Pakistan cricket hero Imran Khan on path to be next PM

Imran the legend

Pakistan cricket hero Imran Khan on path to be next PM as military denies meddling

Pakistan cricket hero Imran Khan on path to be next PM

imran-khan_650x400_51491465343.jpg

Political ‘turncoats’ boost Imran Khan’s prospects in the Pakistan general election on July 25 as army denies it was rigging the poll

Makhdum Khusro Bakhtyar, a Pakistani landowner and politician, recently switched to his third party in a decade.

That is unlikely to prevent him retaining his seat in parliament this month, thanks to loyalty to a family name that has held sway over politics in this part of central Pakistan for generations.

“We’ve lived here for eight centuries,” said Bakhtyar, who will contest the seat under the banner of ex-cricket hero Imran Khan’s opposition party, after abandoning the outgoing ruling party of ousted former prime minister Nawaz Sharif.

“If you live in an area for that long, you tend to develop social and political capital,” he said at his marble-floored mansion, nestled among the rolling mango plantations of Mianwali Qureshian, a village in southern Punjab.

Such outsize influence, enjoyed by dozens of aristocratic families in rural parts of Punjab province thanks to centuries of rigid social, tribal or religious tradition, is key to Khan’s strategy for winning Pakistan’s July 25 general election.

Entrenched local power brokers, who include feudal lords, tribal chiefs, clan elders and spiritual leaders and are known in Pakistan as “electables”, hold about a quarter of Punjab’s 141 elected parliamentary seats.

A supporter of political party Pakistan Tehrik-e-Insaf, draws a sketch of Imran Khan. Photo: EPA

Punjab, long the Sharif family’s electoral power base, in turn accounts for more than half the 272 elected seats in the National Assembly, making it the key election battleground.

Khan has previously said he believes that winning over the province’s electables can weaken the Sharifs’ grip on Punjab and open up a path to power for him.

Imran Khan wants top job after Pakistan’s Supreme Court removes prime minister from power
So far at least 21 Punjab lawmakers from Sharif’s Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) have defected to Khan’s Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI), or Movement for Justice party, suggesting the strategy is bearing fruit.

With polls also showing the PTI gaining ground, Khan is increasingly being tipped by analysts to be the next prime minister.
But the embrace of “turncoat” politicians from traditional elites risks damaging his image as the candidate of change.

Supporters of Pakistani cricketer-turned-politician Imran Khan attend an election campaign rally.Khan wooed the electables bloc at the last election, but by his own admission they flirted with him before opting for Sharif’s PML-N once it swept to power in 2013.

Shah Mehmood Qureshi, deputy-chairman of PTI, said the party has become “pragmatic” after the 2013 poll, in which it fielded ideological candidates who did not know the “art of contesting elections”.

“We need numbers (in parliament),” Qureshi said when asked about the party’s pursuit of electables. “Unless we have numbers, how do we implement the agenda for change?”
Imran Khan’s new bride wears full veil in wedding photos as former Pakistan cricketer marries for third time
Khan, a former Pakistan cricket captain, founded PTI in 1996, but has only recently broken through as a credible contender for power.

Sharif, who has clashed with the military before he was ousted from power by the Supreme Court last year, alleges members of the military’s intelligence agency have been leaning on his lawmakers to switch sides and usher Khan to power.

Several politicians from prominent south Punjab families said that people they believed were intelligence agents have threatened them with corruption cases if they did not abandon PML-N.

Military spokesman Major General Asif Ghafoor: ‘We don’t have a political party. We don’t have a loyalty’. Photo: Reuters

Pakistan’s army said on Tuesday it will deploy about 371,000 troops to ensure a “fair and free” election, denying it was rigging the poll to tip the scales in favour of Khan.
“We don’t have a political party. We don’t have a loyalty,” Military spokesman Major General Asif Ghafoor said.

Khan has also dismissed suggestions he was colluding with the generals.

Critics scorn electables as opportunists who switch allegiance depending on which way the electoral winds are blowing, and accuse them of selling their loyalty to maintain access to resources.

“This happens in almost every election,” said Suhail Warraich, editor of Urdu-language Daily Jang newspaper.Pakistani opposition leader Imran Khan slams Donald Trump as ‘ignorant, ungrateful’“But the tilt is more obvious (as it appears) PML-N will not be allowed to come to power and definitely PTI is the favourite of our establishment,” he added, referring to elements of the military, judiciary and civil service.

