US too has suffered from terrorism emanating from Pakistan: Ashton Carter

Mohan

manohar-parrikar-meets-his-us-counterpart_1115e8f8-00bf-11e6-b650-e122311b0fec.jpg

NEW DELHI: Staunchly supporting India's counter-terrorism efforts and strongly condemning terrorism emanating from anywhere in India, defense secretary Ashton Carter on Tuesday said the US too has suffered from terrorism emanating from Pakistan.

"We too have suffered from terrorism emanating from territory of Pakistan, most significantly in Afghanistan, and who do it should be brought to justice and brought to account," said Carter while addressing a joint press conference with defence minister Manohar Parrikar after holding bilateral talks.

India, US agree to share military logistics for warships, aircraft

Explaining the US relations with Pakistan, he said, "We have a relationship with Pakistan which we value and we also pursue it in our interest. We have no intention in conflict between India and Pakistan in anyway."
"Our relationship to Pakistan is principally directed to counter terrorism and that includes the things we do with the Pakistani military. Our principal interest is in working with Pakistan on terrorism and I think that's the concern India shares as well," he said.

Maintaining that the US overall policy towards India was completely different from the way it was decades ago, Carter said, "It is a thing of the past for us to think about India only in relation to Pakistan or Pakistan in only relation to India. That's the distant past."

"We have a different vision of India; if describing, one of the defining partnerships of the 21st century in which all sorts of things are going to be possible in the future as we share many interests," said Carter while dispelling apprehensions in India over the US offer to sell F-16 fighter aircraft to Pakistan.

"And one thing I could add is the more we work with Indian military on projects of the crime we discussed today, and technology to help protect our two societies from terrorism. The American position on terrorism affecting India is clear and unequivocal," he added.

Source

Iconoclast

Two cunning foxes ganging up, nothing new, of course they are going to whine like spineless bitches. What about the terrorism that started with the spanish inquisition and british colonialism and still rears its head in one form or another from the western block? Who armed them to the teeth, made drugs a household thing? The list of US/Indian fu*kups is too long.
As the adage goes, it takes two to tango. You get bitten by a snake people are going to ask questions? How did it happen? Did it just jump on ya? Were you f*&king with it?

Iconoclast

americans killed your guest osamama bin lade..without your permission. bura kaam kar dia .(bigsmile)
I wish you had said something intelligent but who am I kidding? Did you know sarcasm is for the winners and not sycophants suffering from low self esteem?
Osama bin Laden was their own creation my historically and factually challenged friend. CIA operatives have admitted themselves when, how and why did they finance acts of terrorism. You can act innocent all you want it won't change the actual factuals. You have messed with Pakistan as much as we did. There is a raw agent caught in pakistan currently spewing his actions like a 40+ housewife but of course you are ready to disown him and downplay that as nothing serious. Your being here proves the very fact how insecure you feel. I mean I wouldn't waste my breath on an Indian forum.
Pick a book once in a while and watch something other than Bollywood/Indian media. Maybe see how the dalits are doing? Why is India still the most insecure place for women? Not to forget the dozens of small scale freedom movements that you call terrorism. I hope your puclear proliferation business is booming. You are deluded I have no time for you, I sure will share your thoughts with my great Indian buddy though, I'm sure he'll have a good inebriated chuckle reading your generic thoughts that reek of intellectual aberration.
f16's or not you still won't be able to do anything but whimper mindlessly.
Another shitfalcon bites the dust for displaying freezing level of IQ and I can already sense what's his next response will be. Hence ignored.

Iconoclast

Khalistan key Rajiv Gandhi, Pakistan nay Kaalii maa bund marrnee hai. Rat eating urine drinking Hindu terrorist. Namestay:lol:
No need to stoop to his level. Put his sorry rectum on ignore, silent treatment is the best defense against morons.

Mohan

No need to stoop to his level. Put his sorry rectum on ignore, silent treatment is the best defense against morons.

Bhai tu bada Intelligent hai !! PIA Shut down , Steel Mill Shut down, Cricket is gone , All other sports are gone , Music , Art , Culture are history in Pakistan!!!! economy hits rock bottom aur tu India ko gali de raha hai. Smell the coffee bro:)

Iconoclast

Bhai tu bada Intelligent hai !! PIA Shut down , Steel Mill Shut down, Cricket is gone , All other sports are gone , Music , Art , Culture are history in Pakistan!!!! economy hits rock bottom aur tu India ko gali de raha hai. Smell the coffee bro:)
Of course I am, there is no question about it.
PIA was once greater than Air India, Pakistan Cricket mocked BCCI one time. There are more Indian followers of Coke Studio Pakistan than Pakistanis. The culture is pretty much the same, yours on the other hand is hijacked and you are fine with it, well more power to you. Where did I abuse India? Raised fair and square concerns but you missed the bigger picture. We all got our problems and we've had our screw ups, unless we admit it and try to move forward, there is no end to this bitterness. You act all innocent while I am admitting we've got our issues. To me anyone is a moron who jumps into an argument with a close mind thinking he has done no wrong. I have no time for bigots.
All these things can come back lets not worry about it. We had it all once there is no reason why we cant have it again so bickering about that is pointless.
Everything is in shambles in Pakistan, its such a miserable and trivial nation so why are you here then? I mean you won't see me on some Indian forum let alone a nepalese one. Doesn't mean I hate Indians.
18 years of online presence and globe trotting doing what I do, all this time only 12 people managed to get into my personal life, 2 of them are Indians. It just means majority are nothing but ignorant bigots repeating the same poison that's spoon fed to them and I have no interest in following your tacky media. Come to think of it, I don't follow ours either on international issues to say the least or any other for that matter. Mainstream media is nothing a way to keep the masses ignorant about the real deal. Just like no Gov in the world represents its people in the real sense. So go away bask in your fake glory if that helps you. I have every right to cringe at the tedium of your predictable thoughts. That's about all of my time this thread can get from me.

