Olympic Games 'terror visas' racket exposed by The Sun - Pakistani officials involved

wasiqjaved

This is a first article published by THE SUN Newspaper today. Followup story (24 July, 2012) : http://bit.ly/MFoeMx
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Olympic ‘terror visas’ racket

Pakistan passport gang is smashed

Passport_1552815a.jpg
Olympic scam ... dodgy passport bought by Sun man

Exclusive
By STEPHEN MOYES

Published: 23 July, 2012

A VISA scam giving potential terrorists the chance to sneak into Britain with Pakistan’s Olympic team has been smashed by The Sun.

We infiltrated a crime ring offering false passports, visas — and access to London 2012 as bogus support staff.
We uncovered a ring of corrupt Pakistani officials and travel staff conspiring with a prominent politician to bypass stringent security.
First they provided our undercover investigator with a genuine Pakistani passport in a false name.
Then leading Lahore politician Abid Chodhary spelled out how for around 7,000 he could get our man a two-month visa — and smuggle him into London 2012 as part of Pakistan’s Olympic squad.
The Sun secretly filmed Mr Chodhary as he explained how easy it was to get into the Olympic Village by masquerading as a member of the athletes’ support team.
We were told we could even take part in Friday’s opening ceremony.
At no point did any of the corrupt officials question our reason for wanting to sneak into Britain.
An investigation was under way yesterday after we alerted MI6, the Home Office, the UK Border Agency and the British High Commission in Pakistan’s capital Islamabad.

olympic_spread_4_1552535a.jpg
The politician ... Abid Chodhary caught on film

One intelligence operative said: “The Sun has unearthed a sophisticated network of corruption. The idea of unknown agents being flown in to the UK to be put up in the Olympic Village beggars belief.
“Terrorists would have the biggest platform to perform their atrocities. A member of al-Qaeda could fly to the UK on a genuine passport in another name and the authorities would be none the wiser.
“For all of our sakes this staggering loophole needs closing fast.”
Our investigation centred on the Lahore-based Dream Land travel agency — prosecuted nine years ago for human trafficking.
We approached one of its staff and a meeting was arranged in Lahore with a fixer called Bobby.

Bobby bragged that for 600 in Pakistani rupees he could get us dodgy travel documents.
The next day he took our man to the National Database Registration Authority — Pakistan’s passport agency — in a Lahore suburb.
Bobby explained a scan of the database had identified a Pakistani — of a similar age to The Sun’s man — who had either died or his passport and ID card had expired.
Our man’s photograph and fingerprints were taken. His new identity would be in the name of Muhammad Ali, born November 8, 1977.
As The Sun’s undercover man was led from desk to desk in two separate passport and ID card offices it became clear up to 12 people were in on the scam at this single centre.

olympic_spread_4_1552530a.jpg
The fixer ... Bobby counts cash in car

One official, who entered incorrect data into the computer system, even sheepishly admitted: “I shouldn’t be doing this.”
After a cash deposit was paid, the new documents were rubber stamped by a leading official. He signed a form stating he had met Muhammad Ali and his identification was genuine.
The paperwork was sent on to Islamabad. But two days later Bobby rang us with a problem.
An official in Islamabad was saying our man’s photo was nothing like the image of the real Muhammad Ali on the database.
Another photo shoot was arranged to capture a better likeness.

Page05_02_1552820a.jpg
The official ... Lahore passport office worker

Within three days Bobby was back in touch to say the passport was ready. It was handed over in the back of a car after the balance of the cash was paid.
The new document was like any other genuine Pakistani passport.
Bobby did not flinch when we then asked if we could have another passport made for an Ali Atwa — the name of a fanatic on the FBI’s Most Wanted Terrorists list.
He merely insisted anything was possible for the right money.
Bobby added: “We make you another one in any name you like. It just takes a few more days. We have the right people in the right places and it is impossible to get caught because the passports are the real thing.”
The racketeers said getting a dodgy visa for the UK was just as easy.
We were told they planned to use the Pakistan Olympic team’s arrival in London as a possible means of smuggling people into Britain.

Investigator_1552821a.jpg
Secret ... our man

A meeting was set up between our man and Mr Chodhary, who has links to the government-run Pakistan Sports Board.
Mr Chodhary confirmed it would be easy for our man to slip into the UK by posing as an Olympic support staff member.
He said it would cost 150,000 rupees — just over 1,000 — for an official letter saying we were part of the squad.
And the total cost of the letter and a visa for two months would be a million rupees — close to 7,000.
Mr Chodhary urged us to act quickly. He added: “Tomorrow is the last day. You have to give me the passport, that is the deadline for the tournament. I will sort the letter from the Pakistan Sports Board.
“It will cost you 150,000 rupees for the letter. The visa will be for two months.”
Mr Chodhary said half the money must be paid in advance.
He added: “There are lots of people in the queue to get out of the country.”

