NA 125 Lahore election discussion PTI

Muawiyah

20071029_e11.jpg

i m from cantt area, which includes ( Ali park, Nadirabad, Bhatta chowk, Nishat colony etc) all these areas r newly developed , most of the population is newly settled.

few thing which i noticed and my suggestions

1. mix population

(a) rich and poor, (rich area r those which r developed after new airport and poor areas r those which were villages but now part of this urban development, PPP is having quite few votes in poor areas, people still have some sympathy for PPP, middle class and rick areas r having mix opinion, some r in favor of PML and some r PTI, it’s a divided vote) SUGGESTION :- social networks r doing quite good to promote PTI in rich and middle class, v need to focus on poor people, by local cable networks, youngsters gathering places and by door to door

(b) old and new settlers, (original people from these areas r either in favor of PML or PPP, mostly r with PML, on the other hand new settlers r mostly with PTI, new settler can be divided into 2 categories, 1. lot of people r from military background, mostly people retired from military and air force r settled in surroundings but there radio of settlement dropped significantly after the opening of new Airport. 2[SUP]nd[/SUP] category is rich people, which started to take interest in this area after new airport, they r in quite few numbers as well. SUGGESTION :- v need to have some military retired officers which r very social in there networks to promote us and need to focus more on social media

(c) Religious factor , more or less 30 mosques in the area, middle class people r having quite interest in religion, while poor and rich r less involved, bralvey, deobandy, shia and ahlehadith r main groups, Jamat e Islami have quite few followers as well. SUGGESTION :- if v want to make clear lead, v need to interact with mosques and different groups. Dawat e islami, jamat e islami, minhaj ul quran and Jamat ud dawa people r very active at grass root level, v need to get there support to make a clean sweep.

Antistatusco

Tension nahi lenay ka, if people wants change than they will vote pti , but if happy from current rulers and the way country is run by these ppp and pmln for last 30 years they r going to vote these current rulers. Simple

drsaleem007

but saad rafiq is very busy n taking away pti leaders these days requesting n begging workers of pti to join pmln...
but a few of them agreed to his requests like rana tanveer...
lets c still long time its gonna swing to pti near to elections as far as i think

Zulfi Khan

PTI must do seat adjustment with JI in Lahore; it will help both the parties in winning
seats from Lahore.PTI alone can win some seats but it is 100% guaranteed.After JI+PTI
seat adjustment or mutual support for each other; certainly the chances of victory over PML(N)
will increase.

Imran Khan Zindabad! PTI + JI (mutual support) Zindabad! Vote for PTI inshallah!

love you pak

pml is working very hard in my area (omg)

brother awaam is bar raoda, over bridges or latram patram ko daikh k vote nai kary gi vote paray ga roti pe bijli pe petrol pe rozgar pe inflation pe general public ko economy interest rates value of money se kuch nai lana gareeb ka vote pary ga roti pe education pe

YouPee

I'm from walton road, I'm still looking for PTI leader for NA-125. 25 votes are confirm from my side nd i will try to convince more people to cast there vote for PTI. I also request to all PTI members nd supporters on this site please ab yahan per comments denay k bajaye mostly time ground reality per focus krna chaheye becoz majority log net use nahe krtay or hamay enhe logo ko convince krna hy. We have very sort time or agar ye time hat sy nikal gaya to shayad dobara kabi na aye Laykin mujhay pora yaqeen hy INSHALLAH NA-125 sy saad rafique ko PTI haraye ge.

fawadmasud

To win this seat PTI has to work very very hard and this is not at all an easy seat to win and Saad Rafique is working very hard in the areas of poor and lower middle class ppl and only those ppl come out to vote usually. I am a supporter of PTI and believe me i have not seen any PTI activty in my area as it has more than 2000 votes.

tijaz

PMLN's efforts are not going to be enough to make any significant dent in tsunami's strength. They have missed the boat because of their arrogance. Tsunami is only going to get get stronger once the elections are called.

tom.cruise

HAHAHA.... tension,, tension,, tension... 1 solution.. and that is ANOTHER BIG U-TURN...
tell tsunami to do something NA 125. hahahahaaaaa

Muawiyah

in last election all our family and friends gave vote to PML N (30 to 35 votes) in upcoming election they all going to PTI , but still PMLN is very strong, saad rafiq is a good person in my personal opinion, he will will give a very tough fight ;)

CoolDool

Discussion : NA95 Gujranwala-I

375608-Election-1336449493-330-640x480.JPG

The area contains most part of the city area of Gujranwala alongwith some adjoining areas. Barrister Usman Ibrahim, PMLN is the sitting MNA here who still enjoy good repute in the area.

