Karachi is not only a haven for terrorists but has also become a city of dark ages.

Saladin A

Karachi is not only become a haven for terrorists but also become a city of dark ages under MQM and PPP governments for over three decades. As long as incompetent, corrupt and embezzling political parties like MQM and PPP are in-charge of Karachi, they will not only destroy Pakistan but also disintegrate the country.

The fact of the matter is that MQM, PPP and PML-N are not sincere, honest and patriotic parties and the three of them have been cheating, deceiving and more importantly looting the country between themselves in five years terms. Their interest has only been to loot the country and encourage corruption, violence, terrorism, target killings, bhatta khooring and keeping the nation in dark about their evil doings harming the country.

It is about time that Pak Rangers take complete administration and governance of Karachi and arrest the present PPP and MQM political leadership and all those opposing Pak Ranger action against terrorists, target killers, bhatta khoors, corrupt politicians, civilians and bureaucrats involved in embezzlement of country's treasures.

Diriyah

Blame all misfortune of Karachi on those you judge best.
Yet how come we all Karachiwala see Punjabi in all this sadness.

Its time Punjab stop interfering in Provincial matters.

If you deny this ... check list of All Terrorist caught in Karachi.. where they come from.

zain786

Blame all misfortune of Karachi on those you judge best.
Yet how come we all Karachiwala see Punjabi in all this sadness.

Its time Punjab stop interfering in Provincial matters.

If you deny this ... check list of All Terrorist caught in Karachi.. where they come from.
they come from your country hindutan inshort rapistan

Salman Mughal

Totally agreeed with you ... PPP & MQM ruling Karachi for last many years and they have totally ruined Karachi. Thanks and Salute to PAK RANGERS jinki waja se Karachi mei kafee haddd tak sukoon hogaya hai and Inshallah things will be much better in coming days.

We strongly support RANGERS OPERATION in Karachi

Diriyah

Keep your cool and be objective in your thoughts... again I ask you where do all the Terrorist come from???

We have names and photos listed on Pakistan Govt websites. Go check.

Check there place of Birth, there mother language.

Do not fog your mind with strange thoughts... its very clear. If you r still confused, check all Radical Party and see the list of leaders and
where they come from.

Proof is out there... why blame India or Burma, Or Sri Lanka or what not...

All Terror idiology comes from Punjab. YOu agree?

they come from your country hindutan inshort rapistan

zain786

Keep your cool and be objective in your thoughts... again I ask you where do all the Terrorist come from???

We have names and photos listed on Pakistan Govt websites. Go check.

Check there place of Birth, there mother language.

Do not fog your mind with strange thoughts... its very clear. If you r still confused, check all Radical Party and see the list of leaders and
where they come from.

Proof is out there... why blame India or Burma, Or Sri Lanka or what not...

All Terror idiology comes from Punjab. YOu agree?
no al dehshat gard belong to india apne hindustan pe focus karo rapistan ban gaya hai pak ki fikar pak army kar rae hai

imran_hosein_fan

chalo for the sake for argument, let the rangers finish this operation and clean karachi from MQM/PPP, my question now, will the same operation will ever be conducted in Punjab? Against the Shareefs? the Multi billion dollar corruption on in the metros?
Answer is a big NO

Saladin A

chalo for the sake for argument, let the rangers finish this operation and clean karachi from MQM/PPP, my question now, will the same operation will ever be conducted in Punjab? Against the Shareefs? the Multi billion dollar corruption on in the metros?
Answer is a big NO

I am certain that COAS General raheel Shareef will go after PML-N, ANP, JUI and all corrupt, embezzling, looting and money laundering politicians and deal with them as ruthlessly as he intends to do in Karachi. These corrupt, criminals, crooks, thugs, murderers and mafia dons must be exterminated from every inch of Pakistani soil if peace, harmony and stability is to be established in Pakistan.

Pakistan 1st

کراچی میں چلنے والی ٹرانسپورٹ، ریتی بجری، ٹنکر،زمینوں پر قبضہ، منشیات اور دیگر مافیاؤں کے پیچھے دوسرے صوبوں سے آئے ہوئے افراد ملوث ہیں
اور ان مافیاؤں کی سرپرستی ان کے برادری والے جو رینجرز اور پولیس میں بھرتی ہیں وہ کرتے ہیں ۔ جن کو روزآنہ کا اربوں روپے کا حصہ جاتا ہے

کراچی صرف پانچ سال حقیقی طور پر ایم کیو ایم کے پاس رہا اور ان پانچ سالوں میں وہ دنیا کے دس تیزی سے ترقی کرنے والے شہروں میں شامل تھا
اور مصطفی کمال دنیا کے 3 بہترین میئرز کی لسٹ میں تھا