An anti-corruption crusader, Khan spent years on the fringes deriding the influence of powerful dynastic families as a symptom of a dishonest and venal political system. Now he defends his alliance with the electables as necessary.

Ousted prime minister, Nawaz Sharif, with his daughter Maryam, is expected to be arrested when he returns to Pakistan on Friday.

“I am fighting elections in Pakistan, not Europe,” Khan told the English-language Dawn newspaper last week.
“You contest elections to win. You don’t contest elections to be a good boy. I want to win.”

Meanwhile, the party of slain former prime minister Benazir Bhutto on Wednesday decried what it called “pre-poll rigging”, saying the reopening of a criminal case against its co-chairman was politically motivated.

A federal investigation agency this week summoned Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) co-chairman Asif Ali Zardari for questioning in a money laundering case allegedly involving 35 billion rupees (US$350 million).
Zardari is the widower of two-time prime minister Bhutto, who died in a 2007 suicide attack while campaigning.

The PPP decried the money laundering investigation as political, saying the case was three years old.

The PPP also said men identifying themselves as military officers had pressured some of their candidates to switch affiliation to a “King’s party”, a common euphemism for one favoured by the powerful military.
The accusations echo those made by former prime minister Sharif, who was convicted of corruption last week. He has said elements of the military are trying to deny his PML-N party a second term in office.

Sharif is arrested and in jail with his daughter Maryam.

Source below

https://www.google.co.uk/amp/s/m.scmp.com/news/asia/south-asia/article/2154960/yes-he-khan-pakistan-cricket-hero-path-be-next-pm-military?amp=1

Awan S

https://www.reuters.com/article/us-...pakistans-outgoing-ruling-party-idUSKBN1K6234
Reuters reports that 17,000 cases were opened against outgoing Muslim league. Even if they are criminals is this fair that political workers are voters are detained that they should not help PML(N) run their campaign. This is not local news an international news agency reporting after taking data from police stations. This was the only way Khan can win elections. Can someone please ask Khan to wear sherwani so that innocent people should be released who will be held until election day.

Imran the legend

https://www.reuters.com/article/us-...pakistans-outgoing-ruling-party-idUSKBN1K6234
Reuters reports that 17,000 cases were opened against outgoing Muslim league. Even if they are criminals is this fair that political workers are voters are detained that they should not help PML(N) run their campaign. This is not local news an international news agency reporting after taking data from police stations. This was the only way Khan can win elections. Can someone please ask Khan to wear sherwani so that innocent people should be released who will be held until election day.
Where have you been past 35 years since Nawaz sharif was robbing you your family. Pakistan has so much resources but because crooks like Nawaz zardari Altaf have been ruling its poor. Where is Justice first before you talk about pmln workers.
Can you get my Justice first.?

Awan S

Where have you been past 35 years since Nawaz sharif was robbing you your family. Pakistan has so much resources but because crooks like Nawaz zardari Altaf have been ruling its poor. Where is Justice first before you talk about pmln workers.
Can you get my Justice first.?
No answer to that question because your thief is already in jail. Then why not to run fair elections to prove that people really like and vote for you. Political workers in jail mean that no one will be available to work for PML(N) on election day. Obviously, you guys will be working as political workers for PTI then is this fair? This is an attempt to threaten common people that even if you thought about becoming a political worker then you will be in jail.

pinionated

I would be weary of this article as the author is Desi. There are clear cut standard points raised with numbers (not sure on the source) to sell the army is evil narrative.

GreenMaple

Khan kay to apnay ooper 32 FIR hein. Woh tumharay workers kay liay kya karay ga.

Steyn

No answer to that question because your thief is already in jail. Then why not to run fair elections to prove that people really like and vote for you. Political workers in jail mean that no one will be available to work for PML(N) on election day. Obviously, you guys will be working as political workers for PTI then is this fair? This is an attempt to threaten common people that even if you thought about becoming a political worker then you will be in jail.

No it isn't fair. You want to know what would be fair and true justice?

Hang Nawaz Sharif and Shehbaz Sharif till death, they're not just thieves but murderers, the only thing is there isn't a Panamaleaks about their murders. Sentence his whole family to a lifetime of jail and seize all his assets.

Sentence every PML(N) worker to a lifetime of jail if they dare speak in favor of Nawaz Sharif or end their political careers if they don't. Do this for PPP as well.

That would be fair.

