Need an answer, PMLN.

mh.saghir

AoA,

Just for the sake of discussion.

Panama papers show that Sharif family is beneficiary to offshore companies. Whether their assets were legal or illegal, that is a separate issue. That is relevant authority's job to find out. My only question is why the whole PMLN cabinet and ministers and ordinary members are so hell fixated on defending a mere personality in their party?

I mean he is just a single person, it's not like someone is blaming the PMLN as a whole or PMLN led govt. Then why this whole uproar for defending just one person. Let the state institutions run the investigations as in other countries, not some commission, and let the truth come out. Shouting on media doesn't prove you innocent, so let the system work.

Thanks!

Milk Shaykh

Re: Need an answer, PMLN. (Admin don't merge it, plz)

why are you wasting your time. nooras can't answer questions which their employers haven't told them about. and lets be honest here, those answers are above their pay grade

Shameel Khan

Sunny Leone se yey poochna ke aap shareef kion nahi ho jaatein, aur Noroon se yey poochna ke who Shareef Lohaar family ki corruption ka diffah kion kartey hein...
DOnon Bekaaar hein...Laanattt bhaijh ke Geo...

Porus

Very valid observation. Especially since Nawaz Sharif who is the party leader of PMLN has not been directly accused of any wrong doing in Panama papers.

If PMLN considers itself a political party, then it should let Sharif family answer these allegations. The ministers and other party office bearers can reiterate that they are satisfied with the family's defense. But they can not take upon themselves the cause of defending children of Nawaz Sharif who have no position in the party.

imtiazahmed

Only two names viz. Hussain Nawaz and Maryam Nawaz have surfaced through Panama Gate. Both happen to be real son and daughter of PM Nawaz Sharif. Legally both Sharif brothers are safe but politically, yes, they have sustained a great set back and great loss of vote bank. But, I think they can make up after the storm is over like Zardari.

Hunain Khalid

12718106_1601275316858975_3272723167649718082_n.png

mh.saghir

Very valid observation. Especially since Nawaz Sharif who is the party leader of PMLN has not been directly accused of any wrong doing in Panama papers.

If PMLN considers itself a political party, then it should let Sharif family answer these allegations. The ministers and other party office bearers can reiterate that they are satisfied with the family's defense. But they can not take upon themselves the cause of defending children of Nawaz Sharif who have no position in the party.

That's exactly what I am thinking. they are charged in individual capacity so why federal minister for information is giving explanations. do they really want this to settle or are they trying to blow on the fire.

Porus

That's exactly what I am thinking. they are charged in individual capacity so why federal minister for information is giving explanations. do they really want this to settle or are they trying to blow on the fire.

The problem seems to be that there is no real political culture within our political parties. These parties are more like fan club or group of loyalists of the party leader. Ideology takes a back seat.

mh.saghir

The problem seems to be that there is no real political culture within our political parties. These parties are more like fan club or group of loyalists of the party leader. Ideology takes a back seat.

that's 120% true, we haven't developed a apolitical culture in our society. It's a full time job to serve the whole nation but we have left it for the elite 1% of this nation. Unless you involve the masses in the process continuously, you will never get the positive outcome.