Mile-high Kingdom Tower in Saudi Arabia will be world's tallest building ...

hans

article-1302611603171-0B94A2CC00000578-548052_466x310.jpg

What do little Fat Stupid inferiority complex people do in there free time?

The Saudi royal family has unveiled plans to build the world's tallest building, which will be exactly a mile high.

Construction of the Kingdom Tower in the Red Sea port city of Jeddah is expected to cost 12billion and will comprise 275 floors, making it twice as high as the current tallest building, the Burj Khalifa in Dubai.
Hotels, offices, luxury apartments and a shopping centre will all feature in the giant structure, which is to be financed by the Saudi royal family-owned Kingdom Holding Company.
American company Adrian Smith + Gordon Gill Architecture has been employed to design and oversee development of the project. The same group was responsible for the construction of the Burj.
However, the scale of the project has attracted criticism from some experts.
Rory Olcayto, deputy editor of The Architects' Journal, commented: 'The race to build the highest skyscraper is quite futile - where do you stop?
'These buildings are missing the point and are a symbol of an old-fashioned way of thinking.
'It's much better to look at something like the 3D China Central Television Headquarters in Beijing rather than a thrusting phallic tower.'
The title of world's tallest building was held by American structures for nearly all of the 20th century, with the Empire State Building, the Sears Tower and the World Trade Center all holding the honour until the Petronas Twin Towers opened in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, in 1998.

mehjoo20110411153917903.jpg

Some Facts about Beloved Saudi Arabia

The modern Saudi kingdom was founded by the late King Abdul Aziz Al Saud. State.gov

Saudi Arabia is the 14th largest country in the world covering around two million square kilometers and has a population of nearly 29 million. Opec.org

The politics of Saudi Arabia takes place in a framework of a particular form of absolute monarchy whereby the King of Saudi Arabia is both head of state and the head of government. Paperbackswap.com

The Basic Law adopted in 1992 declared that Saudi Arabia is a monarchy ruled by the male descendants of King Abd Al Aziz Al Saud. Wn.com

Saudi Arabia's friendly history with America

The United States recognized the government of King Ibn Saud in 1931, and two years later in 1933, Ibn Saud granted a concession to the U.S. company, Standard Oil of California, allowing them to explore for oil in the country's Eastern Province, al-Hasa. Saudi-arabia-united-states-relations.co

The company gave the Saudi government 35,000 and also paid assorted rental fees and royal payments. WN.com

Thespecial relationship with the United States actually dated to World War II. In 1943 the administration of Franklin D. Roosevelt declared that the defense of Saudi Arabia was a vital interest to the United States and dispatched the first United States military mission to the kingdom. Countrystudies

In 1951, under a mutual defense agreement, the U.S. established a permanent U.S. Military Training Mission in the kingdom and agreed to provide training support in the use of weapons and other security-related services to the Saudi armed forces. Pbs.org

Saudi Arabia is a very important ally for the U.S. because they have a strong role in the region, the world's largest oil reserves and a strategically important location. However, the U.S. is also an important ally for Saudi Arabia, because their military cooperation provides Saudi forces with training and the best weaponry. Blogcritics.org

Secret deals & the Saudi oil

A significant portion of the millions of dollars U.S. companies and their politically influential executives have earned in deals with the Saudis has been through military contracts. Commondreams.org

The former U.S. president George Bush Sr. remains a senior adviser to the Washington D.C.-based Carlyle Group. That influential investment bank has deep connections to the Saudi royal family as well as financial interests in U.S. defense firms hired by the kingdom to equip and train the Saudi military. Federalobserver.com

The Carlyle Group has also served as a paid adviser to the Saudi monarchy on the so-called "Economic Offset Program,'' an arrangement that effectively requires U.S. arms manufacturers selling weapons to Saudi Arabia to give back a portion of their revenues in the form of contracts to Saudi businesses, most of whom are connected to the royal family. Commondreams.org

The Carlyle Group had a major stake in the large defense contractor B.D.M., which has multimillion-dollar contracts through its subsidiaries to train and manage the Saudi National Guard and the Saudi air force, U.S. Department of Defense records show. Federalobserver.com