Election 2008 Results are as follows :

[TABLE="width: 1267"]
[TR]
[TD="bgcolor: white"]Arshad Mahmood Rabbani[/TD]
[TD="bgcolor: white"]Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan[/TD]
[TD="bgcolor: white"]100[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR="class: AspNet-GridView-Alternate"]
[TD="bgcolor: #F7F6F3"]Ch. Khalid Zafar Sansi[/TD]
[TD="bgcolor: #F7F6F3"]Independent[/TD]
[TD="bgcolor: #F7F6F3"]970[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="bgcolor: white"]Ch. Zeshan Ilyas[/TD]
[TD="bgcolor: white"]Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians[/TD]
[TD="bgcolor: white"]44034[/TD]
[/TR]
[TD="bgcolor: #F7F6F3"]Ch. Shaukat Ali Jat[/TD]
[TD="bgcolor: #F7F6F3"]74[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="bgcolor: white"]Ch. Imran Ullah[/TD]
[TD="bgcolor: white"]Pakistan Muslim League[/TD]
[TD="bgcolor: white"]6852[/TD]
[/TR]
[TD="bgcolor: #F7F6F3"]Ch. Muhammad Ashraf Kamboh[/TD]
[TD="bgcolor: #F7F6F3"]1859[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="bgcolor: white"]Hafiz Hasham Elahi Zaheer[/TD]
[TD="bgcolor: white"]Jamait Ahle-Hadith Pakistan (Elahi Zaheer)[/TD]
[TD="bgcolor: white"]1283[/TD]
[/TR]
[TD="bgcolor: #F7F6F3"]Khuram Shehzad Chughtaee[/TD]
[TD="bgcolor: #F7F6F3"]394[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="bgcolor: white"]Shahid Usman[/TD]
[TD="bgcolor: white"]Independent[/TD]
[TD="bgcolor: white"]136[/TD]
[/TR]
[TD="bgcolor: #F7F6F3"]Abdul Moeen Qureshi[/TD]
[TD="bgcolor: #F7F6F3"]Mutthida Majlis-e-Amal Pakistan (MMA)[/TD]
[TD="bgcolor: #F7F6F3"]337[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR="class: AspNet-GridView-Selected"]
[TD="bgcolor: yellow"]Usman Ibrahim[/TD]
[TD="bgcolor: yellow"]Pakistan Muslim League (N)[/TD]
[TD="bgcolor: yellow"]51705[/TD]
[/TR]
[TD="bgcolor: #F7F6F3"]Qasim Ayoub[/TD]
[TD="bgcolor: #F7F6F3"]50[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="bgcolor: white"]Muhammad Iqbal Dar[/TD]
[TD="bgcolor: white"]Independent[/TD]
[TD="bgcolor: white"]36[/TD]
[/TR]
[TD="bgcolor: #F7F6F3"]Muhammad Rafiq[/TD]
[TD="bgcolor: #F7F6F3"]Pakistan Muslim League (N)[/TD]
[TD="bgcolor: #F7F6F3"]17[/TD]
[/TR]
[/TABLE]

But many differences have grown among PMLn leadership from this constituency. Usman Ibrahim son has already joined PTI and it seems that Usman Ibrahim will also join PTI when assemblies are dissolved. PTI still doesn't have any reasonable candidate and it seems that due to hidden agreement between Usman Ibrahim and PTI no one from PTI campaigning from this constituency.

PPP, due to its present performance, is not going to get good votes and there will be one-on-one competition between PMLN and PTI.

love you pak

Re: Discussion : NA95 Gujranwala-I

I am from Gujranwala, in my opinion this the easiest seat which PTI can win in the division, mostly city area ha or city k log IK ko like kerty hain. I was discussing with my brother a few days ago if S.A Hameed's son contests against Khuran Dastgir he ll beat him. S.A Hameed already joined PTI. Imtiaz safad k chances b na hony k brabar hain whan per noon league ka candidate strong ha

Khallas

I am also from NA 125 and PTI having an strong hold in NA 125, specially the people on Walton Road & RA Bazer side are with IMRAN KHAN & Walton Road is the main focus for every party because there are more than hundred thousands votes but PTI holding strong position.

From NA 125, We voted Khawaja Saad Rafique in last elections but this time... Na Na Na... Only PTI - But PTI not much focusing here, its going to be a very tough competition because Khawaja Saad, Humayano Akhter Khan & Umer Cheema will in competition..

IhsanIlahi

NA-125 Umer Sarfaraz Cheema will defeat Saad Rafique with a large mandate... Insha Allah

Tum bhi dekho gay
Main bhi dekhu gaa

Zulfi Khan

[MENTION=25198]Khallas[/MENTION], brother, If PTI forms some sort of seat adjustment with JI , will it be of
any help for both the parties up to Lahore area because JI won four seats from Lahore
in 2002. Brother, you are the resident of Lahore; you can give better opinion about JI
and PTI seat adjustment.

FANTA

Omer cheema is the most likely candidate from NA125. No matter whoever will contest from NA125 from PTI it is a confirm seat for PTI. Saad Rafique will lose this seat by at least 30-40 thousand votes. It seems PTI will get 8-10 seats from Lahore in next elections out of 13.
I can bet Nawaz Sharif will lose his Lahore seat and Hamza sharif will lose his seat too. But if PMLN put up Shahbaz sharif instead of Hamza, he will definately win that seat.
This is for sure that PTI will emerge the largest party in next elections but still they need an alliance to form a government.