Pakistan Succesfully Test Fires Nuclear-Capable Hatf-5 Ghauri Ballistic Missile

Xiggs

India-gate.jpg
hatf-5-ghauri-missile-test.jpg

[hilar]!!....Fire in the hole....!!:lol:

HAHAHAHAHAA:lol::lol: TRUE COUNTER-STRIKE PLAYA!!!

zhohaq

If 2000KM, your residence would become a target !!!!!

Gazoo bhai,

I dont mind your jabs but do answer my question which I detailed in my third post
Why did PkMIl stop development of IRBM and ICBM in 2001.

Did they ever ask Pakistanis opinion before talking this step? Do you agree with their decision that has limited our Defense capability?
If you are a Patriot these things should bother you...

ASQR1

Gazoo bhai,

I dont mind your jabs but do answer my question which I detailed in my third post

Did they ever ask Pakistanis opinion before talking this step? Do you agree with their decision that has limited our Defense capability?

well, you should know by now, how Pakistani leaders do things, in many cases they listen to their masters and in this case the masters could have told them to do what was done.

So if you want leaders to do what you think is right than choose some one with courage and patriotic qualities to do what you want done.

And the time is near for this choice, do not blow it.

A.Ali.T

MASHALLAH jou mulk Islam k naam pr bna hou wou kabhi tabah nahi hou skta INSHALLAH yeh bygerat hukmaran tu aany jany hain jou yazeed k cheely hain aik din INSHALLAH aisa hukmaran b aiye gy jou suchy AQA pbuh ​K GULAM HOU gy INSHALLAH

بھائی ملک کے دو ٹکڑے ہو گیے ، ملک میں تباہی مچی ہوئی ہے ، آپ کو اور کتنی تباہی چاہیے

r3sp3ct

بھائی ملک کے دو ٹکڑے ہو گیے ، ملک میں تباہی مچی ہوئی ہے ، آپ کو اور کتنی تباہی چاہیے
bhai jan naam apka Ali hay or ap na oOmeed hu rhy hou INSHALLAH sub behter hou jaiye ga app isbar kisy naek insan ko vote dejiye ga or azmaiye hoiye lootaroo ko phr se na azmana

Vitamin_C

Gazoo bhai,

There can be many reasons...
1. We might not afford them, one Missile of 3000Km range may be 10 times more expensive than a missile of 500km range... both can destroy only 1 target, then its better to have 10 missiles of 500km range than 1 missile of 3000km range.
2. The longer the range, the lesser the payload of the missile.
3. Maybe we do not need them, their accuracy may decrease over longer range, and greater chance of being intercepted by missile defense. It maybe better to invest on fighter jets with air refueling to hit longer range targets instead.
4. Army is more worried about short range strategic nuclear capable missiles below 500km range. In case there is war with India, short range missiles are going to have far greater utility than long range missiles because the danger will be at your border and not 3000km from it. India needs theirs to face the Chinese. They are probably never going to be used (Zero Utility).
I am not a Military strategist but I think it is a good idea not to develop long range missiles as they have very little utility and are expensive its better to invest in fighter jets.
India on the other hand is lacking in developing strategic short range missiles. Its a cause for concern for them not for us.

rtabasum2

Gazoo bhai,i

You are asking wrong questions Pak take their missile technology from China their is nothing indegenious about it, the only thing Pakistani is the camoflouge paint and Ghouri written on it , i think if you scratch deeply ,one will still find made in China written on some parts. They don't need longer range because missile are detterent for India only whereas India devolped longer range because of China, even their technology is imported from USSR,
If anybody is interested in aquiring ICBMs, they are dime a dozen in Eastern europe where they become dormant after cold war

zhohaq

You are asking wrong questions Pak take their missile technology from China their is nothing indegenious about it, the [HI]only thing Pakistani is the camoflouge paint and Ghouri written on it[/HI] , i think if you scratch deeply ,one will still find made in China written on some parts. They don't need longer range because missile are detterent for India only whereas India devolped longer range because of China, even their technology is imported from USSR,
If anybody is interested in aquiring ICBMs, they are dime a dozen in Eastern europe where they become dormant after cold war

Our Liquid fuel missiles are of North Korean designs (Nodong family)
Nodong itself was likely derived from R-18.

