News Night - 7th August 2012 - Special Analysis on 3 Major Parties - Must Watch

News Night With Talat

qstb1x.jpg

remykhan

Re: News Night w/ Talat Hussain - 7th August 2012 - **Special Episode On Confrontation b/w PPP & Judiciary**

Talit; I think Supreme Court should pass their order to chief of armed forces to get their decision implemented and their job is done. They must not prolong this case or get themselves ridiculed by senseless criminals.

bravepaki

Re: News Night w/ Talat Hussain - 7th August 2012 - **Special Episode On Confrontation b/w PPP & Judiciary**

well this time CJ should also send CONTEMPT OF COURT notice to president he is the root of all . take his immunity and send him to jail . time is running out .

mianwaseem

It does not matter how organised your party in Pakistan for winning the elections,we can take the example of PPP in 70s elections,the thing that matter how strong your leader is? and I think Imran Khan's position presently is very strong both in urban and rural areas of Pakistan,,PTI's focus is also right as it's targetting young people of society so Imran Khan,s preparation for the comming elections is almost complete as for as public is concern,,the only issue to be decided and definately it will also play vital role in winning in next elections is selection of PTI's representatives,,,,PTI has to move fast to clear confusion as early as possible as its rivals are delibrately indulging PTI into non issue politics,,just to break the focus PTI.Imran Khan needs to understand it and come up with clear strategy as early as possible,,,this is what we the supporters and voters of PTI want from him now.

Barr. Sheikh

It does not matter how organised your party in Pakistan for winning the elections,we can take the example of PPP in 70s elections,the thing that matter how strong your leader is? and I think Imran Khan's position presently is very strong both in urban and rural areas of Pakistan,,PTI's focus is also right as it's targetting young people of society so Imran Khan,s preparation for the comming elections is almost complete as for as public is concern,,the only issue to be decided and definately it will also play vital role in winning in next elections is selection of PTI's representatives,,,,PTI has to move fast to clear confusion as early as possible as its rivals are delibrately indulging PTI into non issue politics,,just to break the focus PTI.Imran Khan needs to understand it and come up with clear strategy as early as possible,,,this is what we the supporters and voters of PTI want from him now.

Media ignores PTI policies on purpose. Imran Khan and other senior leaders of PTI have stated policies soo many times.

Mr Pundit,I want to ask you, if PTI does not have a plan then either you have not been present for the last few months or you are ignoring it deliberatly.

Kindly tell me what is the PLAN that has been presented by Nawaz Shraif?

What will PML-N do if there is a crisis? will they stand with the constitution or with the then power? IK and PTI will clearly stand with the constitution!

Mnk25

Good Question. I think the reason most of the PTI supporters will think that you are biased is because you are comparing PTI with an ideal party. And PTI supporters compare PTI with other parties present in the Pakistan. As a party PTI might have many matches, but as a leader Imran Khan doesn't have any match in the world. PTI might not perform the full process this time, but we should trust the leadership and vision of Imran Khan and vote him even if his preparation is incomplete. This is where his supporters will make a difference, because at the moment no one in the social media can defend any other party than PTI.

the analysts keep grinding on nitty gritties... who is clean? just ask yourself that.. government collects money and spends it (apart from foreign affairs etc).. who will i trust with my tax money... they keep finding faults in Imran Khan's politics.. I feel its intellectual dishonesty.. "HUM NAHI to KAUN!!"

Zoaib

Appalled at two points made by the analysts. One by Nadeem Malik furthering the "theory" of PML and PTI split vote bank which is outdated given recent surveys which show PTI rising and PPP declining, means PTI is eating up the PPP vote bank more than the PML-N. Secondly, Aasia who made the off-the-cuff remark about the not even being sure if IK would NOT welcome a military takeover. Very uncalled for. Dunno what she means by political maturity, but I do agree with her about PTI's unpredictability. IK is the only leader of the lot who CAN STILL make unpredictable/bold decisions. Recent case in point party elections and the Peace March to Waziristan along with Quetta Jalsa etc.

pakistanstube

Nice & cool program : PTI stuck with Nawaz Shareef only, its mean that tiny sonamy or small tornado (for very short time appear) in Punjab only. Zardari and MQM is happy this tornado is going to hurt their areas.

saadkiakaray

feel pain to watch programe by talat n very dishonest analys on pti or ik ! 4 fools or corrupt ppl sat together n misguide ppl !'' support SC is pti's majburi ! ,pti has no policies'' ! , ..... what a shame. corrupt media !

VivaPakistan

Then this is again the of failure of PTI, they have been given fair time on media but they couldn't effectively present their intensional policies. They need to get mature and work hard on this.

---------------

Media ignores PTI policies on purpose. Imran Khan and other senior leaders of PTI have stated policies soo many times.

VivaPakistan

I think IK should move on to next stages rather than to spend more and more time on old things that who is clean and who is not clean (I challenge you, I challenge him, etc). He is wasting his precious time and energy in such stuff and this is what his opponents want, they want him and his party to just engage in such things. He should have got mature, cleaver and wise now.

----------
Good Question. I think the reason most of the PTI supporters will think that you are biased is because you are comparing PTI with an ideal party. And PTI supporters compare PTI with other parties present in the Pakistan. As a party PTI might have many matches, but as a leader Imran Khan doesn't have any match in the world. PTI might not perform the full process this time, but we should trust the leadership and vision of Imran Khan and vote him even if his preparation is incomplete. This is where his supporters will make a difference, because at the moment no one in the social media can defend any other party than PTI.

VivaPakistan

If Nadeem Malik is still insisting the same theory (outdated in your opinion), then again this is the success of PMLN media campaign and failure of PTI media team. Remember, it will also be main slogan of PMLN in the next elections. So PTI should work on how to counteract this perception.
Aasia's remarks and concerns should also be addressed by PTI.

---------------------------

Appalled at two points made by the analysts. One by Nadeem Malik furthering the "theory" of PML and PTI split vote bank which is outdated given recent surveys which show PTI rising and PPP declining, means PTI is eating up the PPP vote bank more than the PML-N. Secondly, Aasia who made the off-the-cuff remark about the not even being sure if IK would NOT welcome a military takeover. Very uncalled for. Dunno what she means by political maturity, but I do agree with her about PTI's unpredictability. IK is the only leader of the lot who CAN STILL make unpredictable/bold decisions. Recent case in point party elections and the Peace March to Waziristan along with Quetta Jalsa etc.

Zoaib

If Nadeem Malik is still insisting the same theory (outdated in your opinion), then again this is the success of PMLN media campaign and failure of PTI media team. Remember, it will also be main slogan of PMLN in the next elections. So PTI should work on how to counteract this perception.
Aasia's remarks and concerns should also be addressed by PTI.

---------------------------

Yeah partially PTI media team can be blamed. But also I think the tendency of our analysts to fall into the trap of Bhutto anti-Bhutto vote (has been the traditional analysis). It's just the nature of the analyst to discuss things based on the past, not realizing a lot will be changed in the next elections (esp new youth vote). Plus, I also think Nadeem Malik gives way too much importance and space to Irfan Siddique and has called him on many occasions to discuss surveys etc.

About the success of this theory, well can't say anything. PML-N is good at creating perceptions but has it stalled PTI growth because of it? That's something debatable. The hardcore PML-N supporter may not change to PTI, but neutral ones do still remember (and sometimes reminded by IK as well) about Sharif's support for Zardari.

hussainy81

Good Discussion except the IK part which I don't agree with them as I see IK stance is very clear and will claim the majority in the Elections...INSHALLAH .. lets wait and see...