Karachi Ka Aik Hal - Syed Talat Hussain

Geek

blog58-580x1053.jpg

Shahbaz Baig

آپ کی نظر میں تو پھر جنا ح پو ر کی رپورٹ بھی حقیقت پر مبنی ہے جو کہ اب خود رپورٹ بنانے والے کہہ چکے ہیں کہ یہ رپورٹ صرف اور صرف پروپیگنڈا تھی۔ کچھ تو خدا کو خوف کرو یار حکومت اور آپ جیسے لوگ کیوں پھر سے ایک بار مہاجر قوم کو اکسانہ چاہتی ہے اس طرح کی مہاجر لبریشن آرمی کا جھوٹا نام لیکر حکومت اور آپ لوگوں کی اس طرح کی حرکتوں سے ایک بار پھر متحدہ کامیاب ہوجائے گی۔ اتنے عرصے بعد مہاجر قوم جو اپنے آپ کو پاکستانی سے شناخت کرنے لگیں ہیں بجائے مہاجر کہلوانے کے آپ کی اور حکومت کی اس طرح کی حرکتوں سے پھر سے ایک بار نسل پرستی اور قوم پرستی کو فروغ ملے گا ۔
یہ میرا آخری پوسٹ تھا اس فارم پر۔۔ اللہ ہم سب کا اور پاکستان کا حامی و ناصر ہو ۔۔اللہ حاف

Socrates

آپ کی نظر میں تو پھر جنا ح پو ر کی رپورٹ بھی حقیقت پر مبنی ہے جو کہ اب خود رپورٹ بنانے والے کہہ چکے ہیں کہ یہ رپورٹ صرف اور صرف پروپیگنڈا تھی۔ کچھ تو خدا کو خوف کرو یار حکومت اور آپ جیسے لوگ کیوں پھر سے ایک بار مہاجر قوم کو اکسانہ چاہتی ہے اس طرح کی مہاجر لبریشن آرمی کا جھوٹا نام لیکر حکومت اور آپ لوگوں کی اس طرح کی حرکتوں سے ایک بار پھر متحدہ کامیاب ہوجائے گی۔ اتنے عرصے بعد مہاجر قوم جو اپنے آپ کو پاکستانی سے شناخت کرنے لگیں ہیں بجائے مہاجر کہلوانے کے آپ کی اور حکومت کی اس طرح کی حرکتوں سے پھر سے ایک بار نسل پرستی اور قوم پرستی کو فروغ ملے گا ۔
یہ میرا آخری پوسٹ تھا اس فارم پر۔۔ اللہ ہم سب کا اور پاکستان کا حامی و ناصر ہو ۔۔اللہ حاف

پیارے بھائی۔۔ آپ ایک محبِ وطن اور معتدل مزاج ھم وطن ھو۔۔ یھاں کے تکفیری اور حکمت سے عاری جذباتی ٹولے سے ما یو س مت ھوں۔۔ آپ ھم سے زیادہ اس ملک پر حق رکھتے ھو۔۔ بانکے دانشوروں کی باتوں کو دل پر مت لیں۔۔

mrk123

I would be surprised that after all the noise that's being made before even planning for raid is to begin that even 1% of these weapons can be recovered. People don't know the amount of weapons amassed in Karachi. With all this forewarning these arms caches are probably already safely stashed away.

Even though proliferation of illegal and legal arms is contributing to the problem its the people and groups responsible for this mess that they will have to go after. No one in their right mind think that the law enforcement could ever take away enough of these arms to put a dent in crime. You take away a cache there will be 10 more available for them to use.

Focusing too much on recovering weapons as a strategy will be a big mistake.

If they need to go after anything that has to be the money! Thats the source of all evil in Karachi - specially the black money or money from the parallel economy. Babar Awan got it right in the talk show with Nadim Malik.

Aijazahmed

I would be surprised that after all the noise that's being made before even planning for raid is to begin that even 1% of these weapons can be recovered. People don't know the amount of weapons amassed in Karachi. With all this forewarning these arms caches are probably already safely stashed away.