Saudi Arabia-U.S. arms deal

In 2010, The Obama administration notified Congress of plans to offer advanced aircraft to Saudi Arabia worth up to $60 billion, the largest U.S. arms deal ever, and about talks with the kingdom about potential naval and missile-defense upgrades that could be worth tens of billions of dollars more. Huffingtonpost.com

The Wall Street Journal reported that the package would include 84 new Boeing F-15 fighter jets and upgrades to another 70 of them. It would also include three types of helicopters: 72 Black Hawk helicopters, 70 Apaches, and 36 Little Birds. In addition, U.S. officials are discussing a $30 billion package to upgrade Saudi Arabia's naval forces. Csmonitor.com

Besides the new fighters for Saudi Arabia, the U.S. plans to upgrade an additional 70 of the kingdom's existing F-15s. State Department and Pentagon officials told lawmakers the sales also will include 190 helicopters, as well as an array of missiles, bombs, delivery systems and accessories such as night-vision goggles and radar warning systems. Cbsnews.com

Have Saudi-U.S. ties chilled?

Relations between the United States and Saudi Arabia have chilled to their coldest since the American invasion of Iraq in 2003. Saudi officials are still angry that President Barack Obama abandoned President Hosni Mubarak of Egypt in the face of demonstrations, ignored American requests not to send troops into Bahrain to help crush Shia-led protests there. Tech.mit.edu

Saudi Arabia-Bahrain link

Saudi Arabia sent troops to Bahrain, where a popular uprising is going on in the tiny Persian Gulf kingdom. The Shias form the majority of population in Bahrain.

The Bahraini regime tries to depict the current uprising as a Shia-Sunni divide.

"We are not talking about a Shia-Sunni dispute. There is a dispute between the Bahraini opposition -- majority of them Shia -- and the ruling elite, the ruling family, and not the Sunni people," president of the Bahrain Center for Human Rights, Nabeel Rajab says.

Saudi Arabia confirmed on March 14, 2011 its deployment of more than 1,000 troops to neighboring Bahrain, in an effort to help the kingdom cope with continuing anti-government protests. Rfi.fr/middle-east

The intervention reportedly came after repeated calls by the Bahraini government for dialogue went unanswered by the opposition. Rfi.fr/middle-east

Bahrain's opposition merely wants basic rights, but the regime has falsely labeled the demonstrators as "terrorists" and is trying to make it seem as if forces from neighboring Persian Gulf states, led by the Saudis, are protecting Bahrain. Theweek.com

Saudi Arabia's military deployment reflects concerns in Riyadh that a successful political sweep by Bahrain's Shia could encourage Saudi's own Shia minority (some 15% of the population), which is largely concentrated in the oil-rich Eastern Province, to become much more assertive. Riskwatchdog.com

Saudi Arabia protests

The Saudi protests are primarily happening in the Eastern Province where the majority of the population is Shia. Washingtonexaminer.com

On 29 January, hundreds of people protested over poor infrastructure in Jeddah following flooding and an online campaign for major political and economic changes started. Fanoos.com

Protests by a few hundred people took place several times in late February in Qatif and al-Awamiyah and in Riyadh and Hofuf on 4 March. Several thousand security forces were sent to the north-east on 5 March. Theworldnewsmedia.org

From 9 March to 1 April, frequent protests of a few hundred to a few thousand people occurred in and around Qatif in the Eastern Province, calling for the release of prisoners and for the Peninsula Shield Force to be withdrawn from Bahrain, where it was sent against the 2011 Bahraini protests. Theworldnewsmedia.org

Reformers petitioned King Abdullah to establish an elected consultative assembly to replace the 120-member appointed Consultative Council Saudis inherited from King Fahd. Political organizers were jailed and some banned from travel to this day. Temasekreview.com