Awan S

People who were afraid that they will be facing corruption charges have already turned their coats and went into PTI camp as a safe path. People remained in PTI are sure that there are not much that can be done or proved. Who needs to be hanged first; old people from PPP and PML(N) who already have cases in NAIB like Firdos Ashique, Babar Awan, Nazar Gondal, Aleem Khan etc. who are the most corrupt or people left in PML(N) and PPP? Please note that no one from Zardari's era 2008-2013 is in PPP now except Kaira and lot of PML(N) electable ministers who enjoyed corruption during 2013-2018 are in PTI camp. I can bet anyone that PPP is the cleanest party in Punjab now and PML(N) is at number two with some already with them. PTI has the most corrupt people who enjoyed corruption last ten years and they are in Khan camp on one hand distance. Please see Off- The - Record; if those are not in jail then how an ordinary noon league voter deserves to be in jail. Please talk with logic; no abuses please. Thanks

Steyn

People who were afraid that they will be facing corruption charges have already turned their coats and went into PTI camp as a safe path. People remained in PTI are sure that there are not much that can be done or proved. Who needs to be hanged first; old people from PPP and PML(N) who already have cases in NAIB like Firdos Ashique, Babar Awan, Nazar Gondal, Aleem Khan etc. who are the most corrupt or people left in PML(N) and PPP? Please note that no one from Zardari's era 2008-2013 is in PPP now except Kaira and lot of PML(N) electable ministers who enjoyed corruption during 2013-2018 are in PTI camp. I can bet anyone that PPP is the cleanest party in Punjab now and PML(N) is at number two with some already with them. PTI has the most corrupt people who enjoyed corruption last ten years and they are in Khan camp on one hand distance. Please see Off- The - Record; if those are not in jail then how an ordinary noon league voter deserves to be in jail. Please talk with logic; no abuses please. Thanks

Aren't you exaggerating those numbers a bit? and twisting the facts. PTI still has a lot of the old members and one thing that N league workers don't get is PTI supporters know about the corrupt members in PTI but they aren't voting for them, they are voting for Imran Khan who is free of any corruption. Even in Reham's book, she made Imran look like a drug addict and nymphomaniac but couldn't say one bad thing about him in regards to money or corruption (she even said he doesn't have any money!), it's another story how she praises the Sharif family in her book.

This is why i think N league followers should be met with the same fate so this LOTA politics is ended. Imran Khan has no choice, he tried with "clean" people in 2013 and even the morons of Pakistan don't want clean people and i highly respect Imran Khan for this because he is willing to fight corruption and help the poor by any means necessary.

You're also blaming PTI for the inadequacies and corruption of our "honorables" chief justices, they are the reason crooks are a part of Pakistani politics and Nawaz Sharif is still relevant.

You live in Pakistan (or i don't know if you do) but i live in Pakistan and the only clean people i have seen are the Imams of mosques, they are not in politics - a clean person can't win in Pakistani politics anyway or become a PM or president. Imran Khan maybe a sex addict (who wouldn't?) and maybe even he is a drug addict (i seriously doubt this but even if we believe this) but he is the most honest and sincere person in Pakistani politics now. The educated people of Pakistan understand this and that is why they are voting for him.

I hate Pervaiz Khattack, i know he is a crook but he is a crook under Imran Khan and look what he did to KPK in just 5 years. I can't imagine how much the crooks will do when Imran Khan becomes PM, they will become human again!.

Even Nawaz Sharif and Shehbaz Sharif are law-abiding citizens of England, you know why? Because their institutions are strong. If Imran Khan becomes successful in making the institutions of Pakistan strong especially NAB and the justice system, even if a crook like Nawaz Sharif joins PTI, he will become a law-abiding citizen and work for the welfare of pakistan.

This isn't just wishful thinking, it's the reality.

ARSHAD2011

Aren't you exaggerating those numbers a bit? and twisting the facts. PTI still has a lot of the old members and one thing that N league workers don't get is PTI supporters know about the corrupt members in PTI but they aren't voting for them, they are voting for Imran Khan who is free of any corruption. Even in Reham's book, she made Imran look like a drug addict and nymphomaniac but couldn't say one bad thing about him in regards to money or corruption (she even said he doesn't have any money!), it's another story how she praises the Sharif family in her book.

This is why i think N league followers should be met with the same fate so this LOTA politics is ended. Imran Khan has no choice, he tried with "clean" people in 2013 and even the morons of Pakistan don't want clean people and i highly respect Imran Khan for this because he is willing to fight corruption and help the poor by any means necessary.

You're also blaming PTI for the inadequacies and corruption of our "honorables" chief justices, they are the reason crooks are a part of Pakistani politics and Nawaz Sharif is still relevant.

