Muzaffarnagar riots: fear stalks 40,000 homeless; 'we will never go back' say some

Muhkam

Zubaida lives with her family of seven in a tent, chases after tractors for food, and scavenges piles of used clothes for anything to wear.

She has never struggled so hard just to survive, but the camp where hundreds like her have taken shelter, is still safer than home. She saw her neighbours hacked to death when communal clashes broke out in Muzaffarnagar in Uttar Pradesh two weeks ago.

"I shake with fear when I even say the name of my village. How can I ever go back?"

She is the face of a grave humanitarian crisis staring at the Samajwadi Party government led by Akhilesh Yadav, after the riots that left nearly 50 dead and 40,000 people huddling in two dozen relief camps, refugees in their own land. (Muzaffarnagar riots: politicians to be arrested within 2 days, says police)

At a camp near Malkapur in Shamli where over 5,000 people have gathered, not one family wants to return to their village. They feel safer under the tattered orange and yellow plastic sheets that they now call home.

"We saw people being killed, massacred. They burnt our house. We just picked up our children and ran for our lives," said 60-year-old Mohammad Idris, from village Bavdi. He broke down as he relived the horror that unraveled in the aftermath of the killing of two Jats and one Muslim in village Kawal last month. Incendiary speeches by political leaders and rumours fed the simmering tension until clashes erupted in several villages.

A little away from Idris, a group of children were busy in the moonlight, rummaging through donated clothes dumped like garbage on the roadside.

"I have taken clothes for my ammi (mother), and a frock for myself," said 5-year-old Gulafsha. Her friend Intezar added, "All our clothes, everything was left behind when the fighting started in our village."

It is a similar quest for food every day. People queue up with plates and buckets when tractors bring sacksful of rice.

"I have never chased a tractor carrying food before. I will take food for four people," said Mona, a refugee.

http://www.ndtv.com/article/india/m...-back-say-some-420168?pfrom=home-otherstories

Fatema

Its so sad and now its a common practice to instigate violence between hindus and muslims for political gain. . .We can understand the misery and silent sufferings of Muslims living under Hindu dominance and we thank Allah a million times for giving us our own beloved home Pakistan.

zhohaq

Thank you Jinnah for having the vision of seeing you cant coexist peacefully with these blood thirsty savages.
Soon they will also elect Mass murdering Modi. What a crap hole.

modern.fakir

Mashallah ...this is truly Shinning and SECULAR INdia (bigsmile) ...guys like [MENTION=36355]lurker[/MENTION] should view this video and pass some more stupid comments.

It will be very amusing to read their stupidity...secularism is a bigtime failure with Muslims being killed everywhere ...Lets remove this filth once and for all .(bigsmile)

niazi

million Thanks to Allah and then Quaid e Azam ,we are so lucky that we are not living with cheap , dirty and narrow minded hindus.

lurker

Mashallah ...this is truly Shinning and SECULAR INdia (bigsmile) ...guys like @lurker should view this video and pass some more stupid comments.
It will be very amusing to read their stupidity...secularism is a bigtime failure with Muslims being killed everywhere ...Lets remove this filth once and for all .(bigsmile)
There is no ideology in secularism that says, "Kill all the muslims OR treat them lesser than any other man/woman." We hold these truths to be self-evident, that All men are created Equal; regardless of their caste, creed or race. You are lucky Modern.fakir that Secularism demands that I treat you equally as I would treat another human being; otherwise If it were up to me I'd treat you far lesser. It is only because of my secularist nature you get this honor. The same honor you cannot afford to give me, I can afford to give you. Isiliye to kehta hoon, aapki muflisi mein bhi ameeri ki adaa laya hoon. :P

modern.fakir

Yeah its quite obvious that we can see the "Muflisi" in the so called largest secular democracy of India [hilar][hilar]. Actually what you said is right from hypocritical stand point. In a secular democracy Muslims are treated far lesser than NON MUSLIMS: THIS is exactly whats happening all around the world. BUT since secularism is nothing but hypocrisy the huge lie is that all men are created equal [hilar][hilar].

Thanks for showing us your true face of what you hold in your hearts as to what come out of your mouth. We knew it all along :lol:

There is no ideology in secularism that says, "Kill all the muslims OR treat them lesser than any other man/woman." We hold these truths to be self-evident, that All men are created Equal; regardless of their caste, creed or race. You are lucky Modern.fakir that Secularism demands that I treat you equally as I would treat another human being; otherwise If it were up to me I'd treat you far lesser. It is only because of my secularist nature you get this honor. The same honor you cannot afford to give me, I can afford to give you. Isiliye to kehta hoon, aapki muflisi mein bhi ameeri ki adaa laya hoon. :P

lurker

It seems you have no clue what secularism is and what it stands for. AWein bas some mullah told you and you are running with him. lol. I would love to ask you to define in your own words what Secularism is and what it stands for, but it would derail this thread. India maybe muflis par aap to soch ki muflisi mein mubtala hain. :)

Yeah its quite obvious that we can see the "Muflisi" in the so called largest secular democracy of India [hilar][hilar]. Actually what you said is right from hypocritical stand point. In a secular democracy Muslims are treated far lesser than NON MUSLIMS: THIS is exactly whats happening all around the world. BUT since secularism is nothing but hypocrisy the huge lie is that all men are created equal [hilar][hilar].

