Still NO Paypal in Pakistan....WHY!?

animecrazy

I cant seem to understand, why there is no PAYPAL in Pakistan??.....In recent days Paypal has started operating in India....but it seems Pakistan wont be joining that list any time soon, or in the distant future. There is so much potential here, yet no utilization.....

ciitrong

You made me laugh , first get your banking right , then bring your consumers to use Plastic money ...... provide security and an environment. then pay pal will see their end. in nutshell be an honest nation. not a chor nation

IndiaGuy

You made me laugh , first get your banking right , then bring your consumers to use Plastic money ...... provide security and an environment. then pay pal will see their end. in nutshell be an honest nation. not a chor nation

Good one. I don't think any other banking sector would come to Pakistan any time soon.what a mess!!!!

aushami

Good one. I don't think any other banking sector would come to Pakistan any time soon.what a mess!!!!

Was there any need for you to poke your nose in? Apparently not. But inferiority complex prevailed and made you speak against Pakistan. Dont interfere in our matters, if you are here to just do false comparison...

aushami

That is unfortunate truth.. Sirf kuch saal poori qoum corruption se toba kar le, to phir kya ye india or cheen...

Nawazish

you are absolutely spot on bhai. This is the unfortunate truth that we have to face. It will be a while before we get paypal in our country.

Re: Still NO Paypal in Pakistan....WHY!? Eager to get stuck in the mousetrap?

quote_icon.png
ciitrong

@ Nawazish

you are absolutely spot on bhai. This is the unfortunate truth that we have to face. It will be a while before we get paypal in our country.

How would you rate a rat who is eager to get stuck in the mousetrap?:P

Geek

Pakistan's banking sector has remained remarkably strong and resilient during the world financial crisis in 2008–09, a feature which has served to attract a substantial amount of FDI in the sector. Stress tests conducted on June 2008 data indicate that the large banks are relatively robust, with the medium and small-sized banks positioning themselves in niche markets. Banking sector turned profitable in 2002. Their profits continued to rise for the next five years and peaked to Rs 84.1 ($1.1 billion) billion in 2006.

The credit card market continued its strong growth with sales crossing the 1 million mark in mid-2005.Since 2000 Pakistani banks have begun aggressive marketing of consumer finance to the emerging middle class, allowing for a consumption boom (more than a 7-month waiting list for certain car models) as well as a construction bonanza.
The Federal Bureau of Statistics provisionally valued this sector at Rs.311,741 million in 2005 thus registering over 166% growth since 2000.

bons

Pakistan's banking sector has remained remarkably strong and resilient during the world financial crisis in 2008–09, a feature which has served to attract a substantial amount of FDI in the sector. Stress tests conducted on June 2008 data indicate that the large banks are relatively robust, with the medium and small-sized banks positioning themselves in niche markets. Banking sector turned profitable in 2002. Their profits continued to rise for the next five years and peaked to Rs 84.1 ($1.1 billion) billion in 2006.

The credit card market continued its strong growth with sales crossing the 1 million mark in mid-2005.Since 2000 Pakistani banks have begun aggressive marketing of consumer finance to the emerging middle class, allowing for a consumption boom (more than a 7-month waiting list for certain car models) as well as a construction bonanza.
The Federal Bureau of Statistics provisionally valued this sector at Rs.311,741 million in 2005 thus registering over 166% growth since 2000.

One factor is presence of Indians in these companies. Indians spread like virus in foreign companies. If one Indians is hired in a company, he paves the way to hire more incompetent Indians (I have seen live examples in the IT field). Then they start working on their anti Pakistan agenda. That is why companies show biased behavior in matters related to Pakistan.

Firefly

I was also missing a lot of things while there is no paypal in pakistan but since moneybooker http://goo.gl/AqH7m is operating all transaction that you need paypal to do can be possible specially if you are buying on ebay, amazon and other biggest shopping websites. You can easily deposit and withdraw you money into any pakistani bank account and above all the fee as compare to paypal are very low almost 25 percent less so i recommend to sign up for money bookers for online transaction specially if you are in pakistan and cannot make a paypal account.
You can sign up from this link http://goo.gl/AqH7m as my referal member thanks

Dear Firefly
Assalam-o-alaikum
Can u explain a bit, how i can use it from Pakistan. As i have to use my brothers paypal account from Canada, on my last transaction paypal stopped the money transfer as buyer was from pakistan & payment made from Canada.. They thought that i have stolen the id..
Anyway please explain to me how can i do payment, also if i have to send paypal payments other than ebay, how can i do that.
Waiting for positive & quick reply.
Regards
Jaza-k-ALLAH

animecrazy

i have heard paypal is much more reliable than moneybookers, and besides that almost 90% of all online jobs require you to have a paypal account in order to recieve pay....Pakistan's potential thus cannot be properly utilized online :(

animecrazy

i agree with the plastic money argument, but please pakistan is not a chor nation, if u must know uk is no 11 in the world when it comes to corruption, pakistan is 145....
http://www.nationmaster.com/graph/gov_cor-government-corruption