You live in Pakistan (or i don't know if you do) but i live in Pakistan and the only clean people i have seen are the Imams of mosques, they are not in politics - a clean person can't win in Pakistani politics anyway or become a PM or president. Imran Khan maybe a sex addict (who wouldn't?) and maybe even he is a drug addict (i seriously doubt this but even if we believe this) but he is the most honest and sincere person in Pakistani politics now. The educated people of Pakistan understand this and that is why they are voting for him.

I hate Pervaiz Khattack, i know he is a crook but he is a crook under Imran Khan and look what he did to KPK in just 5 years. I can't imagine how much the crooks will do when Imran Khan becomes PM, they will become human again!.

Even Nawaz Sharif and Shehbaz Sharif are law-abiding citizens of England, you know why? Because their institutions are strong. If Imran Khan becomes successful in making the institutions of Pakistan strong especially NAB and the justice system, even if a crook like Nawaz Sharif joins PTI, he will become a law-abiding citizen and work for the welfare of pakistan.

This isn't just wishful thinking, it's the reality.

Almost agree with yoy, specially PMLN and PPP are lottray..
For Ik just two question's... After BIBI he is educated politician's but do you think he is behaving and talking like educated person, specially when he give reference other party followers, in democracy every one have right to support any party, but other have no right's to call them or behave them like animal's. Now t his is very common in social media or Electronic media that which party using most abusive language.

As you mentioned:::Imran Khan maybe a sex addict (who wouldn't?) and maybe even he is a drug addict (i seriously doubt this but even if we believe this).. these two blames by his former wife Reham khan.. now a days its very easy to proof himself not guilty, just mater of DNA, after this he can slap not only Mrs Reham Khan and also other opposition leaders.. is that true. ???
As we are living in Pakistan a Islamic state, I am sure 99% people's don't want that there leaders should be sex or drug addict, even USA people's don't want....
At last I hope, you are other people's will reply by argument not by abusive language.

Awan S

PTI supporters know about the corrupt members in PTI but they aren't voting for them, they are voting for Imran Khan who is free of any corruption.
Khan free of money corruption but have moral corruption
His company have all sorts of corruption money, crime, personal and national

Tried clean people and got nothing but three year crying for Dhandali. If clean people got nothing why claiming your mandate was stolen by N- League. Messed up entire country nationally and internationally on this and now accepting he actually have not got any votes. Should have tried clean people again if you were on moral grounds.
even if a crook like Nawaz Sharif joins PTI, he will become a law-abiding citizen
His party will abide law as you did in Dharna. Remember this time Dharna will be on real issue which is Dhandali. Entire national and international media will agree on this claim. Youn cannot say night to a clear day; establishment rigging election for Khan; who has no ability to win election of his own in this system. Being said so; whatever way got government; perform now but your claim should not be police , health is fixed and on ground nothing. Remember things which goes come back so quickly; this is true for PTI within quick time. PML(N) is things which go comes back takes years because they do not panik. I have given you enough lessons. Don't read one sided stories, read or listen to those who are neutral; nothing is controlled by PML(N) anymore. Appreciate your respectful conversation.

Steyn

After BIBI he is educated politician's but do you think he is behaving and talking like educated person, specially when he give reference other party followers, in democracy every one have right to support any party, but other have no right's to call them or behave them like animal's. Now t his is very common in social media or Electronic media that which party using most abusive language.

If you take it out of context then you can make Imran Khan look bad, sure. I don't know which incident you're referring to, the recent one where IK called people donkeys for going to welcome Nawaz? Well answer me this

Nawaz Sharif is sentenced to jail for 10 years for lies, corruption by the justice system of Pakistan and people STILL want to go to welcome him. What else would you call those people than idiots?. I don't think Imran Khan did anything wrong, he didn't call a politicians followers idiots, he called a criminal's followers idiots.

You're also forgetting the kind of people Imran khan has to deal with. IK is a human not an angel and i don't need to tell you the words that other politicians use against him. I have never seen so much patience in a man and i respect IK for that, would you be this calm if people condescend to you about your wives, ex-wives and your personal life? Or your religion? If someone called you a jew, what would your reaction be? IK ignores that!

As you mentioned:::Imran Khan maybe a sex addict (who wouldn't?) and maybe even he is a drug addict (i seriously doubt this but even if we believe this).. these two blames by his former wife Reham khan.. now a days its very easy to proof himself not guilty, just mater of DNA, after this he can slap not only Mrs Reham Khan and also other opposition leaders.. is that true. ???
As we are living in Pakistan a Islamic state, I am sure 99% people's don't want that there leaders should be sex or drug addict, even USA people's don't want....
At last I hope, you are other people's will reply by argument not by abusive language.

