ONLINE CLASSES IN PAKISTAN | Students demand Chairman HEC Resignation

This attitude of students is exactly why they should be educated round the clock. through summer and winter breaks. Aqal naam ki cheez nahi.

Social media pey bakwas karnay walay Pakistan kay har konay sey warid ho jatay hain.....lekin online classes attend kartay waqt internet bund ho jata hai. Afsos hai is qaum pey

Kashi

HEC should ensure online books availability with respect to curriculum. I'm an Assistant professor, conducted 2 weeks classes. But how to manage books for students. If it's summer vacation, then no classes shoukd be there. It should have been summer break. We give assignments now which would carry marks instead of mid term exams.

It's very easy to say ... When I see remarks of you people. But in reality, only 50-60% students got internet facility from lower Punjab, remote areas. I never have even 60% attendance. I got complaints, net is not working during the class.... Anyhow student package can be introduced, HEC and govt. should be on one page. We don't know exactly how long it will go lock-down and closure of educational institutes. We should be prepared for online classes.

Alisajid1985

I am a University teacher so I will give my honest review on it.

Students are not happy in any situation......if i teach them honestly.........they complaint---------is say agli baar koi course nhi lena -------.......if i teach them average or below average....they again complaint k ------Halka teacher hai-------

Instead of complaining i would advice everyone to give us a solution in which we are able to complete the degree program on time...Universities have sufficient funds to finance staff and faulty salaries, even for a year without any input of additional revenue......so for us switching off the whole semester is quite easy....but God forbid (Allah maaf farmaye) If this situation escalates and we witness a lockdown till December or onwards. Should we sit and wait for this to get over or find a solution..........who is to blame for late degrees. Because a degree course will be finished at-least 1 year late.....then these same students will start blaming that due to University admin, my degree got late..... so instead of complaining give us a solution...... and remember, there is a capacity to human learning, you cannot take more then 12 courses in a year ideally.

Galaxy

The whole world is going on line for every thing but these students wants to go the other way. These are suppose to be the tomorrows leaders.???