Logical Conclusion of Growing Army Chief Popularity...

iftikharalam

First of all, I am against Army rule in any case.

Patwaris may have difference of opinion, but Pakistan is witnessing something entirely different and new this time.

After General Raheel Sharif Took Over Social Media with Storm, his popularity is now reflecting on the streets. I dont know from where it all is sponsored, but Karachi is rigged with Genreral Raheel Sharif's billboards and posters in last one or two weeks.

From rickshaw drivers to buses, I have watched raheel sharif posters with my own eyes. I dont think any general gained so much popularity in past as of Raheel Sharif.

I dont know if patwaris has this courage or not to accept , but the reality of the time is that RAheel Sharif is right now popular than any political figure including Imran Khan, and Imran Khan openly admits it in one of his last interview.

Even today, the businessmen organizations protesting against the withholding tax wrote letter to intervene. It is also more than evident, that Raheel sharif and army personals are the real face behind all this operation aghanst corruption.

Now, my question is, where this popularity is going to end? I know Nawaz sharif sits with General every other day but there are tough time ahead. Every one is talking about the upcoming operation in Punjab just like Sindh. There will soon same situation for central and punjab govt when there will be arrests of govt favorite people without the knowledge of both govts. The paths will collide... Army would love to know how a simple Chartered Accountant Ishaq Daar owned multiple 40+ story buildings in UAE and how come his son travel in world's most expensive cars in Dubai.

And another path will collide at the time of the retirement of Raheel Sharif, There is already a small movement on social media to extend raheel sharif's time, and it will become stronger and stronger as his retirement approaches. He is also very popular in army, they also want to see him extended for 3 years. I dont know Nawaz sharif will do what, but the paths will collide..

All in all, I am not a supporter of Raheel Sharif, but I don't see a bright future of Nawaz sharif. On the other hand, those who knows Nawaz Sharif badshah mentality, he will be rotting in his bed in jealousy due to the growing popularity of raheel sharif.. And he will do a mistake soon, when his pain will be out of control..

I was disappointed when this rigged elections made this Bullshit man our Prime Minster, but now I see, Allah says, and you plan and we plan better than you. I can laugh on Nawaz Sharif, his pain is visible on his face. Media discussed for two days how his face was like su.war when standing with Raheel sharif on 14th august and 06th september.. Army is ruling through Apex comittes, and every one in govt is clearly out of their places.

Nawaz Sharif and patwaris, future is not like what you like it to be.

And I know patwaris response, keep dreaming and balh, blah, blah... but these patwari mentality was same at the time when the next day, Nawaz sharif was kicked by army officers on the airport... and at that time, msuaraf was not even popular like raheel sharif...

سہیل خانزادہ

Let me tell you why Raheel Sharif is popular .......

We, as a nation, are deprived of heroes, at least in last two or three decades. It's very important for any nation to have heroes, so that they can feel proud of them and make them ideals. Absence of heroes creates desperation, disappointment and frustration. You could have witnessed all these things during the last two or three decades in Pakistan. Last time we had any hero who was really celebrated was Imran Khan - as cricket captain and before that, we had ZA Bhutto, but he couldn't maintain his popularity.

So in an era of desperation, disappointment and frustration, Raheel Sharif emerged as a hero . Pakistanis are looking to him as a "Mesiah' .He has charismatic persona. He has powers. He is actually DOING, rather than JUMLA BAZI. Imran Khan talked about 'Change' and lighted a hope in people, but he couldn't bring that change, due to several reasons, but now that CHANGE is happening, but from a different source - Pakistan Army. Believe me, at the moment , Raheel is having tremendous approval rate. Apart from some 'loyal party workers' a common Pakistani is way too much happy at what this General is doing. Just go to any market and ask from random persons about him. You will be amazed to see the response.

Once IK had also same approval rate, but he didn't have any power in his hands. Many people loved him, but they knew he can't fix this mess and that is true to a great extent. Even if IK becomes PM, he can't fix the mess we are suffering from.

To be precise, Pakistan is Gotham City and Raheel Sharif is its Batman...

:pakistan-flag-wavin

ThirdUmpireFinger

Army Generals can be popular as far as they are in army uniform. I have seen Saddam Hussain pictures everywhere in Pakistan and I have seen Osama pictures on every other wall too.

I hope Raheel will not interfere in politics and retired like a true commander not like Mushi, Zia or Ayuub.

By the way General Zia pictures were not only roads but his pictures were inside president house and million of people cried on his death. But after Zia death people start understanding what was the real face of Zia and how his dictatorial policies did to Pakistan . If today Raheel comes into power then I will be the first one on roads protesting against his tyranny and their will many more likes me. I can bet thread starter will also take part in those protest but it will take sometime to him to understand.

Theekra

I have a suggestion for you : Pick your favorite General after retirement - Mush, Pasha, Zaheer, Raheel, Kiani - pit him in elections against Nawaz Sharif. Leave even Nawaz Sharif, Rana Sana Ullah will do.