Inside Saudi Arabia

Saudi Arabia is wealthy, but most of its young population cannot find jobs in either the public or private sector. The expansion of its $430 billion economy has benefited a substantial section of the entrepreneurial elite - particularly those well connected with the ruling family - but has failed to produce jobs for thousands of college graduates every year. Temasekreview.com

Saudi Arabian Mufti Sheikh Yusof al-Ahmad warned that Saudi Arabia could face a revolution unless steps are taken to fight widespread unemployment and poverty. He criticized government spending as wasteful and called for supervision over public spending. Wlcentral.org

The unemployment rate in Saudi Arabia is 10.5% (official) or as much as 20% (unofficial) and parliament recently announced that 22% of the population live below the poverty line. Wlcentral.org

Source: http://www.metro.co.uk/news/860657-...will-be-worlds-tallest-building#ixzz1JMLFwgNU

These Arab's have become obsessed with this childish competiton of building tall monuments whilst the people live in poverty! This is a complete waste of 12 billion that could be used wisely on things like healthcare and education.

A classic case of what is wrong in Muslim nations where a few self-chosen people have all the power to do whatever they want!. The freedom loving west is silent when it comes to such things because these oppressors serve them like.....

Modern Arab excess at its best. Somehow their male egos are not satisfied unless they can show the world they have the biggest 'tower'! :D
The tower will be designed built and maintained by foreigners mostly from the west.

How about building a couple of hundred universities all over the Muslim world instead?

But having an educated population isnt something that suits the Saud family. Educated people raise questions. How are they going to explain their corruption if people start to take notice?
So lets just build big symbols of uselessness especially in a time of great economic turmoil.

And the responses will be mostly like this:

Dear Brother Asalam Alaikum,

Before you criticize others you should see what your own rulers are doing.
If you had ever been to Hajj you would see how the Khadim-e-Harmein Shareefain is serving millions of Muslims every year.
The Saud family also preserves Tauheed in the kingdom and they must be commended for not allowing any darbars and malangs.

It is totally okay to have American darbars with armed American malangs stationed to strike terror all over the muslim world. You must not look too deeply into that aspect as the Imam of Kaaba has given fatwa that anyone saying anything against the Great Royal family will surely go directly into hell fire.

Jazakumlullah Khair.

Pakistani92

These Arab's have become obsessed with this childish competiton of building tall monuments whilst the people live in poverty! This is a complete waste of 12 billion that could be used wisely on things like healthcare and education.

A classic case of what is wrong in Muslim nations where a few self-chosen people have all the power to do whatever they want!. The freedom loving west is silent when it comes to such things because these oppressors serve them like.....

hamari zuban mein kehtay hai na kay salay nadiday hai, har chamakti cheez ko dekh kar kush hotay hai aur nachtay, in ki bhi yahi misal hai.....

par hum tu shaid tab he criticize kar skay bhar phor tarekay agar hamari khud halath sae ho:(

Condemning Arab leaders doesn't mean condoning Pakistani politicians. Two wrongs don't make a right so the opposite would be to remain quiet on what Arab leaders are doing.

This thread is on needless tall building's being contructed in the Middle East not Pakistani rulers. I will never accept the belief of many Muslim's here that the Arab's are beyond critisism due to some fatwa issued that most Muslim's don't know off nevermind recognise. Afterall pbuh made it clear that Arab's are not superior to non-Arab's in anyway but like the Jews they've come to see themselves as God's chosen people.

Perhaps this is why they find themselves in such a terrible state making us Pakistanis feel fortunate to be in the position we are!!. Arab's only make up 16% of the world Muslim population so they need the remaining 84% more then we do them. Respect must be earned by every nation and person not demanded by default or through bloodline.

Muhammad Tauseef A. Bajwa

article-1302611603171-0B94A2CC00000578-548052_466x310.jpg

What do little Fat Stupid inferiority complex people do in there free time?

The Saudi royal family has unveiled plans to build the world's tallest building, which will be exactly a mile high.

