SNGPL: City Ranking on amount of gas theft

falcons

Gas theft: SNGPL yet to recover Rs 8b

364849-Gasphotofile-1334431895-335-640x480.jpg

ISLAMABAD - Despite the tall claims of the arrest of gas thieves and recoveries from the culprits involved in theft, the Sui Northern Gas Pipelines Limited has yet to recover an amount of Rs 8,077 million from the consumers (thieves) of main 13 cities including two cities of KPK and eleven cities of Punjab, the sources told The Nation on Tuesday.
During its campaign against gas theft, SNGPL detected 35,760 consumers (thieves) who dented an amount of Rs 4409 million in the head of gas theft to the utility company, the sources added. These consumers including commercial, industrial and residential managed the gas theft of volume of 3,118300 (Hm3), the sources added.
According to details, the capital of thickly populated province of Pakistan (Lahore) stood first in the ranking of gas thieves as it has a number of 16,944 thieves who managed the theft of gas amounting Rs 1.28 billion, the sources disclosed.
In the same way, the other provincial capital (Peshawar) succeeded to have the second position in gas theft as it has a total sum of 4695 thieves who booked the gas theft amounting Rs 280 million, the sources said. The Manchester of Pakistan and the industrial city (Faisalabad) stands on third position in gas theft with its scores of 2863 gas thieves who managed the theft amounting Rs 573 million, the sources added.
Similarly, the main industrial city (Gujranwala) took forth position in gas theft with its total numbers of 2569 gas thieves who managed the gas theft amounting Rs 473 million, sources added.
The famous city for rice production (Sheikhupura) took fifth position in gas theft with its gas thieves numbers of 2452 who stole gas amounting Rs 744 million and the famous city of saints and shrines (Multan) stands on sixth column with its gas thieves numbers 1807 who managed the gas theft of amounting Rs 346 million, the sources added.
Rawalpindi stands on lucky seventh position with its gas thieves numbers of 1484 who managed the theft of amounting Rs 385 million and followed by the federal capital (Islamabad) that stands on eighth position with its gas thieves numbers of 915 who managed the theft of gas amounting Rs 167 million, the sources added.
Bahawalpur took ninth position in gas theft with its numbers of 876 that managed the theft of gas amounting Rs 43 million, followed by the City of Eagles (Sargodha) that stands on tenth position in gas theft with its numbers of 554 that managed the theft of gas amounting Rs 55 million, the sources added.
Another main city of KPK and tourist capital of Pakistan (Abbottabad) took eleventh column with its numbers of gas thieves 318 who managed the gas theft amounting Rs 6.8 million, followed by the city of Sohni (Gujrat) with its numbers of 172 gas thieves who stolen gas of amounting Rs 37 million, the sources added. Sahiwal stands at the thirteenth position with its gas numbers of 111 who managed the gas theft of amounting Rs 13 million, the sources said.
On the direction of National Accountability Bureau (NAB) in May 2013, Sui Northern Gas Pipelines Limited (SNGPL) recovered Rs 3.2 billion from 35,670 gas thieves, sources added. Similarly, the said utility gas company took action against its 49 employees who were punished on the charges of gas theft and the company initiated disciplinary enquiries against its 53 employees allegedly involved in gas theft, the sources added. These employees were involved in gas theft as they misused their authorities while installing the illegal meters of gas and supported the gas thieves, the sources added.

http://www.nation.com.pk/pakistan-n...Aug-2013/gas-theft-sngpl-yet-to-recover-rs-8b
--------------------------------
City Ranking on Gas Theft: 10 Punjab, 2 KPK, 1 Fedral

1. Lahore (Punjab)
2. Peshawar (KPK)
3. Faislabad (Punjab)
4. Gujranwala (Punjab)
5. Sheikhupura (Punjab)
6. Multan (Punjab)
7. Rawalpindi (Punjab)

8. Islamabad (Federal)
9. Buhalwapur (Punajb)
10. Sargodha (Punjab)

11. Abbottabad (KPK)
12. Gujrat (Punjab)
13. Sahiwal (Punjab)

keep at it PMLn, you have lead the country in targetting suchthievs...hope soon u will put most of these haraaamkhor, bijli chor, gas chor and all other kinds of chors, in jail...insha allah....credit will goes to all those who will bring rulenof law in country

hunter123

This ranking is wrong in my opinion. The ranking should be based on the amount of gas stolen and not on the number of thieves.

A large number of thieves with small individual 'contributions' looks like normal people not paying bills while a small number of large contributors are probably running industries and/or gas stations. The latter in my opinion is the bigger evil.

Also, I hope some day our journalists discover that useful tool for data presentation, The Table.

Anyway, here is the re-ordered list according to the amount (value of gas) stolen:

Lahore --------- 1280 Million
Sheikhupura --- 744 Million
Faisalabad ----- 573 Million
Gujranwala ---- 473 Million
Rawalpindi ----- 385 Million
Multan ---------- 346 Million
Peshawar ------ 280 Million
Islamabad ----- 167 Million
Sargodha ------ 55 Million
Bahawalpur ---- 43 Million
Gujrat ---------- 37 Million
Sahiwal -------- 13 Million
Abbotabad ----- 6.8 Million

Sachbolo

No. 1 in the list is Lahore or Lahori Badshahs i.e. the ***** Brothers and specifically to their companies furnace i.e. Ittifaq Foundries where some have said that this sob melted even the railway tracks in it with. So Both ways it is Thuggery of this Thug orgnization i.e. Chori ke Gas aur Chori ka Loha = $ 2.5 Billion.

