Musharraf party launches Pakistan recruitment drive (Whos Joining?)

Geek

_47890997_009187799-1.jpg

Mr Musharraf could face charges if he returns from exile in the UK

The political party of former Pakistani President Pervez Musharraf has launched a formal public recruitment campaign.

A spokesman for the recently formed All Pakistan Muslim League (APML) said the drive was intended to pave the way for the former president's return.
Pervez Musharraf seized power in 1999 when, as chief of Pakistan's army, he ousted elected Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif in a coup.
He went into exile in 2008 after his allies were beaten in elections.

'Not afraid'
"
General Musharraf has no desire for personal power - he only intends to serve Pakistan Rashid Qureshi, Musharraf loyalist

President Musharraf intends to return to Pakistan as soon as a date is announced for the next elections," APML spokesman Mohammad Ali Saif said.

He was speaking at a crowded press conference in the southern port city of Karachi.
"President Musharraf is not afraid of any of the charges made against him - he fully intends to return and face them," Mr Saif said.
He was referring to several criminal cases and inquiries that were launched against Mr Musharraf after he left the country to go into self-imposed exile in the UK.
The most significant of the charges he faces has been put forward by a UN commission looking into the assassination of former Prime Minister Benazir Bhutto in 2007.
The commission found President Musharraf and his government were culpable for her death because they provided insufficient security for a rally she was staging near the city of Rawalpindi.
However, Mr Musharraf and his supporters have strongly denied the accusations, arguing that the charges are politically motivated.
"We intend to debate these charges on forums across the nation," Mr Saif pledged.
He said the party had started a mass membership scheme and would soon hold rallies across Pakistan.
"Pervez Musharraf is still one of the most popular men in Pakistan," Rashid Qureshi, a former Pakistan army general and Musharraf loyalist said.
Mr Qureshi has long been the chief troubleshooter for the former president and served as his aide and chief military spokesman.
"General Musharraf has no desire for personal power - he only intends to serve Pakistan," Mr Qureshi said.
He said that the newly formed APML would pave the way for his return.
Mr Musharraf formed the party in London to address "the crises facing Pakistan".
He had also said he would be announcing the date of his return soon.
Critics of the former military ruler say he is the primary culprit for the ills facing the country.
Most prominent among the critics is Nawaz Sharif, now the main opposition leader, who wants Mr Musharraf to be tried on charges of treason.
But analysts say the chances of that are slim - because the former general still has allies in Pakistan's powerful military establishment who would not be averse to seeing him return.

pakcanadian

_47890997_009187799-1.jpg

Mr Musharraf could face charges if he returns from exile in the UK

The political party of former Pakistani President Pervez Musharraf has launched a formal public recruitment campaign.
A spokesman for the recently formed All Pakistan Muslim League (APML) said the drive was intended to pave the way for the former president's return.
Pervez Musharraf seized power in 1999 when, as chief of Pakistan's army, he ousted elected Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif in a coup.
He went into exile in 2008 after his allies were beaten in elections.

'Not afraid'"

President Musharraf intends to return to Pakistan as soon as a date is announced for the next elections," APML spokesman Mohammad Ali Saif said.

He was speaking at a crowded press conference in the southern port city of Karachi.
"President Musharraf is not afraid of any of the charges made against him - he fully intends to return and face them," Mr Saif said.
He was referring to several criminal cases and inquiries that were launched against Mr Musharraf after he left the country to go into self-imposed exile in the UK.
The most significant of the charges he faces has been put forward by a UN commission looking into the assassination of former Prime Minister Benazir Bhutto in 2007.
The commission found President Musharraf and his government were culpable for her death because they provided insufficient security for a rally she was staging near the city of Rawalpindi.
However, Mr Musharraf and his supporters have strongly denied the accusations, arguing that the charges are politically motivated.
"We intend to debate these charges on forums across the nation," Mr Saif pledged.
He said the party had started a mass membership scheme and would soon hold rallies across Pakistan.
"Pervez Musharraf is still one of the most popular men in Pakistan," Rashid Qureshi, a former Pakistan army general and Musharraf loyalist said.
Mr Qureshi has long been the chief troubleshooter for the former president and served as his aide and chief military spokesman.
"General Musharraf has no desire for personal power - he only intends to serve Pakistan," Mr Qureshi said.
He said that the newly formed APML would pave the way for his return.
Mr Musharraf formed the party in London to address "the crises facing Pakistan".
He had also said he would be announcing the date of his return soon.
Critics of the former military ruler say he is the primary culprit for the ills facing the country.
Most prominent among the critics is Nawaz Sharif, now the main opposition leader, who wants Mr Musharraf to be tried on charges of treason.
But analysts say the chances of that are slim - because the former general still has allies in Pakistan's powerful military establishment who would not be averse to seeing him return.

bohat derpoke hay musharraf.........pakistan may wapis aiay to phir bahadar ho ga...bhag gia zalim,qatil

Adeel786

This idiot is just a bullshitter. Iss key sir per lakhoon Pakistanion ka khoon hai.

