The coronavirus outbreak may hurt Imran Khan's political future - Aljazeera

ARSHAD2011

In order to seek and wish closeness to Prophet Muhamed SAW dont u think you need to act, talk, behave and conduct yourself as per his mubarak life and teachings?.

One very important teaching our beloved prophet (PBUH), never pass any blame without research, Liar called Munafiq. our 100% politicians are Munaifq. And followers believed that in politics, they can give the false statement.
Moreover, AAP (PBUH) never used bad language or ask their companions to do that, there is no single example in all of AAP (PBUH) life that he shows wrong or proud feel against non-muslim, Aap (PBUH) spread Islam on only with love.
AAP (PBUH) best example for Ameen and Sadeeq and never compromise on any Allah Subhanatallah order.

Hate_Nooras

Soon Imran Khan and his supporters will realise that becoming Prime Minister for Imran Khan after 2018 election was not a blessing but a curse. The consequences of the virus are unimaginable in the subcontinent. Thousands will be effected by the virus but millions will be affected the economic turmoil .
What a stupid post. These things are part of human history and so far he has done a decent job and has been the only that has taken care of the poor. Just imagine if SS was in power and his solution of releasing MSR or NS with his parchi and don't get me started on Billo with Rashan and test kit stealing.

Hate_Nooras

And during the coming disaster many would be praying for protection from Almighty Allah and some of them like you would continue to worship Imran Khan , and will seek protection from Hazrat Imran Khan. As Orya Maqbool Jaan rightly put it, "If Imran Khan announces today that he is a prophet, many of his followers would accept him as a prophet" You are definitely one of them. As I can't stand a word against my prophet Muhammad PBUH , it is obvious you can't stand a word against your prophet Hazrat Imran Khan. and you came from nowhere to curse me because your prophet was insulted.
. May Roz-e-Qayamat I have closeness of prophet Muhammad PBUH and you get closeness of Imran Khan.
What a dickhead you are. You pretend to be all religious but scratch the surface and you are an absolute idiot.

Hate_Nooras

One very important teaching our beloved prophet (PBUH), never pass any blame without research, Liar called Munafiq. our 100% politicians are Munaifq. And followers believed that in politics, they can give the false statement.
Moreover, AAP (PBUH) never used bad language or ask their companions to do that, there is no single example in all of AAP (PBUH) life that he shows wrong or proud feel against non-muslim, Aap (PBUH) spread Islam on only with love.
AAP (PBUH) best example for Ameen and Sadeeq and never compromise on any Allah Subhanatallah order.
It's great you want us to use our beloved Prophets example and i totally accept your "sincerity" . So next time you like a comment to defend the looters like the Sharifs, make a comment to defend the Sharifs or those guys that you defended in Sindh because you saw some fake reports on TV, I will point out that you are the biggest munafiq on here.

ARSHAD2011

It's great you want us to use our beloved Prophets example and i totally accept your "sincerity" . So next time you like a comment to defend the looters like the Sharifs, make a comment to defend the Sharifs or those guys that you defended in Sindh because you saw some fake reports on TV, I will point out that you are the biggest munafiq on here.

1st of all, thanks, you reply, my post politely. ? ? ?
I hardly promote any politician or vote them. Here I am sharing my reply with you again.

Islam Dushmanoo per , Pakistan kay dushmanoo per , Choroon per , dakyoon per, manfaqoon per , Jhotoon per , Ghadroon per aur Zaniyoon per Allah aur Allah kay Rasool (PBUH) ki Lanaat hoo.
I try to add all culprits if I missed anyone you can add.

Hate_Nooras

1st of all, thanks, you reply, my post politely. ? ? ?
I hardly promote any politician or vote them. Here I am sharing my reply with you again.