Abdul jabbar

کراچی میں چلنے والی ٹرانسپورٹ، ریتی بجری، ٹنکر،زمینوں پر قبضہ، منشیات اور دیگر مافیاؤں کے پیچھے دوسرے صوبوں سے آئے ہوئے افراد ملوث ہیں
اور ان مافیاؤں کی سرپرستی ان کے برادری والے جو رینجرز اور پولیس میں بھرتی ہیں وہ کرتے ہیں ۔ جن کو روزآنہ کا اربوں روپے کا حصہ جاتا ہے

کراچی صرف پانچ سال حقیقی طور پر ایم کیو ایم کے پاس رہا اور ان پانچ سالوں میں وہ دنیا کے دس تیزی سے ترقی کرنے والے شہروں میں شامل تھا
اور مصطفی کمال دنیا کے 3 بہترین میئرز کی لسٹ میں تھا
اور مصطفی کمال آج کہاں ہے؟ اور کیوں ہے؟
دوسرے علاقوں سے محنت مزدوری کرنے آئے پاکستانیوں کو مورد الزام ٹھہرانے کے ساتھ ساتھ براہ کرم اپنے گریبان میں بھی جھانک لو۔ کیا وجہ ہے کہ انڈیا سے آئے ہوئے تمام وہ مہاجر امن و سکون سے زندگی گذار رہے ہیں جو کراچی ،حیدرآباد یا ان علاقوں میں نہیں ہیں جہاں ایم کیو ایم کا غلبہ ہے۔کبھی اعدا د و شمار کا جائزہ لو اور جاننے کی کوشش کرو کہ پنجاب میں مہاجروں کی کتنی بڑی تعدار ہے جو آج مہاجر نہیں پاکستانی ہونے پر فخر کرتے ہیں۔جن کے بچے پنجابی اور اردو ساتھ ساتھ بولتے ہیں۔ جن کی پنجابی خاندانوں سے رشتہ داریاں بن گئی ہیں۔ جن کا ایمان ہے کہ پانچ دریائوں کی دھرتی ہی ان کی ماں دھرتی ہے۔ جس کی مٹی سے ان کا خمیر اٹھا ہے اور اسی مٹی میں انہیں سمانا ہے۔
افسوس، سیاسی مقاصد کے لئے سندھ کے مہاجروں کو قومی دھارے سے دور رکھا گیا ہے۔ اور ہر اختلافی بات کو مہاجروں کے ساتھ نا انصافی سے نتھی کرکے مہاجروں کے دلوں میں پاکستان اور پاکستانیوں کے دلوں میں مہاجروں سے نفرت پیدا کی جاتی ہے۔ کیا یہ مہاجروں کی خدمت ہے؟

mrk123

کراچی صرف پانچ سال حقیقی طور پر ایم کیو ایم کے پاس رہا اور
ان پانچ سالوں میں وہ دنیا کے دس تیزی سے ترقی کرنے والے شہروں میں شامل تھا
اور مصطفی کمال دنیا کے
3 بہترین میئرز کی لسٹ میں تھا

We are still talking about these self generated lists.

Yes, there were a few overpasses and signal free corridors but they don't constitute fastest developing cities in the world.

Pakistan 1st

اور مصطفی کمال آج کہاں ہے؟ اور کیوں ہے؟
دوسرے علاقوں سے محنت مزدوری کرنے آئے پاکستانیوں کو مورد الزام ٹھہرانے کے ساتھ ساتھ براہ کرم اپنے گریبان میں بھی جھانک لو۔ کیا وجہ ہے کہ انڈیا سے آئے ہوئے تمام وہ مہاجر امن و سکون سے زندگی گذار رہے ہیں جو کراچی ،حیدرآباد یا ان علاقوں میں نہیں ہیں جہاں ایم کیو ایم کا غلبہ ہے۔کبھی اعدا د و شمار کا جائزہ لو اور جاننے کی کوشش کرو کہ پنجاب میں مہاجروں کی کتنی بڑی تعدار ہے جو آج مہاجر نہیں پاکستانی ہونے پر فخر کرتے ہیں۔جن کے بچے پنجابی اور اردو ساتھ ساتھ بولتے ہیں۔ جن کی پنجابی خاندانوں سے رشتہ داریاں بن گئی ہیں۔ جن کا ایمان ہے کہ پانچ دریائوں کی دھرتی ہی ان کی ماں دھرتی ہے۔ جس کی مٹی سے ان کا خمیر اٹھا ہے اور اسی مٹی میں انہیں سمانا ہے۔
افسوس، سیاسی مقاصد کے لئے سندھ کے مہاجروں کو قومی دھارے سے دور رکھا گیا ہے۔ اور ہر اختلافی بات کو مہاجروں کے ساتھ نا انصافی سے نتھی کرکے مہاجروں کے دلوں میں پاکستان اور پاکستانیوں کے دلوں میں مہاجروں سے نفرت پیدا کی جاتی ہے۔ کیا یہ مہاجروں کی خدمت ہے؟

