On President Xi Jinping's Day One in India, Over 1,000 Chinese Troops Intrude 4-5 Km Inside Ladakh

mrhyd

The fresh transgression by the Chinese People's Liberation Army in Ladakh's Chumur that began on Thursday morning -- hours before Chinese President Xi Jinping landed in India -- tuned grave by late night. In terms of numbers, this is the third. One other has been on at Chumur, and one in Demchok. But going by the scale, this is the worst Chinese transgression in years.

Late night reports said the face-off at Chumur had got worse, with 1000 Chinese troops entering 4-5 km inside the Indian territory. India has rushed in reinforcements. In the morning, 100 Chinese soldiers had joined the existing 300.

The fresh transgression had come as a surprise to the Indian troops too, who had been aware of the other two incidents, which had been on for a week. Forty personnel of the Chinese army are camping out at Demchok.(Read: Ahead of Chinese President's Visit, A Fresh Transgression by China in Ladakh)

Efforts to resolve the transgressions have so far proved fruitless.

Two flag meetings between India and China on Thursday - one in the morning and one in the evening - remained inconclusive.

A marathon 12-hour meeting on Monday was equally fruitless. The border issue is to be one of the key topics of discussion between Mr Xi and Prime Minister Narendra Modi.

The stand-off started almost a week ago at Chumur, which stands at the intersection of the international border and the Line of Actual Control, the de facto border between the two nations. The Chinese soldiers had brought in in heavy construction equipment and a large labour force to try and build a road up to the border. (Read: Chinese Troops Enter Ladakh With 'This is Our Territory' Flags: Sources)

India objected strongly, sending troops as close as possible to the disputed site. After five days of deadlock, China sought a flag meeting -- which took place on Monday but remained inconclusive. (Read: Chinese Graziers Pitched Tents in Ladakh in Fresh Incursion Attempt: Sources)

Perhaps to divert focus from Chumur, the Chinese side objected to an irrigation canal being built at Demchock about 80 km away and sent hundreds of civilians to protest. The standoff at Demchock, unusually, is now between Indian and Chinese civilians.

http://m.ndtv.com/article/india/on-...se-troops-intrude-4-5-km-inside-ladakh-593734

jaanmark

good planning of china , while in India they have show the musicals within Indian land .

long friend of Pakistan

Farooq Khan

well planed move by China what indian will offer remain to be seen.but indian will try to hide and play Diplomatic card but get nothing,China too Strong on both fronts.

yahya.khan

دل کو خوش کرنے کو یہ خیال اچھا ہے
اصل خبر یہ ہے کہ انڈیا اور چین میں سو ارب ڈالر سے بھی زیادہ کے موہائدے ہوے ہیں

Admiral

اس کا مطلب آسان الفاظ میں یہ ہے کہ چائنا نے انڈیا کو بھی سو ارب ڈالر کا آسان لیکن مہنگا قرضہ دیا ہے، بالکل اسی طرح جس طرح چائنا پاکستان سے بتیس ارب ڈالر کے معاہدے کرنا چاہتا ہے

modern.fakir

You need to verify the facts before commenting on them :biggthumpup:

China only made a vague promise of 20 billion whereas the indians were hoping and dancing for a 100 billion. Today they have fizzled out after learning that only 20 billion will be invested [hilar][hilar]

Now you can also fizzle out as your argument has taken a huge beating [hilar]

modern.fakir

Royal slap by china on indian hopes of 100 billion in investment :) - China offers a meagre 20 billion : Ache Din:)

China to invest $20 billion in India in next 5 years, much less than Japan's offer of $35 billion
PTI | Sep 18, 2014, 05.19 PM IST

India-China-sign-three-key-agreements.jpg

India, China sign three key agreements

NEW DELHI: Apart from discussing the stand-off in Ladakh, Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Chinese President Xi Jinping have decided that China would invest USD 20 billion in the next five years.

Significantly, the Chinese financial pledge is much less that what India got from Japan during Modi's visit. Japan had pledged USD 35 billion spread over five years.

Modi also raised concerns over Chinese visa regime and trans-border rivers.

"We discussed India's concerns relating to China's visa policy and trans-border rivers. I am confident that their early resolution would take mutual trust to a new level," the Prime Minister said.

On his part, Xi said the two sides agreed to continue to be respectful of and sensitive to each other's concerns and appropriately handle the outstanding issues between China and India in a positive attitude.

READ ALSO: China to invest $100 billion in India over 5 years [hilar][hilar]

"China and India are important neighbours to each other. There are certain other outstanding issues between the two countries. The two sides should work actively and seriously to address and handle them in the same spirit of seeking amicable relationship with each other," Xi said.

Asserting that he attaches great importance and priority to relations with China, Modi said during the talks over the two days in Ahmedabad and Delhi they have decided to deepen the engagement at all levels and hold regular summit level meetings.

Modi also announced that the countries have decided that they will begin the process of discussions on civil nuclear energy cooperation that will bolster the broader cooperation on energy security.

Noting that the economic relations do not do justice to India-China potential, the Prime Minister expressed concern at the slowdown in trade and the worsening trade imbalance.

"I sought his partnership in improving market access and investment opportunities for Indian companies in China. President Xi assured me of his commitment to take concrete steps to address our concerns," he said, adding he has invited Chinese investments in India's infrastructure and manufacturing sectors.

Referring that the agreements on two Chinese industrial parks in India and a commitment to realise about USD 20 billion of Chinese investments in the next five years, Modi said it opens "a new chapter in our economic relations".

On Thursday, Modi also raised "serious concerns" over the repeated incidents along the border and sought an early settlement of the boundary question.

The Prime Minister made it plain to Xi that the agreement between the two countries on maintaining peace and tranquillity on the border should be "strictly observed".

