Tehreek-e-Insaf leader Dr. Awab Alvi protests against Facebook ban in Pakistan

LeftBrain

so this is the gang of "Ashaab-e-Imran Khan"

and as they say. man is identified by the company he keeps, one can easily see the true face of Imran Khan and his party!!

Super123

Read it "The Pakistan Telecommunication Authority now has the ability to block specific pages on the Internet and could have banned just the single blasphemous page." that's from your articles.

In China You can't access specific issues like Dalai Lama & tibet issue, it's screened. We coud have done the same not blocked whole thing. Most of the videos posted in forums against PPP/PML (N) are through Youtube
Musharaf Blocked Youtube in 2007. The reason was to control freedom of expression. Zardari has done the same thing again and this issue has been used as a reason. & Why YOUTUBE ??? There are pictures on Wikipedia and many othersites. But, most of us don't even bother to look at them.

I think Siasat.pk is becoming a MQM Vs PTI Forum. We'll keep fighting and in the end the PPP (Jageerdar's) & PML (N) (Indrustialists) will be screwing us again.

I am against the bycot also as lots of Muslims are.

But we should know that Baggers have no choice.

Most of muslim world is bagger now...

We are blessed with 'Black Gold' and 'Real Gold'

But still Bagger.

Saudi , Kawati, UAE, governments can show some strength and avoid Muslims from humiliation...

Calling some ones Father as Dog ,or Monkey is not freedom of Expression,

It is clearly Humiliation.

By Quran we are ordered that, Surah Baqara...

(۱۸۹) اور جو لوگ تم سے لڑتے ہیں تم بھی خدا کی راہ میں ان سے لڑو مگر زیادتی نہ کرنا کہ خدا زیادتی کرنے والوں کو دوست نہیں رکھتا (۱۹۰) اور ان کو جہاں پاؤ قتل کردو اور جہاں سے انہوں نے تم کو نکالا ہے (یعنی مکے سے) وہاں سے تم بھی ان کو نکال دو۔ اور (دین سے گمراہ کرنے کا) فساد قتل وخونریزی سے کہیں بڑھ کر ہے اور جب تک وہ تم سے مسجد محترم (یعنی خانہ کعبہ) کے پاس نہ لڑیں تم بھی وہاں ان سے نہ لڑنا۔ ہاں اگر وہ تم سے لڑیں تو تم ان کو قتل کرڈالو۔ کافروں کی یہی سزا ہے

if this news is true i can only say inna lillah e wa inna illah e raajioon!
imran khans tragedy is that he is surrounded by worse secular minds in pakistan
practicing muslims once fancied imran khan but when imran brought indian actors and actresses into pakistan on more than one occasion than such islamic minded elements had second thoughts
secondly imran khan seems a bit confused personality to many
i once read imran khans article.it was good article ,but in it he wrote that he went back to islam after reading allama iqbal etc and ali shariati
now we all know that mashalah iqbal was a true muslim and his all poetry speaks of the fact that iqbal was one of greatest islamic ideologists of 19th century and beyond
but ali shraiati!man !ali shriati was a guy whose beliefs were strange mix of so called islam and socialism!makling him his guide imran khan wont get to anything resembling truth!unless he belongs to a special minority who has deviant views
anyways we stil have some hopes from imran khan that if he reformed himself from a playboy in 80s to resaonably good person now than may be he reform himself more and become a true maumin.
but first imran should get rid of secular lobby around him,seeing which not only i but many people ran away from him
secondly he should be clear in his ideology.seeking help from indian actors and actresses for pakistani projects is just wrong.
indian actors including their so called muslim actors are all anti pakistan,we should boycott them
have you people forgotten how fairoz khan came to pakistan in musharaf era and he publically abused pakistan
fairoz khan was big alcoholic and died a dogs death while being in alcohol influence,but pakistanis have still not forgotten his nonsense against pakistan in pakistan.why we invite such bastards into pakistan who hate pakistan from core of heart?

I am against the bycot also as lots of Muslims are.

But we should know that Baggers have no choice.

Most of muslim world is bagger now...

We are blessed with 'Black Gold' and 'Real Gold'

But still Bagger.

Saudi , Kawati, UAE, governments can show some strength and avoid Muslims from humiliation...

Calling some ones Father as Dog ,or Monkey is not freedom of Expression,

It is clearly Humiliation.

By Quran we are ordered that, Surah Baqara...