Even though proliferation of illegal and legal arms is contributing to the problem its the people and groups responsible for this mess that they will have to go after. No one in their right mind think that the law enforcement could ever take away enough of these arms to put a dent in crime. You take away a cache there will be 10 more available for them to use.

Focusing too much on recovering weapons as a strategy will be a big mistake.

If they need to go after anything that has to be the money! Thats the source of all evil in Karachi - specially the black money or money from the parallel economy. Babar Awan got it right in the talk show with Nadim Malik.
You, me and many like us know what is the hub and core of arms, drugs and illegal money in Karachi? Does anyone in Pakistan have a courage to name SOHRAB GOTH? Nine Zero is not far away from there, after Sohrab Goth if they want to approach nine zero, there will be no objection from anywhere in Karachi. Even before Sohrab Goth, will anyone in all over Pakistan secure our all land and sea borders to stop the guns to come into our lands? What are our check posts doing all over Pakistan? Cann't they stop full loaded trucks and containers going to Karachi and check any arms are not being transported to Karachi? Any will?????? Yeh log is mulk ko tor ke rahen ge. They don't have real will to solve the problem.

mrk123

You, me and many like us know what is the hub and core of arms, drugs and illegal money in Karachi? Does anyone in Pakistan have a courage to name SOHRAB GOTH? Nine Zero is not far away from there, after Sohrab Goth if they want to approach nine zero, there will be no objection from anywhere in Karachi. Even before Sohrab Goth, will anyone in all over Pakistan secure our all land and sea borders to stop the guns to come into our lands? What are our check posts doing all over Pakistan? Cann't they stop full loaded trucks and containers going to Karachi and check any arms are not being transported to Karachi? Any will?????? Yeh log is mulk ko tor ke rahen ge. They don't have real will to solve the problem.

Aijaz, did you watch the sikander drama in Islamabad. Imagine if that incompetency, inefficiency and complete failure is the norm in a place like Islamabad then how would you expect it to be different in a place like Karachi which is huge, chaotic, already rife with dozens of criminal mafias with billions of rupees at stake? Did you hear about the fake encounter where a DSP was involved in illegal land grabbing and got his SP killed in a fake encounter in Safari Park? Did you hear about the naval intelligence officers involved in kidnap for ransom in karachi? Meray bhai, karachi is free for all and worse than a banana republic. There is complete breakdown of law and order and government's writ is flimsy at best.

Who can in their right mind expect that these same inefficient, incompetent and clueless law enforcement agencies can achieve any positive results in an operation. ANY operation will be nothing more than hogwash.

Do you really think that anything will come out of an operation in Liyari or Sohrab Goth or Al-karam square or Yousuf plaza? Not sure if you remember that a long time ago Sohrab goth was leveled to ground. That was way back in the 80s - but what happened? Nothing changed - the people who were there moved to newer and greener pastures and took their traits and equipment with them. Some stayed in the area and moved from the ramshackle makeshift dwellings to safe confines of Al-Asif square just down the street.

In Karachi all the groups that are significantly strong are the ones who control the money and are well equipped and have arsenals to safeguard their monetary interests. Uzair Baloch, or MQM or ANP are not just there to serve their specific ethnic groups but its a facade to cover up their illegal activities. And, yes that includes MQM too. Just as you would find hundreds of thousands of urdu-speakers who would vouch that MQM is their only hope and AH is their savior (in my humble opinion wrongly so) you will find thousands of Balochs of Liyari swearing that Uzair Baloch is nothing but a Godsend (again, in my humble opinion - wrongly so) or there will be thousands of Pushtun brothers who would claim that Shahi Syed is their savior and a true disciple of Bacha Khan (very wrongly too).

Karachi is a messy place. No one is an angel and no party is a party of angels.

The only solution to Karachi's problems is to make these criminal mafias (sponsored by MQM, PPP, and ANP) realize that its 21st century and we have to come out of this wild wild west mentality of the 1800s. The world has moved on and if people play nice then there is enough in this city that it can provide for everyone and will save thousands of lives.

This way we can go after the groups who are really the problem and those are the ones who are actually waging a war against the state.

