Pakistanis happier than Indians and Americans: survey

NasNY

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=353744221427157

Indians less happy than Pakistanis, Bangladeshis: UN report

Indrani Bagchi, TNN | Sep 11, 2

013, 08.44 PM IST
Indians rank 111th in the UN's just published Happiness Report, registering what we knew already: the declining quality of life in India.

RELATED

NEW DELHI: The gloomy state of the economy bothering you? Or is it the soaring price of onions? Or maybe the pervasive corruption in public life? Take your pick. Indians rank 111th in the UN's just published Happiness Report, registering what we knew already: the declining quality of life in India. The US (at 17th position), for instance is less happy than Mexico, while India is less happy than both Pakistan (at 81) and Bangladesh (108). South Asia has by and large shown a greater dip in the happiness quotient. Between 2005-07 and 2010-12 Indians showed a decrease in happiness.

According to the UN report, all the happiness is somehow concentrated in northern Europe where Denmark, the Netherlands, Sweden, Switzerland and Norway corner the top five spots. People living in Benin and Togo are the least happy in the world.

The happiness report ranks nations on metrics of well-being and on the basis of six key factors like GDP per capita, healthy life expectancy, someone to count on, perceived freedom to make life choices, freedom from corruption and generosity.

"The positive contributions from continuing economic growth and greater generosity were more than offset by the effects of declining social support, and of less perceived freedom to make life choices. Inequality in the distribution of happiness also grew significantly within South Asia," the report observed.

It says while there sub-Saharan Africa has a lower average score, "corruption is seen as a smaller problem there than in the Commonwealth of Independent States (CIS), Central and Eastern Europe, and south-East Asia. Similarly, a higher fraction of respondents have someone to count on in Sub-Saharan Africa than in either South Asia or the Middle East and North Africa (MENA). Generosity, even before adjusting for income differences, is higher in Sub-Saharan Africa than in three regions- the CIS, East Asia, and MENA."

The authors of the report say respondents made a clear distinction between "happiness as an emotion and happiness in the sense of life satisfaction.... A very poor person might report himself to be happy emotionally at a specific time, while also reporting a much lower sense of happiness with life as a whole."

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/...ngladeshis-UN-report/articleshow/22492120.cms

NasNY

Re: Indians less happy than Pakistanis, Bangladeshis: UN report

Khana Hazam Nahee Hou raha tha.

Socah

Aik Times of India Ke Post ker doun.

Shaid Hazam ho jay.(bigsmile)

NasNY

hua phir?...........

WOW :P it seems to be working. (bigsmile)

I think i should bottle it and sell it on the internet. (bigsmile)

janijoker

You are doing a GREAT job...People who R fighting and dying for INDIA, feel pain when someone talk against INDIA. I advise them to watch few Indian channels and observe their hateful mentality against Pakistan and how they are advocating a war against Pakistan..I,m sure they will not defend India anymore...I was a big supporter of good relations with INDIA before 4 Indian soldiers were killed in Occupied Kashmir But I changed my thoughts after INDIAn warmongering mentality.................People who realy know the REAL situation about poverty figures in India will never say that INDIA has become a WORLD POWER...I still believe we R BETTER than Indians...Bollywood LOVERS must see the REALITIES....................................................................................................................................................................................

I believe this report 100 percent and I can see it right here on the forum. This is the reason I go in my " be a Pakistani mode " for one week, every November, and pretend that I am a Pakistani. I deny everything that makes the whole week the most the most happy one for the year than I step back into reality and its not easy. I should have saved some of my replies from last year but I will save them this year looking forward for November to arrive(serious)

The Pakistani

Survey krne walay English me question puchte hon gay aur Pakistani smaj na ate hue han me sar hila dete hon gay..Aur wo samjatay hon gay k bhai ye bnda bhi khush he,lo g pakistani bri khush qoom he...:P

taban

aur bohat se doosray countries are happier then Pakistanis.

NasNY

Survey krne walay English me question puchte hon gay aur Pakistani smaj na ate hue han me sar hila dete hon gay..Aur wo samjatay hon gay k bhai ye bnda bhi khush he,lo g pakistani bri khush qoom he...:P

Itna Demagh muth larou, Koi Nas Phat Jay Gee.

Bharatis can always laugh at themselves:lol::lol::lol:

I believe this report 100 percent and I can see it right here on the forum. This is the reason I go in my " be a Pakistani mode " for one week, every November, and pretend that I am a Pakistani. I deny everything that makes the whole week the most the most happy one for the year than I step back into reality and its not easy. I should have saved some of my replies from last year but I will save them this year looking forward for November to arrive(serious)

And who produces Bollywood shi*t which portrays India as the most powerful, most wealthy and happy nation on earth? While reality is that over 90% of Indians are below UN standard of poverty. But somehow that doesn't bother you, when the Bollywood shows Indian girls in bikinis doing item songs, and your producers filming around the world because they don't find any clean patches within India to portray what they want to portray a lavish life style of Indians. Would they care to show shanty towns within your biggest cities? Would they care to show people living in filth in their millions? Would they show millions who are born and die on the footpaths dreaming about the Bollywood lifestyle? Indians are the most fake people on the face of this earth.

