Overwhelming response by overseas Pakistanis being witnessed regarding donations for dams.

Imran the legend

Overwhelming response is being witnessed regarding donation for Diamer-Bhasha dam and Mohmand dams.
1531467735.jpg

The Supreme Court issued directives that the construction of Diamer-Bhasha and Mohmand dams should start immediately, and appealed to the general public, including Pakistanis residing abroad, to donate for the cause.

The State Bank of Pakistan (SBP) opened the account dedicated to collecting donations for the Diamer Bhasha and Mohmand dam which are now operational across the world at the respective bank branches to collect funds from overseas Pakistanis as well.

People can donate ten rupees to Supreme Court Diamer Basha and Mohmand Dam Fund by sending SMS from mobile phones to 8000.
User shall type “dam” and send SMS to 8000 and an amount of ten rupees will be deducted for Supreme Court of Pakistan Diamer Basha and Mohmand Dam Fund and user will receive a message “App Ka Dus Rupey Supreme Court of Pakistan Dam Fund main denay ka
Shukria”.
Bank: State Bank of Pakistan Account Name: SUPREME COURT OF PAKISTAN DIAMER BASHA AND MOHMAND DAM FUND Account No: 03-593-299999-001-4 IBAN: PK06SBPP0035932999990014

Source

Pakistan119

thinking

Overseas
UK Donation
http://www.phclondon.org/infodiv/pr..._opens_account_of_basha_mohmand_dam_fund.aspx

Diamer Bhasha & Mohmand Dam Fund 2018
A/C No 01953901
Sort Code 60-91-70
United Bank Limited.

USA donation
https://www.pakconsulatela.org/diamer-basha-and-mohmand-dam-fund-2018/

Account Title Consulate General of Pakistan
“Diamer Basha and Mohmand Dam Fund 2018”
Account No 401242190
Bank Name Habib American Bank,
& Address 110 East 9th Street,
Los Angeles CA 90079
Routing 026007362

Why your account no are different than the SC .. state Bank account no??

Pakistan119

These are local accounts setup by Pakistani Consulate in USA and high commission in UK for those who do not want to make international transaction; local transactions are instantaneous

thinking

There are many thousands overseas Pakistani who can send near around $ million for the dams..while many can send around $ 50 thousands easily..and others who have a lots saving in the banks or in properties..the also help..only labourer class will collect jointly and send the money...In Pakistan.. countless rich peoples can gives funds without any problem..

RasageerLohar

My money is staying with me. I am not going to trust Imran Khan and Naya Pakistan slogan and protect our money when he does these things like Mian Atif and pushes pakistan from old Pakistan to middle ages pakistan

araein

These are local accounts setup by Pakistani Consulate in USA and high commission in UK for those who do not want to make international transaction; local transactions are instantaneous

I think you need to deposit directly in State Bank of Pakistan account, instead of local embassies accounts.

tansarbh

I think IK should also update after every week how much has been contributed. That will increase public faith and trust on IK's govt.

kakamuna420

in foreign countries, People finish their lives to make both ends meet. In pakistan everybody thinks that people living abroad have trees with money on them. Why not put tax on people and get the funds. First you kicked out all the educated people and and put mustandays on shifarish and jobs, now you want to rip us off

araein

in foreign countries, People finish their life to meet both ends meet. In pakistan everybody thinks that we living abroad have trees with money on them. Why not put tax on people and get the funds. First you kicked out all the educated people and put mustandays on shifarish and politics, now you want to rip us off

bhai its your's choice, nobody is forcing you.... :)

saadmahhmood83

in foreign countries, People finish their lives to make both ends meet. In pakistan everybody thinks that people living abroad have trees with money on them. Why not put tax on people and get the funds. First you kicked out all the educated people and and put mustandays on shifarish and jobs, now you want to rip us off
تم نے نہیں پیسے دینے نہ دو اتنی لمبے لمبے بھاشن نہ سناو۔۔۔تمہارے سر پر کسی نے پسٹل نہیں رکھی۔۔۔۔

Imran the legend

My money is staying with me. I am not going to trust Imran Khan and Naya Pakistan slogan and protect our money when he does these things like Mian Atif and pushes pakistan from old Pakistan to middle ages pakistan
We don’t expect any good things coming from plmn ppp Gunda raaj families and there blind followers. We think of them as corrupt uneducated and sick people.

kakamuna420

We don’t expect any good things coming from plmn ppp Gunda raaj families and there blind followers. We take think of them as corrupt uneducated and sick people.
First sell bani gala and raiwand.
Auqat hai 1000k ki.
How are expatriates treated at Karachi and Islamabad airports.
I would not recommend any hard working Pakistan to pay any cents until and unless all corrupts are first coughed up and arrested

saadmahhmood83

Pakistan main jo log hain ...mehnat karain. bohat mazay karliyay
جناب پچاس ہزار روپے میں صبح ڈیم فنڈ میں دے کر اوں گا انشااللہ اور مزید بھی جاری رکھوں گا مگر آپ پلیز اگر کچھ کنٹریبیوٹ نہیں کر سکتے۔۔مجھے بڑی اچھی طرح علم ہے جو اوورسیز یو کے میں چھتر کھا رہے ہیں ۔۔۔اس لیے ہمیں کہانیاں نہ سناو