Same Old Shahid Afridi

the.paki

because some of people would love him .awain hi .without reason
he is in team becuase of public pressure
pakistan plays with 10 players

zubair.maalick

Itny mathes ghady ko khilao wo b player ban jata hai ... ye nai ban saka ... I do not why people like him .. you cannot expect 1run from him ... Allah tuwakkal ... look who reliable other players who have played that much matches ...

His average in test matches is 35, means that he is good when playing with balanced approach(and not aggressively) so he should be given more chances up the order with more overs remaining and not just one match up the order(and he fails) and then criticize him.

sabirmughal

Yaaar main ny pehly hi bolla tha

ye khachar insaaan hy

aur ye hi hall Pakistan ka hy

main shahid afridi to release hoo gaie with item song of Mathera

but Kaptaan Release nahi hoo sakti because Imran Khan is real Hero of Pakistan

pkpatriot

He should be in the team because he is in the team for almost 15 years......:)

I can't see any other reason...

they are talking abt one day cricket...

In the last one day series he won one match single handedly and performed well in another match as well... You cannot ask for great performance in all 5 matches from an alrouder.. There are 11 players in a team.. If one man can win one match for you then and don't perform for 3 other matches, then the other 3 matches should be won by the other 10 players and should not look behind for only one player to perform great in all the 5 matches for them.

SSR_31952

Itny mathes ghady ko khilao wo b player ban jata hai ... ye nai ban saka ... I do not why people like him .. you cannot expect 1run from him ... Allah tuwakkal ... look who reliable other players who have played that much matches ...

@zubair.maalick, aap ki baat main wazen hai. Itnay matches and yeh performance.

The moment he came to bat, i knew that he will be back at any ball and as usual it happened veeeeeery quickly.

@miafridi sb, you are right too. He is not balanced personality. We never know how he will perform on any given day. Yes we should not ask him performance in all 5 matches because he is new in the team and he does not know how to play... come on... be reasonable. Look at other teams and players.

The most "unpredictable" player of Pakistan. Sorry, you carry the same name..
:13:

Kashi

He's not a cricketer, he's just an entertainer!!!!!

He can not learn cricket in next coming hundred years.... so means thereby keep giving him a chance???? come on yaar he's not mature enough to play in national team. There's a somekind of fear of having a mistake at the very next moment by Afridi..... Whenever he's playing the whole team and even the match is at "risk". Normally we only win when the other team not palying well.

umarriaz

We missed Umar Akmal today. All that drama of his sickness was played to keep him out and bring in parchi player Sarfraz Ahmed :smashfreakB:. The current selection committee (Iqbal Qasim:chilli:, Saleem Jaffer:chilli: & Moin Khan:chilli:) are very biased.

A leopard never changes it's spots(bigsmile) At this stage of his career it's silly to expect Afridi change his immature batting style.

pkpatriot

Can you please explain "What is consistency"???

In the last one day series he won one match single handedly and performed well in another match as well... You cannot ask for great performance in all 5 matches from an alrouder.. There are 11 players in a team.. If one man can win one match for you then and don't perform for 3 other matches, then the other 3 matches should be won by the other 10 players and should not look behind for only one player to perform great in all the 5 matches for them.

pkpatriot

Consistency????

Last 20 ODI Matches dismissed 13 times under 10 runs!!!!

He is a very senior player now, team dont expect this from him

Consistency????

Last 20 ODI Matches dismissed 13 times under 10 runs!!!!

He is a very senior player now, team dont expect this from him

He is an alrounder and not a only a batsmen and is currently ranked 6th as an alrounder throughout the world. He has dropped from the spot one for the last 3 or 4 years but still is the 6th best alrounder.

pkpatriot

In presence of Hafeez and Ajmal.... If Afridi dont bat well, he cant make it in Playing Eleven...

If a player dont understand his role in the team he is of no use,

He is an alrounder and not a only a batsmen and is currently ranked 6th as an alrounder throughout the world. He has dropped from the spot one for the last 3 or 4 years but still is the 6th best alrounder.