Swat sees record influx of tourists

Kashif Rafiq

647549_1748328_swat_updates.jpg

سوات میں عید کی چھٹیوں کے دوران لاکھوں کی تعداد میں سیاحوں نے سوات کا رخ کیا۔

سوات موٹروے کھلنے کی وجہ سے عید کے پہلے روز سے ابھی تک لاکھوں کی تعداد میں سیاح سوات پہنچ رہے ہیں، فضاگٹ مینگورہ، مرغزار، ملم جبہ، میاندم، مدین، بحرین، کالام، گبین جبہ، مہو ڈنڈ، مٹلتان،گلیشئر، اتروڑ اور دیگر سیاحتی مقامات سیاحوں سے بھرے ہیں۔

ذرائع کے مطابق سوات کے تمام ہوٹلز میں مشکل سے کمرے دستیاب ہیں، جس کی وجہ سے اکثرسیاح ٹینٹوں میں راتیں گزا رہے ہیں۔

واضح رہے کہ خیبرپختونخوا حکومت نے کچھ دن پہلے ہی سوات موٹروے چھوٹی گاڑیوں کیلئے کھول دی تھی جس کی وجہ سے سیاحوں کیلئے سوات آمد میں آسانی پیدا ہوگئی اور سیاحوں نے بڑی تعداد میں سوات کا رخ کیا۔۔ دیکھئے سوات موٹروے کے مناظر

https://twitter.com/x/status/1137459965034139648
https://twitter.com/x/status/1137303035514904576

free_man

I can see the poor road and tattered roadside condition. On this basis we want to attract international tourists???

Scholar1

647549_1748328_swat_updates.jpg

سوات میں عید کی چھٹیوں کے دوران لاکھوں کی تعداد میں سیاحوں نے سوات کا رخ کیا۔

سوات موٹروے کھلنے کی وجہ سے عید کے پہلے روز سے ابھی تک لاکھوں کی تعداد میں سیاح سوات پہنچ رہے ہیں، فضاگٹ مینگورہ، مرغزار، ملم جبہ، میاندم، مدین، بحرین، کالام، گبین جبہ، مہو ڈنڈ، مٹلتان،گلیشئر، اتروڑ اور دیگر سیاحتی مقامات سیاحوں سے بھرے ہیں۔

ذرائع کے مطابق سوات کے تمام ہوٹلز میں مشکل سے کمرے دستیاب ہیں، جس کی وجہ سے اکثرسیاح ٹینٹوں میں راتیں گزا رہے ہیں۔

Great initiative.

Shareef

Not only Swat, every place is seeing record number of tourists. This is because of uncontrolled population and lack of healthy entertainment for the people in daily lives. Return to peace after a long time in these areas is also a factor

Modest

MashAllah beautiful Motorway & now it should be extended to Kalam. Imagine this country would have been so peaceful if Musharraf hadn’t joined the US’s so called war on terror. I love Pak army but dictator Musharraf wasted our two decades. His hunger for power & policies threw Pakistan in the hell of Terrorism. We lost 100000 people due to that bastard & he tarnished Pakistan’s image all over the world. Musharraf, Gen Kiyani, Noora & Zardari deserve to be hanged

insouciant

But logon k paas tourism karne ka paisa kahaan se aaraha hai??? Tourism is for the rich and leisure! And apparently log tou mengiyai se marr rahe hein!! ????

Not only Swat, every place is seeing record number of tourists. This is because of uncontrolled population and lack of healthy entertainment for the people in daily lives. Return to peace after a long time in these areas is also a factor

Awan S

But logon k paas tourism karne ka paisa kahaan se aaraha hai??? Tourism is for the rich and leisure! And apparently log tou mengiyai se marr rahe hein!! ????
Don't forget Pakistan have 22 crore population and even if consider upper 20%, it is still in millions. Yes inflation has severely hit lower 50% of population. You cannot assess based on thousands in Swat that people of Pakistan have huge money. Last 9-10 months our 4 million population has gone below popularity line and 1.1 millions got jobless. Conditions are not good that is reality; Khan government need to take concrete steps to improve job market.

insouciant

Please provide source of this:

Last 9-10 months our 4 million population has gone below popularity line and 1.1 millions got jobless.