JuanM67

I know, but these ghuss patee of modi terrorist sometime need little humor. These Hindu terrorist actually think all indians are white, based on those movies, in which every indian is white and looks like a human.

Mohan

I know, but these ghuss patee of modi terrorist sometime need little humor. These Hindu terrorist actually think all indians are white, based on those movies, in which every indian is white and looks like a human.

Abe Charkat tu Pahle Tera mulk Thik kar Tere mulk ko teri bohat Jaroor hai. lol

Moula

Very good india keep it up. Pakistan is happy for your new romance after russia. You myst feel the taste of blood. BHUT ACHAY DIN:alhamd::biggthumpup:

modern.fakir

you've nailed it word to word brother - keep it up ! :biggthumpup:

I wish you had said something intelligent but who am I kidding? Did you know sarcasm is for the winners and not sycophants suffering from low self esteem?
Osama bin Laden was their own creation my historically and factually challenged friend. CIA operatives have admitted themselves when, how and why did they finance acts of terrorism. You can act innocent all you want it won't change the actual factuals. You have messed with Pakistan as much as we did. There is a raw agent caught in pakistan currently spewing his actions like a 40+ housewife but of course you are ready to disown him and downplay that as nothing serious. Your being here proves the very fact how insecure you feel. I mean I wouldn't waste my breath on an Indian forum.
Pick a book once in a while and watch something other than Bollywood/Indian media. Maybe see how the dalits are doing? Why is India still the most insecure place for women? Not to forget the dozens of small scale freedom movements that you call terrorism. I hope your puclear proliferation business is booming. You are deluded I have no time for you, I sure will share your thoughts with my great Indian buddy though, I'm sure he'll have a good inebriated chuckle reading your generic thoughts that reek of intellectual aberration.
f16's or not you still won't be able to do anything but whimper mindlessly.
Another shitfalcon bites the dust for displaying freezing level of IQ and I can already sense what's his next response will be. Hence ignored.

modern.fakir

Because they suffer from a 1000 year old inferirority complex and feeling of belonging to Pakistan [hilar][hilar]

They cant live without us.

Everything wrong with them is ISI - Can you believe a 1.2 billion plus nation petrified of 200 million people !:lol:

He talks about Pakistan's current state when every power on earth has bent backwards to destroy it - yet we stand on our feet ! - They very well know what we are capable off :biggthumpup:- It is this fear that makes them coming back.

As for Mr. Carter - I think he's forgetting that all these "issues" and afghanistan and Pakistan he's talking about were funded by Mr. Regan - He must not forget the guys in afghanistan were termed as the "Moral equivalenst of America's founding Fathers" :biggthumpup:

You cant just disown your founding fathers now can you ?? :lol:

PIA was once greater than Air India, Pakistan Cricket mocked BCCI one time. There are more Indian followers of Coke Studio Pakistan than Pakistanis. The culture is pretty much the same, yours on the other hand is hijacked and you are fine with it, well more power to you. Where did I abuse India? Raised fair and square concerns but you missed the bigger picture. We all got our problems and we've had our screw ups, unless we admit it and try to move forward, there is no end to this bitterness. You act all innocent while I am admitting we've got our issues. To me anyone is a moron who jumps into an argument with a close mind thinking he has done no wrong. I have no time for bigots.
All these things can come back lets not worry about it. We had it all once there is no reason why we cant have it again so bickering about that is pointless.
Everything is in shambles in Pakistan, its such a miserable and trivial nation so why are you here then? I mean you won't see me on some Indian forum let alone a nepalese one. Doesn't mean I hate Indians.
18 years of online presence and globe trotting doing what I do, all this time only 12 people managed to get into my personal life, 2 of them are Indians. It just means majority are nothing but ignorant bigots repeating the same poison that's spoon fed to them and I have no interest in following your tacky media. Come to think of it, I don't follow ours either on international issues to say the least or any other for that matter. Mainstream media is nothing a way to keep the masses ignorant about the real deal. Just like no Gov in the world represents its people in the real sense. So go away bask in your fake glory if that helps you. I have every right to cringe at the tedium of your predictable thoughts. That's about all of my time this thread can get from me.

Moula

dont worry my dear fellow pakistani this indian is adding something in our economy. by being on this forum he is just increasing viewer-ship of this forum. we need more viewers here. rest we are here to keep them in their okat u know what i mean. :alhamd::biggthumpup:

jatta

Abe Charkat tu Pahle Tera mulk Thik kar Tere mulk ko teri bohat Jaroor hai. lol

Aaj Bahir janeka mud nahi hai, Tere muh per hi kar leta hu.test kar ke bat kya khaya tha mene ...

try to ignore low lives and losers , they want you to stoop you to low level of theirs .:)

jatta

your inferiority complex is showing up here big time because you are writing all type of garbage how great you are .world knows it.:lol:
you did not answer why you and your leaders,generals are begging ,obeying and serving america right from 1947 for dollars , arms , f16s .
here you are cursing them like a widow because they pointed and talked about terrorists of pakistan ? :lol: