Jo krty hain Allah pr bharosa
unko shamsheer ki zarorat nhi hoti

hon kafir chahy taadad mein jitny bhi
phir bhi unko khabi shikhasat nhi hoti

jazbon sy larri jati hai zulmat ki larie
hithayaron sy khbi jangain nhi hoti

leboheme

It is very heartening to know that we have this great army machine that in many ways competes with the army of a much larger and much more populce country.
Defense of the country is obviously an important aspect, but we should also look at some other facts. I would like to suggest to the good member of the forum who has posted these facts to also post some facts reagrading the comparison with India on:

1) Economic developmentin the last 10 years i.e. the rate of increase of teh size of the economy
2) The comparison of GDP, and per capita income......in fact while you are at it also add Bangladesh in this comparison
3) Number of universities, colleges
4) Literacy rates
5) Number of PhDs & prodessional degrees
6) Level and position in corruption in the world cmmunity.I am sure you can find World Bank or some other international agency reports
7) Comparison of the total percentage of budget that is spent on defense.

Yes we have a formidable army but at what cost.............how many more schools, hospitals, colleges, and basic amenities.
More than 50% of our budget (directly or indirectly) is spent on the army..............and then what have we gotten in return................

1) THREE MARTIAL LAWS (more than 50% of our country's existance)
2) Military adventures like Kargill thatwere not only a military debacle but were also a dipomatic and political nightmare.
3) Destruction and corruption of all institutions
4) Destruction of previous constitutions and mutilation of the 1973 constitution
5) Reliance on aid and loans
6) And lets not forget the religious extremism that if you rememberwas gifted to us by Zia.

One last question is that why are we so complacent that we look at our military comparison and feel happy and proud while the cost is not taken into account and the whole picture is not considered?
Are we putting our heads in the sand, believing that what we dont see does not exist?
Or are we just stupid?

khanpanni

Propohet Mohammad ( PBUH ) has all kind of sowerds, arrows and bows ( according to that time armements ) hanging on the walls and all the rest nearly nothing at home. So is our sunnah and we have to keep ready for wars if you dont have wars. It is the utmost importent for the existance of PAKISTAN.
There are lot of aligations and corruptions and mistakes every where specially in Pakistan.
Isreali (Goldamare primeminister) followed this muslim sunnah and in early creating Isreali state they have only invested in defence then any other project. Now the world has to stop ( Isreali zionist, Hindu zionist and christains zionist ) agganda. thsi is the short reply of my dear brother Newbie OK.

Propohet Mohammad ( PBUH ) has all kind of sowerds, arrows and bows ( according to that time armements ) hanging on the walls and all the rest nearly nothing at home. So is our sunnah and we have to keep ready for wars if you dont have wars. It is the utmost importent for the existance of PAKISTAN.
There are lot of aligations and corruptions and mistakes every where specially in Pakistan.
Isreali (Goldamare primeminister) followed this muslim sunnah and in early creating Isreali state they have only invested in defence then any other project. Now the world has to stop ( Isreali zionist, Hindu zionist and christains zionist ) agganda. thsi is the short reply of my dear brother Newbie OK.

The Prohet s.a.w. also set up the worlds first true welfare state. The Israelis built up a viable economy based on technological prowess they gained through an enviable education sector.We on the other hand try to fool ourselves by showing these facts and figures which in no way intimidate anyone because they know that for someone to last long in a war they need a strong economic backbone which we have always lacked. So all our enemy has to do is blockade us and sit and wait out the war. We will starve ourselves to defeat in a matter of days not even weeks.

Stick that in your data and see how pretty it looks.

khanpanni

The Prohet s.a.w. also set up the worlds first true welfare state. The Israelis built up a viable economy based on technological prowess they gained through an enviable education sector.We on the other hand try to fool ourselves by showing these facts and figures which in no way intimidate anyone because they know that for someone to last long in a war they need a strong economic backbone which we have always lacked. So all our enemy has to do is blockade us and sit and wait out the war. We will starve ourselves to defeat in a matter of days not even weeks.

We are already in war and it is called 4th generation warfair according to Mr. Zaid Hamid as well. In which the enemy doesnot need to attack on your
borders they make you weak from in side and this they are doing . They attack your civil inferastructure, electricity, water supply rationing, boom blasts,
put you in division (on the basis of language, area, firka, wadaraism ) and instead of provincial liberty, provencial attonomy is demanded. Moreover, killing of the ( crame de la creame) most prominent professors, doctors, ullamahs individual politions high ranking military and civil officers to create
chaos. Do you want to give up you nuke and arm forces ? Then they run us over like East Pakistan, which will never happen, Inshallah.
Although our recent government is tooooooooo corrupt . Pakistan is for the nice, gentle pakistanies , trators, corrupt and bloodsuckers and enemy of Pakistan Murdabad. Pakforces Zindabad. Pakistan Zindabad !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

We are already in war and it is called 4th generation warfair according to Mr. Zaid Hamid as well. In which the enemy doesnot need to attack on your
borders they make you weak from in side and this they are doing . They attack your civil inferastructure, electricity, water supply rationing, boom blasts,
put you in division (on the basis of language, area, firka, wadaraism ) and instead of provincial liberty, provencial attonomy is demanded. Moreover, killing of the ( crame de la creame) most prominent professors, doctors, ullamahs individual politions high ranking military and civil officers to create
chaos. Do you want to give up you nuke and arm forces ? Then they run us over like East Pakistan, which will never happen, Inshallah.
Although our recent government is tooooooooo corrupt . Pakistan is for the nice, gentle pakistanies , trators, corrupt and bloodsuckers and enemy of Pakistan Murdabad. Pakforces Zindabad. Pakistan Zindabad !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Well you just made my argument stronger. since the enemy isnt attacking us with their army so why are we obessed with our own army?
Instead of equipping ourselves with knowledge and education we are buying more bombs. How are these going to help us in our '4th generation war' as you just called it?

