Sayeeda Warsi, First British Female Muslim Appointed Cabinet Minister

mya

She goes to her first cabinet meeting in Desi-Dress. Really commendable! :41:

CLICK TO VIEW BIGGER SIZE
1100939958-1.jpg

1100939958-2.gif

Since, I don't live in UK therefore I have no idea about her political views or party affiliations.

She goes to her first cabinet meeting in Desi-Dress. Really commendable! :41:

CLICK TO VIEW BIGGER SIZE
1100939958-1.jpg

1100939958-2.gif

Since, I don't live in UK therefore I have no idea about her political views or party affiliations.

i saw her once on Debate on Doha TV show. i was impressed. good work Ms Warsi :41:

shuja123

She is in the conservative party, that has won the most seats in parliment in UK, though conservatives did not get enough seats to make a government on their own and thus have built a coalition with the librel democrats. labour party (who was ruling the country for the last 8 years or so) has more british asian members than the conservatives.

COnservatives policies are not good for immigrands and warsi is the friendly immigrant face that will be use to sho the party's soft side. conservatives have already announced a cap on immigration and are thinking about changing the immigration and election system alltogather. this might also mean that comman wealth immigrants may not be allowed to vote any more (because now UK is the only country where anyone belonging to a common wealth country can vote, I mean british cant vote in pakistan can they, but pakistani's and indians can vote in UK, amazing right)

Conservative leader david cameron has made 3 visits to israel in 2009 and barak obama after becomingh the USA president also met him on his last visit here ( meaning to say we already knew he was about to win) unlike pakistan where we assume that a certain TV channel or a certain presenter or a news paper is biased, in UK these organisation fully declare who they will back, and most of the media already had declared support for the conservatives.

comming back to warsi, she stressed the issue of anti social behaviour alot in her last interview, (sorry cant find the link). means she does not like grafiti on the walss and teanegers bugging people on the streets and robbing shops.

any ways she is a pakistani, but so is general musharaf, hakimullah Masood, Asif ali ZardaRI, so just being a pakistani does not mean its a good thing. oh the hell with it, i'll come out with it, I dont like this ......

Mumtaz

I watched her interview on Geo, she was very down to earth and sensible.

Well done and best of luck.

sarmad

It is really commendable what she and Sadiq Khan have achieved and nice to know that bright and well educated Pakistani Muslims are making an impact on the political scene. Is she not married?

contra

a ray of hope...

Friends,
Please observe that she doesn't wear a burkha or any scarf or anything of that sort.
She is truly a role model for young muslim girls, and also, for those women who are forced to wear the veil...

She is not elected but a non elected peer, a Snob from our community.

Just a little correction to Shuja statement, an ordinary Indian or Pakistan (all common wealth countries) can't vot here but only a resident one -be it for a limited period residenent or indefinite residency.

rakeem

What is the hoopla all about??

It's good to know that Sayeeda Warsi has been given a cabinet post, but Pakistani rejoicing over her progress is laughable, she is member of Conservatives, and Conservatives agenda is more or less similar to their sister party in US the Republicans. When grandson of jews Nicolas Sarkozy UMP[right wing] party won, they also gave cabinet posts to women from North African and muslim background like Rachida Dati, but sooner rather than later he and his party started operation 'Burka' to divert people from the economic harships. Conservatives will introduce new measures to restrict immigration from Asia and Africa, on Dunya tv she herself acknowledged that they will be putting new set of policies rite away to curb immigration from Asia including Pakistan. On Afghanistan issue, Conservatives would be quite forthcoming than Labor in keeping troops there. Sayeeda Warsi's ministerial post or chairmanship is just mere symbolism as Conservative agenda is quite rigid and approved by "PARty elders", LETS HOPE AND PRAY CONS. VICTORY DOES'NT EFFECT OUR PAKISTANI BROTHERS LIVING THERE because it won't be easy.

imrankhan0

She is not elected but a non elected peer, a Snob from our community.

Just a little correction to Shuja statement, an ordinary Indian or Pakistan (all common wealth countries) can't vot here but only a resident one -be it for a limited period residenent or indefinite residency.

yes off course. all visa's except visit visa is a resident permit, it is common sense that u have to be living here at least, dont worry GeoG, most of us members already assumed that. nobody implied that someone from dhook najju could (Intelligence report inform us, that where ur from) be brought here just for voting

Te idiot asks her 'do you represent shariah' as if he is doing very well representing shariah by throwing eggs at a woman!!
Reminds me of the lady who used to throw garbage on the Holy Prophet (sallu alaih)...similar jihalat but sadly this time from people who proclaim to be upholders of the traditions of Islam!

Congratulations,

Britain got "DESI GORI" Shah sey ziyada shah ki wafadar.

We don't need enemy to kill us, we have enough in our own rows.

Talking at your own, invite real Muslim leader, who fix you in a minute, talking in front of a crowd, who wants to listen, their language from your mouth, not a big show, those who could reply you, you people named them as "TERRORIST" When their only name comes in front you, you cowards lost your sleeps.

Gorey gori have some respect for Muslims, but our Pakistani origin w****** has shown her attitude ruthless.

lol

sam228

Listening to this you could understand how stupid this Britishers are. Their "Soldiers" are there to fight and if they are killed by the other side the think that "Soldiers" should not be killed. The go ahead further and use the word "kidnap" rather than "capture" for the soldiers. The same word was used by Israelis when their soldiers were captured by Hizbollah from Golan Hights. Soldiers are for fighting and they are captured. If your soldiers are sissies keep them home. Don't send them to kill innocent people.

The real question is that when Muslims who choose to leave their own countries and settle in 'Gora' land and enjoy the opportunities and freedoms they dont dream of in their home countries, are asked to be loyal to the land which has given them a good life, they suddenly become defensive.
Maybe at that point they should all pack up and leave for the country they want to show loyalty to.

Secondly what does a British born Pakistani owe to Pakistan? He or she has no obligations towards Pakistan.

I wonder why all these British born Paki8stanis whine about the wars and the domination of the wrold by the Goras. If they are so damn concerned about Pakistan they should give up their nationality and come live in Pakistan with the load shedding and the lawlessness and the injustices. Then only do they have the right to call another British Muslim a traitor to the Islamic ideology.

Theres a saying in Punjabi 'Choprian tay do(2) do'...yani chupri hui roti mangtay ho aur wo bhe aik nahi 2!

ciitrong

How could you be so negative about anybody , grow up , Britain is her country and islam is her religion and she is working for people arround her regardless of color or religion. you need some life to understand how things work.

Congratulations,

Britain got "DESI GORI" Shah sey ziyada shah ki wafadar.

We don't need enemy to kill us, we have enough in our own rows.

Talking at your own, invite real Muslim leader, who fix you in a minute, talking in front of a crowd, who wants to listen, their language from your mouth, not a big show, those who could reply you, you people named them as "TERRORIST" When their only name comes in front you, you cowards lost your sleeps.

Gorey gori have some respect for Muslims, but our Pakistani origin w****** has shown her attitude ruthless.

lol

How could you be so negative about anybody , grow up , Britain is her country and islam is her religion and she is working for people arround her regardless of color or religion. you need some life to understand how things work.

May be I am negative, but what ever I have heard, has not convince me to trust this lady, as Pakistani origin or Muslim, She must be doing some great jobs to satisfy her community, but what she was appraised by her current country fellows, was her harsh attitude towards the Muslims in general. So I believe, I shouldn't be in Paradise of Fools, to believe she would be having any soft corner towards Pakistan or Islam.