Nodong.JPG

Our solid fuel Shaheen are probably of Chinese designs (Dong feng).
Dongfeng.JPG

Nothing to be ashamed about as that how every one did it.

German scientist Charles Fuchs working for the Americans leaked the Nuclear bomb designs to USSR and the UK.
German scientist were employed by both Americans (Operation paper clip) and russian for their missile programmes.
Gas centrifuge technology was key.We traded that with a weapons design and missile technology. The programme was financed by Iranians and Libyans etc who were given prototypes fr PI centrifuge assembly. The Iranians also got in contact with the N korean this way.
Thats why AQ khan was so key. Using his contacts he was able to procure the precision parts etc
from a network of European suppliers. Its was a remarkable achievement by him.
No matter what Samar Mubarakmand and his tatoos claim. The Americans in wikileaks are paranoid about the fellow.
Even when he writes an article it was reported in Wikileaks.

The E European and CAS arsenal has been secured in the 90's with multi billion dollar American programme.
Think like the stinger buy back but for Nukes and ICBM's.
The Russians now are actually very careful about high tech weaponry contrary to popular notions.

Thats the reason such stuff like the two digit sams are not commonly available,even though they are ancient technology and are very highly sought.
Even China couldn't get the latest gen Sukhoi(Su 33 first flight tested in 95) to reverse engineer.
They had to use an old obsolete Su 27 monkey model to for J-11. Even there Aircraft carrier isnt an aricraft carrier.
If you are intrested in this stuff follow the WIRED magazine blog danger room.
http://www.wired.com/dangerroom/2012/11/china-carrier-first-jet/

1. We might not afford them, one Missile of 3000Km range may be 10 times more expensive than a missile of 500km range... both can destroy only 1 target, then its better to have 10 missiles of 500km range than 1 missile of 3000km range.
3. Maybe we do not need them, their accuracy may decrease over longer range, and greater chance of being intercepted by missile defense. It maybe better to invest on fighter jets with air refueling to hit longer range targets instead.
4. Army is more worried about short range strategic nuclear capable missiles below 500km range. In case there is war with India, short range missiles are going to have far greater utility than long range missiles because the danger will be at your border and not 3000km from it. India needs theirs to face the Chinese. They are probably never going to be used (Zero Utility).
I am not a Military strategist but I think it is a good idea not to develop long range missiles as they have very little utility and are expensive its better to invest in fighter jets.
India on the other hand is lacking in developing strategic short range missiles. Its a cause for concern for them not for us.

I dont agree with your technical and cost objections.

The payoff in terms of deterrence is far more than the billion we are wasting of F-16 orions etc.
F16 especially it has to be one of the biggest waste of resources in the countries history.
I have written on this in detail before.
India is not lacking behind in strategic short range missile. It has multiple models in various range.
Please see the table in my last post.
Non tactical Nuclear bombs are not useful in 500km range due to obvious risks of fallout.
Range and Payload are not inversely related. As a Nuclear device weight stays roughly the same(unless you develop MIRV's).
Accuracy is not a primary issue in the ICBM range.
Pakistan missile accuracy(Shaheen 2 Cep 50m) in 1999 is more then enough.
Retesting a proven missile design (tested in 98) is an immense waste of resources.
With Nuclear weapons strategies you always hope the utility is ZERO. But you make sure the other side thinks that too.

Its not actually as expensive as you think
the infrastructure is already developed.The initial investments in expertise and facilities has already been done. Its only about design and testing, taking it to the logical conclusion.
For reference consider this Graph on American missile programme in the 1960. Note the slopes, and note the failures.
Lesson is once you get into the game you get better and better, with testing and improving designs,
and moving to the next generation.
You could also always spin this of to the civilian sector in the lucrative Satelite launching business.
This is the way a country develops high tech industry.