These Generals are good at doing politics from office - when they can't be criticized - even Iftikhar Chaudhry was good at that :)
Once they retire and their real deals surface, they don't stand a chance ;)

Lord Botta

انگلی کے بعد ڈنڈے کی طلب ہے ، یہ عالم شوق کا دیکھا نہ جائے ، بس کسی طرح یہ جمہوریت ، الیکشن اور عوام نام کے پتھر راستے سے ہٹ جایئں اور کوئی ہاتھ نواز شریف کو وزیر اعظم ہاؤس سے نکال کر وہاں مانی مینٹل کو بٹھا دے - دھرنا دھاندلی احتجاج الیکشن میں تو امیدوں کا خون ہوگیا ، عوام نے اٹھا اٹھا کر کالک منہ پر ملی ، اب راحیل کچھ کرے تو بات بنے لہذا ساری امیدوں کا مرکز اب راحیل ہے - انقلابی چوزے ایک بات یاد رکھ ، جس نے اپنی انگلی تمھاری ذلالت والی متعفن غار میں گھسیڑ کر گندی نہیں کی وہ ڈنڈا بھی نہیں دے گا اور تیرے اگلے کچھ سال اسی 'اب دے بھی دے' والی پوز میں گھٹنوں کے بل گزر جاوینگیں

:lol:

Talwar Gujjar

Billy k khwab chichray. Jurnail sahab nahein aa rahey. Aa b gaey tau Imran Kazib isi tarah sarkoon p khwar hau g. Isay ksi ne iqtidar plate mein rakh kar nahein dena. Election jeetna paray g.

sab_tamasha_hai

Army Generals can be popular as far as they are in army uniform. I have seen Saddam Hussain pictures everywhere in Pakistan. I have seen Osama pictures on every other wall too.

I hope Raheel will not interfere in politics and retired like a true commander not like Mushi, Zia or Ayuub.

By the way General Zia pictures were not only roads but his pictures were inside president house and million of people cried on his death. But after Zia death people start understanding what Zia actually did to this country. If today Raheel comes into power then I will be the first one on roads protesting against his tyranny and their will many more likes me.

Although, I love Raheel Shareef and usually dont agree with you, but on this I am with you. If Raheel Shareef retires and make his own political party after spending three year mandatory time. He would be more popular, and definitely emerge as a winner. This is what Mush did wrong and I hope Rahell Shareef dont follow his foot steps. To conclude I love one of the dialogues of Batman movie Either you die like a hero or live long enough to become a villain.

ThirdUmpireFinger

I have a suggestion for you : Pick your favorite General after retirement - Mush, Pasha, Zaheer, Raheel, Kiani - pit him in elections against Nawaz Sharif. Leave even Nawaz Sharif, Rana Sana Ullah will do.

These Generals are good at doing politics from office - when they can't be criticized - even Iftikhar Chaudhry was good at that :)
Once they retire and their real deals surface, they don't stand a chance ;)

These idiots will not understand this. General are popular because they are not politicians and loved by all sort of people. There is a reason why in constitution you can not criticise army & its officers. I am pmln supporter but still like Raheel Shareef but if Raheel Shareef comes into politics then my vote will go to pmln not Raheel Shareef.

PTI supporters will vote for Raheel Shareef or IK? I bet they will vote for IK.

Exnooni

It would have been better if Mian Sb should have taken a lead in uprooting a corruption in his own rank soon after GE 2013 -be it Samdi, Shahbaz Sharif- Hamza and other ministers such as KS Rafiq etc.

Alas!!

ThirdUmpireFinger

Although, I love Raheel Shareef and usually dont agree with you, but on this I am with you. If Raheel Shareef retires and make his own political party after spending three year mandatory time. He would be more popular, and definitely emerge as a winner. This is what Mush did wrong and I hope Rahell Shareef dont follow his foot steps. To conclude I love one of the dialogues of Batman movie Either you die like a hero or live long enough to become a villain.

Thank you for understanding my point of view. I love all army officers as far as they are army officers. Army has no party but if they become a party then I have all the right to disagree with them and protest against them.

arafay

i think if he hangs nawaz sharif his popularity will sky rocket in karachi. even zia ul haq was popular in karachi because he hanged bhutto.

Theekra

انگلی کے بعد ڈنڈے کی طلب ہے ، یہ عالم شوق کا دیکھا نہ جائے ، بس کسی طرح یہ جمہوریت ، الیکشن اور عوام نام کے پتھر راستے سے ہٹ جایئں اور کوئی ہاتھ نواز شریف کو وزیر اعظم ہاؤس سے نکال کر وہاں مانی مینٹل کو بٹھا دے - دھرنا دھاندلی احتجاج الیکشن میں تو امیدوں کا خون ہوگیا ، عوام نے اٹھا اٹھا کر کالک منہ پر ملی ، اب راحیل کچھ کرے تو بات بنے لہذا ساری امیدوں کا مرکز اب راحیل ہے - انقلابی چوزے ایک بات یاد رکھ ، جس نے اپنی انگلی تمھاری ذلالت والی متعفن غار میں گھسیڑ کر گندی نہیں کی وہ ڈنڈا بھی نہیں دے گا اور تیرے اگلے کچھ سال اسی 'اب دے بھی دے' والی پوز میں گھٹنوں کے بل گزر جاوینگیں

