Quaide-Azam's 69th Death Anniversary: Is Two Nation Theory Dead?

RiazHaq

Some argue that the Two Nation Theory died with the 1971 partition of Pakistan that led to the separation of East Pakistan and the creation of Bangladesh. Others say that the TNT (Two Nation Theory) was dead the day Pakistan's founder Quaid-e-Azam Mohammad Ali Jinnah passed away on Sept 11, 1948.

Quaid-e-Azam.jpg

As Pakistanis observe the 69th anniversary of the Quaid-e-Azam's passing, let's examine the state of the Two Nation Theory which gave birth to the Pakistan movement on March 23, 1940.

The key question that needs to be answered regarding the events of 1971 is as follows: Did the Awami League in East Pakistan fight to create their own country later named Bangladesh? Or did they shed their blood to re-unify the eastern wing of Pakistan with India?

These questions are answered by French historian Christophe Jaffrelot in his book "A History of Pakistan and its origins".

Jaffrelot cites British-Pakistani history Prof Samuel Martin Burke rejecting the notion that the Two-Nation Theory died in 1971 with Pakistan's split into Pakistan and Bangladesh. Burke says that the two-nation theory was even more strongly asserted in that the Awami League rebels had struggled for their own country, Bangladesh, and not to join India. In so doing, they had put into practice the theory behind the original resolution to form Pakistan, which envisaged two Muslim states at the two extremities of the subcontinent.

Here's an excerpt from the Pakistan Resolution passed in Lahore in March 1940:

"Resolved that it is the considered view of this Session of the All-India Muslim League that no constitutional plan would be workable in this country or acceptable to the Muslims unless it is designated on the following basic principle, viz. that geographically contiguous units are demarcated into regions which should be so constituted with such territorial readjustments as may be necessary, that the areas in which the Muslims are numerically in a majority as in the North-Western and Eastern Zones of India should be grouped to constitute "Independent States" in which the Constituent Units shall be autonomous and sovereign"

Clearly, the Pakistan Resolution called for "Independent States" of Muslim majority areas in the "North Western and Eastern Zones of India" in which the "Constituent Units shall be autonomous and sovereign".

What happened in 1971 with the creation of Bangladesh essentially put into practice the theory behind the original resolution to form Pakistan, which envisaged two Muslim states at the two extremities of the subcontinent.

Source

chandbibi

The idea of not being able to live with "others" is essentially muslim in origin. In this theatre "others" keep changing. At first they are "kafirs", and then they become sub-sects, then they become ethnicities... the result is a fractured psyche. The two nation theory is still alive in Pakistan and yes it will get manifested in the coming years primarily because it is a muslim majority country. Irony at its best.

Ferrari

The idea of not being able to live with "others" is essentially muslim in origin. In this theatre "others" keep changing. At first they are "kafirs", and then they become sub-sects, then they become ethnicities... the result is a fractured psyche. The two nation theory is still alive in Pakistan and yes it will get manifested in the coming years primarily because it is a muslim majority country. Irony at its best.

What a bull crap post that does not even make any sense. Hindus are not only unable to live with others but they also create sects amongst themselves and we know this as the racist caste system. A Cow cola drinking Brahman won't even share a glass with another hindu of lower caste. If anyone doubts the validity of two nation theory, all one has to do is look at the terrorist modi who has been elected as PM of endia. Jinnah was a genius way ahead of his time and we thank Allah that he freed us from the barbaric monsters to our east.

Muslims ruled endia for 1,000+ years and lived with hindus and got along with them. If you doubt this then please kindly explain how there are more than 700 million hindus currently in endia. A 1,000+ years is plenty of time to wipe out and eliminate all the hindus, but instead you lot were allowed to thrive and reproduce like rabbits.

chandbibi

Thanks MA Jinnah for divesting India of such low IQ bigots.

What a bull crap post that does not even make any sense. Hindus are not only unable to live with others but they also create sects amongst themselves and we know this as the racist caste system. A Cow cola drinking Brahman won't even share a glass with another hindu of lower caste. If anyone doubts the validity of two nation theory, all one has to do is look at the terrorist modi who has been elected as PM of endia. Jinnah was a genius way ahead of his time and we thank Allah that he freed us from the barbaric monsters to our east.

