Pakistan Succesfully Test Fires Nuclear-Capable Hatf-5 Ghauri Ballistic Missile

پاکستان کا بیلسٹک میزائل حتف 5غوری کا کامیاب تجربہ

پاکستان نے بیلسٹک میزائل حتف 5غوری کا کامیاب تجربہ کیا ہے۔آئی ایس پی آر کی جانب سے جاری بیان میں کہا گیا ہے کہغوری میزائل روایتی اور جوہری ہتھیار لے جانے کی صلاحیت رکھتا ہے،میزائل1300کلومیٹر تک مار کرنے کی صلاحیت رکھتا ہے،بیلسٹک میزائل حتف5غوری کی درمیانے فاصلے تک مار کی صلاحیت ہے۔کامیاب تجربے پر صدر اور وزیراعظم نے کامیاب تجربے پر
آرمی اسٹریٹجک فورس کمانڈ کومبارک باد دی ہے

hatf-5-ghauri-missile-test.jpg

Rawalpindi: Pakistan Army said on Wednesday it had successfully conducted a test fire of a medium-range Hatf-5 (Ghauri) ballistic missile having a capability of carrying both conventional and nuclear warheads.

The launch was conducted by a Strategic Missile Group of the Army Strategic Force Command on the culmination of a field training exercise at , said Inter Services Public Relations on Wednesday. The missile launch aimed at testing the operational readiness of the Army Strategic Force Command, it added. Ghauri ballistic missile is a liquid fuel missile which can carry both conventional and nuclear warheads over a distance of 1300 kms. The test monitoring of the launch was conducted at the National Command Centre through the medium of National Command Authority’s fully automated Strategic Command and Control Support System (SCCSS). ISPR said the test consolidates and strengthens Pakistan’s deterrence capability, and national security. The President and Prime Minister have congratulated all ranks of the Army Strategic Force Command on the excellent standard achieved during training which was reflected in the proficient handling of the weapon system in the field and the accuracy of the training launch.

http://www.thenewstribe.com/2012/11...lear-capable-hatf-5-ghauri-ballistic-missile/

armani

Is 5S next? Apple wala chakar hai. Iphone ko agay pechay kar kay nayay model kay naam say nikal daytay hein. Mujahy tho lagta hai aik hi missile ko chota bara kar kay baar baar chor rahein hein.

haqiqath

How much it is effective against missile shield which is provided to india by USA and israel.When Pakistan will be having ? naval base with a harbor and a runway Naval Station with air craft carrier war ships?? Missile shields ?? and to test ICBM missile.

zhohaq

How much it is effective against missile shield which is provided to india by USA and israel.When Pakistan will be having ? naval base with a harbor and a runway Naval Station with air craft carrier war ships?? Missile shields ?? and to test ICBM missile.

The range is only 1300 km not a threat for Israel or America.
Wont even reach most of India btw ( India measures 3,214 km (1,997 mi) from north to south and 2,933 km (1,822 mi) from east to west.)

Hathamreborn

Wont even reach most of India btw ( India measures 3,214 km (1,997 mi) from north to south and 2,933 km (1,822 mi) from east to west.)

We already got Ghuari 3 with a range of 2000-km. Why they are performing the lower range again and again, India last month ICBM ranging to 5000-6000 km. Something seems suspisious here..... Or may be they upgrading the precious models to counter Anti ballistic systems by India

zhohaq

We already got Ghuari 3 with a range of 2000-km. Why they are performing the lower range again and again, India last month ICBM ranging to 5000-6000 km. Something seems suspisious here..... Or may be they upgrading the precious models to counter Anti ballistic systems by India

Ghauri III programme was stopped in 2001. There is absolutely zero evidence that it exists.
Read this Pak Defense forums for technical details. Same is the case with the supposed Shaheen III.

All evidence suggest that through some deal we have limited our Missile range to the MRBM ranges of 1000- 2000 km(Thats Ghauri II and Shaheen II), since 2000.

Hathamreborn

Ghauri III programme was stopped in 2001. There is absolutely zero evidence that it exists.
Read this Pak Defense forums for technical details. Same is the case with the supposed Shaheen III.