Write this down. He will never ever make a mistake to come to Pakistan as long there is an independent judiciary in the country. He will be hanged to death in no time.

greywolf

aik Altaf Hussein aur remote controlled party MQM kya kam hai jo aik aur Pakistani London main baith kar remote control se politics steer karega ... Pakistan main. issi se andaza laga lo ke hum log kitne gaye guzray hain ...

I heard MQM and its workers lining up behind him. wonder what Pir of London sharif will do ? He will be out of job !!!!

bons

Let him come back. Someone will file a petition against him under article 6 and he will be put on exit control list. Then his fate will be decided by the present courts. Lets see.

Who is looking his way?

Khuda kay liyae in MIR Jaafaroon/MIR Saadiqoon (Musharraf, Zardari, Nawaz, Altaf, Fazalur Rehman, ANP) kay chakroon say nikliyae. Agar in kay peechay hi bhagna hay to phir Pakistan ko Bhool Jaiyae.

Experienced poly ticks leader have done enough damage. We should know that US is paving the way for him to come back again. We should embrace agains for yet anotehr some sorta NRO engineered by the US in cooperation with Zardari. US knows Zardari has become a liability now

forzeb

sub key sub lanti kirdar hain or un sey barey hum 160 million jo in key har dafa gun gatey hain or phir yeh hum ko jootey martey hain.

aqeel813

Long Live Musharraf and may Allah save him from the SHAR of Hasideen. Amin.

Wow, I am surprised by your innocence.

Let him come back. Someone will file a petition against him under article 6 and he will be put on exit control list. Then his fate will be decided by the present courts. Lets see.

I dont think k agr ye khabees wapis aa b gya to iss ka koi kuch bigad sakay ga. Agar supreme court itni he powerful hoti to hamesh khan ki tarah iss ko b wapis laya ja skta tha. SC is doing very well in most of the cases lekin lgta ha jese kuch issues mein SC b bebass ha. currently it seems like k abi iss k peechay kafi strong hath hen, i dont know k ab wo hath america k hen, ya middle east k, ya establishment k ya kisi hidden agreement k. certainly there is something fishy behind him.

YAHYA87

Dont know about whole Pakistan but he will get a large amount of support from Karachi that is confirm due to his efforts along with Niamatullah Khan and Mustafa Kamal for developing Karachi so I can expect his party could have support of Karachiite but against MQM I dont think he would be able to counter MQM by his Karachi support and second place where he could get support would be Hyderabad and may be in areas where people are anti Taliban in Pakistan.....I believe he should start Khaibar pakhtunkuwa as well because Khaibar Pakhtunkuwa is tired of ANP and would welcome any alternative but over their his competition would be PTI but anyways he should start his campaign fast and started spreading his message...He is capable person for Pakistan who can brought something for Pakistan unlike those Zardaris, Nawaz Ganja and other incompetent people in Pakistan politics...

mehwish_ali

I think Chitral side people are also strong supporter of Musharraf.

I was travelling with my family in Dubai and our Taxi driver was a Baluch. I was astonished to see that he was one of the biggest supporter of Musharraf and he told us about the Big Development that was brought to Baluchistan during Musharraf Era. When I asked him but we hear different story in Media about Baluchistan, upon that the told Media is not telling the Truth. Then he gave example that during last Elections, it was Q-League which won in Baluchistan and the reason was not Q-League itself, but Baluch People were voting for Musharraf.

I think Chitral side people are also strong supporter of Musharraf.

I was travelling with my family in Dubai and our Taxi driver was a Baluch. I was astonished to see that he was one of the biggest supporter of Musharraf and he told us about the Big Development that was brought to Baluchistan during Musharraf Era. When I asked him but we hear different story in Media about Baluchistan, upon that the told Media is not telling the Truth. Then he gave example that during last Elections, it was Q-League which won in Baluchistan and the reason was not Q-League itself, but Baluch People were voting for Musharraf.

You are not the only one who astonished but lots of others who read your post also astonished to hear that. words speak louder than what you trying to portrayed.unbelieveable.You must read your post sometime too. You would be even more astonished.And Please do not smear the name of Quid e Azam for this Dictator. Quide e Azam hated dictators.

aqeel813

You are not the only one who astonished but lots of others who read your post also astonished to hear that. words speak louder than what you trying to portrayed.unbelieveable.You must read your post sometime too. You would be even more astonished.And Please do not smear the name of Quid e Azam for this Dictator. Quide e Azam hated dictators.

I could not agree more. Very well said.

Pk001

Not only chitral, but also people from Khyber Paktoonkhwa, I myself along with many people from peshawar, mardan, swabi, and hazara have many Musharraf supporters in them. When you meet people from Waziristan and other tribal areas they will tell you the truth how operations had been taking place under Musharraf compared to now, it is only bullshit created by the media that people from tribal areas hate musharraf, instead its the opposite. We all pray for Musharraf and wish that he can help the people of Khyber Pakthoonkhwa and Pakistan get rid of terrorism.