Policy Matters - Sunday 29th November 2010 - Asia Bibi case & blasphemy laws - Imran Khan

I just read Hamid Mir's column on blasphemy law which he was endorsing it in high gear.No one have any doubt about the respect of our holy prophet(PBUH)but the problem is ,people are using it as a personel grudge-not only the minorities but also the muslims are the target too.what happened in gojra and godhra against christians.what was the reason of attacking the qadiani's religious place where so many got killed. Here is a question of human rights which are mutilated by our religous fanatics who hardly have the knowledge of islam.Does islam preach go and start killing the people including childrens ,women and old men in mosques ,schools everywhere-spread islam if they dont convert to islam,kill them.The suiside bombers have the masterminds who are not little kids ,are grown ups, they dont have any mercy for anyone including minorities.These fanatics have divided the religion and massacred the innocents but still writing in their favour.I am sunni but i am against this bill specially 295 B and C which talk only death penalty.In the past it has been proved that 99% cases were made on personel grudge and the accused were free after the court decision but what happened to his life which he spend in jail.The federal minister gave his findings to Mr.Zardari that Aasia bibi was totally innocent and should be freed.Islam preaches mercy,tolerance,forgiveness and compassion which our society dont have it at this time and no wonder the nation is going through hell because when cruelty rules ,nature's wrath comes into action.we should understand it, what this nation is waiting total destruction or what else? We should amend the law,Mr.ghamdi and Mr.zaheer khalid gave their views that no where in Quran or Hadith say anything like that.Need a comprehensive study on this subject. Here is a matter of life and death of a human being and these people are forcing their ideas on others .No one should try to prove themselves more religous than others.

I dont agree with Hamid mir 's views at all that repealing blasphemy law, there will be problem in law and order and no one will obey the constitution.I dont know what he is talking about, do we have law and order in the country ,people and govt are obeying the constitution.How many countries in the world have blaphemy law? we have it and why the nation is facing so many problems. All the problems started after this bill was introduced with the amendment 295B and C,otherwise everything was going normal . These people think that everything will be solved if this bill remain enforced, no one should claim to be the custodian of the religion. If someone dont like my views ,i dont care because i care the humanity , my god knows my intention.

Abdul Allah

so far how many convicts have been hanged by Court?
and
So far how many have been killed outside the court?

and people think that repealing the law will not cause problem
it will help fanatics(as it is the favored word here). to use masses as they want.
most of the people will try to be Gazi Ilim deen without even taking care to investigate it

think on it.

if they add only one thing to the law that any one who accuse must be present during the case all they way and should prove it. If failed he must be punished according to same Islamic law then there will not be any misuse.

and I know those who are going to hit red icon for my this post :)

Haider Qureshi

jis waqt halakoo khan nay baghdad par hamla kia tha, wahaN kay olemaa inteha pasanadana firqa parasti ka shikar thay.pakistan kay molvioN kay halaat is waqt baghdad wali soorat e haal say bhi kahiN ziada sangeen hay.agar media ki kawishoN kay natija meN hakoomat,apposition aur doosray idaray mil kar behteri ki koi soorat nikaal sakay to achha ho ga,wagarna mujhay aisay lag raha hay keh pakistan apnay barrhtay huey inteha pasandana mahol ki waja say halakoo khan kay baghdad par hamlay say bhi kahiN barray kisi saneha ka shikar ho jaey ga.khuda na karay keh aisa ho lekin agar qaum inteha pasandoN kay hathoN yarghamali bani rahi to aisa saneha runuma honay ka shadeed khatra hay.Allah rahem karay.

bankalalookheti

well what the word RESEARCH means?
any way
You ask to use brain but the language you use shows that you lack something :) nothing personal ;)

And you think your post was funny and made some sense. Ok! I rephrase my last post. Insteas of "researching'" what God has written in his book why don't you people try to use your brain for a change and try to solve this problem through rational thinking? A viable solution that would be good for every citizen living in this godforsaken Islamic Republic and for the country itself.

Abdul Allah

And you think your post was funny and made some sense. Ok! I rephrase my last post. Insteas of "researching'" what God has written in his book why don't you people try to use your brain for a change and try to solve this problem through rational thinking? A viable solution that would be good for every citizen living in this godforsaken Islamic Republic and for the country itself.

Now that make some sense
But
Now point is whose rational thinking we should prefer? every one here think that his thoughts are superior.