Construction of the Kingdom Tower in the Red Sea port city of Jeddah is expected to cost 12billion and will comprise 275 floors, making it twice as high as the current tallest building, the Burj Khalifa in Dubai.
Hotels, offices, luxury apartments and a shopping centre will all feature in the giant structure, which is to be financed by the Saudi royal family-owned Kingdom Holding Company.
American company Adrian Smith + Gordon Gill Architecture has been employed to design and oversee development of the project. The same group was responsible for the construction of the Burj.
However, the scale of the project has attracted criticism from some experts.
Rory Olcayto, deputy editor of The Architects' Journal, commented: 'The race to build the highest skyscraper is quite futile - where do you stop?
'These buildings are missing the point and are a symbol of an old-fashioned way of thinking.
'It's much better to look at something like the 3D China Central Television Headquarters in Beijing rather than a thrusting phallic tower.'
The title of world's tallest building was held by American structures for nearly all of the 20th century, with the Empire State Building, the Sears Tower and the World Trade Center all holding the honour until the Petronas Twin Towers opened in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, in 1998.

mehjoo20110411153917903.jpg

Some Facts about Beloved Saudi Arabia

The modern Saudi kingdom was founded by the late King Abdul Aziz Al Saud. State.gov

Saudi Arabia is the 14th largest country in the world covering around two million square kilometers and has a population of nearly 29 million. Opec.org

The politics of Saudi Arabia takes place in a framework of a particular form of absolute monarchy whereby the King of Saudi Arabia is both head of state and the head of government. Paperbackswap.com

The Basic Law adopted in 1992 declared that Saudi Arabia is a monarchy ruled by the male descendants of King Abd Al Aziz Al Saud. Wn.com

Saudi Arabia's friendly history with America

The United States recognized the government of King Ibn Saud in 1931, and two years later in 1933, Ibn Saud granted a concession to the U.S. company, Standard Oil of California, allowing them to explore for oil in the country's Eastern Province, al-Hasa. Saudi-arabia-united-states-relations.co

The company gave the Saudi government 35,000 and also paid assorted rental fees and royal payments. WN.com

Thespecial relationship with the United States actually dated to World War II. In 1943 the administration of Franklin D. Roosevelt declared that the defense of Saudi Arabia was a vital interest to the United States and dispatched the first United States military mission to the kingdom. Countrystudies

In 1951, under a mutual defense agreement, the U.S. established a permanent U.S. Military Training Mission in the kingdom and agreed to provide training support in the use of weapons and other security-related services to the Saudi armed forces. Pbs.org

Saudi Arabia is a very important ally for the U.S. because they have a strong role in the region, the world's largest oil reserves and a strategically important location. However, the U.S. is also an important ally for Saudi Arabia, because their military cooperation provides Saudi forces with training and the best weaponry. Blogcritics.org

Secret deals & the Saudi oil

A significant portion of the millions of dollars U.S. companies and their politically influential executives have earned in deals with the Saudis has been through military contracts. Commondreams.org

The former U.S. president George Bush Sr. remains a senior adviser to the Washington D.C.-based Carlyle Group. That influential investment bank has deep connections to the Saudi royal family as well as financial interests in U.S. defense firms hired by the kingdom to equip and train the Saudi military. Federalobserver.com

The Carlyle Group has also served as a paid adviser to the Saudi monarchy on the so-called "Economic Offset Program,'' an arrangement that effectively requires U.S. arms manufacturers selling weapons to Saudi Arabia to give back a portion of their revenues in the form of contracts to Saudi businesses, most of whom are connected to the royal family. Commondreams.org

The Carlyle Group had a major stake in the large defense contractor B.D.M., which has multimillion-dollar contracts through its subsidiaries to train and manage the Saudi National Guard and the Saudi air force, U.S. Department of Defense records show. Federalobserver.com

Saudi Arabia-U.S. arms deal

In 2010, The Obama administration notified Congress of plans to offer advanced aircraft to Saudi Arabia worth up to $60 billion, the largest U.S. arms deal ever, and about talks with the kingdom about potential naval and missile-defense upgrades that could be worth tens of billions of dollars more. Huffingtonpost.com

