PTI & culture of aggressive & abusive politics

Qureshi1975

pti-az-abuse.jpg

Expressing her views on twitter, the Internet Social Media site, Ms. Shireen Mazari, leader & spokesperson on foreign affairs of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI), said:

“Ok ppl have informed me that ANP Senator\'s refusal to meet Raja Rental had nothing to do with principles! I was giving him benefit of doubt!”

Wherein she had given name “Raja Rental” to the democratic & elected Prime Minister of Pakistan Mr. Raja Pervez Ashraf. A name definitely not associated or liked by him.

At a glance it doesn’t seems to be a big issue, worth writing a blog on, or give ample time to be discussed, but really it isn’t a matter of concern for all of us as the insulting name to the PM have suggested by a leader of a political party proclaiming to be the future of Pakistan, claims follower-ship of millions & believes in its strength of youth. These youth takes inspiration from their leaders & it already has been said ‘PTI’s youth are the most aggressive & abusive in the Pakistani Politics’.

It had started when PTI emerged as a party confronting the feudal & traditional politicians in Pakistan, especially in Punjab. It raised slogans of a corruption free Society. The supporters base it acquired was mostly of the fresh lot of youth aged b/w 15 to 25 years, lacking experience, without proper guidance, unaware of the diplomatic manners, above all considering themselves the most loyal & patriot Pakistanis declaring all others as traitors & terrorists. They learnt to label each & everyone as traitors & criminals if one doesn’t agree with their views, even they start calling names, abusing people with contrast views including their family members & start giving threats if one not agreed. Not only ordinary public but a lot of Newspaper Editors, Journalists, TV/Media Persons etc. have got threatening SMS messages, emails, phone calls & letters.

Later, the journalists, anchor persons, editors, columnists etc. shared their experiences how they were insulted by PTI supporters. Some of the Media Persons declared it Cyber Terrorism & hence PTI from the very beginning started the culture of aggressiveness, abuses & terrorism on Social Media Networks. Mr. Arif Alvi, Secretary General of PTI via the same Social Media urged their supporters to avoid such aggressive & abusive activities for which PTI would be marked with bad name but unheard.

It is a common observation, PTI’s conventions & events are end up with fights & disputes, and mismanagement is a common factor in all its activities. PTI’s workers or supporters are found indulged in Cyber Terrorism, going ahead, some central leader has also shown such a dreadful conduct practically in live tv talk shows. In January 2011 PTI Sindh President Mr. Naeem Ul Haq had used abusive words for Mr. Jamil Soomro of Pakistan People’s Party & thrown a Glass of Water at him after Mr. Soomro abused him the same way.

Another incident wherein PTI Youth Wing Lahore’s Ex-President Mr. Ali Bukhari was insulted & thrown out of the conference hall by Mr. Abrar-ul-Haq, Coordinator Youth Wing, PTI.

The Chairman of PTI Mr. Imran Khan in a message urged their online workers & supporters to be gentle & logical while arguing with political opponents

But surprisingly he himself found abusing leaders of different political / religious parties

During Abbotabad Convention, Imran Khan insulting Moulana Fazalur Rehman of JUI calling him Moulana Diesel

Imran Khan insulting MQM leaders & their millions of followers:

Imran Khan insulting President Asif Ali Zardari

Imran Khan insulting Mian Nawaz Shareef & other PMLN leaders

Above examples are enough to imagine the extent to which PTI leaders & followers has gone obnoxious. No one is safe from their filthy, abusive, threatening & sub-standard comments & the incidents of physical assault to their own people is a clear warning they might go aggressive with the opponents if needed.

PTI, in order to remain a democratic political party, should initiate counseling & training sessions not only for their workers & supporters but also for their leaders too. Democracy is all about to respect each and everyone’s freedom of expression, free will & in accepting others’ rights. Failing in compliance of the spirit of democracy PTI would be history either or would be known as a Gang of Rogues only.

PS: While writing these lines I saw a ticker on a tv channel which says: “Its sad Raja Rental have become the Prime Minister – Imran Khan.”

http://blogs.dunyanews.tv/?p=4599

ustadjejanab

یار قریشی بے عزتی ہی کروانی ھے تو دو لائنیں لکھ کر کروا لیا کر ...اتنا لمبا چوڑا لکھنے کا کیا فائدہ . کون پڑھتا ھے تیری چولیں یہاں . چل سو جا اب شاباش

RaqeebRoosia

No, absolutely not we are not aggressive at all, we are just tired of Noora and Zardari keeping us on a diet of Bull Sh*t.

Now F*** OFF!!!

(Last line was a joke)

Keepinformed

یار قریشی بے عزتی ہی کروانی ھے تو دو لائنیں لکھ کر کروا لیا کر ...اتنا لمبا چوڑا لکھنے کا کیا فائدہ . کون پڑھتا ھے تیری چولیں یہاں . چل سو جا اب شاباش

[hilar][hilar]

The creative street comedy on this forum is legendary. Good one.

