Pakistan is a "Chick Magnet" By Smita Prakash - Britney Spears This Time

sarmad

pakistan-a-chick-magnet.jpg

Britney Spears, the once hot and happening blonde pop star, has a Pakistani boy friend Adnan Ghalib, wants to convert to Islam and move to Pakistan. Princess Diana`s great love was a British doctor of Pakistani origin, Hasnat Khan, whom she desperately wanted to marry say her friends and live in Pakistan . Jemima Khan, the lush lipped, luxurious maned blonde, actually married a Pakistani, the hottie Imran Khan and lived in Pakistan, covering her head and wearing diaphanous salwar kameezes. What is it with blonde beauties and Pakistani men? Why is Pakistan such a chick magnet?

Let`s put aside the image that Pakistan conjure up these days suicide bombers, assassinated politicians, military dictators, Talibanisation, venom-spewing madrassas, atrocities on women, lawyers being bashed up and the media being stiffled. Let us put aside all that`s unpleasant about Pakistan because that`s what these women did. They just looked at the romance of the Pakistani man. Don`t choke. Remember this is the land of Mirza Ghalib, Allama Iqbal, Faiz and Faraz. This is the land where the most beautiful and romantic Urdu poetry was written. And which woman can resist being courted by shayari.

Imagine a tall, good looking Pakistani doctor quoting Urdu shayari (Dr Hasnat Khan) to a love-starved Brit princess (Diana) and then comparing him to a vegetarian, horse loving, talking to plant gora-like Prince Charles. Diana read books on Islam and, is said to have kept a photograph of "my dishy doctor" at the Kensington Palace. But Dodi happened and thus ended a doomed love affair. What happened to the doctor? He went ahead and had an arranged marriage with Hadia Sher Ali of Afghan origin. That marriage didn`t last and he lives with his parents in Jhelum .This is the land of tall and good-looking men. No Asif Zardari, Nawaz Sharif and Pervez Musharraf is not the only one.

Take a look at some of the famous Indian actors, all originating from Pakistan Raj Kapoor (all Kapoors), Dilip Kumar, Dev Anand and Balraj Sahni. The list is endless. Muhammad Rafi came from a family of barbers in Bhatti Gate, Lahore. Pran, the sneering villain, lived in Qila Gujjar Singh, also in Lahore. Another famous Lahori was Om Prakash. The actor who captured many a heart when he danced to "aye meri zohra jabeen tujhe maloom nahi, tu abhi tak hai haseenaur mai javaan, tujpe qurbaan meri jaan, Balraj Sahni, was also from Lahore. Sahni, in fact was the secretary general of the All India Communist Party before he decided to join the film industry. Imagine if he hadn`t joined films, today we would have had Balraj Sahni in the UPA coaltion. Aah! What adelicious thought! The Khan Brothers, Feroz, Sanjay and their lesser-known siblings are also Pathans from the North West Frontier Province. So, technically speaking, Fardeen Khan is of Pakistani origin. Sharukh Khan`s parents migrated from Peshawar and Rawalpindi. The current heart throb Ranbir also has Pathan-Pakistani origins. A tall fair handsome Pathan is legendary in the subcontinent for his boorish and unpredictable behaviour. If girls today swoon over the long locks of Dhoni or the swagger of Sreesanth, one almost feels sorry for them. Those of us who lost our adolescent hearts to Imran Khan in the eighties had it better. While there were rumours of him cavorting with Zeenat Aman, she found another Pathan, the already married Sanjay Khan.

Imran went on to marry a Jewish heiress Jemima. Jemima is divorced from Imran Khan, but was recently seen at a rally in London protesting against his incarceration by the military regime in Pakistan. After almost a decade of being separated from Khan, and having acquired the mealy-mouthed Hugh Grant as boyfriend, she hasn`t severed her links with Pakistan. Jemima recently commented on the political affairs of the country, "the justification for the selection of Benazir`s son as chairman was that only a Bhutto could provide unity within the party. If so, then why not 25-year-old Fatima Bhutto, who is arguably more qualified for the job than her teenage face-booking cousin? "Talking of names, Jemima had adopted the last name of Khan and never went back to her maiden name, which was Goldsmith. Will she dump commitment-phobic Grant and go back to Pakistan to be with Imran once again is a loaded question.

