Study of Terrorism And Responses to Terrorism, South Asia terrorism portal Say MQM Terrorist Organiz

arnold_mic

@Admin

I was reading following thread but during the reading siasat.pk deleted the thread. Thread has valid source I don't why siasat.pk deleted the thread, I could be wrong but it seems that siasat.pk is biased.

START (Study of Terrorism And Responses to Terrorism)!!! MQM on the list,,,,,,, What????

Hi Guys,
Today I came across something really strange. I am in the middle of collecting data for writing my thesis and today I saw something really surprising,,,,

According to START (Study of Terrorism And Responses to Terrorism) which is a sub category of GTD (Global terrorism database) MQM is a terrorist organization.......... WHAT????
(I don't know should I trust this site for my thesis now or not??)
I don't know why MQM people didn't see it, This site is controlled by the Center of excellence of the US department of homeland security based at the University of Maryland.

The links are given below....
http://www.start.umd.edu/start/data/...file.asp?id=73

and

http://www.start.umd.edu/gtd/search/...rpetrator=1276

Ammad Hafeez

I saw in siasat.pk every one seem against MQM.. i'm also stun.. i'm the Karachities and i have seen the hard work of MQM..
by the way this Website seems fake as like LONDON POST..

greywolf

I saw in siasat.pk every one seem against MQM.. i'm also stun.. i'm the Karachities and i have seen the hard work of MQM..

meri jaan ... hard work to America ne bhee bohat kiya hai hamaray mulk main ... baat to asal motives ki hai ... motive behind hard work ... politics of gunda gardi, bhatta khori and gun culture should be snubbed in exchange for a few roads and some development.

arnold_mic

I am also belong to Karachi but don't wanna say anything about MQM. My concern that a party from Pakistan has large number of seats in parliament is in terror org list this is very serious matter (not a joke)

for website verification please check the wikipedia link
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/University_of_Maryland,_College_Park

@Admin

I was reading following thread but during the reading siasat.pk deleted the thread. Thread has valid source I don't why siasat.pk deleted the thread, I could be wrong but it seems that siasat.pk is biased.

START (Study of Terrorism And Responses to Terrorism)!!! MQM on the list,,,,,,, What????

Hi Guys,
Today I came across something really strange. I am in the middle of collecting data for writing my thesis and today I saw something really surprising,,,,

According to START (Study of Terrorism And Responses to Terrorism) which is a sub category of GTD (Global terrorism database) MQM is a terrorist organization.......... WHAT????
(I don't know should I trust this site for my thesis now or not??)
I don't know why MQM people didn't see it, This site is controlled by the Center of excellence of the US department of homeland security based at the University of Maryland.

The links are given below....
http://www.start.umd.edu/start/data/...file.asp?id=73

and

http://www.start.umd.edu/gtd/search/...rpetrator=1276

Thank you bro. I read both links. Univ Of MD is a respected institution. MQM has been target of all investigations in the West, I am sure.

YAHYA87

This whole thing which was written in this report is biased from very start as if you read the link above MQM has been declared a Nationalist/Separatists so from the very start that report is biased because its proved that MQM is neither nationalist nor separatists as MQM has got Punjabi member in senate and also second largest party in terms of votes in Gilgit Baltistan and have significant existence in Kashmir as well(Two members in Kashmir Assembly including one member also served as care taker prime minister) so no such facts are even mentioned in this and separatist thing has already been proved wrong as Jinnahpur drama has been ended in Army admitting that it was fake...Now when you read something like that in very beginning then how can you support this report further???I know about such report which got rejected by USA that was against MQM due to it was written on the basis of material available on internet instead of knowing the ground reality of MQM's operations so I suspect that is same report or at least same kind of report which is based on biased reports of 1990s State controlled media...

Lucky4u

Hi guys,
I am sorry that I deleted my thread and didn't mentioned it.... I started the thread because I saw something that I thought is worth sharing but some of my friends couldn't take it. I am not against MQM or any other party but I have my opinion and respect the opinion of others but when some one is getting personal then I am afraid I might not remain partial.
Sorry again for any trouble I caused but I just want to be in this forum with my very own opinion without any negative or personal criticism.... Thanks

Ammad Hafeez

meri jaan ... hard work to America ne bhee bohat kiya hai hamaray mulk main ... baat to asal motives ki hai ... motive behind hard work ... politics of gunda gardi, bhatta khori and gun culture should be snubbed in exchange for a few roads and some development.