The Wall Street Journal reported that the package would include 84 new Boeing F-15 fighter jets and upgrades to another 70 of them. It would also include three types of helicopters: 72 Black Hawk helicopters, 70 Apaches, and 36 Little Birds. In addition, U.S. officials are discussing a $30 billion package to upgrade Saudi Arabia's naval forces. Csmonitor.com

Besides the new fighters for Saudi Arabia, the U.S. plans to upgrade an additional 70 of the kingdom's existing F-15s. State Department and Pentagon officials told lawmakers the sales also will include 190 helicopters, as well as an array of missiles, bombs, delivery systems and accessories such as night-vision goggles and radar warning systems. Cbsnews.com

Have Saudi-U.S. ties chilled?

Relations between the United States and Saudi Arabia have chilled to their coldest since the American invasion of Iraq in 2003. Saudi officials are still angry that President Barack Obama abandoned President Hosni Mubarak of Egypt in the face of demonstrations, ignored American requests not to send troops into Bahrain to help crush Shia-led protests there. Tech.mit.edu

Saudi Arabia-Bahrain link

Saudi Arabia sent troops to Bahrain, where a popular uprising is going on in the tiny Persian Gulf kingdom. The Shias form the majority of population in Bahrain.

The Bahraini regime tries to depict the current uprising as a Shia-Sunni divide.

"We are not talking about a Shia-Sunni dispute. There is a dispute between the Bahraini opposition -- majority of them Shia -- and the ruling elite, the ruling family, and not the Sunni people," president of the Bahrain Center for Human Rights, Nabeel Rajab says.

Saudi Arabia confirmed on March 14, 2011 its deployment of more than 1,000 troops to neighboring Bahrain, in an effort to help the kingdom cope with continuing anti-government protests. Rfi.fr/middle-east

The intervention reportedly came after repeated calls by the Bahraini government for dialogue went unanswered by the opposition. Rfi.fr/middle-east

Bahrain's opposition merely wants basic rights, but the regime has falsely labeled the demonstrators as "terrorists" and is trying to make it seem as if forces from neighboring Persian Gulf states, led by the Saudis, are protecting Bahrain. Theweek.com

Saudi Arabia's military deployment reflects concerns in Riyadh that a successful political sweep by Bahrain's Shia could encourage Saudi's own Shia minority (some 15% of the population), which is largely concentrated in the oil-rich Eastern Province, to become much more assertive. Riskwatchdog.com

Saudi Arabia protests

The Saudi protests are primarily happening in the Eastern Province where the majority of the population is Shia. Washingtonexaminer.com

On 29 January, hundreds of people protested over poor infrastructure in Jeddah following flooding and an online campaign for major political and economic changes started. Fanoos.com

Protests by a few hundred people took place several times in late February in Qatif and al-Awamiyah and in Riyadh and Hofuf on 4 March. Several thousand security forces were sent to the north-east on 5 March. Theworldnewsmedia.org

From 9 March to 1 April, frequent protests of a few hundred to a few thousand people occurred in and around Qatif in the Eastern Province, calling for the release of prisoners and for the Peninsula Shield Force to be withdrawn from Bahrain, where it was sent against the 2011 Bahraini protests. Theworldnewsmedia.org

Reformers petitioned King Abdullah to establish an elected consultative assembly to replace the 120-member appointed Consultative Council Saudis inherited from King Fahd. Political organizers were jailed and some banned from travel to this day. Temasekreview.com

Inside Saudi Arabia

Saudi Arabia is wealthy, but most of its young population cannot find jobs in either the public or private sector. The expansion of its $430 billion economy has benefited a substantial section of the entrepreneurial elite - particularly those well connected with the ruling family - but has failed to produce jobs for thousands of college graduates every year. Temasekreview.com

Saudi Arabian Mufti Sheikh Yusof al-Ahmad warned that Saudi Arabia could face a revolution unless steps are taken to fight widespread unemployment and poverty. He criticized government spending as wasteful and called for supervision over public spending. Wlcentral.org

The unemployment rate in Saudi Arabia is 10.5% (official) or as much as 20% (unofficial) and parliament recently announced that 22% of the population live below the poverty line. Wlcentral.org

Source: http://www.metro.co.uk/news/860657-...will-be-worlds-tallest-building#ixzz1JMLFwgNU
.........................................................................................................................................