I said in a hypothetical manner, i don't believe IK is an adulterer or a drug addict. These are all accusations from Reham Khan who hasn't shown much in the way of proof except a book which is full of lies (she praises the world about Sharif family and Shah Rukh Khan). The best strategy by IK is to ignore her and her book, and his response always is (which i love him for) is quoting the Holy Quran

Say, "O Allah, Owner of Sovereignty, You give sovereignty to whom You will and You take sovereignty away from whom You will. You honor whom You will and You humble whom You will. In Your hand is [all] good. Indeed, You are over all things competent. - Surah Ali 'Imran [3:26]

Khan free of money corruption but have moral corruption
His company have all sorts of corruption money, crime, personal and national

Says who?. From what i have seen, IK spends Eid doing Hajj, has a wife who is completely covered and has made the first cancer hospital in Pakistan and in the world where 70%+ poor people are treated for free. Reham khan who dresses like a slut writes a pornographic book, praises the crooks Sharif and says bad things about Imran Khan, yeah i don't need to tell you who is more believable. This is Imran khan

Do you want me to show what kind of a person Reham Khan is? I am pretty sure i can find so much dirt on her. So yeah i am going to believe a person who has faith in Allah for defending his honor. I think Imran Khan moral character and values are far higher than mine or any of us, he is a superstar and if he wants he can swim in money but look at him, he struggled to build a cancer hospital for the pathetic people of Pakistan instead of enjoying his life. He brought his everything into Pakistan instead of living happily everafter with the most rich family of England with Jamima Goldsmith. And you say IK has moral corruption, huh.

His company? Nope. There might be crooks in PTI but this is Pakistan and these are the people YOU have brought into pakistani politics. YOU people are still voting Nawaz Sharif into power and praise the world of PPP. In any civilized country, PPP and PML(N) wouldn't stand a chance, their whole family would be out of politics. Yet, there should be angels in PTI from WHERE? Where would PTI find angels? I call this hypocrisy and irony.
Tried clean people and got nothing but three year crying for Dhandali. If clean people got nothing why claiming your mandate was stolen by N- League. Messed up entire country nationally and internationally on this and now accepting he actually have not got any votes. Should have tried clean people again if you were on moral grounds.

Clean people couldn't bring people to vote on election day because they were oblivious to how election work in Pakistan. They also didn't know how to convince the voters to vote for them aka feed biryani to get votes. I don't need to tell you how much dhandali 2013 election had. Why was Nawaz so afraid of doing what IK asked for to prove that there was no dhandali?

His party will abide law as you did in Dharna. Remember this time Dharna will be on real issue which is Dhandali. Entire national and international media will agree on this claim. Youn cannot say night to a clear day; establishment rigging election for Khan; who has no ability to win election of his own in this system. Being said so; whatever way got government; perform now but your claim should not be police , health is fixed and on ground nothing. Remember things which goes come back so quickly; this is true for PTI within quick time. PML(N) is things which go comes back takes years because they do not panik. I have given you enough lessons. Don't read one sided stories, read or listen to those who are neutral; nothing is controlled by PML(N) anymore. Appreciate your respectful conversation.

Says who? Says Dawn media who couldn't answer a journalist on BBC news when he asked some simple questions to prove "establishment" was rigging elections?

This narrative by PML(N) that establishment is behind all this is full of lies and a way to gain martyrdom. What else would they say? that they are caught red-handed in corruption by international journalists who released PanamaLeaks?. Did establishment force Nawaz to buy billion pound properties in England? How naive can you be?.

No crook, no thief, no murderer, no rapist will ever admit to his act if he can avoid. And Nawaz Sharif has done corruption of infinite magnitude, you think he is going to admit he did corruption? NEVER, he is going to blame aliens and establishment - what else is he going to do?.

I have lived 10 years in Peshawar, i have seen the government of ANP and PTI and all i remember from ANP is changing the name of NWFP to KPK. Do you want me to list what PTI has done for KPK that i have noticed with my own eyes?

TREES
Roads
Hospitals
Police
Traffic Police
Flyovers
Pretty soon the new BRT instaAllah
Electricity
Gas
Reducing crime
Reducing terrorism

I was scared of going out from my home in ANP government, i have been just minutes away from bomb blasts and by miracle of Allah saved.

