Salman Taseer ka Qatal Siase Nahee....... by Maryam Gilani

l_pak

d9da33faf1921ed1bfbca080aacadf96.gif

Mughal1

I think people who speak on any matter are great in the sense that they help us move forward in sense of our thought process. Just as sister mariam is raising concerns so are others from their own points of views. It is therefore not fair of her to think that others should play it down the while she is trying to excuse killing of an innocent man in the guise of ishqe rasool. I think this is dangerous because putting things this way may encourage the like minded even more.

No matte what murder of salman taseer was uncalled for and the perpetrator must be dealt with appropriately. This is not a matter of kufar and islam but of an individual taking law in to his own hands and that means he must face the consequences.

This looks like a premeditated murder. The reason, the victim came out and went for his car when he was shot dead. It does not look like the victim said something insulting and the killer responded with spray of bullets. So it cannot be dismissed as provocation.

It would see as if killer already had it in his mind and was looking for an opportunity to take his best shot and so he did.

As for those who compare insult of the prophet to their parents they are far off the track because the prophet had a job to do and that job was to face people and tell them whatever allh told him. Different people acted differenty to his this practice ie some insulted him other accepted him. It is not as if he was minding his own business and some body just came and insulted him because of no reason.

It is same today that if you talk to people about islam, some will react nicely and other badly, each according to their own capacity of understanding. Ignorant and arrogant people insult and people with wisdom respect.

This is the reason that allah did not order murder of those who rejected his message. He simply said they are dumb and that is it. The prophet also said allah forgive them for they lack in wisdom ie are ignorant. Not only that he did not kill people himself but stopped others from doing that.

His companions did not kill anyone either. For example allah is witness that jews killed some of the prophets who came to them yet this prophet was never ordered to finish them off because they did this to their prophets. In fact, if we read torah, prophet lot and david are insulted because one is accused of being father to his daughters' children and the other lusting after an officer's wife.

Our prophets' wife was also accused of shameful conduct but no one was prosecuted or killed for this reason at all.

So aashqe rasool are those who follow what the prophet said and not do what he stopped us from doing because that is damaging for his mission.

When you are given the responsibility to deliver the divine message to them, you need to be friendly with people if they are not and do not want to be. Now if you did things that drove people yet further away, would that be still ok and not be damaging for the cause?

It is like people do not want to have anything to do with you already and then you go and do some more damage to relationship that will ensure you stay away for good. It is this bigger picture we need to realise when we try to portray islam what it is not.

It is therefore very important for us that we do not take BUGHZE risaaalta as ishqe risaalat. We should not act in any way that puts a stumbling block in the way of islam.

drshahabj

Kash tum log Ishq e Rasool samajh sako! Aoni frustrations ko ishq e rasool ka nam na do. Rasool to apni ummat pa rehm farmanay ki dua karta tha. us na to apnay dushmano tak ko maaf kardya! Tum ya nahi samjhogay. kioon k tum logon ma fitna hai!

Doorandesh

Pakistan will be a much better place to live when people will understand the true meaning of Islam. Like many Pakistanis Maryam appears to have only superficial understaing of this great religion. We think if we show our sentiments for our beloved Prophet (PBUH), that will be enough. So sad ...so sad... There is so much more to this love than just thumping our chest. This is actually not love this is our ego our arrogance. Where is the patience, sadaqat, amanat, mercy, honesty, rizq-e-halal, humility, sacrifice, charity .... the list goes on and on.

Lemme ask you this brother-e-aziz

What would you like us to do? what would you like to see? what would you like nations to do ? what do you think of Blasphemy law in Pak?

Doorandesh

Lemme ask you this brother-e-aziz

What would you like us to do? what would you like to see? what would you like nations to do ? what do you think of Blasphemy law in Pak?

Nation should follow the teachings and life of Prophet (PBUH) not their own ego and sentiments. Things will be clear InshaAllah once we do that.

Sorry I dont want to criticise anyone. I think I have become too idealistic.

Meraypass

Mariam's father is a thief, he mother is a thief, her brother is thief. What better way to hide this than seek sanctuary behind religion rhetoric? Oldest trick in the book.

If she is so much into religion, she should first demand cutting hands of her family.