Page05_01_1552819a.jpg
Dodgy ... Sun man's passport, with details obscured to protect his identity

The Sun has been told dodgy travel agency staff work hand-in-hand with corrupt officials across many levels of government in Pakistan.
Some are alleged to be involved in the stamping of visas at the British Embassy in Islamabad.
It is thought the ring we infiltrated has allowed scores of people to travel worldwide on bogus papers.
In the wake of The Sun’s findings, the authorities are attempting to discover how many rogue travellers have already sneaked into the UK.
We were told the names of individuals currently living in London after buying dodgy documents in Pakistan.
Bobby boasted of giving one man in the UK four passports — all in different names.
Dream Land boss Malik Bashir was jailed in 2003 after a US inquiry. He admitted sending clients to the UK, US and Canada on false passports.
The Home Office yesterday praised The Sun’s investigation. It added: “We thank The Sun for highlighting this attempted abuse and will be handing the evidence straight over to the Pakistani authorities.
“Olympic delegation lists are tightly controlled and are provided by each participating country so we know which Games Family Members are coming well in advance. It is a system with stringent checks in it, including requiring an individual’s fingerprints. They can’t be forged.
“We also have highly-trained staff based in Pakistan working with local authorities rooting out abuse and forged documentation.
“We can stop people of concern boarding planes to the UK and regularly deny access at the UK border.”

Original Story @ : http://bit.ly/LFSfpi

Cute_Devil

Re: Olympic Games terror visas racket exposed by PAKISTANI PASSPORT [Courtesy of The Sun Investigation]

What a shame :angry_smile: :(............. Yaar Kia hum loog itny gatiya hai ky apny mulk ki insult ka koi maoka bhi hath sy jany nhn deity?.....:(

Re: Olympic Games terror visas racket exposed by PAKISTANI PASSPORT [Courtesy of The Sun Investigation]

Dont know what to say...........(serious)

Clear

We are number 1 corrupt nation on the world. I dont know why we are allowed to participate in any international sports?

Keepinformed

Dont know what to say...........(serious)

The idea behind this investigation cannot come from the monkey staff at the sun newspaper.

There has to be a pakistani briton working in the Sun who passed on this idea to the management to get a promotion.

Now coming to the fake documents, yes it is illegal but quite common all across the globe.

Intelligence agencies from all over the world use fake identities and passports to infiltrate international borders.

For the Sun its a PR winning stunt.

EniGma90

Lols, i swear kay meny same news puri copy paste kari new thread banane kay liye phr remove kardiya, kiunkay dost log conspiracy theorist bolengy ...

Bhai loag zara eik song sunein lyrics kay sath hay, aur zara isko olympic waley scene k sath arrange karein

or eik aur kaam ki cheez :P

look at chinese ad

Why would Sun pick Pakistan among all countries, I don't understand it, just kidding I do:lol:.

I can smell Sajish all over this news[hilar]

Clear

This investigation cannot come from the monkey staff at the sun newspaper.

There has to be a pakistani working in the Sun who passed on this idea to the management to get a promotion.

Now coming to the fake documents, yes it is illegal but quite common all across the globe.

Intelligence agencies from all over the world use fake identities and passports to infiltrate international borders
For the Sun its an PR winning stunt.

Fake documents can be made any where but other countries do not allow anyone to use olymics. Just imagine if someone commit a crime in UK using olympic documents.

We are already banned in Cricket home series and soon we will be banned from all international sports.

wasiqjaved

Fake documents can be made any where but other countries do not allow anyone to use olymics. Just imagine if someone commit a crime in UK using olympic documents.

We are already banned in Cricket home series and soon we will be banned from all international sports.

International community had decided to ban all Pakistani going abroad if Pakistan failed to eradicate polio until 2013 [ Source : http://bit.ly/MDevGm ]

So, we have one more year (thumbsdown)

Lucky4u

The idea behind this investigation cannot come from the monkey staff at the sun newspaper.

There has to be a pakistani briton working in the Sun who passed on this idea to the management to get a promotion.

Intelligence agencies from all over the world use fake identities and passports to infiltrate international borders.

For the Sun its an PR winning stunt.

I think you are right, it is a common thing all over the world and we should protest why they picked us, why they didn't investigate some other country. This is just a PR stunt for the Sun and we don't need to condemn what the people in our passport offices are doing... Or may be there is a yahoodi sashizh behind all this to defame our beloved green passport...

Keepinformed

Under no circumstance am I condoning this malpractice however kindly be briefed on the following numberings

1. The Sun is a tabloid.

2. They need to come up with sensational stories.

3. Olympics and terror threats. Their creative department went on target specific venture into Pakistan because all terror against the whites originates from Pakistan. This is also not a statement which can be authentically challenged. The essence of the subject is that Yes it does, atleast the ones related to religion.

4. Coming to fake travelling documents, the biggest countries when it comes contempt are China, India, Indonesia, Brazil, Russia, Bangladesh including Pakistan. There are more Russians and Ukrainians who travel to the UK on fake passports than sum of all UK visas issued in Pakistan.

To finalize my rattling....this was PAKISTAN SPECIFIC operation and does not entitle the true and broader picture.

Keepinformed

I think you are right, it is a common thing all over the world and we should protest why they picked us, why they didn't investigate some other country. This is just a PR stunt for the Sun and we don't need to condemn what the people in our passport offices are doing... Or may be there is a yahoodi sashizh behind all this to defame our beloved green passport...