Imran hasn`t remarried and he desperately needs something to prop up his sagging political career. When Benazir was assassinated, Imran was in India. The pictures in the papers were of him lounging by the poolside at socialite Parmeshwar Godrej`s residence in Mumbai. Jemima seemed more politically savvy, in her reaction to the succession battle in the PPP. Stoking flames, she said: "If everything`s in a name, Fatima need not have changed hers in order to inherit. Brought up in Pakistan, unlike Bilawal, and a native speaker, she is an established writer and political commentator. At least, she has some work experience. Aunt Benazir`s first-ever job was Prime Minister of a160-million-strong nation.

"The region of Pakistan has been invaded and occupied by Aryans, Greeks,Huns, Arabs, Turks, Mongols and Eurasians. And, let us not forget the birth of civilization took place here in the Indus Valley in 2000 B.C. Quite naturally, its people are culturally and socially wealthy. The West acknowledges it. Wonder when the Pakistanis will wake up to this fact.

SOURCE

sakayani

Don't get embroiled in irrelevant stuff and keep an eye on real issues surrounding Pakistan. These sort of incidents serve as distractors.

Nepali Pandit

Self flattery . If these kind of article makes you happy then enjoy.... Reason why Indians don't have foreign wifes is because of our social culture. If a Muslim man marries a Hindu woman, after converting to Islam she will be accepted in husbands family whole heartedly. However if Hindu man marries a Muslim woman she will not be accepted as equal in Hindu family even if she becomes Hindu . As Muslims are considered as *****. However this kind of thinking has changed and changing quite rapidly. Few months ago I went to my south Indian girl friend's wedding with a gora done with full Vedic ritual. Every time I go to temple I can see mixed marriages.

In above comment I am not Talking about all Hindus. I am only talking about some traditional Hindus . In modern educated family, it is your personal choice with whom you want to marry.

sarmad

Self flattery . If these kind of article makes you happy then enjoy.... Reason why Indians don't have foreign wifes is because of our social culture. If a Muslim man marries a Hindu woman, after converting to Islam she will be accepted in husbands family whole heartedly. However if Hindu man marries a Muslim woman she will not be accepted as equal in Hindu family even if she becomes Hindu . As Muslims are considered as *****. However this kind of thinking has changed and changing quite rapidly. Few months ago I went to my south Indian girl friend's wedding with a gora done with full Vedic ritual. Every time I go to temple I can see mixed marriages.

In above comment I am not Talking about all Hindus. I am only talking about some traditional Hindus . In modern educated family, it is your personal choice with whom you want to marry.

sarri sarrii...jalli jalli :smashfreakB::24::dance:
:pakistan-flag-wavin

sangeen

holly crap...... pandit did you say "My girlfriend's marriage"? Either you are a girl and thus lebian, you are a guy who's dumped and still in the illusion of relationship, or you are nothing...... LOL mamu jan naraz mat ho, mazaq kar raha hon. Last but not least, indian women find it so fascinating marring white guys (i had an indian friend and she told me this). Baqi pandit ji apna dil jala jala kar aur kala mat karie, ye article jhoota bhi ho sakta hae... :)

M

Murshad Jee

holly crap...... pandit did you say "My girlfriend's marriage"? Either you are a girl and thus lebian, you are a guy who's dumped and still in the illusion of relationship, or you are nothing...... LOL mamu jan naraz mat ho, mazaq kar raha hon. Last but not least, indian women find it so fascinating marring white guys (i had an indian friend and she told me this). Baqi pandit ji apna dil jala jala kar aur kala mat karie, ye article jhoota bhi ho sakta hae... :)

I was shocked for a while about this ......................... daal me kuch kala hai (दल में कुछ कला है) Bisti in your own language...........lolzzzzzzzz

M

Murshad Jee

کبھی وہ اوف لائن ہے کبھی وہ اون لائن ہے
مگر ای میل بھیجی ہے کہ سب اچھا ہے ، فائن ہے

لگا کر چونا کتھا ، پان کے پتے کو دل کر لے
کہ دل ہو جس طرح کا بھی ، محبت ہی کا سائن ہے

کسی دن پَیک کر کے میں تجھے یہ پوسٹ کردوں گا
یہ دل میرا، تجھے معلوم ہے ، سونے کا کائن ہے

مری آنکھوں میں آنکھیں ڈال کر باتیں نہ کر مجھ سے
نشہ سا چڑھنے لگتا ہے ، تری آنکھوں میں وائن ہے

