Khabar Naak - 11th September 2010 - (Aftab Iqbal's News Show with many Comedians)

capre786

Amanullah, Nasir Chinyoti, Naseem Vicky & More

16308ea1a5a600edaf414d6c85608a77.jpg

new_world

Really Aftab Iqbal is a Joker. What a stupid way to compete HasbayHall. I only laugh at him he is really a pitty man he is moved to Geo for high salary but he lost his fame.

Khurram.k

are you serious ? this stage show look alike setup is gonna compete with ajiji ? These C grade comedians are no where close to sohail ahmed . Sorry Aftab , you failed without ajiji .

Waseem

Staff member
First show is total disappointment. It looked, I am watching stage drama. no match with Azizi. I am going to watch Hasb e hall.

too many faces
less real issues discussed....

show is more like stage show...no comparison with hasb e hall....

may be he will improve it in later progs but first one was not good at all..

capre786

Kuch waqat lagay ga inko set honay main Asal main ye log stage se aaiy hain oor wo yehi samjh rehay hain k hum nay wohi kaam kerna hai jo stage per ker rehay hain

iss baat ka idea baar baar Aftab Iqbal ki baat se ho sakta hai k wo baar baar keh reha hai ye script se hat kar baat ker rehay hain

I think pehli episode per faisla de deina mere khyal main acha nahi laikun aanay walay waqat main ye program popular ho jaaiy ga

alibhai

I was looking forward to this show but I am a little disappointed. My first impression is that the large number of actors will find it hard to find perfect timing with each other. But, still hoping Aftab and co. can pull this off. God knows Pakistanis need all the laughs they can get.

Yaar, Azizi character naal inna da muqabla nah karo. Inhaan thora time lag si stage experiance noo TV te transfer karan lai.

rakeem

Glad to see Aftab Iqbal back, to his eloquent self. but the program format and team given to him is'nt up to the mark. Most of us including me had pre-judged the show by finding about its team. As predicted, Naseem Vicky gave cold[thanda] performance, Aurangzeb aka General was wasted, his piece was either in beginning or in the end when the end credits had started to roll.
Amanullah and 3 tried pretty hard to make people laugh but most of his gigs being in Punjabi were'nt that understandable. At the same time Hasb-e-Haal was being repeated and I left this show to watch Hasb-e-Haal instead when comedians in the audience were becoming major irritants by interrupting the hosts and their acts in Punjabi were hard to understand. I have just seen the complete Khabarnaak rite here.
It was their first show so its too early to judge it. Hopefully they'll learn from the lapses they committed involuntarily, also the laughter in between was foolish and looked forced, and somewhere edited a laughter repeat on an earlier punchline. Amanullah needs to be brought on stage and given the role of Naseem Vicky, and then pray and hope that he will stick to the script and would'nt go offtrack with his own takes and making fun of a person who has nothing to do with his act.

benzil

well i think its a start n it will get good shape........this show was not that bad...we must remember that Hasb-el-haal was aftab's writing which has been kidnapped by new anchor..so that was original by aftab but now he has to produce a competitor for that.....................i m not disappointed....prsonally thinking this show will not only get better but also prove to be a teaching platform for these actors who are rather vulgar in stage shows..........

billet doux

Not too bad, we need to smile and laugh sometime, when all around there is blood, hunger, poverty and all dark imagery. This was the first show, no comparison with the legend Sohail Ahmed, but hopefully the show will improve with the passage of time. Amanullah, Nasim Vicky and Sakhawat Naz are very talented artists, and its much better for them to work in a TV program than to work on the stage where they have very limited audience and they have to repeat the same dirty jokes. However Hasb e Haal will have to fight hard to compete with the new rival.

Jamal Laghari had already said that zardari bought the property in London-England worth $ 140 million dollars when he went last time to see PM cameron.No wonder no country wants to help now because our own leaders are selfish and begharet, buying their properties in foreign countries.

Ozmurd

One thing I can't understand is, is that a Punjabi show? Why are they not speaking in Urdu or is it only for Punjabi people to watch? Although I am from Lahore but in order to make it a success like Hasb e Haal (which apparently it doesn't seem like) it should be more generalize first in making these artist realize it's not a stage (requires them to act more decent) and secondly to speak in Urdu so mostly the people can understand the humor and the message within it.

Guys, give it a few months and It'll get better.
Take full one year buddy

Thanks a lot for all of your feed back, which has really save my time, otherwise I was about to start this show, but after looking all of your feed back, which has help me to change my mind, will wait for improvement.

lol

lol

angryoldman

Aftab iqbal just want to dominate others.and want to impose his thought,ideas,pyscho on others.coz his approach is more secular then islamic.i prefer junaid sleem took his place and his no where now.