What purpose it will serve? Competing with UAE "Burj Al-Khalifa" in Dubai. Giving much needed 12billion to EPC (Engineering, Procurement & Construction) Companies belonging to UK, USA etc. to give jobs and business opportunities to their Industry. In exchange USA will guarantee "Continued" rule of Saudi Monarchs. Self survival is not an issue of :National" Importance. Saudi-Arabia neither has a 'population' issue nor an "Open" sky policy like Dubai (UAE). Will Saudi-Arabia permit Adultery and Alcoholic culture to invite "Tourists" to visit their deserts. Ironically, neighbouring cities of Mekkah & Madina are borbidden for Non-muslims. Seems Catch22 (New termonoligy)!

shamsheer

Sharam Aal-e-Saud ko magar nahi aati:angry_smile:

Yes sab islam dusmanoon ki sazish hai. If you go deep down into every contract you will notice that there is a non muslims in the middle of every deal between Al-e-Yahood and Aale-Nasara. Also this buidling is contructed by mostly non muslims. Al-e-saood I mean Al-e-yahood are very pious and innocent people. They are muslim dignitories that are beyond critisicm.

Qaise Bhai ! kuoon main nain sahee kaha na?

All of the above was just sarcasm for those who adore these corrupt concubine traders.

I agree with you brother but then again I dont agree.

Construction giants are feeding on King's stupidity to build land marks. They just finished one in Dubai. While Saudi will be boasting the tallest building, construction company executives will be laughing to the bank.

These buildings are actually making Hadeeth of aqa pbuh prove to be true. Tall buildings are one of the signs of qyamah. Hadeeth has to come true hence they are rushing to the draftsmen/engineers

Condemning Arab leaders doesn't mean condoning Pakistani politicians. Two wrongs don't make a right so the opposite would be to remain quiet on what Arab leaders are doing.

This thread is on needless tall building's being contructed in the Middle East not Pakistani rulers. I will never accept the belief of many Muslim's here that the Arab's are beyond critisism due to some fatwa issued that most Muslim's don't know off nevermind recognise. Afterall pbuh made it clear that Arab's are not superior to non-Arab's in anyway but like the Jews they've come to see themselves as God's chosen people.

Perhaps this is why they find themselves in such a terrible state making us Pakistanis feel fortunate to be in the position we are!!. Arab's only make up 16% of the world Muslim population so they need the remaining 84% more then we do them. Respect must be earned by every nation and person not demanded by default or through bloodline.

you reminded me of this incident that happened with me 20, 25 years ago

in a masjid, frequented and dominated by Saudis, Egyptians and Libyans, one Isha the Imam was absent. I pushed a Pakistan older person and he led the salah in hanafi manner, smaller Ayahs etc.

After the salat was done, I sat down in the corner (I was new in town) enjoying the commotion amongst the Arab brothers. All I could witness was they were doing ' qala qala qala' lol

Suddenly a brother came and sat down next to me and the conversation began

He: Brother, you seem to be educated person. Do you think that the salah was ok?

Me: I think so because I didnt see anything terribly wrong with the way he did the salah. Whats all these commotions about?

He: For Allah's sake brother, the salat was too short

Me: Its supposed to be short if in group. You can recite the whole surah Baqarah if you are doing by yourself but not in salat-al-jamia

conversation continued and eventually he got upset that I did not condemn the Paki imam to please this brother. Now he really did it.....

he: Brother, Arabs are better than Bakistani (<<== B not P)

me: brother if Arabs are better, then tell me honestly, why all Prophets (as) and specially the final nabi pbuh was sent to the middle east?

he got up and left [hilar][hilar]

Pakistani1947

I would not support this childish Saudi Plan.....