Islam Dushmanoo per , Pakistan kay dushmanoo per , Choroon per , dakyoon per, manfaqoon per , Jhotoon per , Ghadroon per aur Zaniyoon per Allah aur Allah kay Rasool (PBUH) ki Lanaat hoo.
I try to add all culprits if I missed anyone you can add.
As I said, liking Kaptaan or not liking him is a personal preference but if anyone that pretends to be religious and then supports anything about the Sharifs or the Billos, then it won't be politely pointed out especially as they use religion as a front.

Rumi-Admirer

As if your prophesies were true in the past that it 'd work in future!
Better pray for your evil wish that there are thousands of deaths along with total collapse of the economy and covid-19 crisis lingers on for a years, so that there would a slight chance for the past corrupt ruler. Even then there is little chance that your wishes would come true -- but keep praying.
Also because of divine love of Imran Khan you didn't even read what I had written.
I wrote "Thousands will be effected by the virus " You read "Better pray for your evil wish that there are thousands of deaths "

I never said thousands of death. Thousands are already infected with the virus.

I wrote " millions will be affected the economic turmoil" You read " total collapse of the economy". Millions are already affected in Pakistan due to economic turmoil.

Everything I wrote is already happening.
But you altered my text to suit you. . .
That is what happens when you blindly worship someone.

ARSHAD2011

As I said, liking Kaptaan or not liking him is a personal preference but if anyone that pretends to be religious and then supports anything about the Sharifs or the Billos, then it won't be politely pointed out especially as they use religion as a front.

I agreed with you,
many times, I appreciate PMIK, especially his speech in the UN and his decision to give cash incentives to low-income people in Pakistan. ? ?
But sorry to say, I cannot appreciate him on all matters, everyone has his own point of view.

Anyway, this is no end for such discussion, you have also very well points, so please do whatever you think better, but one single request, no abusive language. ?

ٹام شاید حسین حقانی کا کتا ہے اور حقانی را موساد سی آئی اے اور مودی کا کتا ہے

Notpersonal

Look guys who the writer of this article

"Tom Hussain is a journalist and Pakistan affairs analyst based in Islamabad"

Hate_Nooras

I agreed with you,
many times, I appreciate PMIK, especially his speech in the UN and his decision to give cash incentives to low-income people in Pakistan. ? ?
But sorry to say, I cannot appreciate him on all matters, everyone has his own point of view.

Anyway, this is no end for such discussion, you have also very well points, so please do whatever you think better, but one single request, no abusive language. ?
Kaptaan needs to be Criticise when deserved but any praise of the corrupt badniyaat murderous Sharifs and Billos will be akin to be a munafiq

ARSHAD2011

Kaptaan needs to be Criticise when deserved but any praise of the corrupt badniyaat murderous Sharifs and Billos will be akin to be a munafiq

They are now history, we should move on. we should give a reference from history for a better future if someone criticizes Khan, his followers gave a reference of old corrupted govt then where is new Pakistan, people gave the vote for change.
I believe this Khan is not the same as in 2014. Once a man compromised on his basic rules, then it's hard for him to do carry his other promise.
here I just give an example.
How many minters and advisors in the last govt and Khan sahib criticize and gave example the USA, China even India. now, how many ministers in PTI govt... huge cabinet always burden on the economy, as Per Khan sahib words.
Swati Case, he should make an example to kick him out, but he is a minster
Sahiwal case, he promised to give Justice, but?
these are the few example's
He is doing all this by himself or someone forces him for this. But all against his promise with his votes.

Hate_Nooras

They are now history, we should move on. we should give a reference from history for a better future if someone criticizes Khan, his followers gave a reference of old corrupted govt then where is new Pakistan, people gave the vote for change.
I believe this Khan is not the same as in 2014. Once a man compromised on his basic rules, then it's hard for him to do carry his other promise.
here I just give an example.
How many minters and advisors in the last govt and Khan sahib criticize and gave example the USA, China even India. now, how many ministers in PTI govt... huge cabinet always burden on the economy, as Per Khan sahib words.
Swati Case, he should make an example to kick him out, but he is a minster
Sahiwal case, he promised to give Justice, but?
these are the few example's
He is doing all this by himself or someone forces him for this. But all against his promise with his votes.
They are not history, firstly the political they created culture is with us today, and their legacy of theft and plunder will haunt the country for generations.
You points are valid about the size of cabinet but that comes from small majority, which means every crook has to be pleased, and if you don't, then the mafia will. I want Kaptaan to be given the 2/3 majority and then if the political culture is like this, then he deserves more abuse than the Sharifs and Zardaris.