مصطفی کمال جہاں بھی ہے محت مزدوری کرکے حلال کی روزی کما رہا ہے ۔۔ وہ کل بھی ایم کیو ایم کا کارکن تھا آج بھی ہے

باقی رہا دوسرے علاقوں کے مہاجر تو میرے دوست اگر سندھ کی طرح دوسرے صوبوں میں بھی زبان اور علاقے کے نام پر کوٹہ سسٹم نافظ کردیا جاتا تو وہاں بھی ایم کیو ایم کی طرح کی کوئی نہ کوئی پارٹی کھڑی ہوجاتی

جنوبی پنجاب کو دیکھ لو ۔۔ لاہوریوں نے دہائیوں سے سرائیکیوں کا حق مارا ہوا ہے ۔۔ وہاں بھی اسی طرح کے جزبات ہیں ۔ گو کہ شدت میں کمی ہے مگر اسی طرح جائز حقوق کی حق تلفی کی گئی تو کوئی بعید نہیں وہاں بھی ایم کیو ایم کی طرح کی کوئی جماعت کھڑی ہوجائے گی

Pakistan 1st

We are still talking about these self generated lists.

Yes, there were a few overpasses and signal free corridors but they don't constitute fastest developing cities in the world.

Do some research before coming to debate, you can easily find stats which confirms my statement ...

mrk123

Do some research before coming to debate, you can easily find stats which confirms my statement ...

You will make it real easy by quoting some authentic and credible sources for your claims of 'fastest growing cities in the world' and 'number 2 mayor in the world'
Now don't list some arcane site or a made up list from the internet like the ones that we see claiming that ISI is number one spy agency in the world.
Has to be some objective analysis that explains at to why it came to that conclusion and ranked cities and mayors and not just give some subjective wish list.

Fact are facts and there is no room for debate. You have every right to your opinion and wishes but not to generate facts to your liking which was done in the case of this fake no. 2 mayor story.

List your authentic source and there would be no debate.

just for your reference (and to whet your appetite for internet research)

http://pkpolitics.com/2008/11/12/the-fake-story-worlds-2nd-best-mayor/
http://foreignpolicy.com/2009/10/06/the-mayors-of-the-moment/
http://tribune.com.pk/story/20567/the-worlds-best-mayor/
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MESDJg-JV5o

Basically it was a mention of Kamal along with 2 other up and coming mayors in FP magazine which was cashed in by MQM spin machine as the best no. 2 mayor.
Read the article and you will see that Karachi was number 57 in the ranking.

There were lot of clarifications that kept coming from FP which said that they never did a ranking of mayors.

Here is a site that does mayor ranking for what its worth and Karachi and Mustafa Kamal were never mentioned:

http://www.worldmayor.com/

Pakistan 1st

You will make it real easy by quoting some authentic and credible sources for your claims of 'fastest growing cities in the world' and 'number 2 mayor in the world'
Now don't list some arcane site or a made up list from the internet like the ones that we see claiming that ISI is number one spy agency in the world.
Has to be some objective analysis that explains at to why it came to that conclusion and ranked cities and mayors and not just give some subjective wish list.

Fact are facts and there is no room for debate. You have every right to your opinion and wishes but not to generate facts to your liking which was done in the case of this fake no. 2 mayor story.

List your authentic source and there would be no debate.

just for your reference (and to whet your appetite for internet research)

http://pkpolitics.com/2008/11/12/the-fake-story-worlds-2nd-best-mayor/
http://tribune.com.pk/story/20567/the-worlds-best-mayor/
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MESDJg-JV5o

Basically it was a mention of Kamal along with 2 other up and coming mayors in FP magazine which was cashed in by MQM spin machine as the best no. 2 mayor.
Read the article and you will see that Karachi was number 57 in the ranking.

There were lot of clarifications that kept coming from FP which said that they never did a ranking of mayors.