khanpanni

Dear brother awan4ever we are not buying bombs, we have enough factories to produce every thing. I dont go in this detail ?
Please watch todays Dr. QADIER KHANS article in DAILY JUNG . He said open a mobile phone factory and save millions. Who is giving any heed what he means. Same is the case of other projects our people(imposed goverment and upper class) dont want to work for the country rather than they are greedy of short term personal interests.
(4th generation war fair ) the enemy is already in the pakistani soil either in a shape of stupid, innocent or cowered leadership, commission agent or a large platoon of ministers .
Our educationl system needs total changes is as well in todays daily jang from Dr. Qadeer Khan.

Allah is protecting this country the rest is also on the creater. Pakistan Zindabad!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

Dear brother awan4ever we are not buying bombs, we have enough factories to produce every thing. I dont go in this detail ?
Please watch todays Dr. QADIER KHANS article in DAILY JUNG . He said open a mobile phone factory and save millions. Who is giving any heed what he means. Same is the case of other projects our people(imposed goverment and upper class) dont want to work for the country rather than they are greedy of short term personal interests.
(4th generation war fair ) the enemy is already in the pakistani soil either in a shape of stupid, innocent or cowered leadership, commission agent or a large platoon of ministers .
Our educationl system needs total changes is as well in todays daily jang from Dr. Qadeer Khan.

Allah is protecting this country the rest is also on the creater. Pakistan Zindabad!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

I just said the same thing that we shouldnt be cheering the army spending and forget about the other important avenues that constitute the backbone of any strong nation.
BTW we spend more on purchasing than producing in all sectors , defense included.

YAHYA87

It would sound crazy for everyone but if Pakistan army start paying attention to weapon development then they are the best hope for our economy as Pakistan already have world's third largest Assembling plant of Military vehicles and air craft which is at Taxila and Pakistan also have built its Naval Shipyard where they have already manufactured Frigates and a submarine name Augasta and the latest development is that joint development of Pakistan and China JF 17 is shown tremendous appeal among small economy countries like Bangladesh and Srilanks and also some also say Iran because of its low cost and performance and even Chinese Air force havent inducted JF17 into there fleet as well so by manufacturing it in China and Assembling it in Pakistan we can easily make millions per unit sale and there is another thing which is also consider here is that there are many Middle East countries like Jordan, Syria and Lebanon which dont have that much military strength due to availability of USA made weapons(Like F16s embargo on Pakistan) and training so as they got direct threat from Israel their are only three countries available to help them Turkey, Iran and Pakistan...Turkey wont be there option due to ethnic hatred with them(Ottoman Empire in WW1) and Iran wont be an option either(Except Hezbollah) because of Shia factor but Pakistan is the only best alternative available for them so by strengthening military relationship with them could pay Pakistan handsomely and another advantage of Pakistan here is that Pakistan also have fine relationship with Turkey which is at the level of China as they respect us for exact same reason they hate Arabs for(According to Turkish Friend) so expanding Military relations with Turkey would enable Pakistan to access western technology as company like Luke-Head Martin(which also manufacture F16, F18) is also working in Turkey and also manufacturing F 16 there....Now last but not the least China would enable us with Russian technology as most of there weapons development are influenced on Russian technology....So In the end we Pakistan army have these points....

1. Pakistan already have infrastructure available for weapons development....
2. Pakistan also have access to study western design and western technology because of good relations with Turkey...
3. Pakistan also have access to study Russian design and technology because of good relations with Russia...
4. Due to low cost and performance of joint Pak-China made weapons military of many poor countries have shown there interest in buying them...
5. Pakistan need to create University or offer programs in many Pakistani Universities for development of weapons in order to get as many engineers as it can which could be requirements in future of joint development of weapons with above countries...

Kya Cheez Hai Pakistan (MashaALLAH) & World_s Best Military With Latest Weapons

gazoo's Dua: Sada jeo hamarey jawano, jaan di to shaheed, jan bachi to ghazi, dono taraf faida

Kya Cheez Hai Pakistan (MashaALLAH)

and

World_s Best Military With Latest Weapons (New 2010). TAKMEEL-E-PAKISTAN

Pakistan kaheen naheen jata, its a temporary problems because of chor daku hukmrans
Nuqsaan in kambakht and paleed hukramon ka hoga

and

khanpanni

According to Dr.Qadeer Khan we need mobile telephone industry so that we could safe foreign exhange. Our recent goverment is not in a position to make
right time right decions then what should we do except looking towards alternative institutions.
According to my personal openion that army should restart National cadit schime to train slowly and steadly whole the nation. It should be 2 kinds of cadits one for the normal professions ( maison, plumber, carpanter,mecanik,gardner etc ) along with some military training.
Two for alteast two years training after 10th class military training plus profession building . they can introduce ( male naris, fire fighters, heavy wehicle driver,mecanick or some basic electronic introduction).
If our country leave this responsibility on civil administrative then you wait next 50 years. It should be done on emergency basis.
Pakistani nice loving people Zindabad. Together we are strong .
P A K FORCES ZINDABAD !!! BEAUTIFUL P A K I S T A N ZINDABAD!!!!!!!!!!