Establishment can't control my mind or the mind of the poor who have seen the oppression of PPP/PMLN government, IK is their hope and that is why IK is loved by the honest people of Pakistan.

Oh btw, i have never voted in my life nor am i a political worker, i will try to vote for PTI this time but they made my election centre in my village which i don't want to go to, still i'll try. I am saving up to find a visa to another country actually and will fly soon InshaAllah because i have seen how western countries which aren't run by crooks like Nawaz or Zardari prosper and are like heaven to live in even for poor people like me.

Here are some facts, Nawaz and PPP has ruled Pakistan for 30 years (give or take). It took Israel less than 30 years to take a hold of Palestine, it took China less than 30 years to become such an economic powerhouse, it took America less than 30 years to become an economic powerhouse and superpower, it took Germany less than 30 years to recover from the destruction of world war - i can go on and on. It took Imran Khan less than 30 years to bring awareness in people of Pakistan and it took him less than 5 years to plant a billion trees.

30 years is an eternity, if you people still think Nawaz or his daughter or Zardari or his son will fix Pakistan in the next 5 years, keep on dreaming. They can't fix it until eternity but you can keep on voting them into power until you die from water shortages and global warming (oh yeah, Pakistan is going to face the worst famine and heat if they don't start planting trees). At least you will die in a metro bus :D

Awan S

Clean people couldn't bring people to vote on election day because they were oblivious to how election work in Pakistan. They also didn't know how to convince the voters to vote for them aka feed biryani to get votes. I don't need to tell you how much dhandali 2013 election had. Why was Nawaz so afraid of doing what IK asked for to prove that there was no dhandali?
Yes this is my point; Nawaz won election with powerful and wealthy people who spend money in their constituencies. They and PML(N) workers know election science as well so they won election by vote and Khan's candidate who were mostly clean lost heavily in Punjab. Please note that almost 70% of Punjab constituencies vote gap was between 50,000 to 100, 000 votes. Million dollar question; why Khan was doing Dharna then? Why Dhandali Dhandal for three years? Was not the actual purpose to remove Nawaz using Dhandali excuse? If that electable power full route was to follow then instead it was better to work on that. Pakistan had big losses due to political instability during those years. Khan's single objective again is to come into power whatever way he can use.

Steyn

Yes this is my point; Nawaz won election with powerful and wealthy people who spend money in their constituencies. They and PML(N) workers know election science as well so they won election by vote and Khan's candidate who were mostly clean lost heavily in Punjab. Please note that almost 70% of Punjab constituencies vote gap was between 50,000 to 100, 000 votes. Million dollar question; why Khan was doing Dharna then? Why Dhandali Dhandal for three years? Was not the actual purpose to remove Nawaz using Dhandali excuse? If that electable power full route was to follow then instead it was better to work on that. Pakistan had big losses due to political instability during those years. Khan's single objective again is to come into power whatever way he can use.

Oh man, you are so naive. You think a crook like Nawaz Sharif plays fair? There was rigging and fraud in election, that's what the protests were for.

A criminal like Nawaz Sharif lives a scared life. Scared of being caught and some honest person exposing him and his amassed wealth. Just one honest person in right position can make his life difficult, he knows that and you are very naive to think he is going to leave it all up to chance.

It isn't enough for Nawaz to win, he had to win by a landslide, by a majority. The only way to ensure that is by rigging the elections and fraud. The whole parliament was PMLN.

If you don't understand this simple fact then i don't think i can make you understand. Just imagine yourself stealing infinite amount of money from a poor country like Pakistan and the elections decide your fate - if you lose to your honest opposition, they will put you in jail and bring back all the money - will you leave it up to chance? Huh

Nawaz Sharif himself admitted the elections weren't fair.

As far as clean vs electables are concerned, you can still win and gets votes using clean people but IK is against Mafia and not normal people. That's why he chose electables, the people who can get votes. Maybe you can get 50% of votes using clean people,. you can get the full 100% using electables.

And we want IK to win by any means necessary. Even if a bloody revolution is necessary, we want to be rid of these criminals. This wouldn't be the first time that a bloody revolution was needed to rid the country of seasoned criminals like Nawaz Sharif. Give Nawaz another 5 years and he will make it impossible for a honest person to win against him. A bloody revolution will be the only way to save Pakistan.

I find it fascinating the way criminals defend themselves and their fellow criminals. They make the struggles of honest people look like it is for some gain.

PS: "election science" hahaa, yeah Rishwat and hiring criminals is now election science.