Eyeaan

Also because of divine love of Imran Khan you didn't even read what I had written.
I wrote "Thousands will be effected by the virus " You read "Better pray for your evil wish that there are thousands of deaths "

I never said thousands of death. Thousands are already infected with the virus.

I wrote " millions will be affected the economic turmoil" You read " total collapse of the economy". Millions are already affected in Pakistan due to economic turmoil.

Everything I wrote is already happening.
But you altered my text to suit you. . .
That is what happens when you blindly worship someone.
I think I knew well what does "curse" and "not blessing" meant. And what was meant by "in the subcontinent". Anyway god help you for whatever you seek and aim .
Wish for whatever curse you wish to fall upon us or your opponents, but projecting for destruction of subcontinent?: Perhaps that was a bit too cruel. What do we mortals know! You are, as you have claimed, the dearest to the prophets and already blessed,

Rumi-Admirer

I think I knew well what does "curse" and "not blessing" meant. And what was meant by "in the subcontinent". Anyway god help you for whatever you seek and aim .
Wish for whatever curse you wish to fall upon us or your opponents, but projecting for destruction of subcontinent?: Perhaps that was a bit too cruel. What do we mortals know! You are, as you have claimed, the dearest to the prophets and already blessed,

Blessing and a curse , not a blessing but a curse are common English language sayings.
You say it when something may seem initially beneficial but also brings unforeseen negative consequences

Don't believe me see this

Also you didn't like the word subcontinent ?
See your beloved is saying the exactly same thing what I said.
Perhaps now my words will not sound so bad to you. Watch a minute of this vides.

OK, even if IK's political future is in danger do you believe we will have convicted sharif or billo rani as our PM? Get a life, morons.
IK is here to stay and he will be our PM for the next 10 years or more. Now take this and shove it where the sun doesn't shine.

As if your prophesies were true in the past that it 'd work in future!
Better pray for your evil wish that there are thousands of deaths along with total collapse of the economy and covid-19 crisis lingers on for a years, so that there would a slight chance for the past corrupt ruler. Even then there is little chance that your wishes would come true -- but keep praying.

گدھے پر کتابیں لاد دیں تو وہ عالم نہیں بن جاتا. لہذا ایک ایسے ہی کتابیں لدے گدھے سے کیا بحث کرنا؟ صرف وقت کی بربادی

Therefore, ignore this knowledgeable donkey and chill my friend!​

A.jokhio

There are increasing signs of disagreement between Prime Minister Imran Khan and the establishment in Pakistan.

3525619b1ce74c2bae9dce4382bf012e_18.jpg

Populous Pakistan has not yet made the grim headlines spawned by the global coronavirus pandemic, despite reporting its first infections on February 26.

Sadly, in the weeks to come, it will. The number of infections is projected to spiral into the millions. And as the death toll mounts, the blame for the government's failure to learn from the mass outbreaks in neighbouring China and Iran will fall squarely on the government and Prime Minister Imran Khan, whose reluctance to act decisively may cost him dearly.

Initially, its response to the brewing crisis was lackadaisical. Responding to criticism in his first televised speech on March 17, Khan said his government had been monitoring the pandemic since January, but did not begin emergency consultations until the first cluster of infections was identified on March 12.

Notably, this discovery by the opposition-controlled Sindh provincial government exposed the failure of the federal authorities to properly screen and quarantine thousands of pilgrims returning from Iran.

