State Bank of Pakistan has $11.6 Billion NOT $16 Billion with a Huge chunk of Debt retiring in less

AsifAmeer

Do not be intimidated by numbers. Its OK if you dont understand most of it. I do not understand alot of it either. Check this out

state-bank-of-pakistan.jpg

may25th2012reserves.png
http://www.sbp.org.pk/ecodata/forex.pdf

You see State Bank doesnt have $16 Billion in reserves but $11.6 Billion! Rest are not owned by State Bank but the other commercial banks. Counting your neighbour's cars dont make you any richer!

Another troubling figure
aprildebtmaturity.png

http://www.sbp.org.pk/ecodata/Liquidity.pdf

There is this huge amount of debt that is up for maturity in less than 2 months now (-1050.00). Expect another round of Rupee devaluation! Dollar may shoot beyond Rs100.

I have been receiving emails from individuals asking what they should do to protect the money they are saving for their sisters wedding, kids education and family remittance. If you are 1 of them, convert your savings in dollar for liquidity and short-term use. Use the rest to buy bullion/Physical Swiss Gold.

And for God's sake, do not "ask for investment related advice" on the internet!

All the best!

Update: State Bank of Pakistan's reserves fell by $455 Million from May 25th to June 1st

bhaibarood

Re: State Bank of Pakistan has $11.6 Billion NOT $16 Billion with a Huge chunk of Debt retiring in less than 3 months. Buy Do

ASIF BHAI THANX FOR THE ADVICE BRO!
BUT YOU HAVE MENTIONED NOT TO ASK THE FINANCIAL ADVICE ON INTERNET ,WHY SIR? IF YOU ARE SURE ,OR NEAR POSITIVE WHATS THE HARM OF GIVING ADVICE ?IF JIM CRAMMER CAN GIVE ADVICE WHY CANT YOU SIR?JUST BUT DISCLAIMER,SIMPLE
I FIND YOUR COLUMNS INFORMATIONAL
YAAR HUM BHI DOO $$ BANALAIN TU BACHEY AP KO DUA DEINGEY(yapping)(yapping)(yapping)
(PS I GOT NO KIDS!)(omg)(omg)(omg)(omg)(omg)

coolhaider

Re: State Bank of Pakistan has $11.6 Billion NOT $16 Billion with a Huge chunk of Debt retiring in less than 3 months. Buy Do

Do not be intimidated by numbers. Its OK if you dont understand most of it. I do not understand alot of it either. Check this out

may25th2012reserves.png

You see State Bank doesnt have $16 Billion in reserves but $11.6 Billion! Rest are not owned by State Bank but the other commercial banks. Counting your neighbour's cars dont make you any richer!

Another troubling figure
aprildebtmaturity.png

There is this huge amount of debt that is up for maturity in less than 2 months now (-1050.00). Expect another round of Rupee devaluation! Dollar may shoot beyond Rs100.

I have been receiving emails from individuals asking what they should do to protect the money they are saving for their sisters wedding, kids education and family remittance. If you are 1 of them, convert your savings in dollar for liquidity and short-term use. Use the rest to buy bullion/Physical Swiss Gold.

[HI]And for God's sake, do not "ask for investment related advice" on the internet![/HI]

All the best!
:lol::lol::lol:(bigsmile)

malik1c

Allah Khair Karee

AsifAmeer

Poocho sawal ... lekin ask general questions.. not like I got Rs 50 Lakh in checking and then $10,000 cash under my mattress.

This advice is for YOUR OWN safety.

Ask questions but dont share stuff that you shouldnt be sharing in public. Just trust no one.. including me.

Look at what I share. Try to understand that. Ask me agar kuch samajh na aye and then make your own decision.

ASIF BHAI THANX FOR THE ADVICE BRO!
BUT YOU HAVE MENTIONED NOT TO ASK THE FINANCIAL ADVICE ON INTERNET ,WHY SIR? IF YOU ARE SURE ,OR NEAR POSITIVE WHATS THE HARM OF GIVING ADVICE ?IF JIM CRAMMER CAN GIVE ADVICE WHY CANT YOU SIR?JUST BUT DISCLAIMER,SIMPLE
I FIND YOUR COLUMNS INFORMATIONAL
YAAR HUM BHI DOO $$ BANALAIN TU BACHEY AP KO DUA DEINGEY(yapping)(yapping)(yapping)
(PS I GOT NO KIDS!)(omg)(omg)(omg)(omg)(omg)

:lol::lol::lol:(bigsmile)

Ausi007

Asif bhai how about prices in Pakistan??? will they go up???

what if somebody invests through buying a property???will it be safe???

hans

No worry..... things will get better.