Qureshi1975

Kia kron bhai abb bagirton ko sabaq bhi tu daina hai na agar soo gia tu unko kon sabaq dai ga :)

ustadjejanab

Kia kron bhai abb bagirton ko sabaq bhi tu daina hai na agar soo gia tu unko kon sabaq dai ga :)

چلو جاگدے رھو...چاۓ کا ایک گرم گرم کپ چڑھا لو اور سیٹ بیلٹ باندھ لو ..مجھے لگتا ھے بڑی بے عزتی ہو گی تیری اس تھریڈ پر ...ویسے ہلکا ہلکا مزہ تو آ رہا ہو گا

FaisalKh

Bhai agar to aap waqae mai so called ghairatmand hain to Pehle unko ghairat dilaain jo parliament mai hamain represent kar rahe hain warna to hamare Pashto mai aap ke liye aik muhawira hai jis ka tarjumma kuch yun hai ke chaaan lotay se Kehta hai ke tum mai 2 suraakh hain so next time auron ko ********* kehne se Pehle is muhawiray ko yaad rakhain bohot afaaka hoga:) maazrat ke saath

FaisalKh

چلو جاگدے رھو...چاۓ کا ایک گرم گرم کپ چڑھا لو اور سیٹ بیلٹ باندھ لو ..مجھے لگتا ھے بڑی بے عزتی ہو گی تیری اس تھریڈ پر ...ویسے ہلکا ہلکا مزہ تو آ رہا ہو گا
Mai qureshi sahab ki nijii zindagi ke baare mai to nahii janta lekin siasat.pk par to be izzati tab hogii jab koe izzat ho kyon ke inki posts dekh kar mujhe baree hairat hotii hai.....Lekin kasoor inka nahi hai kyonke ye Pakistan mai nahi hain agar hote to pata chalta...

InsafianPTI

OK IK called jim raja rental? but was he the starter?
the day when raja rental became PM, I saw on all the major anchors were saying all sort of bad things including calling him raja rental.

A senior diplomat on one of the show (where there was no PTI guy) was there as a tajzikar and was saying maulana fazlu got diesal name for a reason, he was describing how big an opportunist he is.
BY the way a 50% completely illiterate population, and from the other half majority of them only have basic education, they only understand strong and aggressive words, They don't know the meaning of nice, polite and sarcastic words.
Its pakistani NOT UK, US or europe, this is the way it is,
so......... wake up, oh no actually its time for you to go to sleep.

Zulfi Khan

Qureshi1975,brother,you are shameless person.You consider Raja Pervaiz Ashraf ,a gentle man,
while he is liar just like.It is a well-known proverb that birds of a feather flock together.You are
supporting corrupt rulers.You know very well that you have no support of your nonsense but you
are doing your propaganda against Imran Khan.

I just ask you to say on oath that I, Qureshi 1975, affirm on oath that Zardari or any your leader
is better than Imran Khan, then I will take you a reasonable person.Earlier, a joker was entertaining
at this site ,and now you have taken his place.

ejunooni

People are dying every day because of these corrupt people in government and you think people should give a flying f*ck about their feelings?

Seriously, dont disrespect people struggling everyday because of these leaders.

Qureshi1975

Qureshi1975,brother,you are shameless person.You consider Raja Pervaiz Ashraf ,a gentle man,
while he is liar just like.It is a well-known proverb that birds of a feather flock together.You are
supporting corrupt rulers.You know very well that you have no support of your nonsense but you
are doing your propaganda against Imran Khan.

I just ask you to say on oath that I, Qureshi 1975, affirm on oath that Zardari or any your leader
is better than Imran Khan, then I will take you a reasonable person.Earlier, a joker was entertaining
at this site ,and now you have taken his place.

Joker was making you laugh and i make you cry and all other leaders are much better then IK because they are politicans and IK is actor with flop moral ethics. The person who can not run his own house how the **** he can run a country so suck on lolipop papu:P

Expressing her views on twitter, the Internet Social Media site, Ms. Shireen Mazari, leader & spokesperson on foreign affairs of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI), said:

Ok ppl have informed me that ANP Senator\'s refusal to meet Raja Rental had nothing to do with principles! I was giving him benefit of doubt!

Wherein she had given name Raja Rental to the democratic & elected Prime Minister of Pakistan Mr. Raja Pervez Ashraf. A name definitely not associated or liked by him.

At a glance it doesnt seems to be a big issue, worth writing a blog on, or give ample time to be discussed, but really it isnt a matter of concern for all of us as the insulting name to the PM have suggested by a leader of a political party proclaiming to be the future of Pakistan, claims follower-ship of millions & believes in its strength of youth. These youth takes inspiration from their leaders & it already has been said PTIs youth are the most aggressive & abusive in the Pakistani Politics.

It had started when PTI emerged as a party confronting the feudal & traditional politicians in Pakistan, especially in Punjab. It raised slogans of a corruption free Society. The supporters base it acquired was mostly of the fresh lot of youth aged b/w 15 to 25 years, lacking experience, without proper guidance, unaware of the diplomatic manners, above all considering themselves the most loyal & patriot Pakistanis declaring all others as traitors & terrorists. They learnt to label each & everyone as traitors & criminals if one doesnt agree with their views, even they start calling names, abusing people with contrast views including their family members & start giving threats if one not agreed. Not only ordinary public but a lot of Newspaper Editors, Journalists, TV/Media Persons etc. have got threatening SMS messages, emails, phone calls & letters.