"I raised our serious concern over repeated incidents along the border. We agreed that peace and tranquillity in the border region constitutes an essential foundation for the mutual trust and confidence and for realising the full potential of our relationship.

On his part, Xi sought to explain the border incidents saying,"since the border is yet to be demarcated, sometimes there might be certain incidents".

But, he said, the two sides were fully capable of acting promptly to effectively manage the situation through various levels of boarder related mechanisms so that such incidents do not have a large impact on bilateral relations.

"China has the determination to work with India through friendly consultation to settle the boundary question at an early date," Xi said. After the talks on the second day of his three-day visit, 12 agreements were also signed on various issues including setting up two Chinese industrial parks in India and investments in the railways.

Modi noted that China was India's largest neighbour and "therefore, a climate of mutual trust and confidence, respect for each other's sensitivities and concerns and peace and stability in our ties and along our borders are essential for us to realise the enormous potential in our relations".

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/...-offer-of-35-billion/articleshow/42814025.cms

Admiral

You need to verify the facts before commenting on them :biggthumpup:

China only made a vague promise of 20 billion whereas the indians were hoping and dancing for a 100 billion. Today they have fizzled out after learning that only 20 billion will be invested [hilar][hilar]

Now you can also fizzle out as your argument has taken a huge beating [hilar]

چھِی چھِی چھِی، یہ تو بہت ہی برا ہوا۔۔
ساہوکاروں کی ساری امیدوں پر چائنا والے تیزاب اُنڈیل گئے

jimpack

Re: Royal slap by china on indian hopes of 100 billion in investment :) - China offers a meagre 20 billion : Ache Din:)

Tere pete mein dard kyon hoo raha hai, Daakan, Ridiculous headline you are making, You can only impress some gullible Pakistani on this forum, that's all, nothing more than that. PERIOD

modern.fakir

Re: Royal slap by china on indian hopes of 100 billion in investment :) - China offers a meagre 20 billion : Ache Din:)

Some CERTIFIED idiots both on this forum and elsewhere were promptly shouting on the top of their voices about a percieved 100 billion dollar chinese investment after the upcoming visit of the Chinese president to India (bigsmile)

In their usual vigour full of stupidity and fake pride they were riding on this dream which has just taking a classical "POP" when the chinese president offered a meagre 20 billion, signigicantly lesser than the amount that the minions were jumping around for [hilar][hilar][hilar]

I guess they advised Pakistanis of missing the opportunity while in a container, now they cant find even a garbage dump to hide after losing both on the sovereignty end with ladakh and on the recieving end of aid [hilar][hilar]

Now their state can be summed up in this altered axiom : Dhobi ka **** ya kutiya, na India ki na ladakh ki [hilar][hilar]

modern.fakir

Some comments from the disappointed Indians ...

Pranay Kothari (Unknown)
47 Followers

and they were talking about $100 billion investment...

Defeated (Truth Prevails)

234 Followers

India would be lucky if even $ 2 Billion come in reality out of promised 20 Billion.

Pramodesinha (Faridabad)
61 Followers

Like Pakistan it is very difficult to expect great changes in the attitude of China towards India,but then that does not means that efforts should not be made by us to normalise ties with China or even Pakistan.

jimpack

hAAAA You funny Pakistani - Modern F*** - Look at yourself and Look at us - You will know the difference - What is that you are so happy about. Bechara - YOU need some reason to make yourself happy and make others believe you.

modern.fakir

[hilar][hilar][hilar] ....Hota Hota ...aesay hi hota hai ....jub **** hadi cha raha ho aur na milay to aesay hi hota hai[hilar][hilar]

Yaar thori churian bhaij do ladakh pay bhethi army ko ....wahan woh becharay roz maar kha rahay hain :lol:

hAAAA You funny Pakistani - Modern F*** - Look at yourself and Look at us - You will know the difference - What is that you are so happy about. Bechara - YOU need some reason to make yourself happy and make others believe you.

modern.fakir

Yeh jo humaray humsaye haina ...inko fazool batein kernay ki boht buri aadat hai qabl az waqt ...baad mein jub mu ki khatay hain phir ronay bhaithjatay hain ..[hilar]

چھِی چھِی چھِی، یہ تو بہت ہی برا ہوا۔۔
ساہوکاروں کی ساری امیدوں پر چائنا والے تیزاب اُنڈیل گئے

modern.fakir

Yeah but being an indian when you are you going to stop pretending that the jews like you ?? [hilar][hilar][hilar]

India should not trust Chinese. The Jews of West and Israel can help the Hindus who are needed to challenge communist Ruskins and Chinese.

It's good sign for our future Alliance.

http://www.siasat.pk/forum/showthre...ng-india-pak&p=2740867&viewfull=1#post2740867

gZionist

Yeah but being an indian when you are you going to stop pretending that the jews like you ?? [hilar][hilar][hilar]

You can ask admin to trace my IP. We believe that Muslim world will understand and respect Jews. Without our help, your arab world will fall apart like piles of cards.

modern.fakir

[hilar][hilar][hilar] ....That will only reveal that your an Indian sitting elsewhere or VPN'ing from some other source. And you need to worry about the aid you run on from the west as when that dries out, the non-existant entity will return to its non-existant reality ![hilar][hilar]

You can ask admin to trace my IP. We believe that Muslim world will understand and respect Jews. Without our help, your arab world will fall apart like piles of cards.

aksh143

Bhai tum apni fikr karo.... You cant even compare yourself to india right now! India is atleast 20 years ahead of us right now. Aur hum. Well we are too busy killing our own people right now! And the leaders are busy eating whatever is left of this country!

AntiGossip

First service desk call centers outsourcing to manila & no money in da bank....Lmao!