If we select Zaid Hamid as our leader.

AsifAmeer

Here's the problem with Property in Pakistan (aside the security risk). Pakistani property is still a Rupee denominated asset. If Rupee shakes (and it will), so does the Rupee denominated asset!

If you look at it from a rental point of view, you still earn in RUPEE.

So looking at property that way, you're choosing the lesser evil. Its still evil though... just lesser!

Asif bhai how about prices in Pakistan??? will they go up???

what if somebody invests through buying a property???will it be safe???

bhaibarood

Here's the problem with Property in Pakistan (aside the security risk). Pakistani property is still a Rupee denominated asset. If Rupee shakes (and it will), so does the Rupee denominated asset!

If you look at it from a rental point of view, you still earn in RUPEE.

So looking at property that way, you're choosing the lesser evil. Its still evil though... just lesser!
yar yeh aremican loogon mein phobia kioun hai!?
whats the point of being paranoid by everything! its your money and you hv every right to invest!
chalo mitti pao! bro bullions hit its all time low in MAY ,all the profits are being erased in one month!
stock sucks,treasury sucks ,whats left ???plus is there any script you like in stocks?

yaar yeh american

AsifAmeer

Hey.. you could buy bitcoins!

An old couple approached me and asked what they should do with their money. I told them to take a vacation to Disney World. Was surprised to know that they actually took my advice. And I got the best compliments for my advice!

Sometimes we forgot to be human and live life... Crazy world!

AsifAmeer

Update: State Bank of Pakistan's reserves fell by $455 Million from May 25th to June 1st

state-bank-of-pakistan.jpg

may25th2012reserves.png

Another troubling figure
aprildebtmaturity.png

And for God's sake, do not "ask for investment related advice" on the internet!

All the best!

You are an imbecile, no doubt. Why are you pretending something you certainly are not an Economic expert.

The foreign reserves always made of the reserves with State Bank of Pakistan and the deposits hold by Pakistani banks in foreign currencies. Nothing new in this graph. If you look at the historic data, the graph would always be the same.

Everyone knows that part of the Foreign Reserves are the loans received from IMF. That's how PPP government was trying to fool Pakistanis that they have more reserves compare to Musharaf's Regime. We also know some repayments are due to IMF and no new tranches are planned from IMF. The coming crisis is well known. For you to highlight that the reserves are less than the total reserves shown is showing your lack of knowledge about how reserve system works in Pakistan.

I have already wrote in response to your other masterpiece, the Rupee is going to hit as high as Rs110 to a $ very soon. We know no new Direct foreign investment is coming to Pakistan and no new tranches from IMF either, it means lower inflows, and repayments for the liabilities maturing with IMF means higher outflows. This year's FDI had been lowest for years, thanks to the corrupt leadership of PPP, no one wants to invest in Pakistan. This off course is showing in the negative flows, I explained this earlier too.
Not a rocket science, simple math.

AsifAmeer

Its no surprise that with an Ego that huge, you cant "tell a difference b/w preferred stock from a live stock"

I, an imbecile, have the b@lls to write for a newspaper and for the whole world to judge

1. My calls I made on MARCH 2nd, 2012 that Rupee will depreciate by 15% by summer.
2. ..that either Rupee will crash or Govt treasuries will! SBP will make a call on that
3. Either way, the Commercial Banks will fail which are "in a solid position" today.

Can you predict something with better accuracy than that of an imbecile?

You are an imbecile, no doubt. Why are you pretending something you certainly are not an Economic expert.

The foreign reserves always made of the reserves with State Bank of Pakistan and the deposits hold by Pakistani banks in foreign currencies. Nothing new in this graph. If you look at the historic data, the graph would always be the same.

Everyone knows that part of the Foreign Reserves are the loans received from IMF. That's how PPP government was trying to fool Pakistanis that they have more reserves compare to Musharaf's Regime. We also know some repayments are due to IMF and no new tranches are planned from IMF. The coming crisis is well known. For you to highlight that the reserves are less than the total reserves shown is showing your lack of knowledge about how reserve system works in Pakistan.

I have already wrote in response to your other masterpiece, the Rupee is going to hit as high as Rs110 to a $ very soon. We know no new Direct foreign investment is coming to Pakistan and no new tranches from IMF either, it means lower inflows, and repayments for the liabilities maturing with IMF means higher outflows. This year's FDI had been lowest for years, thanks to the corrupt leadership of PPP, no one wants to invest in Pakistan. This off course is showing in the negative flows, I explained this earlier too.
Not a rocket science, simple math.