USAF_ICBM_and_NASA_Launch_Vehicle_Flight_Test_Successes_and_Failures_%28highlighted%29.png

The logic of MAD means you have to neutralise the chance of second strike, we cant do that in MRBM range.
Our second strike being limited by geography and delivery systems.
This means we aren't even maintaining a bogus minimal deterrence with our incomplete nuclear triad.

More overly, This is an Indian centric view, which I dont agree with.

The nuclear programme is the only reason world powers put up with Pakistani leaders idiocy,spinelessness and lack of vision.
It just shows the one issue were our leaders defied the world powers has probably benefited Pakistan the most.
Or we should be like somalia or sierra leone given the continued leadership and policy failures.
ICBM capability increases our nuisance value and insures our bare survival.
Till the time we have a competent government. Think North Korea vs Iraq .
Both in the "axis of evil" with different endings.
If you dont like the comparison and want to pretend we are better then the above,
I can cite De gaulle insistence on a nuclear and ICBM programme within NATO (Force de dissuasion).

My main objection was that this was an important decision about the country under taken by one man(Namely Mush)on spurious grounds.
"So you want to attack Israel" or "We are not in competition with the Indians".
You may agree with his assessment but I dont think it was his judgement to make.
I think it was a terrible decision. Even worse is the rest of the generals who went along with it.

@zhohaq

Vitamin_c took the words right of my mouth. I dont need to reply to you any more. He has truly copied me.

Just to add.......

Being a regular and common guy, I have no reason to question or argue with them because I am not in there shoes. We trust our army to the fullest and we are confident that there has to some very compelling reasons to do what you have mentioned in your post or what they have not done.

Being a small, Muslim country, a country that has 10,000 enemies, I am also confident that it's not easy for them to do what is needed to fully defend the country. Only they would know what mushkilat they have in order for them to carry out their duties, specially when we have our own government that is anti army for their own ghaddarana reasons. Saying this, I remembered the MemoGate, Abottabad, and the 1000's of our army individuals giving their lives so we could be safer.

Yes I agree that some generals have done wrong to their own institution by being corrupt and power monger but that's no way to reject or defame the entire slew of generals & their subordinates. If one out of your 4 children is a naughty, do badmouth them all? NOT

You are forgetting that, despite that generals have been bad as you mentioned, it is our General Kyani that has held back bringing another Martial Law in the country. And we know all too well that PPP has given him enough reasons to throw out the govt in Pakistani Ocean.

so bhai jaan, namak ****** na karo aur jo bhi mila hai us per Allah ka shukr karo. Besides who are you to question (and for that me too) and to interrogate them

What have YOU done for the country. I hope I have answered your post

A.Ali.T

bhai jan naam apka Ali hay or ap na oOmeed hu rhy hou INSHALLAH sub behter hou jaiye ga app isbar kisy naek insan ko vote dejiye ga or azmaiye hoiye lootaroo ko phr se na azmana
آپ بتاؤ میں کس کو ووٹ دوں، آپ جسکو کہوگے میں اسکے علاوہ کسی کو ووٹ نہیں دونگا، لیکن اگر ملک پھر بھی صحیح نہیں ہوا تو میں آپکو پکڑونگا - بولو منظور

ASQR1

Gauri hits top down and explode few hundred meters above the ground.
all holes melt and fuse to make a crater like those on the moon.

R.U. For real. Is that true or u r pulling wool over our eyes or what.

oscar

R.U. For real. Is that true or u r pulling wool over our eyes or what.

it's a fact. Pakistan's average nukes have dozens time more yeild than Hiroshima or Nagasaki. and they are designed to wipe out cities like delhi or mumbai in a single knock with pretty good factor of safety margin.
enemy should love to live in peace with us.