Muslims ruled endia for 1,000+ years and lived with hindus and got along with them. If you doubt this then please kindly explain how there are more than 700 million hindus currently in endia. A 1,000+ years is plenty of time to wipe out and eliminate all the hindus, but instead you lot were allowed to thrive and reproduce like rabbits.

fannekhan

:lol::lol::lol:................................[hilar][hilar][hilar]

giphy.gif

Ferrari

:lol::lol::lol:................................[hilar][hilar][hilar]

giphy.gif

Ban ho gaya dirty shuddar khatri now this deserves all the smileys on the net. [hilar]:lol::cool::banana::smashfreakB::133::bigok::pakistan-flag-wavin(jhanda)

Ferrari

Thanks a billion to the great Jinnah for breaking endia into a bunch of pieces and saving us from terrorists of the likes of modi and the rest of the dirty caste/ racist system. Theses dirty shuddars celebrate the death of innocent women and children so I am glad that he had the foresight to free us from the raapist endian animals.

Everything I said in my original post is 100% true but since you live in an alternate bollywood reality, it is extremely difficult for you to comprehend facts. If you had the mental capacity of a rat you would be crying like a baby with a dirty diaper at Jinnah breaking endia into pieces 70+ years ago. I have owned everyone of your propagandist dirty shuddar khatri trolls on this forum so what does that say about the IQ level of your cow cola drinking stupid retards.

chandbibi

Bakwas post.... Good job Jinnah papa. We love you.

Thanks a billion to the great Jinnah for breaking endia into a bunch of pieces and saving us from terrorists of the likes of modi and the rest of the dirty caste/ racist system. Theses dirty shuddars celebrate the death of innocent women and children so I am glad that he had the foresight to free us from the raapist endian animals.

Everything I said in my original post is 100% true but since you live in an alternate bollywood reality, it is extremely difficult for you to comprehend facts. If you had the mental capacity of a rat you would be crying like a baby with a dirty diaper at Jinnah breaking endia into pieces 70+ years ago. I have owned everyone of your propagandist dirty shuddar khatri trolls on this forum so what does that say about the IQ level of your cow cola drinking stupid retards.

Ferrari

Bakwas post.... Good job Jinnah papa. We love you.

Keep replying as it gives me more opportunities to expose your dirty lying propaganda. Here is proof of your terrorist PM orchestrating the butchering of innocents in Gujarat.

chandbibi

This is called TROLLING which i know is the only thing you are good at. So long, i am driving my lamborghini, tata.

Keep replying as it gives me more opportunities to expose your dirty lying propaganda. Here is proof of your terrorist PM orchestrating the butchering of innocents in Gujarat.

Ferrari

This is called TROLLING which i know is the only thing you are good at. So long, i am driving my lamborghini, tata.

No idiot, a dirty endian shuddar having more than 4,000 posts on a Pakistani forum is the real TROLLING especially if you are posting lying khatri propaganda. I seemed to have hurt your feelings by exposing your original post. Talk about insecurity and you can pretend that your hooptie to be lamborghini or a Ferrari. After all, it is not a crime to have an imagination and judging by your posts you live in an alternate reality.

Ferrari

So your forefathers gave up being hindus but you are still one. Fantastico, that is what is called as divine justice... fella i live in mumbai and the GDP of my state maharashtra is more than that of Pakistan. So i can own a lamborghini and a ferrari and a few more fancy cars, okais and yes caste is no bar.[hilar]

Your posts do not make any sense and I have exposed your weak attempt at trolling here. Alhamdulillah I am a Muslim and my forefathers were never hindu and I can't even comprehend how you deduced this. The only feasible explanation is that you are a moron.

Endia is the most racist country in the world and the caste system is a crap stain on you animals.

First build a toilet and then think about buying a car or does your lamborghini come with a built in toilet. Only a low IQ monkey would only use GDP as the main indicator to measure quality of life so here are some facts about your open sewage of a country.

More than 500 millions Dalit and Muslims are extremely humiliated in India, and India is declared the most racist society by its own SC. Not to even mention how many million toilets you need, how many million Indian born and die on footpaths of large cities, which country has the highest suicide rate among farmers, which country is among the top in prostitution, which country has the most polluted rivers in the world.

Like I said keep posting crap as that will only lead to more embarrassment.