Later, the journalists, anchor persons, editors, columnists etc. shared their experiences how they were insulted by PTI supporters. Some of the Media Persons declared it Cyber Terrorism & hence PTI from the very beginning started the culture of aggressiveness, abuses & terrorism on Social Media Networks. Mr. Arif Alvi, Secretary General of PTI via the same Social Media urged their supporters to avoid such aggressive & abusive activities for which PTI would be marked with bad name but unheard.

It is a common observation, PTIs conventions & events are end up with fights & disputes, and mismanagement is a common factor in all its activities. PTIs workers or supporters are found indulged in Cyber Terrorism, going ahead, some central leader has also shown such a dreadful conduct practically in live tv talk shows. In January 2011 PTI Sindh President Mr. Naeem Ul Haq had used abusive words for Mr. Jamil Soomro of Pakistan Peoples Party & thrown a Glass of Water at him after Mr. Soomro abused him the same way.

Another incident wherein PTI Youth Wing Lahores Ex-President Mr. Ali Bukhari was insulted & thrown out of the conference hall by Mr. Abrar-ul-Haq, Coordinator Youth Wing, PTI.

The Chairman of PTI Mr. Imran Khan in a message urged their online workers & supporters to be gentle & logical while arguing with political opponents

But surprisingly he himself found abusing leaders of different political / religious parties

During Abbotabad Convention, Imran Khan insulting Moulana Fazalur Rehman of JUI calling him Moulana Diesel

Imran Khan insulting MQM leaders & their millions of followers:

Imran Khan insulting President Asif Ali Zardari

Imran Khan insulting Mian Nawaz Shareef & other PMLN leaders

Above examples are enough to imagine the extent to which PTI leaders & followers has gone obnoxious. No one is safe from their filthy, abusive, threatening & sub-standard comments & the incidents of physical assault to their own people is a clear warning they might go aggressive with the opponents if needed.

PTI, in order to remain a democratic political party, should initiate counseling & training sessions not only for their workers & supporters but also for their leaders too. Democracy is all about to respect each and everyones freedom of expression, free will & in accepting others rights. Failing in compliance of the spirit of democracy PTI would be history either or would be known as a Gang of Rogues only.

PS: While writing these lines I saw a ticker on a tv channel which says: Its sad Raja Rental have become the Prime Minister Imran Khan.

http://blogs.dunyanews.tv/?p=4599

Borrowing a line from Kavas ji, when he was asked about AAZ in one of the terms BB was PM he called AAZ "Chore" when the anchor objected Kavas ji said angrily "Chore ko chore na kahoon to aur kiya kahoon?"

If MF is known as Maulana Diesel for the last 20 years and PM is called Raja Rental by every one then I really do not see the big hullabaloo over this issue.
Having said that, I do believe that IK and all the PTI leadership would do better if they stop referring to these people by AKA names and refer to them by their given names or titles as they have chosen for themselves.

Since you being such a conscientious person you might as well have added for the mqm walas and others not to call IK by any names as well,don't you think?

Qureshi1975

Borrowing a line from Kavas ji, when he was asked about AAZ in one of the terms BB was PM he called AAZ "Chore" when the anchor objected Kavas ji said angrily "Chore ko chore na kahoon to aur kiya kahoon?"

If MF is known as Maulana Diesel for the last 20 years and PM is called Raja Rental by every one then I really do not see the big hullabaloo over this issue.
Having said that, I do believe that IK and all the PTI leadership would do better if they stop referring to these people by AKA names and refer to them by their given names or titles as they have chosen for themselves.

Since you being such a conscientious person you might as well have added for the mqm walas and others not to call IK by any names as well,don't you think?

I really appreciate your logical remarks but are you able to change attitude of your fellow supporters who thinks from stomach not from brain?

Zulfi Khan

@ Qureshi1975,brother, I ask you again to say on oath that I,Qureshi1975, affirm on oath
that My leader Zardari or Nawaz Sharif is better than Imran Khan in all respects.If you are
truthful in your claim, then you will testify your leadership instead of just babbling.hardly

Moreover, I say on oath that I hardly read a few lines of any article written against Imran
Khan because I believe and trust Imran Khan,and not his critics. I will wait for your reply
on oath for your loyalty to your leadership.Hurry up!

I really appreciate your logical remarks but are you able to change attitude of your fellow supporters who thinks from stomach not from brain?

The more important question is have I been able to make you see the way I see?
If the followers of PTI are as smart as you are, they will see the reasons,in case they don't we are each responsible for our actions and let's not worry about them.
Importantly none of us have to waste our talent being stubborn. If you feel you are right you can present your views with complete conviction and be at peace with it.

For my fellow PTI members who you are having trouble with,sorry I have no control over them.:P