Some TV Channels should be banned, what do u think?

ajeeba

I have been watching TV news since this morning. everythirty seconds there is news about Zulfiqar Mirza. these channels are provoking people every minute. there is blood on thier hands of those innocent people being killed as well. It is time that government control this media madness. Like News of the World in the UK.
What Zulfiqar Mirza said was not good but it happens all the time. if someone says something about Nawaz sharif, punjabees dont mind. we always crack jokes about each other. It looks like AH is like a Prophet and someone has said something blasphemous about him. When denish cartonist published those cartoons of the prophet, how many MQM suppoters came out to the street?. Guys we are living in a strange society. we forgot that we all are Muslims.

Pakistan_1st

I think musharaf era was big victory for dajjals army, apart from all other things this so called independant media was born his time.. And now we are getting to understand what was the purpose behind this.. Ya allah pakistan ki hifazat farma..

mrcritic

I absolutely DESPISE our news channels, utterly utterly sensationalize the issues with non-stop bombardments. This is AWAARA MEDIA! IKKA DUKKA good shows but 80% is just plain CRAPOLA!

Bombaybuz

News channel news nahi tou kya song dekhaya karey ... gharzimadar bayan deya Z mirza ney us pay react keya MQM ney aur kasoor MEDIA ka .... how long we gonna keep killing the massenger... kya chatey hain media report he na karey ??? selective hoo jayee tab phir bolney walay kiyon na sooch karain ka kya bool rahey hain ... iss reation sai kya faida MQM ka hua ?? saray sindh main karobar muhajir ka he bandh hai ... ya is forum pay jo khul ka baat bhe ker patey hoo ya bhe thanx to free media he hai warna baat bata main kartey agency walay pahley baher kharey hotey.

rakeem

I have been watching TV news since this morning. everythirty seconds there is news about Zulfiqar Mirza. these channels are provoking people every minute. there is blood on thier hands of those innocent people being killed as well. It is time that government control this media madness. Like News of the World in the UK.
What Zulfiqar Mirza said was not good but it happens all the time. if someone says something about Nawaz sharif, punjabees dont mind. we always cracks jokes about each other. It looks like AH is like a Prophet and someone has said something blasphemous about him. When denish cartonist publish those cartoons of the prophet, how many MQM suppoters came out to the street?. Guys we are living in a strange society. we forgot that we all are Muslims.

Your point is actually erroneous to start with.
In 2005 during the danish provocation, Karachi was the only place which registered the biggest silent protest, with the sunni rehbar council+MQM+other political parties jointly protested against it, and showed rare unity and made a peaceful protest. In Lahore, PML-N's Khwaja Saad Rafiq led PML-N protest turned ugly, committing arson on the protest route burning a bank killing 1 person.
These PML-N thugs invoke Islam just to benefit themselves, so others should also follow suit and use Islam as they seem fit. One knows what Shahbaz Sharif's stepdaughter model Amina Haq has been doing in the Musharraf era who has gone into bloody hiding nowadays.
Well MQM was'nt the only thing in the firing line. This time Zulfiqar Mirza went further and intentionally vented hatred against the whole Urdu speaking community whom MQM just claims to represent. These things actually have done MQM a favor who were looking isolated now are lionized and have some support due to this jamhuriyat's amazing ways of brewing ethnic hatred for personal benefits. Whether it is ANP, or PPP they all will try to divert people from major issues like inflation, loadshedding, hell-like living conditions to start fearing for their lives. Only message for Pakistanis is jaago ya yahan say bhaago. Pakistani establishment have found a har**mkhor in Zardari to take Pakistan towards CIA 2015 plan of No Pakistan.

Safarmai

Before musharraf 1999 there were dish everywhere. people were watching indian channels through dish. He allowed others channels, make you watch pakistani channels.
Now you are not satisfied with this.
Ban also internet, the whole internet in pakistan.

In pakistan inspite of ban, people used VCR, satelite dish and phones. Now a days internet service provider offers also satelite modems for internet, pakistanis will buy modems from other countries and use in pakistan. They love smuggled things.

qamar_zaman

why are we condemning media for showing that ....... was blasting why do not the government or political party who he belong to shut him up that fuel fire in the city where is central executive committee of that party who took notice of Ahtzaz Ahsan for supporting judciary and took notice of Naheed Khan and Safdar Abbassi weeping about Benazir and then took notice of ex foreign minister Shah Mehmood Qureshi why do not take notice of the person who is making situation worse

ajeeba

we have no problem with media, but if you do critical analysis.there are so many discussion shows from one channel,all discussing the same thing. sometimes even disgracing people as well. i was talking about sensationalizing the issues. 15 people were killed in few hours just because someone said something against someone. what a shame.

MQM tv should be banned. Dr. Danish k throat ka operation hona chahiay. Nusrat Javaid ki sharab band honi chahiay. PJ Mir ko sur-e-aam phansi honi chahiay. Mubashar Lucman ki arrogance khatam honay tak litter lagnay chahiay.