(۱۸۹) اور جو لوگ تم سے لڑتے ہیں تم بھی خدا کی راہ میں ان سے لڑو مگر زیادتی نہ کرنا کہ خدا زیادتی کرنے والوں کو دوست نہیں رکھتا (۱۹۰) اور ان کو جہاں پاؤ قتل کردو اور جہاں سے انہوں نے تم کو نکالا ہے (یعنی مکے سے) وہاں سے تم بھی ان کو نکال دو۔ اور (دین سے گمراہ کرنے کا) فساد قتل وخونریزی سے کہیں بڑھ کر ہے اور جب تک وہ تم سے مسجد محترم (یعنی خانہ کعبہ) کے پاس نہ لڑیں تم بھی وہاں ان سے نہ لڑنا۔ ہاں اگر وہ تم سے لڑیں تو تم ان کو قتل کرڈالو۔ کافروں کی یہی سزا ہے

very strange logic!tdo you mean that as we are so called beggars as you say so we must not do anything to protect our prophets honour! what kind of muslims are here man!
secondly you gave only one ayat and tried i guess to misguide people about its real meaning.
i will give you ten ayats below from quran translated by eminent medina university scholar doctor mohsin who belongs to pakistan .read them too.dr mohsins quran translation is now considered the most accurate quran translation in english ever so saudi government distributed its billions of copies in hajj..its a famous incident that dr mohsin who belongs to pakistan and is an mbbs doctor was instructed by our holy prophet (sallalah u aih e wasallum) to writes this quran translation and tafseer so he left his medicine practice and dedicated his life to quran .anyway read few ayats below so people who do not have knowledge of quran have some eye opening,and trust me there are dozens of more such ayats if you read sura tauba and anfaal etc fully

; "FIGHTING (in Allahs way) IS PRESCRIBED FOR YOU,AND YOU DISLIKE IT,BUT IT IS POSSIBLE THAT YOU DISLIKE A THING WHICH IS GOOD FOR YOU,AND THAT YOU LOVE A THING WHICH IS BAD FOR YOU.BUT ALLAH KNOWS AND YOU KNOW NOT.{SURA BAQRA AYAT no. 216}

.oh you who believe!what is the matter with you, that when you are asked to go forth in the Cause of Allah, you cling heavily to the earth? Do you prefer the life of this world to the hereafter? But little is the comfort of this life, as compared with the hereafter. (surah al-tauba ayat no.38)

DO YOU DEEM THAT YOU WOULD ENTER PARADISE WHILE YET ALLAH KNOWS NOT THOSE OF YOU WHO PERFORM JEHAD, NOR KNOWS THOSE OF YOU WHO ARE STEADFAST? {SURA AL E IMRAN AYAT 142}

if you march not forth (for jihad and effort in Allah's way), he will punish you with a painful torment and will replace you with other people , and you can not harm him at all,and Allah is able to do all things …(surah al-tauba ayat no.39)

March forth whether you are light (healthy,young,wealthy) or heavy ( being ill,old or poor) ,and strive hard with your wealth and your lives in the cause of Allah,this is better for you if you but knew …(sura altauba ayat no.41)

say if your fathers , your sons,your brothers,your wives,your kindred,the wealth that you have gained,the commerce in which you fear a decline and the dwellings in which you delight ,are dearer to you than Allah and HIS messanger (pbuh), and striving hard and fighting in His cause,then wait untill allah brings about His decision(torment). and allah guides not the people who are al fasiqun.(disobedient to allah)..(sura al- tauba ayat 24).

Prophet Muhammed (may peace and blessings of Allah be upon him )said that “it is expected that a day will come when the nations of kuffars will call other nations to share them against you (i.e they will ALL join forces AND attack muslims jointly ), as the eaters call each other to eat from food in front of them on a plate”. a person asked the Prophet (pbuh) “will that happen because of our small number on that day?” Prophet (pbuh) said no you will be large in number , but you will be like rubbish LIKE THE RUBBISH of flood water .and certainly Allah will remove from hearts of enemies the fear from you,and surely you will have a diseAse of heart that is “wahn”.a person asked .”what is wAhn?” Prophet (pbuh) said that “wAhn is to love (this TEMPORARY AND MATERIAL ) world and to fear and hate death, (in jihad)”(AHMAD)

@drkjke :: very strange logic!tdo you mean that as we are so called beggars as you say so we must not do anything to protect our prophets honour! what kind of muslims are here man!

Yes we are bagger.

Every thing we do as bagger, it has no weight....

You can try as we do, but very less weight. and value...

Look how a stupid person from their media could easily hurt Billions of Muslim's feelings...

and we all nation protest and so many muslims are killed in one protest...

The reason, we are taker not giver to the world...

U could imagine how a rich person, sitting in his car, can easily abuse the street bagger.... Same with us...

May Allah Talah open the eyes of our nation....

Personally U must not be bagger, but our nation is.... sorry to say, it is bitter truth.

And the Ayat, I quoted is not for baggers....same as u quoted....

These orders are for Living and self depending nations..