Lol at you being butt hurt about a truthful comment. Truth is bitter and I will repeat that Modi is a terrorist who killed many innocent and unarmed women and children. His goons also raped little girls and aborted babies by slitting open alive women's uterus. The hypocrisy of yindians claiming to be secular is laughable and moronic at best. You should have thought about electing this killer as your PM if you wanted to be known as "secular." But what else is to expected by shameless khatris who justify the cold blooded murder of women and children.

Ferrari

With retards like you it is little wonder that pakistan is a failed state.... however i am happy to see that you are still following your hindu ancestors and their beliefs are alive and kicking... i guess this is why you need to show your hatred of all the things that you secretly follow.... hmmmmmmm, yeah i so get that, its alright if you can't follow my posts, however you can stop quoting me as that suits me fine. Have a good life ahead....

Wow calling you an idiot would be an insult to idiots. Your lack of logic is laughable and demonstrates the stupidity and reality of the khatri mindset. You made a post against two nation theory and made some baseless claims and when I called you out on your RSS/ BJP propaganda your feelings got hurt. Now you are trying to act like a monkey trying to jump from one subject to the next in order to divert the discussion.

Two nation theory was alive 70 years ago and is still alive today and proof of this is the terrorist modi who is the PM of your toilet that you call a country. If Pakistan is a failed state then why are so many khatri shuddars such as yourself on a Pakistani website spreading your propaganda. You are a pathetic "human" who is complete opposite of who I am and I would not even pee on you if you were on fire. By the way most welcome for ending Satti you backward animals. You endians celebrate and cheer the death of innocents and even elect the terrorists as your PM. You are racists beyond belief and have no equality even among yourselves. You lot won't even share eating utensils with each other so no wonder there is no equality in the crap hole known as endia.

Like I said earlier keep posting as it only shows how stupid and idiotic your whole nation is. Jinnah broke up endia into pieces so go and cry like a baby with a dirty diaper since there is no place to clean yourself. If we were to apply your lack of logic to Jinnah who created Pakistan then I guess he was also a "secret follower." You are truly special and need professional help.

Shame on you for trying to spread your filthy propaganda here so go back to a BJP / RSS website to perform your circle jerk.

Now GO away troll and leave us in peace unless you want me to continue exposing your dirty, ruthless, uncivil and hypocrite culture.

jumman shekhpura

we still strongly believe in two nation theory , more over we extended it in many nation theory.

we are sindi, baloch, mohajir , punjabi ,shia sunni .

nothing to talk about qadiani,masihi,hindu, sikhs.

1971 we failed to preserve two nation theory , still it is failing

jumman shekhpura

With retards like you it is little wonder that pakistan is a failed state.... however i am happy to see that you are still following your hindu ancestors and their beliefs are alive and kicking... i guess this is why you need to show your hatred of all the things that you secretly follow.... hmmmmmmm, yeah i so get that, its alright if you can't follow my posts, however you can stop quoting me as that suits me fine. Have a good life ahead....

don't argue with retards .

Ferrari

yeh lagta hai arab ke kisi khandan ka waris hai :lol:

bin qasim khandan :biggthumpup:

believes in two nation theory of arabi and azmi .

At least not a dirty butt khatri shuddar like you and the rest of your team who have no access to toilets. The whole endia is crazy about Pakistan. For example, you and many endians like you come to this site and watch the political talks happening inside Pakistan. Why are you so obssessed with pakistani politics? Isn't your BJP and terrorist PM enough for you?

Two nation theory alive and well as Pakistan still on the map and not part of endia. It used to be but we broke khtriland up into pieces. So now go and apply burnot to your crappy behinds. HAHA
:133:(jhanda):pakistan-flag-wavin

At least not a dirty butt khatri shuddar like you and the rest of your team who have no access to toilets. The whole endia is crazy about Pakistan. For example, you and many endians like you come to this site and watch the political talks happening inside Pakistan. Why are you so obssessed with pakistani politics? Isn't your BJP and terrorist PM enough for you?

Two nation theory alive and well as Pakistan still on the map and not part of endia. It used to be but we broke khtriland up into pieces. So now go and apply burnot to your crappy behinds. HAHA
:133:(jhanda):pakistan-flag-wavin

bangalis showed the reality of two nation theory , but you can't understand .it is beyond your i.q..