If tourism is increasing, that's a sign of an increase in prosperity and jobs, not the other way around!

Don't forget Pakistan have 22 crore population and even if consider upper 20%, it is still in millions. Yes inflation has severely hit lower 50% of population. You cannot assess based on thousands in Swat that people of Pakistan have huge money. Last 9-10 months our 4 million population has gone below popularity line and 1.1 millions got jobless. Conditions are not good that is reality; Khan government need to take concrete steps to improve job market.

Awan S

Please provide source of this:

Last 9-10 months our 4 million population has gone below popularity line and 1.1 millions got jobless.

If tourism is increasing, that's a sign of an increase in prosperity and jobs, not the other way around!
This story was published in all leading newspapers and was discussed in talk shows. I have to dig out deep in old newspapers. Just look at inflation numbers and you can assess how many will be hit by inflation and last 9-10 months work stopped on all mega project and invest stopped which is easy to judge joblessness.

insouciant

The average inflation this year is still much lower than the first year of PMLN's government in 2013 of 11% and first year of PPP in 2008 of 22%. See below:

pakistan-inflation-cpi.png

Also, the unemployment rate has nothing to do with inflation. They are not correlated. ??

Let me make it easy for you to save time. You won't find unemployment data for 2018-2019 before August this year. PBS (Pakistan Bureau of Statistics) releases annual unemployment data only in August each year! ?

But I think you might fight it interesting that Unemployment in Pakistan has always hit record levels during Bhutto's / Sharif's political rule and has always reduced drastically during dictatorship. See Below. Our bikao media shows us only what it's paid to show by looters and thugs instead of showing us FACTs!!

pakistan-unemployment-rate.png

This story was published in all leading newspapers and was discussed in talk shows. I have to dig out deep in old newspapers. Just look at inflation numbers and you can assess how many will be hit by inflation and last 9-10 months work stopped on all mega project and invest stopped which is easy to judge joblessness.

Awan S

The average inflation this year is still much lower than the first year of PMLN's government in 2013 of 11% and first year of PPP in 2008 of 22%. See below:

pakistan-inflation-cpi.png

Also, the unemployment rate has nothing to do with inflation. They are not correlated. ??

Let me make it easy for you to save time. You won't find unemployment data for 2018-2019 before August this year. PBS (Pakistan Bureau of Statistics) releases annual unemployment data only in August each year! ?

But I think you might fight it interesting that Unemployment in Pakistan has always hit record levels during Bhutto's / Sharif's political rule and has always reduced drastically during dictatorship. See Below. Our bikao media shows us only what it's paid to show by looters and thugs instead of showing us FACTs!!

pakistan-unemployment-rate.png
If you compare it that way then Khan government may come back to 4% in next 2-3%. Don't forget Khan government promised to provide 10 million jobs and immediate relief to people. PML(N) had other challenges like load shedding and bomb blast every week. PTI government has no other challenge peace is ideal and load shedding is completely gone. In these circumstances economic activities should go high. In Nawaz government, as law & order and load shedding improved inflation improved as well until it reached about 4% at the time of Nawaz disqualification. You have to consider other factors.

jani1

I can see the poor road and tattered roadside condition. On this basis we want to attract international tourists???
لیکن یہ سڑک تو نئی بنی ھے کیا ابھی سے ٹوٹ گئی ھے؟؟؟
موٹروے ابھی مکمل نہیں ہوئی۔باقی ہماری ذمےداریاں بھی تو بنتی ہیںکچھ۔۔
یہاں چیک کریں تاکہ ۔ ? ۔بات کو سمجھ سکیں۔۔
سیاحوں سے اہم درخواست۔