Cursor_

Agar Taliban k khilaf karwai ho toh aap kahein gey k pakhtoon ki hub-e-watini challenge ho rahi hey.. aisa nai hey... you seem decent mate and you must understand urdu-speaking people are crucial part of our society like anyone else but not any armed group...

Aijazahmed

The only solution to Karachi's problems is to make these criminal mafias (sponsored by MQM, PPP, and ANP) realize that its 21st century and we have to come out of this wild wild west mentality of the 1800s. The world has moved on and if people play nice then there is enough in this city that it can provide for everyone and will save thousands of lives.
Bhai, isi baat ka tou rona hai keh who will do that? Nawaz? Zardari? Imran? Altaf? Moulvis? I don't think so. Will you? Then who? Guess and think about it, if I name then people will tag me MQM chamcha. All eyes are on.......

mrk123

Bhai, isi baat ka tou rona hai keh who will do that? Nawaz? Zardari? Imran? Altaf? Moulvis? I don't think so. Will you? Then who? Guess and think about it, if I name then people will tag me MQM chamcha. All eyes are on.......

I don't who has the capability at this time in Pakistan to do this.

I know that you are hinting towards the army but given their past record and present performance I seriously doubt that they will be successful this time around. The problem is that the politicians on all sides are not very bright and sincere and least bit interested in getting this resolved. They want to maintain status quo and don't want to give up their turf at any cost. So unless someone convinces them to do otherwise and get them to get their heads out of their @$$es nothing will happen. Army for sure doesn't have the capability or the smarts to do that.

Malik Azam

Police khud jahan chahe aslah plant kar deti hay.

The raids must be conducted along with Media persons & ( civil society stalwarts ).

Aijazahmed

I don't who has the capability at this time in Pakistan to do this.

I know that you are hinting towards the army but given their past record and present performance I seriously doubt that they will be successful this time around. The problem is that the politicians on all sides are not very bright and sincere and least bit interested in getting this resolved. They wanted to maintain status quo and don't want to give up their turf at all costs. So unless someone convinces them to do otherwise and get them to get their heads out of their @$$es nothing will happen. Army for sure doesn't have the capability or the smarts to do that.
There is a will there is a way.

rainbow22

Altaf Hussain is right PML-N is only a punjabi party totally focusing on punjab and dnt care much about Sindh,KPK and Bolochistan..
It is not focusing on Punjab either. PML-N is a corrupt party only to serve the so called Sharif family. He is only worried about his business in India and serving his masters in Saudia. India is doing its best to blame Pakistan for every fake terrorism they do, such as Mumbai attack. And all Nawaz wants is to do business. PML-N cheated and won elections and this terrorist Altaf`s gang MQM voted for him to be PM.

rainbow22

All the terrorist`s who worked for ANP and MQM did the killing in Karachi and confessed on Youtube should be hanged as quickly as possible. This will scare rest of the terrorists. But this can not happen under CJ, so he needs to be removed too.

zafarbokhari

There is only ONE solution for Karachi and Baluchistan. Let everyone rule and run their own cities and villages. This way happens not only in modern democracies but also in China and Africa. Small City Governments are responsible of their own territory. There are big metro governments like London, New York, Tokyo, Beijing, Paris, Shanghai, Delhi, Moscow, and many others. There are no Chief Ministers and provincial ministers in 99% of countries of the world. This curse is deep rooted in Pakistan. Unless we create Strong City Government with local police powers backed by Rangers and Army like USA & China; Pakistan will be destroyed by these political parties while Army is letting these criminals destroy Pakistan, rich businessmen have left Pakistan, poor has no power, middle class is busy with survival media and intellectuals are sold. Save Pakistan and go for Baldiati election by creating strong and powerful governments. Unless we give locals full powers Pakistan will never prosper.

Police and Army can use force and tanks on illegal weapon holders, criminals, and foreigners, the way happens in China, USA, and Saudi Arabia. Metro Karachi should never be given in the hands of criminals. 1850s British system, current PPP provincial government from rural Sind, and 1850s Police are the key elements in destruction of Karachi and Pakistan. Writ of Government has to be established not ruling our own people but killing criminals. Decentralise power at local level people will hunt crminals as community.