Liberal's confusing state of denial

imeeru

Confessional statement of raw's agent, US Official's acknowledgement of having blackwater deployment in Pakistan, Mossad's presence, Iran, Afg, KSA Agencies anti CPEC activities in Balochistan, MI6's protection for Altaf Hussain....meaning they are all working against Pakistan somehow. Thousands of innocents have been killed in a result of their involvement.

And we still remain in a state of denial by saying it's misconception that the whole world out there is trying to get us. We should put our own house in order first, we have ignorance in our society, let's work first for educating people, let's deal with our own extremist first.
Yes these are all very cheesy, attracting and popular slogans which you use for distracting people from real issue, either knowingly or naively.

Yes we also know we have some fanatics in our society as well, but they aren't even 2% of the society, by and large our society is a tolerant society. After so many time being bitten and screwed up by politicians they still want their rulers to be elected by democratic way. All they want to be treated equally and have justice in society.
A simple question from so-called liberals, what do you mean by being liberals? Just to accept the narratives which comes from western liberal world?

I mean why I don't see you including all the NGO's to criticise these foreign involvement so emphatically as you come up against your own people? Why everybody feels that you have gone in hibernation during these crises. And If you do so may be our society could be less polarised today.
I just want to ask you, stop being so self destructive and demoralising towards society.
Being liberal is not bad, but we should be balanced towards both sides, this what makes us a better liberal Muslim.

farhanc

12932679_999216693488703_383949713934378055_n.jpg

jaypakistan

Samajh nahi aati ke is ka taluk mom bati bikaoo liberal group se kesay hai :lol:..aur helicopter ko D-chowk par jootay mar kar bhagany waly molvi brigade ne is agent ke pakry jany mai kya teer mara hai jo itna uchal rahy hain ..[hilar]

zeshaan

12932679_999216693488703_383949713934378055_n.jpg
pakistani prime minster is agongalooooo aor alo hay tay ihnoon ihnan dohnan da paiwand lagia hoya aan tay ohnan die wajah nall eh goonga ,behraaor andha hogaya aay ........jinhoon googulwa day uton miti charni wi nain awndi..........

saneopinion

What do you mean by liberals? Just to accept the narratives which comes from Western Liberal World?
Allow me to answer these questions. Firstly, you can check out the definition of the word "Liberal" by clicking this link : http://www.webster-dictionary.org/definition/liberal.
Secondly, the answer to your second question is a straight up "NO". Following is the best definition of the word "Liberal" in my opinion:

- One who favors greater freedom in political or religious matters; an opponent of the established systems; a reformer;

By this definition, every Muslim should be a liberal in some instances and not follow the liberal philosophy in others. For instance, a Muslim should favor greater freedom in political or religious matters, which means he/she should follow Quranic commandment that says "There is no compulsion in religion". Now the problem lies in the second part of that definition i.e. "An opponent of the established systems". All religions, may that be Christianity, Judaism or Islam, are based on established systems. Therefore, anyone having an opinion against religion may also be defined as a Liberal person, simply because any religion requires an established system to operate.

I personally like the Liberals or Democrats over Conservatives and Republicans. But as a Muslim, I don't agree with every Liberal view out there. For instance, I am anti war and believe that everyone should be allowed to have their own political and religious views. However, I hate it when Liberals (some of whom are Atheist) start making fun of other religions or patronize those who have a different set of beliefs than their own. I do not agree with being pro-choice (abortion), propagating gay marriage and other liberal ideas that are against the teachings of Islam and quite frankly are destructive to the moral fabric of any society.

Unfortunately in Pakistan, the word liberal have been tagged to the people who don't even fit the definition of this word in anyway. They would say that they are against death penalty but when it comes to Qadri, they would defend his hanging. They propagate that marriage is a failed institution but they would still get married according to the religious traditions due to social pressure. The worst part is that they are intolerant of the views of people who follow any religion, and ridicule and patronize them every chance that they get. This act is not of a liberal person, it is that of a Fundamentalist.

I have the same views about fundamentalist conservatives. Mullahs propagating violence in the name of religion. So-called pious religious people with big beards judging others who don't live up to their standards of Islam. What we need in this country is to go back to our roots, where people were neither Fundamentalist Liberals or Conservatives - they were Moderate.

imeeru

What do you mean by liberals? Just to accept the narratives which comes from Western Liberal World?
Allow me to answer these questions. Firstly, you can check out the definition of the word "Liberal" by clicking this link : http://www.webster-dictionary.org/definition/liberal.
Secondly, the answer to your second question is a straight up "NO". Following is the best definition of the word "Liberal" in my opinion:

- One who favors greater freedom in political or religious matters; an opponent of the established systems; a reformer;

By this definition, every Muslim should be a liberal in some instances and not follow the liberal philosophy in others. For instance, a Muslim should favor greater freedom in political or religious matters, which means he/she should follow Quranic commandment that says "There is no compulsion in religion". Now the problem lies in the second part of that definition i.e. "An opponent of the established systems". All religions, may that be Christianity, Judaism or Islam, are based on established systems. Therefore, anyone having an opinion against religion may also be defined as a Liberal person, simply because any religion requires an established system to operate.

I personally like the Liberals or Democrats over Conservatives and Republicans. But as a Muslim, I don't agree with every Liberal view out there. For instance, I am anti war and believe that everyone should be allowed to have their own political and religious views. However, I hate it when Liberals (some of whom are Atheist) start making fun of other religions or patronize those who have a different set of beliefs than their own. I do not agree with being pro-choice (abortion), propagating gay marriage and other liberal ideas that are against the teachings of Islam and quite frankly are destructive to the moral fabric of any society.

Unfortunately in Pakistan, the word liberal have been tagged to the people who don't even fit the definition of this word in anyway. They would say that they are against death penalty but when it comes to Qadri, they would defend his hanging. They propagate that marriage is a failed institution but they would still get married according to the religious traditions due to social pressure. The worst part is that they are intolerant of the views of people who follow any religion, and ridicule and patronize them every chance that they get. This act is not of a liberal person, it is that of a Fundamentalist.

I have the same views about fundamentalist conservatives. Mullahs propagating violence in the name of religion. So-called pious religious people with big beards judging others who don't live up to their standards of Islam. What we need in this country is to go back to our roots, where people were neither Fundamentalist Liberals or Conservatives - they were Moderate.
Agreed, if I had explained word liberal, my words could be more or less same. Thanks