PM contempt case govt decides not to file appeal

<ChOuDhArY>

I think SC is responsible for this mess. they should have mentioned clearly weather he is still PM or not.. I know some friends will say that the courts dont want to give this Govt. a chance to become shaheeed... but dont you think that its not the job of SC to look into the political situation before giving any decision.. Now they got a slap from this corrupt Govt.

jee_nee_us

I think SC is responsible for this mess. they should have mentioned clearly weather he is still PM or not.. I know some friends will say that the courts dont want to give this Govt. a chance to become shaheeed... but dont you think that its not the job of SC to look into the political situation before giving any decision.. Now they got a slap from this corrupt Govt.
Our constitution is not very comprehensive and SC can only give their decision according to the constitution. Unfortunately my friend , this constitution will never solve any case related to parliament and will always be in the limbo. Pathetic constitution.

<ChOuDhArY>

Our constitution is not very comprehensive and SC can only give their decision according to the constitution. Unfortunately my friend , this constitution will never solve any case related to parliament and will always be in the limbo. Pathetic constitution.

I agree with you !! this is one of the main problem in our system.. our law give protection to all big thieves...

However, I was referring to the SC detailed judgment in which they said that Gillani is found guilty and then they wrote that this means serious consequences.. but what consequence was missing .. As many media persons specially Ansar abbasi pointed out that if they would have mentioned that he stand disqualified then the matter would have solved.. but they left it as it is ..and Govt. took full advantages of this..because not if they wont appeal against it ... it means nothing for them..but if SC has mentioned clearly then they might have already appealed against it..

<ChOuDhArY>

vese its a nice idea... 27 ko jalsa ho.. or imran apni taqreer mey kahey k chaloooooo....maza ajayega...

They have an important meeting about it.. and imran ismail already tweet that there are chances that IK might give some line of action on Sunday !

<ChOuDhArY>

[h=1]PM contempt: Final decision regarding appeal to be taken tomorrow, says Kaira[/h] By Web Desk
Published: May 25, 2012

384120-qamarzamankairaapp-1337954804-323-640x480.jpg

Information minister says there is difference in opinion among party members, final decision to be taken tomorrow. PHOTO: APP

ISLAMABAD: An appeal against the Supreme Court’s verdict in the prime minister contempt case has been prepared, but no final decision has been taken yet regarding its filing in the apex court, Information Minister Qamar Zaman Kaira said on Friday.
Speaking to senior journalists in Islamabad, Kaira said that the appeal consists of 147 objections, and added that there is a difference in opinion among party members on whether it should be filed or not. But, he added, the final decision will be taken by tomorrow (Saturday).
Saturday is the last day for Prime Minister Yousaf Raza Gilani to file an appeal against the Supreme Court verdict. The apex court had found Gilani in contempt of court on April 26, 2012 for refusing to write a letter to Swiss authorities in order to reopen corruption cases against the president.
On Thursday, two days before the possible expiry of a 30-day deadline to decide on the fate of the prime minister, the National Assembly speaker dismissed bids to disqualify Gilani.

f4faizoo

an appeal will give the govt 3 to 6 more months........... its cool they arent going in appeal........would make the task of Tsunami March easy...........

Re: Breaking News : PM contempt case: gov't decides not to file appeal

زرداری اپنے پتے خوب ہوشیاری سے کھیل رہا ہے- وہ چاہتا ہے کوئی لانگ مارچ کریں اور حکومت کو چلتا کریں اور پی پی پی شہید بن کے الیکشن میں جائے کیوں کہ کارکردگی کی بنیاد پر تو انہیں ووٹ ملنے والے نہیں- جیسے ایک بار زرداری نے کہا تھا کہ لوگ کارکردگی دیکھ کے ووٹ نہیں ڈالتے- لگتا ہے سچ ہی کہتا ہے- عمران خان کو اب قدم بہت سوچ سمجھ کے اٹھانا ہوگا

Iqbal'shahen

Re: Breaking News : PM contempt case: gov't decides not to file appeal

Imran Khan has to declare long march now..we are looking at him

UKPakistani

Gillani NOT appealing Decision, New PM on the way ?

3546394008_efce35642d.jpg

Am I right in thinking Gillani is not appealing meaning

He is going soon and an new PM is coming ?

It means a convicted criminal has been acting as PM ?

What is AAZ's game here and what is about to happen ?

mrcritic

Re: Gillani NOT appealing Decision, New PM on the way ?

Am I right in thinking Gillani is not appealing meaning

He is going soon and an new PM is coming ?

It means a convicted criminal has been acting as PM ?

What is AAZ's game here and what is about to happen ?

Yes, Gilani will resign and become a "hero" within his party and jiyalas - Zardari is playing everything up his sleeve to win the next election too......

Time for a "Revolution" is now or never. . . .Imran Khan has waited too long now. . . about time...

shah5ap

Re: Gillani NOT appealing Decision, New PM on the way ?

Gillani Zero ban chuka hay ab ussay koi hero nahi bana sakta. Jiyalay kiya jiyalon ka baap bhi nahi.

tz00007

They have an important meeting about it.. and imran ismail already tweet that there are chances that IK might give some line of action on Sunday !

yea i saw his tweet.. but there is one thing.. haste makes waste.. jaldbazi ka felsa bhi acha nahi hota.. but lets see wat happens.. though i personally think now its just really seriously too much... gillani should be kicked out...