All evidence suggest that through some deal we have limited our Missile range to the IRBM ranges of 1000- 2000 km(Thats Ghauri II and Shaheen II), since 2000.
It was actually 2 by mistake i wrote it 3. Ghauri 3 was abandonded beacause ot motor is a liquid fuel propelled, thats why govn was putting more efforts on Shaheen due to its soild fuel capacity....
Anyways we are not increasing the range of missiles due to induction of Anti missile system by India instead now we are improving the previous versions to beat the anti ballistic system by india, thats what i think

zhohaq

It was actually 2 by mistake i wrote it 3. Ghauri 3 was abandonded beacause ot motor is a [HI]liquid fuel propelled[/HI], thats why govn was putting more efforts on Shaheen due to its[HI] soild fuel[/HI] capacity....
[HI]Anyways we are not increasing the range of missiles due to induction of Anti missile system by India[/HI] instead now we are[HI] improving the previous versions[/HI] to beat the anti ballistic system by india, thats what i think

Sorry thats simply not logical our Solid Fuel Shaheen also stopped at the MRBM range (2000km) with Shaheen 2 in 1999.
Even the Liquid vs Solid debate isnt that straightforward in ICBM ranges. Historically countries produce a liquid version first due to cost and technical restraints as its more straightforward design.

This is frequently touted of the reason but I was an enthuisiat in the 90's and we were launching new version in a 3 year cycle.But development has stopped since 1999. AQ Khan account is supported by fact in 15 yr we havent increased a km in range.The Americans take whatever he says very very seriously.They are almost obsessed.

The improvement version thoery is also not valid.As the top priority should be increase range to atleast completely cover the Indian hinter land.
To meet Indias second strike capability which we have not with our MRBM.
Every serious missile programme in the world made RANGE the no.1 priority.
In a nuclear scenario accuracy which Pakistan already achieved in 1999 (350 m for Shaheen 2) is more then enough.

As for Missile Defense (against Ballistic missiles) its not yet matured as a technology. Even the American version is not effective. Its not completely accurate or effective making it useless (PAC 3 is only 70% effective), especially for missile threats from neighbouring countries.
It needs access to satellites sensitive long range radar and other fixed and massive infrastructure costs.
http://www.wired.com/dangerroom/2012/09/missile-defense-report/
This is the lollipop ISPR is giving out in military circles but its utter nonsense.
Besides the best bet was to to increase the arsenal and introduce IRBM and ICBM range missiles. to increase reach to overwhelm any such theoretical threats from the mythical Indian Missile Defense.

http://www.missilethreat.com/missilesoftheworld/
Note we stopped in 1999 at Ghauri 2 and Shaheen 2 (MRBM). No other missile has ben tested or shown to exist.
Pakistan.JPG

India has tested Agni 5 ICBM and multiple IRBMS.
India.JPG

And if you are deluded enough to think Commando Mushi would never do such a thing, Here is a direct quote:

Musharraf said Pakistan would continue to develop its nuclear and missile programmes to create a deterrent, and would test a Shaheen II missile with a range of 2,000 kilometres (1,250 miles) in the next few weeks.
[HI]"We are not interested in competing with India. If they want to reach 5,000 kilometres or have intercontinental ballistic missiles, we are not interested in those[/HI]. We are only interested in our own defence."

http://www.spacewar.com/2004/040218020719.x95h10ss.html
http://www.hindustantimes.com/News-Feed/NM2/Pak-not-in-nuke-race-with-India/Article1-12781.aspx

Its not even a secret :

[HI]In 2004, Pakistan tabled a modified SRR proposal[/HI] that included the following elements:
(a) no operational deployment of nuclear-capable
missiles,
(b) keeping nuclear weapons on low alert status (i.e., warheads to be kept separate from delivery vehicles),
(c) avoiding an arms race
(d) no acquisition or deployment of destabilizing systems like anti-ballistic
missile systems.

According to Mehmood, the [HI]Indian side had rejected the proposal[/HI], saying that its security concerns transcended South Asia.

Wikileaks:
06ISLAMABAD6136

You should thank the Indians for rejecting this idiocy.
But just goes to show at what level we actually are.
And the level of deterrence we have actually been reduced to.

r3sp3ct

MASHALLAH jou mulk Islam k naam pr bna hou wou kabhi tabah nahi hou skta INSHALLAH yeh bygerat hukmaran tu aany jany hain jou yazeed k cheely hain aik din INSHALLAH aisa hukmaran b aiye gy jou suchy AQA pbuh ​K GULAM HOU gy INSHALLAH

we need to reach Amritsar and New Delhi, not the whole India