More seats are reserved for Punjab than Sindh

mehwish_ali

Recruitment ad of Hyderabad Electric Supply Company. More seats are reserved for Punjab than Sindh.

مجھے نہیں علم کہ ایسا کیوں ہے۔

CKV2JnvUAAAwn5D.jpg

Unorthodox

Shayed HESCO federal key under ata hai aur yea quota population ki basis per hai.

Guess hai "Urdu Speaking brothers" Ehtiat say reply dain.

msaeed89

I hate this quota system, this should be stopped..

It simply kills the chances of those who are deserving people.

There could not be a worst discrimination in the world then this.

But what the hell MQM was doing from 2002 till 2007 while sitting on the lap of musharraf.

How many time you pressed for resolution of this issue.

Ohh sorry I forgot that if these issues are solved they how would MQM survive..

By the way I am Punjabi from Karachi and my domicile and PRC are from Karachi.

so I am as a Karachite also gets affected by it the same way other Karachi residents do.

Altaf Lutfi

ھا ھا ھا ! شکر ھے کہ تم نے پاکستان کا پنڈ تو چھوڑا، اب پنجاب کی باری ھے، لیکن سب کو پتا ھے کہ اگر ادارہ حیدرآباد میں ھے تو ایم کیو ایم والے ھی اھل قرار پایؑیں گے

ifteeahmed

اگر تمام صوبوں میں تعلیم کا معیار یکساں ھوجائے تو اس کوٹے کے مسلئے سے جان چھڑائی جاسکتی ھے ، تاکہ یہ تعصب کی وجہ کم از کم اس معاملے پر دفن ھوجائے اور پاکستان بھی ترقی پر گامزن ھوسکے۔
مگر افسوس ہمارے حکمرانوں کی ترجیہات کچھ اور ھیں۔

Arfeen Bhatti

Yes it is because of Population , same principle as of NFC award where maximum fund goes to highest population

make 3 provinces of Punjab and all quotas will be equal

if quota system is removed , Im not sure if people from disadvantaged areas will get even 50 % of what they are receiving today , everybody knows terrible situation of education in smaller provinces , its not easy for them to compete in competitive exams.900 marks in FSc from Sindh and Punjab are two very different things. Even when you look at the results of Federal board which operates in whole country , you find most of the top results from Punjab. There are some very fine institutions in Karachi like IBA but otherwise situation is very different. There +ves and -ves of quota system.

I hope Karachi one day becomes a city like New york , full of top Universities and Businesses and InshAllah it will very soon.

Champion 01

70% of Pakistani lives in Punjab and 100% f Pakistan is based iin Punjab :)
And Altaf quide urf bhagora gher mulki mahajir lives in the UK since last 24 years, hence becoming the British citizen, these begherat MQM ers after living 68 years in Pakistan are still mahajirs...WTF

Aijazahmed

70% of Pakistani lives in Punjab and 100% f Pakistan is based iin Punjab :)
If the population is the criteria then Bengalis were right in their demands. They also were asking their share on the resources of Pakistan as per their number of population, why not we gave them that right?

bisaat

If the population is the criteria then Bengalis were right in their demands. They also were asking their share on the resources of Pakistan as per their number of population, why not we gave them that right?

the only criteria is being a Punjabi

personal experiences of many people

Aijazahmed

Yes it is because of Population , same principle as of NFC award where maximum fund goes to highest population

make 3 provinces of Punjab and all quotas will be equal

if quota system is removed , Im not sure if people from disadvantaged areas will get even 50 % of what they are receiving today , everybody knows terrible situation of education in smaller provinces , its not easy for them to compete in competitive exams.900 marks in FSc from Sindh and Punjab are two very different things. Even when you look at the results of Federal board which operates in whole country , you find most of the top results from Punjab. There are some very fine institutions in Karachi like IBA but otherwise situation is very different. There +ves and -ves of quota system.

I hope Karachi one day becomes a city like New york , full of top Universities and Businesses and InshAllah it will very soon.
If some areas of Pakistan are oppressed than the people in Karachi and Hyderabad are not responsible for that malfunctioning. The politicians and all other policy makers are responsible actually. Why should Urban Sindh's people pay the price of wrong doings of others then?
Even though this quota system is in place since 1973 and it was made for and was implemented with the idea that until all the areas of Pakistan have become developed, the constitution of Pakistan will provide extra favor, protection and support to the people of undeveloped areas. But why after having 42 years of this system, all those deprived areas of Pakistan are not developed yet? Aren't ONLY Waderas and their generations taking advantages of this system? Is their any poor son of a poor Sindhi Hari has ever taken any benefit of this system quota system? Is there any engineer or doctor with 50% marks and who took advantage from this system really working in his/her respective poor area?
And on top of everything, why this system is only on Sindh province on the basis of Urban Sindh and Rural Sindh devide? Why not division on the basis of Urban Punjab and Rural Punjab also? Or Urban and Rural KPK or Urban or Rural Baluchistan.
Think about this wisely and voice over this immense injustice if you think it is indeed. Thanks