Police arrest couple for ‘kissing, cuddling’ in Islamabad

Imran the legend

ISLAMABAD:
A young couple were arrested for allegedly kissing in a car parked in Islamabad’s city centre on Sunday.
muslim-couple-stock-image-807495.jpg

The couple, who both around 18-19 years of age, were taken to the Karachi Company Police Station where they were formally booked for ‘obscene acts’ under Section 294 of the PPC, an offence punishable with imprisonment for up to three months, or with fine, or both.

However after their arrest, both were released by the station house officer (SHO) on bail.

Officer Zulfiqar Ahmed, who is investigating the case, said that they received a complaint that the couple were ‘kissing and cuddling’ in a car in G-9/3.

Ahmed claims that the couple were still busy kissing and cuddling when the cops reached the scene and thus arrested them.

Girl allegedly blackmailed, raped by CDA officials for accompanying boy in park
“The girl was a G-8 resident while the boy lived in Sector G-7. Both were released on bail from the police station,” he said.

SHO Muhammad Basheer also maintained that the couple were ‘kissing’. “This is a small matter. Media should report about serious crime such as robberies not these trivial things,” he added and did not respond to further queries.
Tunisia-couple-AFP.jpg

It is pertinent to note that young couples visiting parks and shopping centres in the capital are often harassed, blackmailed and extorted by police officials. Several officials in the past have been booked for harassing and extorting young couples in public places.
Last week, a young college student was allegedly harassed and also sexually assaulted by CDA park officials as she was visiting the F-9 Park along with a male acquaintance.

After the incident caught the media attention, the police arrested the four suspects, two of whom are employees of the Capital Development Authority while the other two were private guards hired by the CDA.

Source

Aliimran1

Yar duniya kahan se kahan pohnch gai hai aur hamaray Mulk ki police abhi tak ghair zarori baton mein uljhi hoi hai
Is Kay mutalaq kuch qanon sazi honi zarori hai

Zamaray Khan

It's the reflection of ignorant and backward Pakistani .society. Pakistani police has no issue with the secret Randi khanaz in every corner of Pakistan but has issues with the lovers when they see them.

Thunderstorm

پولیس سے زیادہ قصوروار وہ ہیں جنہیں چمی نہ ملے تو حسد کی آگ میں جل کر پولیس کو کال لگا دیتے ہیں۔
انکے لیئے کسی نے کیا خوب کہا ہے
محنت کر حسد نہ کر
Bolne se pehle thora soch lena chaahiye k ye hr kisi k gharon me behnein aur betiyaan hoti hain kal koi "Mehnat" krke tmhare ghar se kisi female ko car me betha kr ye sb kuch kre to isee police ko gaaliyaan do ge k kya zalaalat hai police ne 1000rs jaib me daal kr dono ko jaane diya aur saath hi saari "Enlightened Moderation" rukhsat hojayegi..

Vitamin_C

Well if your sister or your daughter truly enjoys it then why do you complain? Whats with your jealousy when your sister is enjoying her lover but I see no complaints when your brother does the same thing. If men do it, then its okay, but women have no rights. Believe it or not, women want it more than men do.

Its the societal pressures, jealousy and misogyny of Pakistani society that females cannot express themselves. And even when they do get married, they are suffering from numerous sexual problems because of negative brainwashing that women face because of their family and peer pressure.

There was a case in India in which a bride on her wedding night, excused her self before the consummation and hung herself in the bathroom. Society had associated so much shame with sex that she couldn't even bare to do it with her husband.

If any country needs feminism then its Pakistan, women are not your property, if a woman is 18+ or 21+ then she is not her brother or her fathers property she should have all freedoms in pursuit of her personal happiness as men of her age do.

Bolne se pehle thora soch lena chaahiye k ye hr kisi k gharon me behnein aur betiyaan hoti hain kal koi "Mehnat" krke tmhare ghar se kisi female ko car me betha kr ye sb kuch kre to isee police ko gaaliyaan do ge k kya zalaalat hai police ne 1000rs jaib me daal kr dono ko jaane diya aur saath hi saari "Enlightened Moderation" rukhsat hojayegi..

Humi

so the willingly adult kissing couple faced "justice" quicker than many rapists and pedophiles out there...

Zinda_Rood

ایک لڑکا اور لڑکی اپنی مرضی سے کچھ بھی کریں کسی تیسرے کو کیا تکلیف ہے،پورے ملک پر مولویوں کا آسیب مسلط ہے۔۔

Steyn

Sigh. All i will say is if you're going to arrest them, tell their parents and make it reach a conclusion instead of just getting bribes from them and letting them go.

Otherwise, just leave them be.

Thunderstorm

Well if your sister or your daughter truly enjoys it then why do you complain? Whats with your jealousy when your sister is enjoying her lover but I see no complaints when your brother does the same thing. If men do it, then its okay, but women have no rights. Believe it or not, women want it more than men do.

Its the societal pressures, jealousy and misogyny of Pakistani society that females cannot express themselves. And even when they do get married, they are suffering from numerous sexual problems because of negative brainwashing that women face because of their family and peer pressure.

