Dawn.com Updated about an hour ago

[TABLE="class: media media--stretch one-whole palm--one-whole, width: 694"]
[TR]
[TD="class: media__item, align: center"]
54dcef568c94e.jpg
[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="class: media__caption media__caption--black"]Obama called Nawaz in the evening as both the leaders discussed issues related to mutual interest and regional stability. -Photo File[/TD]
[/TR]
[/TABLE]

ISLAMABAD: Pakistan made it clear to the United States on Thursday it would not accept India as a permanent member of United Nations Security Council (UNSC).

Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif expressed these reservations while speaking with US President Barack Obama on the phone, the PM House said in a statement.

The prime minister said India cannot become a UNSC permanent member due to its non-compliance of all the resolutions passed by UN regarding Kashmir, added the spokesman.
The US president called Nawaz in the evening where both the leaders discussed issues of mutual interest and those related to regional stability and peace for over half-an-hour, said the statement.

The spokesman said the prime minister made it clear upon the US president that permanent slot for India at the UNSC will not be tolerated at any cost as India has not fulfilled any resolution passed by UN aimed at assuring the right of self determination for the people of Kashmir.

During his visit to India last month, Obama had lent his support to India’s bid for UN Security Council’s membership which was seen in Pakistan as contempt of democracy and human rights.
“India is by no means eligible to become a permanent member of UN,” the prime minister was quoted as saying. Nawaz also conveyed Pakistan’s desire to become a member of the Nuclear Suppliers Group.

Meanwhile, Obama informed Nawaz about his recent trip to India and also congratulated the prime minister on the success of Operation Zarb-i-Azb.

Barack Obama visited India on January 25 and became the first US president to make two official visits to India during his tenure.

During the trip Indian Premier Narendar Modi and Obama announced they had reached an agreement to provide civilian nuclear technology to India that was signed in 2008 but had been held up by US concerns over liability in the event of a nuclear accident.

During his visit to India, Obama also became the first US president to attend the spectacular military and cultural display in a sign of the nations' growing closeness.

http://www.dawn.com/news/1163163/pakistan-will-not-accept-india-as-unsc-permanent-member-nawaz

modern.fakir

Pakistan categorically stands behind the people of kashmir in terms of moral support and does not support any action against those states involved in flouting UN security resolutions on Kashmir, meant to grant Plebsicite to the Kashmiri people, which has been initiated by those countries themselves :biggthumpup:

Pakistan is the champion of Freedom and Justice and supports all such initiatives in tandem with International Laws and Norms and stands by the freedom of Kashmiris ! and the oppressed Indian women too :biggthumpup:

modern.fakir

"The US president called Nawaz in the evening where both the leaders discussed issues of mutual interest and those related to regional stability and peace for over half-an-hour, said the statement."

You can be an idiot BUT the US president knows our worth very well which is why he called and also the fact that the MUSLIM WORLD will not accept India as a permanent member UNLESS Pakistan accepts it First, which ofourse depends on Kashmir :biggthumpup:.... You can chose to live in denial but we are the torchbearers of the Muslim Ummah.

Which is why we wont accept you (bigsmile)

Btw who is askin you.....whether u will accept or not....self publicity....aiweee

Muqadas

Btw who is askin you.....whether u will accept or not....self publicity....aiweee

If Pakistan dont accept it, China wont accept it :-)
That's how it works

oh and by the way... I hope you understand that China's approval is mandatory.

CHANAKYA

Tell me...one muslim country....tht is true friend of pakistan....stop talking about muslim world....u ppl have existential paranoia....bangladesh has moved on....and arabs waise bhi aap ko mooh nahi lagatey

modern.fakir

Non- Nato Ally of the champions of democracy, Front line ALLY with the free nations of the world and an evolving society :biggthumpup: ...you do have reason to be jealous !!

Champions of freedom for the Kashmir and palestinian causes !

pakistan is the champion of freedom and justice....i truly agree...real champs hoh

modern.fakir

Pakistan army in bahrain, Saudi arabia, and other muslim states, Egypt mulling buying F-17 and just about every muslim countries fighter pilots and armies are trained in Pakistan.

Afghanistan lately ditched India and their forces are also training in Pakistan.

Turkey is our brother, just upgraded our f-16's

We actually flew Jordanian f-16s during the war with israel !

Bangladesh never moved on ...they had no land border otherwise you would have been kapeesh by now :biggthumpup:

Tell me...one muslim country....tht is true friend of pakistan....stop talking about muslim world....u ppl have existential paranoia....bangladesh has moved on....and arabs waise bhi aap ko mooh nahi lagatey

CHANAKYA

really ....wow.....great...a country without a foreign minister is controlling chinese foreign policy....
if pakistan dont accept it, china wont accept it :-)
that's how it works

oh and by the way... I hope you understand that china's approval is mandatory.

CHANAKYA

very true......champions of democracy.....cant agree more
non- nato ally of the champions of democracy, front line ally with the free nations of the world and an evolving society :biggthumpup: ...you do have reason to be jealous !!

Champions of freedom for the kashmir and palestinian causes !

modern.fakir

We never had any paranoi as Pakistan ALWAYS existed since the first Muslim landed on Indian soil...It was called the MUGHAL EMPIRE that ruled your asses for a 1000 years along with several muslim princely states before that.

This has been the bane of your existance as you cant get over the fact as to how benevolently we ruled India for that long :lol: ...Abhi to 60 saal nahi huay aur tumaray haan 25 independence movements chal rahi hain !!

We took India to 25 % of the world GDP and you ungratefull people curse those Mughal Emperors who did so much for India !!- But no worries, patience is the key virtue here !

On the contrary India as it exists today was Never a reality BUT 500 independant states which the Muslims amalgamated into one Super State :biggthumpup:

So be grateful to us !:biggthumpup:

145H3.jpg

modern.fakir

Yes but in Pakistan the military sets the foreign policy as you know Raheel sharif was in china 2 weeks ago and he set things out well for you :biggthumpup:

really ....wow.....great...a country without a foreign minister is controlling chinese foreign policy....

CHANAKYA

guess he met chinese president on his visit????or some junior level ....JUST A DOUBT...I M SURE ENTIRE CHINA WOULD HAVE COME TO MEET HIMmember
yes but in pakistan the military sets the foreign policy as you know raheel sharif was in china 2 weeks ago and he set things out well for you :biggthumpup:

modern.fakir

When we meet our partner there is no bar on who we can meet. But when the chinese come to Ladakh they slap the indians and you are forced to behave like good boys and offer them rasgullahs [hilar][hilar]

Woh kesa lagta hai ?(bigsmile)

guess he met chinese president on his visit????or some junior level member