TIM HORTON - HALAL HARAM GUIDE for Canadians!!!

karachiwala

Prime Minister (20k+ posts)
TIM HORTONS
ANIMAL FATS & BY-PRODUCTS December 2009
Products Free of Animal Fat
The following Tim Hortons baked goods have been produced without the use of animal fats and by-products (including gelatin and rennet). Please note many of these products contain milk and/or egg.
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]Donuts & Timbits
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]Danishes & Croissants (excluding Cheese)
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]Muffins
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]Tea biscuits (excluding Ham & Cheese)
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]Cookies
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]Bagels

In addition:
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]All donuts are cooked in 100% vegetable based fats and oils;
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]All donut glaze is completely vegetable based;
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]All bagels contain synthetic L-cysteine and;
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]The mono- and diglycerides of all Tim Hortons products are vegetable based.

Beans (Quebec Only)
Pork
Cauliflower & Cheese
Milk
Chicken Noodle
Chicken, Egg, Milk
Chicken Vegetable Rice
Chicken, Milk
Chili
Beef
Clam Chowder
Fish and Shellfish, Milk
Cream Of Asparagus
Milk
Cream Of Broccoli
Milk
Creamy Field Mushroom
Milk
French Onion
Milk, Artificial Beef Flavor
Hearty Mixed Vegetable
No animal content
Italian Wedding
Chicken, Beef, Milk
Minestrone
Pork/Beef (flavor), Milk
Hearty Potato Bacon
Pork (Bacon), Milk
Split Pea With Ham
Chicken, Pork (Ham), Milk
Tomato Parmesan
Milk
Tomato with Whole Grain Pasta
Milk
Turkey & Wild Rice
Turkey, Chicken, Milk, Egg, Gelatin (Pork), Beef
Vegetable Beef & Barley
Beef

[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]Swiss and Cheddar Cheese slice contain microbiological rennet (not from an animal source)
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]Cheese Tea Biscuits contain microbiological rennet (not from an animal source)
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]Cheese Croissants may contain rennet (animal source)
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]Processed cheese on the Breakfast Sandwich contains rennet (beef source)
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]Yogurt contains gelatin (beef source)
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]The sausage used on the Breakfast Sandwich is derived from pork

This information is accurate to the best of our knowledge, no warranty is expressed or implied regarding its accuracy. The user must determine its suitability for his own use. Please note the date of this information, and be sure to update your files periodically. It is possible that we have added new products or that changes have been made to existing products that could cause the information to change. Please call the toll free customer service number at 1-888-601-1616 for updated information.
 

Knowledge Seeker

Senator (1k+ posts)
Jazak Allah for very useful information.

I am positive that our Canadian members do acknowledge the importance of Tim Hortons in routine life.
 

mahmoodakhan

New Member
Tim Hortons French Vanila in Cappuccino

*** URGENT *** Could someone please let me know ASAP on whether or not the French Vanila in Tim Hortons in Canada is Halal. I have always been been using it but recently someone told me that perhaps the Frence Vanila is not Halal.

I am extremely concerned and help from someone who knows for sure.

You can write me at [email protected]
 

adeel103

New Member
Aoa. Pleass advise about one ingredient in all timbits and donuts is "emulsifier ( mono-diglycerides) ....are they halal or haram as per their commercial source?? Thanks