May Allah give Saudi rulers Hikmat (wisdom) or replace them with people of wisdom, who can keep this Holy Land free of all kind of SHIRKS as done by current Saudi rulers and still rule with wisdom...and may be able to unite the whole Muslim world under the flag of Khilafa (Aameen).

hans

Please don't forget this ....

if for any reason Deviated Islamic sect does not agree to Saudi Religious teaching.. blow there mosque and Mazar, make sure that its 100% full of people.. if you kill women and children that be super good.

How cynical can you go? ..... when you see your creed blowing up people for what they are... I wonder how will you treat Non Muslim if they don't accept Islam?

May i know your plan, As I need to save my Christian and Hindu friends from this attitude. Warn them that if these Selfist Fitna can kill with out blinking there eye for people of there own faith, what is stowed in for others that don't even have a clue about Islam.

I would not support this childish Saudi Plan.....

May Allah give Saudi rulers Hikmat (wisdom) or replace them with people of wisdom, who can keep this Holy Land free of all kind of SHIRKS as done by current Saudi rulers and still rule with wisdom...and may be able to unite the whole Muslim world under the flag of Khilafa (Aameen).

Pakistani1947

Please don't forget this ....

if for any reason Deviated Islamic sect does not agree to Saudi Religious teaching.. blow there mosque and Mazar, make sure that its 100% full of people.. if you kill women and children that be super good.

How cynical can you go? ..... when you see your creed blowing up people for what they are... I wonder how will you treat Non Muslim if they don't accept Islam?

May i know your plan, As I need to save my Christian and Hindu friends from this attitude. Warn them that if these Selfist ( Wahabi/salfi) Fitna can kill with out blinking there eye for people of there own faith, what is stowed in for others that don't even have a clue about Islam.

مِنْ أَجْلِ ذَ*ٰلِكَ كَتَبْنَا عَلَىٰ بَنِي إِسْرَائِيلَ أَنَّهُ مَن قَتَلَ نَفْسًا بِغَيْرِ نَفْسٍ أَوْ فَسَادٍ فِي الْأَرْضِ فَكَأَنَّمَا قَتَلَ النَّاسَ جَمِيعًا وَمَنْ أَحْيَاهَا فَكَأَنَّمَا أَحْيَا النَّاسَ جَمِيعًا ۚ وَلَقَدْ جَاءَتْهُمْ رُسُلُنَا بِالْبَيِّنَاتِ ثُمَّ إِنَّ كَثِيرًا مِّنْهُم بَعْدَ ذَ*ٰلِكَ فِي الْأَرْضِ لَمُسْرِفُونَ
Yusuf Ali 32: On that account: We ordained for the Children of Israel that if any one slew a person - unless it be for murder or for spreading mischief in the land - it would be as if he slew the whole people: and if any one saved a life, it would be as if he saved the life of the whole people. Then although there came to them Our apostles with clear signs, yet, even after that, many of them continued to commit excesses in the land. (Quraan 5:32)
اس سبب سے ہم نے بنی اسرائیل پر لکھا کہ جس نے کسی انسان کو خون کے بدلے یا زمین میں فساد پھیلانے کے سوا کسی اور وجہ سے قتل کیا گویا اس نے تمام انسانوں کو قتل کر دیا اورجس نے کسی کو زندگی بخشی اس نے گویا تمام انسانوں کی زندگی بخشی اورہمارے رسولوں ان کے پاس کھلے حکم لا چکے ہیں پھر بھی ان میں سے بہت لوگ زمین میں زیادتیاں کرنے والے ہیں

Arab's hate to be challenged by other Muslim's and as GM rightly says that Prophet's were sent to them due to their incredible ignorance prior to the coming of pbuh, they've reverted to back to their old ways since the great one left this world.

They only have natural oil wealth that wasn't earned but nature gave them and is today being controlled by the USA!. They can't even defend themselves from any invasion due to a lack of any effective armed forces between them, little Israel humiliates them all everyday. Pride is not always a bad thing providing one has something to boast about be it individually or collectively.

Pak is the only Muslim nuclear power and we have as much natural wealth waiting to be utilised then come the Iranians and Turks who too have good military establishments.