Had Sindh's Chief Minister Murad Ali Shah not taken the initiative to start testing returnees upon learning of the first infections in the provincial capital Karachi, the metropolis of 18 million souls would have become another Wuhan, and health authorities in other provinces would not have been alerted to the infectiousness of the pilgrims.

However, when Khan addressed the subject, he was absurdly fatalistic. The spread of the coronavirus was inevitable, he said, but there was no need to panic because for the majority, the disease would feel like mild flu. He ruled out a nationwide shutdown to contain the virus, saying Pakistan's poor were dependent on daily incomes and would starve.

This deprived the country of a clear sense of direction. The federal government and provincial authorities - even those ruled by Khan's PTI party - each reacted differently. Sindh moved steadily towards a shutdown, while others enacted piecemeal measures like school closures and shortened shopping hours. There was no nationwide effort to urgently equip hospitals and front-line healthcare providers. There was not even a clear, mass messaging campaign launched by the authorities.

Pakistan's powerful military was left with no option but to make its presence publicly felt. On March 23, Pakistan's national day, chief spokesman Major General Babar Iftikhar announced troops would be deployed across the country in response to calls for assistance from the provincial authorities.

This was a clear signal that the establishment was losing patience with Khan's refusal to provide responsible leadership when the country most needed it. At a press conference on March 24, several TV anchors humiliated the prime minister.

Instead of accepting the counsel of the military, which helped usher his government into power in August 2018, Khan responded to criticism with obstinacy.

Addressing a video conference of parliamentary party leaders called by the opposition on March 25, Khan opposed moves by the Sindh government to enforce a province-wide shutdown, thereby stymying any matching measures in the other provinces, where his Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf party and their allies hold power.

The resultant leadership vacuum was exploited by populist clerics, whose refusal to cancel congregational prayers last Friday and other religious gatherings planted viral time bombs which began to detonate across the country, setting Pakistan on the path to a massive outbreak.

Again, Khan took to the airwaves on March 31, amid expectations that he would finally grab the bull by the horns. Instead, the prime minister insisted that Pakistan's youthful demographic would save it from the fate of other infected countries, and questioned the effectiveness of a lockdown.

The military had had enough. Another video conference of federal and provincial leaders was held on April 1 with army chief of staff General Qamar Javed Bajwa attending in combat fatigues, rather than usual dress uniform. In the official video of the event, he silently frowned at the federal cabinet.

Afterwards, Planning Minister Asad Umar, rather than Khan, announced that the varying restrictions on public movement introduced by the federal and provincial authorities in the second half of March would be extended until April 14, and the military announced that Lieutenant General Hamood Khan will be in charge of its command and control apparatus would oversee the state's response to the pandemic.

The ramifications of the all-powerful military's intervention could be dire for Khan's administration, once Pakistan has overcome the pandemic. Tired of the government's poor governance, in particular its mishandling of the economy, the military reportedly reached out to opposition party leaders last autumn. An increasingly public conversation among opposition politicians on how to go about removing Khan has ensued, fuelled by the subsequent release from jail of ailing former Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif on medical grounds.

Since then, the Pakistani news media has been rife with speculation about the longevity of Khan's administration. Until the coronavirus spread from Iran, eminent analysts generally felt that Bajwa was prepared to give Khan time to improve his government's performance.

That view has shifted markedly since the military was forced by Khan's ineptitude to take control of Pakistan's emergency response to the pandemic. Veteran Urdu language columnist Suhail Warraich, one of a handful of analysts renowned for accurately predicting the demise of governments, on Monday wrote that Khan has until June to get his administration's act together and mend fences with the opposition, failing which, violent political change may follow.

That "message" should be viewed as a warning that the military is in no mood to shoulder the blame for Khan's shortcomings. With Pakistan's very future at stake, the trajectory of the pandemic and his political career may well prove inseparable.

Rubbish...he is patwari reporter (ex the news worker) Had aljazera be publishing articles fro ex the new media group person...it will loose its credibility too...