The actuall enemy of Pakistanis? USA? what do you think.

psycho1

Most Pakistanis see US as an enemy: poll

WASHINGTON: A majority of Pakistanis view the United States as an enemy, oppose the US-led war in Afghanistan and are less concerned about the Taliban and Al-Qaeda than a year ago, a Pew Research poll said Thursday.

Despite billions of dollars in economic and military aid received from Washington, the United States' image in Pakistan was the lowest among the 22 nations included in the 2010 Pew Global Attitudes Survey of 2,000 Pakistanis taken between April 13-28.

Fifty-nine percent of the respondents described the United States an enemy, with 17 percent having a favorable view and only 11 percent considering it a partner, the poll said.

Only eight percent trusted US President Barack Obama to do the right thing in world affairs, the lowest rating of the 22-nation survey, and only 20 percent had a favorable view of Pakistani President Asif Ali Zardary, down from 64 percent two years ago.

Most Pakistanis also oppose US involvement in neighboring Afghanistan, with 65 percent saying US and NATO troops should be withdrawn as soon as possible, and relatively few believe the Taliban and Al-Qaeda pose a serious threat to their country.

Only 25 percent thought it would be bad for Pakistan if the Taliban were to again take over Afghanistan, while 18 percent thought it would be a good thing and 57 percent said it did not matter or had no opinion.

The respondents were less concerned about either group getting the upper hand in Pakistan: the Taliban was rated as a serious threat by 54 percent, against 73 percent last year, and Al-Qaeda's threat perception fell to 38 percent, from 61 percent.

Nevertheless, Pew noted, both groups still had an overall negative image in Pakistan with the Taliban getting a 65 percent unfavorable rating and Al-Qaeda 53 percent.

When asked which was the bigger threat, Taliban, Al-Qaeda or India, 53 percent chose neighboring India over 23 percent for the Taliban and only three percent for Al-Qaeda.

Despite Washington's poor rating, most Pakistanis (64 percent) believe it is important to improve relations with their powerful ally, up from 53 percent last year, Pew Research said.

And about their own country, 84 percent of the Pakistanis surveyed by Pew were dissatisfied with the state of their nation; only 14 percent were satisfied.

http://geo.tv/7-30-2010/69185.htm

forzeb

I believe that we don't need any enemy. hum khud hi aapney liye kafi hain. hum khud apney sath dushmani ker rahey hain.

tempoorauk

ye bilkul galat tassur hai kay USA hamara dushman hai hamare dushman hamre Polititions hamri Nokar shahi aur hamari ARMY hai jo amreca say Dollar le kar un ki wafadar hai aur Pakistan ki aur pakistani qowm ki Dushman hai

digitalzygot

US=Israel have it's own interests, I do agree our politicians are the problem and they put everyone in a difficult position and than they don't have any choice left than to listen to US. But I do think all the mess we are in is due to US regional and international policies like Kashmir, Palestine and Iraq blunders and now Iran. So technically to view US as the enemy is right. Though they are giving billions of $'s WITH STRINGS ATTACHED IS BLOOD MONEY for sacrifices offered by Pakistan and our trade losses but it's for their own interest, not that they like us or are our good friends.

hassam

We have a lot of enemies but the real danger to the existance of Pakistan is due to its own people. The masses who do not know how to treasure their freedom and how to serve the very purpose of their country.

jaanmark

The United States is an rich and pure enemy of Pakistan.

Zardari ppp are the agent paid in $$$$$$$
by RAW – India, freshly visited and paid ,in ISLAMABAD

DGSE of France , freshly visited in ISLAMABAD and paid only 10% in Islamabad 90% zardari will be paid on his visit at PARIS on 01 august 2010.

CIA – America executive Leon Panetta, Director freshly visited and paid in $$$$ , in ISLAMABAD

M1-6 – United Kingdom of William Hague MP, Foreign Secretary of Britain freshly visited and paid in .
in ISLAMABAD

Moss ad – Israel paid by Hillary freshly visited and paid in $$$$ in ISLAMABAD

ISI – Pakistan has full control over Zardari ppp and with all zardari‘s friends, mqm, pmln and their friends too.

Money and monkey and Zardari Saab are the same
They have always shortage of time with full fun.

LeftBrain

Who needs enemey at all. Look at us, we are our biggest enemy ourselves.

This state of deniel we are in is hallucinating us badly, we always try to point at others for our problems, be it USA, West in general, India, and if we cant point at those for some issues, we point at politicians or army.............. even for our domestic issues we always point fingures at others.

Until and unless we recognize our weaknesses and mistakes, realize that we are a useless and pointless and directionless nation, and then work hard on improving our state, we cant get any where. We are our enemies, no body else need to do any thing against us, we are self sufficient in destroying ourselves completely.

US CENTCOM

Most Pakistanis see US as an enemy: poll

WASHINGTON: A majority of Pakistanis view the United States as an enemy, oppose the US-led war in Afghanistan and are less concerned about the Taliban and Al-Qaeda than a year ago, a Pew Research poll said Thursday.

Despite billions of dollars in economic and military aid received from Washington, the United States' image in Pakistan was the lowest among the 22 nations included in the 2010 Pew Global Attitudes Survey of 2,000 Pakistanis taken between April 13-28.
http://geo.tv/7-30-2010/69185.htm[/...سنٹرل کمانڈ[/SIZE] www.centcom.mil [/RIGHT]

Why didn't we think that, when US was giving STINGER MISSILES in Afghan war to make Afghanistan 5th province?
When $ were being given to make MADARSAS.
At that time US was called AHL-e-KITAB.

I will say the christian and jewish zionists were after pakistan to destabilize because of its nukes and support of palestenians and they did.Pak politicians are 100% to be blamed also for that to save their power,they went along the american agenda and now pakistan is paying the price.

1-Man-Army

Pakistan ka sab se bara dushman kon.......plz comment

BAK8tsjCEAAASQ2.jpg:large

spitfire

Re: Pakistan ka sab se bara dushman kon.......plz comment

Pakistan ke sab se bare Dushman hum khud hain.

PATRIOTIC_PAKISTANI

Pmln, mqm & ppp nexus
GHAR KA CHOOKIDAAR CHORON SE MILA HUA HO TU US SE BARA DUSHMAN ORR NIQSAN DENE WALA ORR KOI NAHE HO SAKTA

OnlyPK

Pak ka koi Bairooni Dushman nhe hy, Pak ka dushma sirf of sirf Pakistani Awam hy. Bewaqoof, Jaahil Pakistani Awam :angry_smile:
I have no soft corner for this awam.

Respect

Status Quo would come first on list, second would be US and third will be the terrorists

knapps

international funding to these so called banned organisation