There was a case in India in which a bride on her wedding night, excused her self before the consummation and hung herself in the bathroom. Society had associated so much shame with sex that she couldn't even bare to do it with her husband.

If any country needs feminism then its Pakistan, women are not your property, if a woman is 18+ or 21+ then she is not her brother or her fathers property she should have all freedoms in pursuit of her personal happiness as men of her age do.
I wish you face the same music from your own son and daughter then I will ask about your feelings. Why other's son and daughter? Why don't you start from your own ones? It's a sheer hypocrisy that you will be sadden to see your daughter or sister enjoying with a stranger as she is your property but when when it comes to other's daughter or sister then she is not their property and free to do whatever they want to do in a civilized society. Islam negates feminism even in leading a state let alone such a lowlife freedom of sex with any stranger. There is no room for your version in Islamic Republic of Pakistan. She remains under the guardianship of her parents until she marry. Islam has set a standard that if someone has to fulfill his or her sexual desires, he or she will have to enter into the contract of marriage and there is no other way around that you are suggesting, If everyone will start doing so like in parks and jungles then what would be the difference between an animal and a human being?

Vitamin_C

I wish you face the same music from your own son and daughter then I will ask about your feelings. Why other's son and daughter? Why don't you start from your own ones? It's a sheer hypocrisy that you will be sadden to see your daughter or sister enjoying with a stranger as she is your property but when when it comes to other's daughter or sister then she is not their property and free to do whatever they want to do in a civilized society. Islam negates feminism even in leading a state let alone such a lowlife freedom of sex with any stranger. There is no room for your version in Islamic Republic of Pakistan. She remains under the guardianship of her parents until she marry. Islam has set a standard that if someone has to fulfill his or her sexual desires, he or she will have to enter into the contract of marriage and there is no other way around that you are suggesting, If everyone will start doing so like in parks and jungles then what would be the difference between an animal and a human being?

Nope, I will feel no jealousy whatsoever. I have been with dozens of women and I am only in my 20s. Hypocrisy is when you do the same thing then its right but if someone from the same family born with different genitals does it then there is a need for intervention, control, restriction, guardians etc... why? You can watch naked women on the internet but its wrong for your sister to see naked men?

My worldview is based on logic, it is wrong to control another adult persons life because it is repressive, we all have a right to make our own decisions and to pursue happiness in whatever form we want. It is wrong to imprison and restrict us under the guise of guardianship. Not to mention all the benefits of a loving relationship. Marriage is a fraud.

Your worldview is based on absolute morality derived from books written by desert people that were misogynist, jealous and felt insecure with their women. There used to be a sub reddit called r/Incel where all such people bitched about their sisters getting laid while they are not.

If we follow your absolute morality, then people should be stoned to death for working on a Sunday, their limbs should be amputated for stealing a piece of bread, they should be lynched by mobs for holding a different opinion and so on... is this really a world you want to live in?

Also pick up a basic biology book, humans are animals, we have the same biological dispositions and biological needs as other mammals. All animals are different in some way, birds can fly, platypus can lay eggs and humans can write books. Theres no need to be arrogant about writing books as there is no reason for a blue whale to be arrogant for having the biggest fart.

back to the future

No need to lecture him on morality a known atheist a sort of bayhood bhai of this site.

haqjan

ایک لڑکا اور لڑکی اپنی مرضی سے کچھ بھی کریں کسی تیسرے کو کیا تکلیف ہے،پورے ملک پر مولویوں کا آسیب مسلط ہے۔۔
Tumhari Baji kae sath be jo marzi karain,maloon kae batachae molvi tu begarat hain hi tum unh sae be barhae ho.Barhwae,Ulooh ka patha.

Thunderstorm

Nope, I will feel no jealousy whatsoever. I have been with dozens of women and I am only in my 20s. Hypocrisy is when you do the same thing then its right but if someone from the same family born with different genitals does it then there is a need for intervention, control, restriction, guardians etc... why? You can watch naked women on the internet but its wrong for your sister to see naked men?

My worldview is based on logic, it is wrong to control another adult persons life because it is repressive, we all have a right to make our own decisions and to pursue happiness in whatever form we want. It is wrong to imprison and restrict us under the guise of guardianship. Not to mention all the benefits of a loving relationship. Marriage is a fraud.

Your worldview is based on absolute morality derived from books written by desert people that were misogynist, jealous and felt insecure with their women. There used to be a sub reddit called r/Incel where all such people bitched about their sisters getting laid while they are not.

If we follow your absolute morality, then people should be stoned to death for working on a Sunday, their limbs should be amputated for stealing a piece of bread, they should be lynched by mobs for holding a different opinion and so on... is this really a world you want to live in?

Also pick up a basic biology book, humans are animals, we have the same biological dispositions and biological needs as other mammals. All animals are different in some way, birds can fly, platypus can lay eggs and humans can write books. Theres no need to be arrogant about writing books as there is no reason for a blue whale to be arrogant for having the biggest fart.
You can surely live with those brainless animals in a jungle. Anyway, I am not here to read your atheistic hypothesis as the world is already plagued with people like you but just tell me if marriage is a fraud then how on earth you came into existence? Did you born courtesy of an illicit relationship or a marriage?