Thanks for showing us your true face of what you hold in your hearts as to what come out of your mouth. We knew it all along :lol:

بھارتی مسلمانوں نے اپنی جان، مال، عزت آبرو گروی رکھ کر پاکستان بنانے کے لئے مسلم لیگ کا ساتھ دیا. بدلے میں ہم انھے تحفظ کیا دیتے اپنی جان کے لالے پڑے ہوئے ہیں. پاکستان بنا لیا لیکن پاکستانی نا بن سکے

سیکولر ازم دور جدید کے بڑے دھوکوں میں سے ایک دھوکا ہے. بے مذہبی کے پردے میں مذہبی عزائم کا حصول.

Any Pakistani wanting western style democracy or secularism should move next door;). Things are gonna get so much worse for Bharati Muslim's in "tolerant India" as the elections approach. Currently they are being forced to say "ghai hamari mata hai".....soon they will be worshipping her if Modi becomes PM(cry). That fat fascist Uma Bharati is warning of the very same, http://www.ndtv.com/article/india/muzaffarnagar-riots-arrest-us-and-see-what-happens-bjp-s-uma-bharti-warns-akhilesh-yadav-420541?pfrom=home-lateststories .40,000 homeless could soon turn in to 40 million, where are all those Bharati Muslims who insist that the country is a heaven for them!!!?? M A Jinnah was right after all.

deltaforce

Any Pakistani wanting western style democracy or secularism should move next door;). Things are gonna get so much worse for Bharati Muslim's in "tolerant India" as the elections approach. Currently they are being forced to say "ghai hamari mata hai".....soon they will be worshipping her if Modi becomes PM(cry). That fat fascist Uma Bharati is warning of the very same, http://www.ndtv.com/article/india/muzaffarnagar-riots-arrest-us-and-see-what-happens-bjp-s-uma-bharti-warns-akhilesh-yadav-420541?pfrom=home-lateststories .40,000 homeless could soon turn in to 40 million, where are all those Bharati Muslims who insist that the country is a heaven for them!!!?? M A Jinnah was right after all.

kya baqwas laga rakhi hai be? pakistan me roj 40 musalmaan ek dusare ke hatho mar jaate hai ,tujhe sharam to hai nahi . saal bhar me jitne tu muhazir maarta hai ,utne musalman 25 saal me bhi india me nahi marte . besharm kahi ka.

modern.fakir

A typical self-defeating response when shown the face of truth [hilar][hilar] . Acting as if I dont know better will not relieve you of your Hypocritical stance that is bred by Secularism. Just because some Liberal Extremist uttered some rubbish in the name of language and called it "Secular" then it doesnt mean that the hypocrisy and double standards borne by this ideology dont exist.

The Muslims in India and other parts of the world live through this two faced hypocrisy everyday. Everyone can see it except the deliberately blind touts of the west :lol:

This is where Islam is needed to remove this filthy hypocrisy and replace it sith spiritual morality something which is badly the need of the hour for the entire world.

It seems you have no clue what secularism is and what it stands for. AWein bas some mullah told you and you are running with him. lol. I would love to ask you to define in your own words what Secularism is and what it stands for, but it would derail this thread. India maybe muflis par aap to soch ki muflisi mein mubtala hain. :)

Its so sad and now its a common practice to instigate violence between hindus and muslims for political gain. . .We can understand the misery and silent sufferings of Muslims living under Hindu dominance and we thank Allah a million times for giving us our own beloved home Pakistan.

It is the poor who suffer. Lots of crap & bla, bla about hindu dominance. Politicians use uneducated unruly people.
It's a big concern that many of muslim brothers & their family have been affected.

kya baqwas laga rakhi hai be? pakistan me roj 40 musalmaan ek dusare ke hatho mar jaate hai ,tujhe sharam to hai nahi . saal bhar me jitne tu muhazir maarta hai ,utne musalman 25 saal me bhi india me nahi marte . besharm kahi ka.

Shut up idiot!!! You go and help your 40,000 homeless refugee's who have again been beaten up by fanatic Hindu's in Muzzafarnagar! After that rebuild your Babri Masjid followed by giving justice to your raped sisters of Gujarat. Ooske baad baat karna bewakoof aadmi!:lol::lol:

modern.fakir

As usual a secular liberals dreams that you wish this would have happened [hilar][hilar]

Secularism and its democratic versions are History in Pakistan after this tragedy of a political system (bigsmile). You guys have committed suicide with your own dagger. Now its time for Islam to Rule the roost and we will educate you on how to live a life like a Human and not some animal :lol::lol:

^There. I fixed it for you. :)

lurker

As usual a secular liberals dreams that you wish this would have happened [hilar][hilar]

Secularism and its democratic versions are History in Pakistan after this tragedy of a political system (bigsmile). You guys have committed suicide with your own dagger. Now its time for Islam to Rule the roost and we will educate you on how to live a life like a Human and not some animal :lol::lol:
Won't be Jinnah's Pakistan. :) But you sir have a knack of devouring the womb that would have brought you into this world. You have fouled the nest. And now it is killing you. The water of Islam that you spread across this Land has become Blood. Blood upon the land that was once pure and clean. You have succumbed to mindless ritual and seductive ceremony.