M

Murshad Jee

couple of days ago on some thread here in Siasat.pk a very though provoking comment was put from a brother that "Sahaba-e-Karam did not killed that lady who used to throw garbage on Prophet (S.A.W.)", infact that lady got converted to Islam later on. A boycott of facebook over this issue I think should 've been enough but a total Ban on Facebook is not appreciatable. This way you are only blocking the flow of information to the people. This is what these "POLLUTITIONS" want and that is the same they have been doing in the past, figuring out the reasons so that the people should stay in darkness. And we as Muslims are very touchy when it comes to religion. It is good to be touchy about ur religion but don'T think or take any steps emotionally, think realistic.

every picture has got some darkside, take this as the darkside of facebook but blocking it on this basis is not the solution of the problem.

there are thousands of Porn sites easily accesible in Internet, which I bet many of us visit frequently, but we never raise our voice against them or want the governement to put a block on them.

Anyway now facebook has already appologized for on the issue so I think that the ban should be lifted. At the end of the day it is my thinking, what do u think? plz share.

Brother,

do you know the human population of the world?

I'll tell you......................................................estimated 6,822,200,000 and in all of them only few hundred million use facebook, and do you want to say that people who don't use facebook don't live and they don't have access to the latest information............................Is there only facebook where you can get information or so called "light" because you don't want to live in darkness?................What about HOLY QURAN the one and only complete book for all aspects of life and information even till after life.
Just tell me about those who have big names in the history, did they use facebook...............?

facebook is only an addiction...............................that's all.
these are only excuses...................information and bla bla.

or

you just want to use facebook but don't care about Piyaray Aaqa Muhammed (Sallallah-u-Alaih-e-Wasallam) who showed us the real light...........ISLAM.

so doctor saheb, what you are saying is that you dont care if some kafir outfit blasphemize our Nabi (s.a.w.) as long as your interests are protected? I have cancelled my FB account and I am losing too, but I dont care because as long Mohammad (s.a.w.) is happy with me, I am happy. How did you manage your affairs BEFORE FB/YT was introduced?

astaghfirullah, tum aisey doctor ho to tumharey mareezon per Allah hi raham karey? Doctor ka exam chori sey to pass nahee kya ya rushwat dey kar??? IK should issue a stetment disassociating from this Alvi guy.

" In reaction, press and media community of Pakistan strongly condemned Dr. Alvi's statement in favor of Facebook and said that before supporting facebook's freedom Dr. Alvi should know the difference between freedom of speech and vulgarity and that insult of Islam and Prophet Mohammad will not be accepted at any cost even if we have to completely boycott such Anti-Islamic social networks. " :41:

PTA should extend the ban on FB/YT until they print an apology.

Remember, corporate America will listen to tow things: Lawsuit or loss of profit

K

khan125

Dr. sahab jb freedom of speech ki koi hadd nhi koi limit nhi to phir baki kamo me kion hadood hain ye to intehaiee bachgana aproach he aapki...........

Musharrraf ko moderanist kehney valey PTI ka ye konsa chehra he sharam kro jisko Modrenist ore pata nhi kia kia kehtey ho us ne b facebook pe bicott kia he..........

bhaar me gaiee aisee taraqi ..........shayad Dr. sahab facebook pe baith kr research krtey hongey(kis pe ye aap khud andaza laga saktey hain)

facebook should be banned untill it changes its policy on blasphemous content.and apologize on this issue.

Jinko facebook Hzur ki izzat se ziada piyaree he ore unhee facebook band honey pe dukh ho raha he bjaiey iskey k us material k chapney pe hota ,unhey koiee ore khuda dhoondh lena chahey.kionkey is khuda ne pehli shart hi Mohammad s.a.w ki mohabbat rakhee he...........

Pakistan 1st

if this news is true i can only say inna lillah e wa inna illah e raajioon!
imran khans tragedy is that he is surrounded by worse secular minds in pakistan
practicing muslims once fancied imran khan but when imran brought indian actors and actresses into pakistan on more than one occasion than such islamic minded elements had second thoughts
secondly imran khan seems a bit confused personality to many
i once read imran khans article.it was good article ,but in it he wrote that he went back to islam after reading allama iqbal etc and ali shariati
now we all know that mashalah iqbal was a true muslim and his all poetry speaks of the fact that iqbal was one of greatest islamic ideologists of 19th century and beyond
but ali shraiati!man !ali shriati was a guy whose beliefs were strange mix of so called islam and socialism!makling him his guide imran khan wont get to anything resembling truth!unless he belongs to a special minority who has deviant views
anyways we stil have some hopes from imran khan that if he reformed himself from a playboy in 80s to resaonably good person now than may be he reform himself more and become a true maumin.
but first imran should get rid of secular lobby around him,seeing which not only i but many people ran away from him
secondly he should be clear in his ideology.seeking help from indian actors and actresses for pakistani projects is just wrong.
indian actors including their so called muslim actors are all anti pakistan,we should boycott them
have you people forgotten how fairoz khan came to pakistan in musharaf era and he publically abused pakistan
fairoz khan was big alcoholic and died a dogs death while being in alcohol influence,but pakistanis have still not forgotten his nonsense against pakistan in pakistan.why we invite such bastards into pakistan who hate pakistan from core of heart?

