Pakistan Ex-Army Chief to Command 39-Nation Anti-terror Force: Report

Qalandari-1

Pak-army-chief-General-Raheel-Sharif.jpg

Islamabad: Pakistans former army chief, General Raheel Sharif (retd.) has agreed to command a multinational Islamic anti-terror force, on certain terms and conditions, including being allowed to arbitrate between belligerents, a media report said.

Daily Pakistan, citing sources, reported that Sharif, who relinquished office of the army chief command last week, was willing to command the 39-nation Islamic Military Alliance to Fight Terrorism (IMAFT) set up under Saudi Arabias auspices in December last year.

The report said that Iran has also assured to accept Pakistans role in mediating Yemen crisis if Sharif becomes IMAFT chief with an authority of arbitrator, and would use its influence on the Houthi rebels to bring them to the negotiating table.It quoted the sources as saying that Sharif had expressed his willingness for the arbitration during his meeting with Saudi King Salman bin Abdul Aziz.

The creation of IMAFT, with a joint command centre in Riyadh, was announced by Saudi Arabian Defence Minister Mohammad bin Salman Al-Saud on December 15, 2015.Initially with 34 members, the military alliance of Muslim countries spanning Nigeria to Malaysia intended to undertake military intervention against IS and other anti-terrorist activities across the Middle East and other countries, had risen to 39 by March 2016.

http://www.news18.com/news/india/pa...-nation-anti-terror-force-report-1319257.html

Xiggs

"Pakistans former army chief, General Raheel Sharif (retd.) has agreed to command a multinational Islamic anti-terror force, on certain terms and conditions, including being allowed to arbitrate between belligerents, a media report said.

The report said that Iran has also assured to accept Pakistans role in mediating Yemen crisis if Sharif becomes IMAFT chief with an authority of arbitrator, and would use its influence on the Houthi rebels to bring them to the negotiating table".

Nice....This gentleman keeps impressing us more and more...

Xiggs

What?? we are talking about General Raheel Sharif not general zanani....

Xiggs

wow! you are an angry one! do you you always use abusive language while talking, even at home? if not then raheel sharif is surely your Achilles Heel.

insaf-tiger

wow! you are an angry one! do you you always use abusive language while talking, even at home? if not then raheel sharif is surely your Achilles Heel.
lolz..you..lost..now...your..game..is...over..you..dont..have...answer..now..get..lost

uturninqlab

​کوئی فائدہ نہیں ، راحیل انگلی اٹھا کے نواز کو آؤٹ کر دیتا تو ھیرو ہوتا۔

khan_11

another promise of Panama king is going to fulfill very soon that's why he had avoid to even think about the implementation of national action plan in Punjab and he will get reward very soon

is liye tu itne khamoshi se retirement ho gai

he is doing a favor to muslims in his retirement days for peace, may allahtallah bless him for that ameen

, its not fun at all dealing with muslims of iran, and arabs right.

Xiggs

he is doing a favor to muslims in his retirement days for peace, may allahtallah bless him for that ameen

so true! Let's hope he is as dependable as he was in the Pak Army...I'm sure he will be!

asifA1

Pakistan needs to bring back the glory of Zia Haq era of military dominant force not these weak men of Nawaz followers

FishBurger

Qalandari bhai, yeh wohi Gen Raheel hay, jiss kii mojudgi may "Raees Asif zardari" urf "*****" fleed to Dubai and didnot dare to come back until he retired. LOLZZZZ

j1234

favour hai ya benefit ye tu service khattam hone per pata chale ga ya ap kehna chah rahe hain jesa favour nawaz shareef ke liye krke gaya hai

dangerous tears

اس متنازعہ اتحاد ی فوج کی سربراہی سے چیف صاحب کو دور ہی رہنا چاہیے
پہلے ہی بہت سارے احسانات ہین ان کے پاکستان پر مزید احسانات کا بوجھ نہین اٹھا سکتے ہم

pasban

lag raha hai islam ka parcham phir lahrayega .:)

yeh sunni ittehad wali force to nahi ?