ہا ہا ہا

کیا بات کر دی ہے

یار ویسے ایک موٹی سی بات پتا نہیں انہیں کیوں سمجھ نہیں آتی- یہ سارے غیر منتخب احتساب فروش طرم خان ریٹایرمنٹ کے بعد کہاں جاتے ہیں- کڑے احتساب یا ڈنڈا دینے کا نعرہ لگا کر لوگوں میں کیوں نہیں جاتے؟ اگر اتنا ہی ہر ٹرک کے پیچھے ان کا نام لکھا ہے تو کونسلری تو مل ہی جانی چاہیے

- چلو ضیا، ایوب تو پرانی بات ہے، ابھی کل تک افتخار چودھری لگتا تھا نیلسن منڈیلا کے بعد یہی ہے بس- اب اسکو گھر میں کوی دوسری دفعہ سالن نہیں دیتا
-

Jack Sparrow

نا ڈنڈا ملا، اور نا ہی وزارت اعظمیٰ

چول نیازی کی کتاب سے اقتباس
[میری زندگی کی ناکام خواہشیں]

karachii

It would have been better if Mian Sb should have taken a lead in uprooting a corruption in his own rank soon after GE 2013 -be it Samdi, Shahbaz Sharif- Hamza and other ministers such as KS Rafiq etc.

Alas!!

LOL... They all were pawns of nawaz shareef how could you expect him to take action againts him????

Theekra

These idiots will not understand this. General are popular because they are not politicians and loved by all sort of people. There is a reason why in constitution you can not criticise army & its officers. I am pmln supporter but still like Raheel Shareef but if Raheel Shareef comes into politics then my vote will go to pmln not Raheel Shareef.

PTI supporters will vote for Raheel Shareef or IK? I bet they will vote for IK.

And that's PRECISELY my point.

That why is NS not bothered by this 'popularity' of RS? Well, he has nothing to loose in this. Even if Army pumps media to build RS's image, guess who is the beneficiary?

OK let me rephrase: Among the candidates in 2018 elections: Who is the beneficiary : NS, IK, Zardari, AH, Fazl?

By 2018, RS will not be around and his photo won't be on ballot papers anyway.

At the end of the day, all said and done, it is GOING TO BE between politicians, and every credit to RS, like it or not, ends up going to NS.

Lord Botta

ہا ہا ہا

کیا بات کر دی ہے

یار ویسے ایک موٹی سی بات پتا نہیں انہیں کیوں سمجھ نہیں آتی- یہ سارے غیر منتخب ‘احتساب فروش‘ طرم خان ریٹایرمنٹ کے بعد کہاں جاتے ہیں- ‘کڑے احتساب‘ یا ‘ڈنڈا دینے‘ کا نعرہ لگا کر لوگوں میں کیوں نہیں جاتے؟ اگر اتنا ہی ہر ٹرک کے پیچھے ان کا نام لکھا ہے تو کونسلری تو مل ہی جانی چاہیے

- چلو ضیا، ایوب تو پرانی بات ہے، ابھی کل تک افتخار چودھری لگتا تھا نیلسن منڈیلا کے بعد یہی ہے بس- اب اسکو گھر میں کوی دوسری دفعہ سالن نہیں دیتا
-

بھائی جان یہ بھگلول مخلوق ہے ، نہ انکا کوئی نظریہ نہ کوئی مستقل سوچ ، یہ مشرف کے دور میں سن شعور کو پہنچے اور نواز شریف بمع باقی سیاستدانوں کے خلاف پروپیگنڈہ سنتے سنتے بڑے ہوۓ اور اسکے بعد خان صاحب کے ہتھے چڑ گئے جنہوں نے ایک طرف انکی سیاستدانوں کے خلاف نفرت کو دو آتشہ کیا اور دوسری طرف انکو ابن صبا والی خیالی جنت دکھائی ، اب یہ شاہ دولہے کے چوہے مکمل طور پر برین واش ہوچکے ہیں اور اگر معاملہ یوں ہی چلتا رہا تو ایک دن انہوں نے عمران خان کے ساتھ بھی قذافی والا کام کردینا ہے

Husaink

کتنا شوق ہے اس لارڈ کو انگلی اور ڈنڈے کا دوسروں کے نام سے اپنی حسرتیں پوری کر رہا ہے ، متعفن غار کو چھوڑو اپنی خوشبو لگی غار کا سناؤ کب گھسیں ؟

iftikharalam

Kion apnai gharailoo hallat yahan discuss ker rahai hoo bhai jaan? kion apnai abba jaan ki current position purai forum members ko bata rahai hoo. Un ko paani waani pillao aur bed per jaa ker littaaoooo....

Aisi posts sai koi faida nahin munnai.... Aisi hi posts Oct 1999 ko bhi thiin... Phir dunya nai dekha keh aik mulk ka prime minister airport per zameen per gira hua hai aur armu keh sipahion keh jotton sai pit raha haii... Jo hona hai, woh tu hoga, tu jitni bhi apnai ghar ki kahaniyan aur apni gandi perwarish ka ishtihaar laga dai yahan per...