PM IK's foreign visits and Our Media's Hypocrisy - Why are we silent about it?

insouciant

Journalism ethics demand that for unbiased reporting Media shouldn't take benefits from the organizations they are covering in their reports. Otherwise, they need to write "Paid Programming" on top of their footage. However, Nawaz Sharif and Zardari, exploited the lack of any morality in our Media industry and took private media personnel on foreign visits on government expenses to get the news of their liking out in the press here, which the Media always presented as it's position.

Since PM IK has taken over, he has rightly stopped this practice. But our Media houses instead of putting their act together and sending their personals to cover the activities of the chief executive of their country, has now completely boycotted his foreign visits. So the only news we receive about his visits is through foreign media. This blatantly shows that our media doesn't care about giving an unbiased coverage to Chief Executive's activities and giving the people of Pakistan access to unbiased information.

We, as civil society need to step forward and expose our Media's hypocrisy. We need to stop buying the only shit that Media cooks and sells us. They need to start acting professional and spend money to generate quality content! We need to start demanding quality content or else BOYCOTT it!

Steyn

Journalism ethics demand that for unbiased reporting Media shouldn't take benefits from the organizations they are covering in their reports. Otherwise, they need to write "Paid Programming" on top of their footage. However, Nawaz Sharif and Zardari, exploited the lack of any morality in our Media industry and took private media personnel on foreign visits on government expenses to get the news of their liking out in the press here, which the Media always presented as it's position.

Since PM IK has taken over, he has rightly stopped this practice. But our Media houses instead of putting their act together and sending their personals to cover the activities of the chief executive of their country, has now completely boycotted his foreign visits. So the only news we receive about his visits is through foreign media. This blatantly shows that our media doesn't care about giving an unbiased coverage to Chief Executive's activities and giving the people of Pakistan access to unbiased information.

We, as civil society need to step forward and expose our Media's hypocrisy. We need to stop buying the only shit that Media cooks and sells us. They need to start acting professional and spend money to generate quality content! We need to start demanding quality content or else BOYCOTT it!

O bhai, a huge tragedy took place in Pakistan where the organisation that protects people brutally murdered people. And you want media to give coverage to Imran Khan greeting Qatari princes sheepishly?

Wah wah.

I am glad media criticises Imran Khan and shows him his real face. Allah ki panah, if media was also praising him, Imran Khan would've become the next Pharoah. He already is suffering from delusions of grandeur and he has malishis in his cabinet that cannot stop shouting "khan sahib, o great khan sahib".

Someone needs to tell him "o niazi sahab, you made these promises to people, why are you now taking a uturn on them. You're different than other politicians."

JohnSnow

Media is a private business that has no moral obligation to watch his political interest especially when he has turned in to a complete F-Up since he became PM.

He should be thankful to have PTV & RP which is being paid by the blood and sweat of poor people of Pakistan.

Tell Buzdil Khan to use twitter and facebook like he used to do before becoming PM. Then have 100s of paid stooges of social media teams bark on his behalf.

insouciant

O bhai, a huge tragedy took place in Pakistan where the organisation that protects people brutally murdered people. And you want media to give coverage to Imran Khan greeting Qatari princes sheepishly?

Wah wah.

I am glad media criticises Imran Khan and shows him his real face. Allah ki panah, if media was also praising him, Imran Khan would've become the next Pharoah. He already is suffering from delusions of grandeur and he has malishis in his cabinet that cannot stop shouting "khan sahib, o great khan sahib".

Someone needs to tell him "o niazi sahab, you made these promises to people, why are you now taking a uturn on them. You're different than other politicians."

O bhai jaan, He is the PM, not an IG. He has departments here doing their job. He needs to continue doing his job! No Showbazi just for point scoring!

If anyone believes that justice is not being served to him, he needs to go and knock at the doors of the courts and then the courts will do their job!

insouciant

Media is a private business that has no moral obligation to watch his political interest especially when he has turned in to a complete F-Up since he became PM.