کراچی ہو کہ لندن فرق کیا پڑتا ہے "بھائی*" کو
یہاں پر نائن زیرو ہے ، وہاں پر زیرو نائن ہے

اچانک لوڈ شیڈنگ میں یہ جگ مگ ہو گئی کیسے
سویٹو! یہ ترے کم خواب سے چہرے کی شائن ہے

اگر میں اِن وزی بل ہوں ، تو پھر مسعود سے کہ کر
مرا نمبر گھُما لینا ،یہ دل کی ہاٹ لائن ہے
*Altaf

Nepali Pandit

If I didn't say my girlfriend, how would you know that Indian girl was marrying a Gora?

Don't worry about people making an issue out of a non issue. It is very common in western countries for a woman to refer her friend (woman) as girlfriend. At least it is very common here and same must be true in Australia.

ConcernedPakistani

Bura lag gaya:)

ghias

The word '' chick magnet ''itself is so rubbish. You should have used some other words instead of this . Chick sounds like a swearing .Americans probably use this slang not other english speaking world. Anyway forget about being self flattered . Not only men in pakistan are graceful the women are so beautiful. Even in India mostly girls are considered beautiful in North part of India which comes closer to Pakistan. Even muslim girls in India are considered beautiful. When i was studying in Uni my friends from India were so inspired by the beauty of musilim girls and Pakistani beauty .Even we are clean and hygienic then other non muslim people .It's a fact and my strong opinion.

کبھی وہ اوف لائن ہے کبھی وہ اون لائن ہے
مگر ای میل بھیجی ہے کہ سب اچھا ہے ، فائن ہے

لگا کر چونا کتھا ، پان کے پتے کو دل کر لے
کہ دل ہو جس طرح کا بھی ، محبت ہی کا سائن ہے

کسی دن پَیک کر کے میں تجھے یہ پوسٹ کردوں گا
یہ دل میرا، تجھے معلوم ہے ، سونے کا کائن ہے

مری آنکھوں میں آنکھیں ڈال کر باتیں نہ کر مجھ سے
نشہ سا چڑھنے لگتا ہے ، تری آنکھوں میں وائن ہے

کراچی ہو کہ لندن فرق کیا پڑتا ہے "بھائی*" کو
یہاں پر نائن زیرو ہے ، وہاں پر زیرو نائن ہے

اچانک لوڈ شیڈنگ میں یہ جگ مگ ہو گئی کیسے
سویٹو! یہ ترے کم خواب سے چہرے کی شائن ہے

اگر میں اِن وزی بل ہوں ، تو پھر مسعود سے کہ کر
مرا نمبر گھُما لینا ،یہ دل کی ہاٹ لائن ہے
*Altaf

:24:

Mirza mukarrar

agar ijazat ho durj karloon isey?

The word '' chick magnet ''itself is so rubbish. You should have used some other words instead of this . Chick sounds like a swearing .Americans probably use this slang not other english speaking world. Anyway forget about being self flattered . Not only men in pakistan are graceful the women are so beautiful. Even in India mostly girls are considered beautiful in North part of India which comes closer to Pakistan. Even muslim girls in India are considered beautiful. When i was studying in Uni my friends from India were so inspired by the beauty of musilim girls and Pakistani beauty .Even we are clean and hygienic then other non muslim people .It's a fact and my strong opinion.

YES what you mentioned IS A FACT. I second that. I have similar experience with Indian colleagues. Thats because Indian people, specially females, do NOT have that noor on face the way Pak girls do and thats also a fact.

May I also add a compliment to all our Pakistani in particular and Muslim girls in general:

تمام مسلمان عورتیں عموما اور پاکستانی خوصوصا موسم بہار کا مہکتا ہوا ایک گلاب ہے

M

Murshad Jee

Don't worry about people making an issue out of a non issue. It is very common in western countries for a woman to refer her friend (woman) as girlfriend. At least it is very common here and same must be true in Australia.

no way

can anyone confirm what this Desicad is saying?

Friend is only a friend no matter male or female but if you call someone a "girlfriend" or "Boyfriend" it confirms that you are in a relationship.

there must be something wrong with "nepali Pindat" that's why she called another girl as her girlfriend.

Shiri Nepal you don't have to shy to accepting, that you are a homo******......:aargh4: