Mob mentality and sexual harassment, honestly this is not just Pakistan

alis

I know this might offend people, but even in Europe, this would be a perilous act to be a girl alone with hundreds of strangers. You have to understand that this is the human psyche to turn into animals in the mob, in a situation where you think that you can not be declared personally responsible for the act. Look at any mob lynching in India or lynching of a student in the university, or recent mandir destruction. It is the same kind of 'out-sourcing of responsibility.''

I am not trying to blame the victim, of course, and I think no average decent human will do such things to someone. However, still, the question remains that why this girl was there among hundreds of strangers, and not only strangers but TIKTOKERS the most 'chawal' part of our society.
In the last year or two, there has been a bullshit storm of tiktokers, including thinly veiled sexual content coming from many female tiktokers. I am not a TikTok user, but even I know the names of such girls because this shit seeps down to Whatsapp and other social networking sites.
I know that the responsibility of harassment is 100% with the culprit, but at the same time, where do the border of self-responsibility start.

There remain two questions.

1. When would be a good time to stop our society from hypersexualisation? We are leading to a point where even 13 old girls/boys (essential kids) think they need to be 'sexy'.
2.When will start teaching about sexual boundaries and harassment at schools and colleges.

bl0u81

Solution is simple yaar, make nude beaches and let women wear bikinis. Don’t encourage vulgarism just embrace it. Everyone will be happy after 1 year and it will become a new normal for the society.
Other solution is to reform police, laws enforcements and courts. I think that is too complicated and cannot happen anytime soon until we have morally corrupt politicians including IK.

Cyber_Security

I agree. This is called Herd mentality or gang mentality. In herd mentality, a person is so much influenced by his peers that he would do something he may not when he is alone. But a person of high value will not be impressed by the herd mentality. Youth are mostly affected by it. It usually happens in Sydney on New Year's Eve. If the herd of youth find a girl alone in the night, they do exactly what you saw in that video. But here, there is a lot of Police and cameras. If one is caught, then they may spend years behind bars for committing sexual misconduct.

This is the reason youngsters have accidents when they are driving in a group. But if one is well brought up, such mentality never affects them.

I am not condoning what happened in Lahore. It is as heartbreaking for me as it is for anyone. All of the people who are involved in that hideous act must be punished severely.

Group mentality does not save one in the court of law. A wrong action is a wrong action with or without a group. My advice to all the parents is to tell their children that if they are going out with their friends or if they are driving with friends, then they must watch their behaviour, because the group may influence them to do something, they may regret rest of their lives. I always tell youngsters who misbehave that "Don't act like a dog. " A dog behaves differently in a group and is more aggressive with other dogs.

See in this video what a mob does to a woman in Egypt.

AND This mob attack on a woman Happened in the USA

And this is news of a mob sexual attack in Europe

Mulhid

Bohat bari bongi maar di aap ne.

In West there are dozens of nightclubs in each city in which hundreds of men outnumber women and they party until 3 am. By your logic there should be hundreds of these mob attacks there everyday but they dont happen.

So yes it is just Pakistan and to some extent India. The reason is that in West there is no sexual frustration as they have a free society. Here you have made a society in which there is no outlet for sex other than people raping their own sisters, daughters or harrasing women in public.

I know this might offend people, but even in Europe, this would be a perilous act to be a girl alone with hundreds of strangers. You have to understand that this is the human psyche to turn into animals in the mob, in a situation where you think that you can not be declared personally responsible for the act. Look at any mob lynching in India or lynching of a student in the university, or recent mandir destruction. It is the same kind of 'out-sourcing of responsibility.''

I am not trying to blame the victim, of course, and I think no average decent human will do such things to someone. However, still, the question remains that why this girl was there among hundreds of strangers, and not only strangers but TIKTOKERS the most 'chawal' part of our society.
In the last year or two, there has been a bullshit storm of tiktokers, including thinly veiled sexual content coming from many female tiktokers. I am not a TikTok user, but even I know the names of such girls because this shit seeps down to Whatsapp and other social networking sites.
I know that the responsibility of harassment is 100% with the culprit, but at the same time, where do the border of self-responsibility start.

There remain two questions.

1. When would be a good time to stop our society from hypersexualisation? We are leading to a point where even 13 old girls/boys (essential kids) think they need to be 'sexy'.
2.When will start teaching about sexual boundaries and harassment at schools and colleges.
Of FFS man stop trying to justify this and start victim blaming

Cyber_Security

Of FFS man stop trying to justify this and start victim blaming

No one should blame the victim. She did nothing to deserve such a crime. She got stuck amongst some wolves. I just explained what turned these men into wolves above. These bastards must be severely punished. They don't deserve any sympathy.

See in Wikipedia what a mob or Herd mentality is,

No one should blame the victim. She did nothing to have faced such a crime. She just got stuck amongst some wolves. I just explained what turned these men into wolves above. These bastards must be severely punished.
Nobody gives a shit as to why it happened, the moment you start trying to explain why it happened you start to take away the severity of the crime. Oh its mob mentality it happens etc etc etc.