Ap rehtey Lahore mei ho, Aur aese batain kr rahe ho jese Karachi k ek ek gali ki Information hai ap k pas Bhai Punjab se beth kr Karachi mei MQM ka kaam nai dkhega.. Wahan se Ap MQM pe kichar uchal sktey ho srf siasat.pk pe beth.. Sorry, If i hurt you ;)

arnold_mic

Ap rehtey Lahore mei ho, Aur aese batain kr rahe ho jese Karachi k ek ek gali ki Information hai ap k pas Bhai Punjab se beth kr Karachi mei MQM ka kaam nai dkhega.. Wahan se Ap MQM pe kichar uchal sktey ho srf siasat.pk pe beth.. Sorry, If i hurt you ;)

Brother, its nothing to do with the development of Karachi the study doesn't blaming that MQM are corrupt or took money. The point is when MQM accept Intl report of World No. 2 mayor then this is also international report. UM is an American institute MQM should took them in court.. (plzz dont look to CJ for notice)

YAHYA87

Brother, its nothing to do with the development of Karachi the study doesn't blaming that MQM are corrupt or took money. The point is when MQM accept Intl report of World No. 2 mayor then this is also international report. UM is an American institute MQM should took them in court.. (plzz dont look to CJ for notice)

What is the credibility of this report??Same as some institute whom write analysis in USA daily basis???If this has got a credibility among think tanks of USA or USA Govt. then I could say that its a serious matter but if its just another analysis which thousands of USA Universities do every day to improve their ranking then I cant buy that...USA and Pakistan has different environment and reports like that dont address that difference instead its just made on the basis of media reports and everyone knows about media reports of 1990s so no importance of it...

Aijazahmed

In America, writing this type of table stories is not a big deal. Thousands of reports are being published in US universities daily. But they are notions of just some writers, nothing else.

Lucky4u

In America, writing this type of table stories is not a big deal. Thousands of reports are being published in US universities daily. But they are notions of just some writers, nothing else.

This is not a report or article, This is the global terrorism database maintained by University of Maryland for The Department of Homeland security. A lot of students are using this Database for their research and they are taking references from it. So it is not a report that will be forgotten soon, it will remain in the database until and unless some one prove it wrong.

http://www.start.umd.edu/start/about/START_Fact_Sheet20091029.pdf

Forget the discussion that whether MQM is a terrorist group or not,,,, this is something which is about one of our political parties which has a strong hold and position in our politics.
-Peace

arnold_mic

I have nothing to do with MQM, think as a Pakistani this is database for Home Land Security so US could use drone in Karachi based on this report. By the way tagging somebody as "Terrorist" in USA is a big offense, its not joke to produce report or data the victim could go to court and get millions of dollars.

Who Says this forum is biased. Any one can express him or herself. I have noticed here people with double Ids commenting on issues. If you do not use bad language. You don't have to worry.

YAHYA87

This is not a report or article, This is the global terrorism database maintained by University of Maryland for The Department of Homeland security. A lot of students are using this Database for their research and they are taking references from it. So it is not a report that will be forgotten soon, it will remain in the database until and unless some one prove it wrong.

http://www.start.umd.edu/start/about/START_Fact_Sheet20091029.pdf

Forget the discussion that whether MQM is a terrorist group or not,,,, this is something which is about one of our political parties which has a strong hold and position in our politics.
-Peace
I know as I have read this report myself and also mentioned few things as this is another report of some University in USA and it has no credibility among think tanks and USA decision makers who believe on rather more analytical and more clear stuff based on ground reality of that country for their decision so if their is nothing for their decision makers in all this report except few lines of history of an ethnicity(not even party) and very few words of 1992 operation...Are that enough for understanding MQM???Where is Election result of elections held in 1993, 1997, 2002 and 2008???Where is Ground realities of Karachi(where they mostly operating)??Where is CONVICTIONS of MQM leaders in court???And yet still asking people to believe this crap I think USA decision makers would have thrown it to where it actually belongs i.e. dustbin....

BTW did you read another thing in that is written below???OK let me quote for your comfort about this report..

These data were collected for the Terrorism Knowledge Base (TKB), managed by the Memorial Institute for the Prevention of Terrorism (MIPT) until March 2008. START has neither reviewed nor verified these data, but is presenting this information as a service to the homeland security community.

arnold_mic

I know as I have read this report myself and also mentioned few things as this is another report of some University in USA and it has no credibility among think tanks and USA decision makers who believe on rather more analytical and more clear stuff based on ground reality of that country for their decision so if their is nothing for their decision makers in all this report except few lines of history of an ethnicity(not even party) and very few words of 1992 operation...Are that enough for understanding MQM???Where is Election result of elections held in 1993, 1997, 2002 and 2008???Where is Ground realities of Karachi(where they mostly operating)??Where is CONVICTIONS of MQM leaders in court???And yet still asking people to believe this crap I think USA decision makers would have thrown it to where it actually belongs i.e. dustbin....

BTW did you read another thing in that is written below???OK let me quote for your comfort about this report..

So when MQM leaders going to file a case against US institute? it will be very strong case and MQM could get 100 millions to help the Karachi people.. Keep in mind they tagging MQM as a "Terrorist" and its very big offense in USA. I personally believe that MQM should file case against the institute. If MQM do not file case against the institute then its totally illogical to question the "Credibility".