Sachbolo

Important persons / Choors of these Towns and Cities. Please fill up the rest i am leaving empty.

Lahore ------- 1280 Million - Nawaz Sharif/Shahbaz Sharif or Sharifon ka Ghunda Tola

Sheikhupura --- 744 Million -
Faisalabad ---- 573 Million -
Gujranwala ---- 473 Million -
Rawalpindi ---- 385 Million - Abbasis, Rajas, Sheikhs and Chaudhrys
Multan -------- 346 Million - Geelan the Thug
Peshawar ----- 280 Million - Ghulam Ahmed Bilor the Railway Thief
Islamabad ----- 167 Million - Too many pick your own name of choide
Gujrat --------- 37 Million - Chaudhry Brothers (well still better than Sharif Brothers)
Sahiwal ------- 13 Million
Abbotabad ---- 6.8 Million

keep at it PMLn, you have lead the country in targetting suchthievs...hope soon u will put most of these haraaamkhor, bijli chor, gas chor and all other kinds of chors, in jail...insha allah....credit will goes to all those who will bring rulenof law in country

Violators of rule of law
cannot bring it back.....

Important persons / Choors of these Towns and Cities. Please fill up the rest i am leaving empty.

Lahore ------- 1280 Million - Nawaz Sharif/Shahbaz Sharif or Sharifon ka Ghunda Tola

Sheikhupura --- 744 Million -
Faisalabad ---- 573 Million -
Gujranwala ---- 473 Million -
Rawalpindi ---- 385 Million - Abbasis, Rajas, Sheikhs and Chaudhrys
Multan -------- 346 Million - Geelan the Thug
Peshawar ----- 280 Million - Ghulam Ahmed Bilor the Railway Thief
Islamabad ----- 167 Million - Too many pick your own name of choide
Gujrat --------- 37 Million - Chaudhry Brothers (well still better than Sharif Brothers)
Sahiwal ------- 13 Million
Abbotabad ---- 6.8 Million

It will be more telling if the ranking is based on
ELITES vs AWAM....

Violators of rule of law
cannot bring it back.....

you must remember almost every one in Pak is violator of law(you can argue about the scale)...
Having said that, We must remember if some one is trying to show that they are changed(may it not be a degree to satisfy mases), it still is a huge change in our country..where rishwat is not a buraee any more, people kill people left and right, using whatever is available under the sun as an excuse(religion, money, race etc)...
So yes its not perfect but we may need to keep our minds open for those who try to make difference in good way...
Cynicism will never take us anywhere

you must remember almost every one in Pak is violator of law(you can argue about the scale)...
Having said that, We must remember if some one is trying to show that they are changed(may it not be a degree to satisfy mases), it still is a huge change in our country..where rishwat is not a buraee any more, people kill people left and right, using whatever is available under the sun as an excuse(religion, money, race etc)...
So yes its not perfect but we may need to keep our minds open for those who try to make difference in good way...
Cynicism will never take us anywhere

You really think that "they" are CHANGED???

Same cronyism, same corruption, same mukmuka....

What you think "they" will do against the MASTER of all thieves (Zardari)????

This not called cynicism,
it is realism...

You really think that "they" are CHANGED???

Same cronyism, same corruption, same mukmuka....

What you think "they" will do against the MASTER of all thieves (Zardari)????

This not called cynicism,
it is realism...

Load shedding kum hoee ya nahin? instead of 18 hours tell me how it is today?
Railway seems to be working better....there are projects that seem to be happening
Am I incorrect in my understandings?

Load shedding kum hoee ya nahin? instead of 18 hours tell me how it is today?
Railway seems to be working better....there are projects that seem to be happening
Am I incorrect in my understandings?

According to most analysts,
load shedding is going to get worse in upcoming months....

Circular debt is raising it's ugly head again.

Biggest of all,
same policies of keeping a hold of one FAMILY on power by
not devolving power to LB system, and not rehabilitating police and thana system.

According to most analysts,
load shedding is going to get worse in upcoming months....

Circular debt is raising it's ugly head again.

Biggest of all,
same policies of keeping a hold of one FAMILY on power by
not devolving power to LB system, and not rehabilitating police and thana system.

I am not in for a winning contest...look at your DP(at least right now, its says hope)....one has to be realistic but at the same time one has to be, even more importantly, optimistic...so I rest my case and be hopeful as I have seen a change, however small it may be.

After the "exemplary" reign of Zardari, we have no where to go but UP....

Purpose for DP is emergence of an alternative choice,
not the old tried and tested corrupt/incompetent leaders....

After the "exemplary" reign of Zardari, we have no where to go but UP....

Purpose for DP is emergence of an alternative choice,
not the old tried and tested corrupt/incompetent leaders....

You are absolutely incorrect...Hope is hope, your hope can be defferent than mine but we both can be hopeful at the sametime. But its absolutely incorrect and wrong of one person to think only his/her hope is correct...