Yeah, sure keep your eyes close from your reality and blame and point at Pakistanis. Typical hypocrite Indian.:lol::lol::lol::lol::lol:

And who produces Bollywood shi*t which portrays India as the most powerful, most wealthy and happy nation on earth? While reality is that over 90% of Indians are below UN standard of poverty. But somehow that doesn't bother you, when the Bollywood shows Indian girls in bikinis doing item songs, and your producers filming around the world because they don't find any clean patches within India to portray what they want to portray a lavish life style of Indians. Would they care to show shanty towns within your biggest cities? Would they care to show people living in filth in their millions? Would they show millions who are born and die on the footpaths dreaming about the Bollywood lifestyle? Indians are the most fake people on the face of this earth.

Yeah, sure keep your eyes close from your reality and blame and point at Pakistanis. Typical hypocrite Indian.:lol::lol::lol::lol::lol:

How did Bollywood ended up on this thread:lol:? Indian film industry is world wide now.

Last I knew that India have middle class consisting of 250 Million people with income of $2500 US per month. That is not consistent with stats, except for Crankstats:lol:. Can you share your 90 percent non Crankstat?

lurker

Amsterdam is where its at baby! The Sex Capital of the world! Ofcourse they'll be happy. ;)

111, 81, 108.. what difference does it make. It's all a cesspool down here. Needs to be cleaned out.

RiazHaq

Pakistan Scores Above China and India in UN Happiness Report 2013

http://www.riazhaq.com/2013/09/pakistan-happiness-score-down-but-still.html

Pakistan ranks 81 on a list 156 countries in World Happiness Report 2013 released by
UN Sustainable Development Solutions Network. The average score for all of the countries surveyed is 5.1 out of 10.

On a scale of 0 to 10, people in 156 countries, surveyed by Gallup over the period 2010-12, reveal a population-weighted average score of 5.1 (out of 10). Six key variables explain three-quarters of the variation in annual national average scores over time and among countries. These six factors include: real GDP per capita, healthy life expectancy, having someone to count on, perceived freedom to make life choices, freedom from corruption, and generosity.

Pakistan's score of 5.292 (ranked 81) puts it slightly above average (5.1). It is higher than China's 4.978 (ranked 93), Bangladesh's 4.804 (ranked 108) and India's 4.772 (ranked 111). Denmark tops the list with a score of 7.693 while Togo is at the bottom with a score of 2.936. The top 10 countries ranked for happiness include Denmark (#1), Norway (#2), Switzerland (#3), Netherlands (#4), Sweden (#5), Canada (#6), Finland (#7), Austria (#8), Iceland (#9) and Australia (#10). UAE is ranked #14, USA #17 and UK #22.

Though Pakistan's happiness score (5.292) is down by 0.214 since the end of Musharraf years in 2008, it has not been affected as much as some of the other strife-torn nations like Syria ranking near the bottom at 148 (3.892), along with other countries including Iraq (105), Iran (115) and Afghanistan (143). India (111) lost 0.382 points off its happiness score during this period.

Among people with improved quality of life are those in Latin America and the Caribbean, while decrease in levels of happiness is seen in Western Europe, the Middle East and North African countries affected by the financial crisis and political and social instability. Other major countries surveyed include Brazil (24), France (No. 25), Germany (No. 26), Japan (No. 43), Italy (No. 45) and Russia (No. 68).

The measured decrease of 0.214 in Pakistan's happiness score since 2008 appears to be the result of economic stagnation, energy shortages, growing corruption and declining sense of security. It has already led to a massive defeat of the ruling Pakistan People's Party in the elections held in May of this year. Would the decrease of 0.382 in India's happiness score since 2008 lead to the ouster of India's ruling Congress party in next year's elections? Let's wait and see.

http://www.riazhaq.com/2013/09/pakistan-happiness-score-down-but-still.html

Believer12

Re: Pakistan Scores Above China and India in UN Happiness Report 2013

شکر ھے ھم چین اور انڈیا کے لوگوں سے زیادھ مسکراتے ھیں دعا ھے کہ ھماری ساری قوم ھمیشہ دل سے مسکراتی رھے

adamfani

It is 100% true i have visited both IND & BD , there people looked tense always..... i was wndering maybe these are serious in nature............

barca

uni mujhay dekh kar lagta nhi yea report sachi hai ?

Fakhre Alam

How did Bollywood ended up on this thread:lol:? Indian film industry is world wide now.

Last I knew that India have middle class consisting of 250 Million people with income of $2500 US per month. That is not consistent with stats, except for Crankstats:lol:. Can you share your 90 percent non Crankstat?
worldwide? really?