He should be thankful to have PTV & RP which is being paid by the blood and sweat of poor people of Pakistan.

Tell Buzdil Khan to use twitter and facebook like he used to do before becoming PM. Then have 100s of paid stooges of social media teams bark on his behalf.

They have no obligation, but we as viewers have obligation to demand what we want to see. And I together with at least 1.7 crore people who voted for him want to see what he is upto on his foreign visits!

JohnSnow

They have no obligation, but we as viewers have obligation to demand what we want to see. And I together with at least 1.7 crore people who voted for him want to see what he is upto on his foreign visits!

You can't force your wish upon a private business. They have rights too.

Perhaps, you should force that TV remote of yours and start watching PTV instead of private channels.

Can't believe PTI supporters are crying and complaining over this.

Same people who use to tell overseas Pakistanis to use HUNDI/HAWALA and not send money through banks during Nawaz's tenure.

یار سامنے کی بات ہے یہ تمام کے تمام میڈیا والے بھوکے ننگے، بھکاری قسم کے لوگ تھے . پچھلی حکومتوں میں یہ پَھنّے خان بنے پھرتے تھے کیونکہ انہیں دانا پانی اور روٹی سوڈا وزیر اعظم ہاؤس کا بَچا کُھچا جوٹھا کھانا مل جاتا تھا اوپر سے وزیر اعظم کے جہاز میں بارات کی شکل میں گھومتے پھرتے اور عمرے کرتے تھے وہ سب کچھ عمران خان نے بند کر دیا ہے تو یہ اپنی اصلیت اب اس طرح دکھا رہے ہیں

سچ پوچھیں مجھے تو کوئی حیرانگی نہیں ہے ان کی کمینگیؤں پر . انکی اوقات ہی یہی ہے

jani1

یار سامنے کی بات ہے یہ تمام کے تمام میڈیا والے بھوکے ننگے، بھکاری قسم کے لوگ تھے . پچھلی حکومتوں میں یہ پَھنّے خان بنے پھرتے تھے کیونکہ انہیں دانا پانی اور روٹی سوڈا وزیر اعظم ہاؤس کا بَچا کُھچا جوٹھا کھانا مل جاتا تھا اوپر سے وزیر اعظم کے جہاز میں بارات کی شکل میں گھومتے پھرتے اور عمرے کرتے تھے وہ سب کچھ عمران خان نے بند کر دیا ہے تو یہ اپنی اصلیت اب اس طرح دکھا رہے ہیں

سچ پوچھیں مجھے تو کوئی حیرانگی نہیں ہے ان کی کمینگیؤں پر . انکی اوقات ہی یہی ہے

ڈاکٹر صاحب ان دس پندرہ سالوں سے قبل ان کی اوقات موٹر سائیکل سے زیادہ کی نہ تھی۔۔۔ایک دم سے شہزادے بن گئے۔۔۔
کپتان نے دانہ پانی بند کردیا۔۔جس سے ان کی چیخوں کا نکلنا حیرانگی کی بات نہیں
۔۔​

Walter

V well said bro - I wan thinking eaxtly the same.

ڈاکٹر صاحب ان دس پندرہ سالوں سے قبل ان کی اوقات موٹر سائیکل سے زیادہ کی نہ تھی۔۔۔ایک دم سے شہزادے بن گئے۔۔۔
کپتان نے دانہ پانی بند کردیا۔۔جس سے ان کی چیخوں کا نکلنا حیرانگی کی بات نہیں
۔۔​

Exactly!

This is what I'm saying Jani.

What else could be done besides boycotting them?

jaypakistan

Majority of us Pakistanis do not love our country anymore, all we care about is our own personal interest whether it is a poor man or a rich one. Thanks to INDIA and its cricket team for uniting us on some days for a few hours.Even if you see these idiots on siasat.pk are those who got family roots to those corrupt parties and they love those corrupts more than their religion.