Here is a site that does mayor ranking for what its worth and Karachi and Mustafa Kamal were never mentioned:

http://www.worldmayor.com/

I Never made such statement that SMK was the 2nd best mayor, he was among the top 3 mayors of the world 2008-2009. Though he was shortlisted again in 2010 but was not awarded

http://www.dawn.com/news/939038/mustafa-kamal-declared-second-best-world-mayor

Also there is no question about the fact that Karachi is the fastest growing city of the world and it started when SMK was the mayor .. do some research again and again .. you can't deny supremacy of SMK and Karachi

http://www.fastcoexist.com/1681827/the-10-fastest-growing-megacities-in-the-world

kar2-1.jpg

Let's not debate rank 1,2 or 3 .. show me the name of any mayor of Pakistan ever short listed in global competition on the bases of his performance .... Yes, SMK is the only one so far !!!

mrk123

I Never made such statement that SMK was the 2nd best mayor, he was among the top 3 mayors of the world 2008-2009. Though he was shortlisted again in 2010 but was not awarded

http://www.dawn.com/news/939038/mustafa-kamal-declared-second-best-world-mayor

Well, I am sorry that you are banned and not sure if you could read my response but I will reply just for the record. I hope that you are un-banned soon as I have not
seen you indulge in abuse.

The whole argument was started when you mentioned the ranking of Mustafa Kamal. You are referring to the article and brouhaha about MK being second best mayor in the world and providing the link to it which clearly states that he was second best mayor in the world yet you don't want to talk about it. Its ironic that you want to talk about and reference news articles based on MQM's press releases about an FP article declaring MK as the second best mayor but you don't want to read the source (FP article itself).

Here is the link again if you bother to read it:

FP never ranks mayors as was evident from their disclaimers after this whole news broke out and people who could read were able to see that
FP had not done any rankings of the mayors and had just mentioned MK as a mayor who needs to be mentioned for some good work. There is no doubt that
MK was doing and did some good work in Karachi. He was one of the good mayors that Karachi had. I have similar ideological differences with JI as I have
with MQM but I woudn't be reluctant to admit that both Naimatullah and MK and to some extent Abdus Sattar Afghani did some good work. MK for being young
and flush with cash from Musharraf and his special attention may have accomplished a little more than any other mayor of Karachi except for Jamshed Nusserwanji.

Again, I was disputing the factual error in your post that MK was among three best mayors as FP doesn't do any rankings for mayors.

Also there is no question about the fact that Karachi is the fastest growing city of the world and it started when SMK was the mayor .. do some research again and again .. you can't deny supremacy of SMK and Karachi

http://www.fastcoexist.com/1681827/the-10-fastest-growing-megacities-in-the-world

Really? You really think that Karachi being on the fastest growing metropolis in terms of population is a good thing?

I hope that you yourself read the link that you provided here.

How did MK personally contribute to the population growth of Karachi? I am at a loss here - please elaborate?

Just to let you know if you read the article that you yourself provided - Karachi's population is exploding which for most people would be alarming.
Please know that the article, that you provided, notes that NONE of the cities listed as the fastest growing metropolises is from the developed world -
stop for a moment and think as to why no city form the developed world is on this list except for maybe NYC? Thats because its a not considered a good thing!

What you are mistaking for as growth is basically a explosion in population. For any sane person a population explosion is a very very bad thing for any city let
alone for a city like Karachi which severely lacks resources to meet the needs of the even half of its population. There is a reason that its teetering as it lacks
basic resources that is needed by any populace.

If you wanna talk about growth of a city you should talk about the economic growth of a city which may end up reflecting in the standard of living of city's populace.

Here is an excerpt from an article that talks about the real determinant of growth of a city/society:

Economic growth at any level of aggregation, be it a firm, household, city or nation,is determined by a combination of growth in resources devoted to production and the 2growth in the productivity of those resources. In most economic models, the basic factorsof production are land, labor and capital. A common measure of productivity is the outputthat can be produced by an hour of labor, or labor productivity. Labor productivity is thefundamental determinant of the wealth of society at any point in time, and changes inlabor productivity, along with changes in labor input, are the fundamental drivers ofeconomic growth. At every point in time, the amount of labor input times the outputproduced by a unit of labor is the aggregate output that is available for use by members ofthe society.Since worker productivity is so crucial to the level and growth of economies, whetherthey be households, regions or nations, it is important to understand the sources of growthin productivity. A principle determinant of the output that can be produced by an hour oflabor is the skills that the worker brings to the task they are performing. These skills canbe either general, like the ability to use math, or job-specific, like the ability to use a latheto fashion a particular piece of woodwork. A first source of growth, then, is thedevelopment of these skills over time. Economies that are more effective at increasing theskills in their work force sometimes referred to as human capital - will, other thingsequal, grow faster than those that are less effective.

kar2-1.jpg

Let's not debate rank 1,2 or 3 .. show me the name of any mayor of Pakistan ever short listed in global competition on the bases of his performance .... Yes, SMK is the only one so far !!!

I think I have already answered this point above.

Hope you get un-banned soon.