Please do not go there. There is no Jewish conspiracy. This entire drama was orchestrated inside the CREATIVE department of The Sun and from the talents they suggest in the paper, I am assuming this whole concept is the brain child of some Pakistani british citizen working for The Sun who wanted a promotion. No one working in the creative department has knowledge as to what goes on in the streets of Lahore or Moscow unless there is a local involved.

No Indian or Jewish conspiracy. This type of information can only be obtained from a local Lahori british Pakistani working for The Sun. This man or woman will now get a seat up the corporate ladder.

To this newspaper, circumcision amongst Muslims and Jews of Norway has more weight than inner workings of passport system of developing countries.

It is a private business specifically catering to the needs of the working class britons.

Did they checked Altaf Telefone 's pasport ???

Is he not terrorist....???

Keepinformed

Did they checked Altaf Telefone 's pasport ???

Is he not terrorist....???

The Sun is a very reliable newspaper. Look at this Billionaire Brit reading it...Never mock thy brick layer...Yerrr!

rj65d.jpg

Vitamin_C

I wonder how many fake NICs this corrupt govt has made to rig the next elections.

For the Sun its a PR winning stunt.

yes its very true .. if i remember there was an incident happened few years ago about cloning two British passport by Israel.. isn't it? British government called israeli ambassador in foreign office about tht matter.. it is true tht these things are happening every where in the world,.. the matter is we are Pakistani and Muslims .. so our mischievousness always been highlighted more then usual..

Lucky4u

Please do not go there. There is no Jewish conspiracy. This entire drama was orchestrated inside the CREATIVE department of The Sun and from the talents they suggest in the paper, I am assuming this whole concept is the brain child of some Pakistani british citizen working for The Sun who wanted a promotion. No one working in the creative department has knowledge as to what goes on in the streets of Lahore or Moscow unless there is a local involved.

No Indian or Jewish conspiracy. This type of information can only be obtained from a local Lahori british Pakistani working for The Sun. This man or woman will now get a seat up the corporate ladder.

To this newspaper, circumcision amongst Muslims and Jews of Norway has more weight than inner workings of passport system of developing countries.

It is a private business specifically catering to the needs of the working class britons.

I regret using a little sarcasm in my previous post.... Dude!!! Why do you even care who plot all this thing?? Whatever happened is wrong, do you agree with that?? The people working in the passport office are not employed by the Sun, do you agree with that???
For God sake, just for a moment, stop pointing towards others who does the same wrong things, or stop pointing who did it...
The morale should be that something wrong was going on in Pakistan and someone (who cares, whom) pointed it out.... That is all...
Fix it, don't start whining that it is happening all over the world....

Keepinformed

I regret using a little sarcasm in my previous post.... Dude!!! Why do you even care who plot all this thing?? Whatever happened is wrong, do you agree with that?? The people working in the passport office are not employed by the Sun, do you agree with that???
For God sake, just for a moment, stop pointing towards others who does the same wrong things, or stop pointing who did it...
The morale should be that something wrong was going on in Pakistan and someone (who cares, whom) pointed it out.... That is all...
Fix it, don't start whining that it is happening all over the world....

Perhaps you conveniently flew pass my previous reply but lucky 4 u, there is a copy and paste function available which I am using now to reiterate a very valid injunction.

Under no circumstance am I condoning this malpractice however kindly be briefed on the following numberings

1. The Sun is a tabloid.

2. They need to come up with sensational stories.

3. Olympics and terror threats. Their creative department went on target specific venture into Pakistan because all terror against the whites originates from Pakistan. This is also not a statement which can be authentically challenged. The essence of the subject is that Yes it does, atleast the ones related to religion.

4. Coming to fake travelling documents, the biggest countries when it comes contempt are China, India, Indonesia, Brazil, Russia, Bangladesh including Pakistan. There are more Russians and Ukrainians who travel to the UK on fake passports than sum of all UK visas issued in Pakistan.

To finalize my rattling....this was PAKISTAN SPECIFIC operation and does not entitle the true and broader picture.

The "whining" is about specific media outlets and their unfettered love for Pakistanis.

The "pointing out faults" of world wide social issues end their routes at the last bus station namely Pakistan.

Pakistanis have their misgivings and may be we are genetically retarded but just kicking our butts all the time is unfair.

However coming to the sarcasm as you seem to be a fan of it. "There is no such thing as bad publicity. Publicity is publicity."

patriot_purdesi

Re: Olympic Games terror visas racket exposed by PAKISTANI PASSPORT - Pakistani officials involved

Long time ago Afghanis using Paki passport for drug traficking. Now due to so called strict checks of NADRA and home ministry ppl are still abusing Pakistani passport and at the end any Afghani/Arab holding paki passport will be labelled as Pakistani Terroist linked with Al faida group arrested involved in suspecious activities.

jshahzad

Re: Olympic Games terror visas racket exposed by PAKISTANI PASSPORT - Pakistani officials involved

Na jany kab es begherat tollay se mulak ki jaan chootay gi
ek se brh kr ek dalaal
shame on us