Here is the link of Dr. Awab Alvi's personal blog site "Teeth Maestro"....

http://teeth.com.pk/blog/2010/05/20/press-conference-facebook

greywolf

Maybe we should then give this freedom of expression to taliban and present them with a noble prize when they blow a mosque, a hospital or a school. what the heck .... ? has he gone out of his mind ?

Zorro

Pathetic One..!! We Can't Tolerate this..!! We all are Muslims I Think Who was saying Qadyani Other One They are Qadiyni them selves..!! PTI walas only the Cyber Party hahaha, I think Dr. Alvi Should take a rest some days with out Face book LOL, Qadyani Log...!!

Brother,

do you know the human population of the world?

I'll tell you......................................................estimated 6,822,200,000 and in all of them only few hundred million use facebook, and do you want to say that people who don't use facebook don't live and they don't have access to the latest information............................Is there only facebook where you can get information or so called "light" because you don't want to live in darkness?................What about HOLY QURAN the one and only complete book for all aspects of life and information even till after life.
Just tell me about those who have big names in the history, did they use facebook...............?

facebook is only an addiction...............................that's all.
these are only excuses...................information and bla bla.

or

you just want to use facebook but don't care about Piyaray Aaqa Muhammed (Sallallah-u-Alaih-e-Wasallam) who showed us the real light...........ISLAM.

The real Face Book for muslims is Quran, where you can see your real face and where u stand.

I am sure that Dr. Awab Alvi has been misguided about the issue and it's importance. There are many ways to react to negetive behavior especially one that is inciteful and carried out purposefully. The best way to avoid anger and disruption i think was what the govt. did on orders of the High Court, and i think Dr Awab instead of trying to please some masters should go to the court and prove his point legally, for I am sure this act is in accordance with the constitution of Pakistan. If the majority of Pakistani's agree with the ban then Dr. Awab should accept this as the moral right of the majority ,as a democrat if not in any other capacity. He forgot the first step of the struggle for a muslim is to resisit with 'Maal', all those who have sacrificed their income for a couple of days will get their reward from Almighty.

ALI ARYAN

Rasool Pak SAW ki Cahat main ek facebook to kia hazaron cheezen qurban kar saktay hain. Aisi Information per laanat ho jis ki waja se mere Pyaray Nabi Saw ki Shan Mian gustakhi hoti ho. Mr. Alvi Kash aap yeh comments pass karnay se pehlay soch letay ke aap us qaum se hain jis main GHazi Ilam Deen Shaeed Jaisay logon ne janam liya. aap ki information ki cahat aap ke rasool ki cahat per ghalib aa gaye.

Aap Ka shumar bhi ab Shatim e Rasool ki fehrist main ho ga. Salamn Rushdi or Tasleema Nasreen jaisaybaday Shayateen ki Qataroon main aap bhi kaheen na kaheen zaror mojod honge.

ALI ARYAN

Read it "The Pakistan Telecommunication Authority now has the ability to block specific pages on the Internet and could have banned just the single blasphemous page." that's from your articles.

In China You can't access specific issues like Dalai Lama & tibet issue, it's screened. We coud have done the same not blocked whole thing. Most of the videos posted in forums against PPP/PML (N) are through Youtube
Musharaf Blocked Youtube in 2007. The reason was to control freedom of expression. Zardari has done the same thing again and this issue has been used as a reason. & Why YOUTUBE ??? There are pictures on Wikipedia and many othersites. But, most of us don't even bother to look at them.

I think Siasat.pk is becoming a MQM Vs PTI Forum. We'll keep fighting and in the end the PPP (Jageerdar's) & PML (N) (Indrustialists) will be screwing us again.
Well Said Brother, As per IK words MQM is the Natural alliance of TI bcause both have many similarities. In forthcoming electiton may be both have alliance or minimum seat adjustments.

Ammar isb

It is disappointing to see maligned propaganda against renowned blogger, I too have differed with Dr.Alvi over Sawat flogging case where he questioned its merits, but this is absolutely deceitful to call him a foreign agent! This proves the point how tolerant we actually are! For those who spoke at length against him please do visit his blog
http://teeth.com.pk/blog/2010/05/18...ious-hatred-group-everybody-draw-mohammed-day
His protest was against the oppression of state, where we are being denied our basic right of access to information.