The reason is that in West there is no sexual frustration as they have a free society. Here you have made a society in which there is no outlet for sex other than people raping their own sisters, daughters or harrasing women in public.
Sad but true.

Jawad66

What happens in Pakistan doesn,t happen any where in the world.Yes you can match Egypt with Pakistan,after all Egypt has many similarities with Pakistan,this kind of things more happen in third class countries.

Cyber_Security

Nobody gives a shit as to why it happened, the moment you start trying to explain why it happened you start to take away the severity of the crime. Oh its mob mentality it happens etc etc etc.

Oh! No. this is not the point.
If this is what you are getting from my post then you are totally wrong and I apologize for that. I was also enraged at those men when I saw the video. I in fact posted a video with the title that, all Pakistani men should bow their heads in shame after watching this video. .

All I am saying is that people should warn their kids that if their children are socialising outside or are going to be with lots of people then their behaviour MUST NOT change (because group behaviour might make them do things which they would regret rest of their lives). That's all . Just recently students of most elite school of Sydney i.e. Sydney Grammar School were enjoying a night out , they ran into a person who made fun of their look (they had Asian appearance ). He said, you people spread Corona. They attacked the man, who was killed. All of these filthy kids were arrested and would spend decades in the prison. Individually none of these children would have done so. these kids did so because they were in a group. did that save their lives? No, all of them got life imprisonment. Does anyone have sympathy with them no. I hope I have made my point very clear.

Oh! No. this is not the point.
If this is what you are getting from my post then you are totally wrong and I apologize for that. I was also enraged at those men when I saw the video. I in fact posted a video with the title that, all Pakistani men should bow their heads in shame after watching this video. .

All I am saying is that people should warn their kids that if their children are socialising outside or are going to be with lots of people then their behaviour MUST NOT change (because group behaviour might make them do things which they would regret rest of their lives). That's all

Its just fucking shameful that a lady on a public holiday can't go and visit a public national monument without fearing for her life and dignity.

Waise to BC pulces walay asi her jaga per her banda bandi se nikanama pooch te phir te hain. Yahan kahan margay they harami salay

alis

Bohat bari bongi maar di aap ne.

In West there are dozens of nightclubs in each city in which hundreds of men outnumber women and they party until 3 am. By your logic there should be hundreds of these mob attacks there everyday but they dont happen.

So yes it is just Pakistan and to some extent India. The reason is that in West there is no sexual frustration as they have a free society. Here you have made a society in which there is no outlet for sex other than people raping their own sisters, daughters or harrasing women in public.
yar ap jaise logon ki waja se tu masla ban hai...
for you everything is the same, dude, sexual violence has many different types, if its just a small group it is something else, that would mean a targetted sexual assault but if it done by a mob, it shows the problem is different. baki mein bhe west mein rehta hon..I know what happens here.
we live in contrasting societies, we have porn and tiktok and we have Islamic value, which are not even taught correctly.

Cyber_Security

Its just fucking shameful that a lady on a public holiday can't go and visit a public national monument without fearing for her life and dignity.

Waise to BC pulces walay asi her jaga per her banda bandi se nikanama pooch te phir te hain. Yahan kahan margay they harami salay
Here I fully agree with you . She could have been anyone, She could have been my sister. I feel very sad for her.

I could not have acted in such a way (even though there were million people who were acting disgracefully) because this is the way how my parents brought me up. Parents' training plays a big part in building good behaviour.

Your Police point is quite valid. At such a renowned public place on such an important day, a big crowd was expected. This is criminal negligence.

alis

I don't know how to explain but there a social disconnect between different parts of our soicety, there are these islands of subcultures within every society but here in Pakistan we have so much distance between them that a girl is thinking that she can go to an event where there will be hundreds of strangers and it will be okay, while on the other island you have teens who are looking at porn and have no way to get it ouf of their system, and still on another island is Bastian of morals who think that covering all this up with a thin veil is okay.

Here I fully agree with you . She could have been anyone, She could have been my sister. I feel very sad for her.

I could not have acted in such a way (even though there were million people who were acting disgracefully) because this is the way how my parents brought me up.

Your Police point is quite valid. At such a renowned public place on such an important day, a big crowd was expected. This is criminal negligence.
I dunno about now but earlier these haramis were always patroling public parks and known "love spots" raiding unmarried couples and then letting them go after some chai pani

alis

The irony is the number of rapes in the west is far higher compared to Pakistan.

Mulhid

I have never heard a case in
yar ap jaise logon ki waja se tu masla ban hai...
for you everything is the same, dude, sexual violence has many different types, if its just a small group it is something else, that would mean a targetted sexual assault but if it done by a mob, it shows the problem is different. baki mein bhe west mein rehta hon..I know what happens here.
we live in contrasting societies, we have porn and tiktok and we have Islamic value, which are not even taught correctly.

Yeah it shows the mentality of men here. Out of 400 men only 4-5 were trying to save her.

If that happens on streets of Berlin it would be 4-5 doing it mostly Immigrants from Muslim countries and 400-500 trying to stop them.

Unfortunately our society doesn’t respect women as equal human beings, they are not worth more than bags of beef or lamb meat. They are commodities and propriety of their husbands at home and property of everyone else when they leave the home.