Pakistan's 1st Robotic Surgery Machine Inaugurated In Qatar Hospital, ORANGI-Karachi

113.jpg

News (36).jpg

In today's operating rooms, you'll find two or three surgeons, an anesthesiologist and several nurses, all needed for even the simplest of surgeries. Most surgeries require nearly a dozen people in the room. As with all automation, surgical robots will eventually eliminate the need for some personnel. Taking a glimpse into the future, surgery may require only one surgeon, an anesthesiologist and one or two nurses. In this nearly empty operating room, the doctor sits at a computer console, either in or outside the operating room, using the surgical robot to accomplish what it once took a crowd of people to perform.

The use of a computer console to perform operations from a distance opens up the idea of telesurgery, which would involve a doctor performing delicate surgery miles away from the patient. If the doctor doesn't have to stand over the patient to perform the surgery, and can control the robotic arms from a computer station just a few feet away from the patient, the next step would be performing surgery from locations that are even farther away. If it were possible to use the computer console to move the robotic arms in real-time, then it would be possible for a doctor in California to operate on a patient in New York. A major obstacle in telesurgery has been latency -- the time delay between the doctor moving his or her hands to the robotic arms responding to those movements. Currently, the doctor must be in the room with the patient for robotic systems to react instantly to the doctor's hand movements.

Having fewer personnel in the operating room and allowing doctors the ability to operate on a patient long-distance could lower the cost of health care in the long term. In addition to cost efficiency, robotic surgery has several other advantages over conventional surgery, including enhanced precision and reduced trauma to the patient. For instance, traditional heart bypass surgery requires that the patient's chest be "cracked" open by way of a 1-foot (30.48-cm) long incision. However, with the da Vinci system, it's possible to operate on the heart by making three or four small incisions in the chest, each only about 1 centimeter in length. Because the surgeon would make these smaller incisions instead of one long one down the length of the chest, the patient would experience less pain, trauma and bleeding, which means a faster recovery.

Robotic assistants can also decrease the fatigue that doctors experience during surgeries that can last several hours. Surgeons can become exhausted during those long surgeries, and can experience hand tremors as a result. Even the steadiest of human hands cannot match those of a surgical robot. Engineers program robotic surgery systems to compensate for tremors, so if the doctor's hand shakes the computer ignores it and keeps the mechanical arm steady.

or-schematic.jpg

200909071043_zoom.jpg

Da-Vinci-Surgical-Robot.jpg

da-vinci-robot.jpg

cefspan

ADVANTAGES :
Major advances aided by surgical robots have been remote surgery, and unmanned surgery. Some major advantages of robotic surgery are precision, miniaturization, smaller incisions, decreased blood loss, less pain, and quicker healing time.

Dr living in New York can perform surgery on patient present in a hospital in Sydney.

DISADVANTAGES :

HIGH COST .

No FACTUAL BENEFITS (as in case of leproscopic surgery)

nasirzaman

well done mqm(clap)khadim e aala dengi se merne ke bad logon ko 5 lakh fi kass de raha hai 300 aadmi 15 karoor.in paison se in ki zindagi me kuch ache kam ker jayoo achi facilities provide karo mager in ko kon samjahye yeh to uper nahi jayen ge in ka to hisab kitab nahi huga jub yeh apne ball baher ja ker lagate hen in ko pakistanion ki kia fiqer yeh yehan se loot ker baher ja ker kherch kerte hen

maksyed

is this state of art Surgery Machine invented by sir altaf hussein?
I think so, just wait my friend, after couple of minutes we will see again the Live Mujra from UK .... at Robotic Machine's Monitor ...... with famous hit number .... "Burqay Main Rehnay Do" ......[hilar][hilar][hilar]

I bet to obtain and set-up of this machine, Dr. Saghir ang his Pir o murshid Altaf bhai has
zero contribution towards it. They are just using this occasion to MQm's blah blah blah.
Give them 2 months and the machine will be broken, half of it will be stolen and no spare parts
in the store.

Aijazahmed

I bet to obtain and set-up of this machine, Dr. Saghir ang his Pir o murshid Altaf bhai has
zero contribution towards it. They are just using this occasion to MQm's blah blah blah.
Give them 2 months and the machine will be broken, half of it will be stolen and no spare parts
in the store.

Your jealousy at it's peak Malik Saheb. Just consider the following two examples:
1- Do you know what is Abbasi Shaheed Hospital? Where it is situated? How and by whom it is being managed and run? Who are the beneficiaries?
2- Where is the hospital for cardio vascular diseases in Karachi? Who built that? and who is runnig and managing that? Who are the beneficiaries?

I bet you know it but will pretend that you don't know anything, because you don't believe in pakistaniyat. PERIOD.

Your jealousy at it's peak Malik Saheb. Just consider the following two examples:
1- Do you know what is Abbasi Shaheed Hospital? Where it is situated? How and by whom it is being managed and run? Who are the beneficiaries?
2- Where is the hospital for cardio vascular diseases in Karachi? Who built that? and who is runnig and managing that? Who are the beneficiaries?

I bet you know it but will pretend that you don't know anything, because you don't believe in pakistaniyat. PERIOD.

Why don't you cut this jealousy crap and answer this simple question
What exactly is the contribution of MQM in the purchase, set up and operation of this machine in Qatar government hospital? I bet you the answer is still zero!

Aijazahmed

Why don't you cut this jealousy crap and answer this simple question
What exactly is the contribution of MQM in the purchase, set up and operation of this machine in Qatar government hospital? I bet you the answer is still zero!

Yes, you are right, I don't know the details of this machine. I'll find out and let you know soon.
But one thing I know for sure that if this is not MQM then it is not someone else also. I don't see any PPP, PMLN, ANP, JI or PTI working for the masses of Karachi. All I see is MQM who always care for people of Karachi.

The medical equipments installed during Mustafa Kamal's mayorship in Karachi hospitals are all very high quality and are still working very well. On top of that, these hospitals are charging only Rs.5 for any kind of tests. I am talking hospitals run by city Govt. Karachi only.
But you will not admit it because of your "jealousy" plus "hatered". I have added one more word this time.;)