Jamshed Dasti takes U-Turn , decides not to quit NA seat

Rameez Chaudhry

ISLAMABAD: Jamshed Dasti, an independent MNA, said Wednesday he has decided not to resign from the National Assembly (NA) after his mothers disapproval.

Dasti, who supported Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI), had announced a few days ago to resign along with other PTI MNAs in protest against the PML-N government.

He said his mother expressed unhappiness over his announcement of resignation and he also realized that it was a wrong decision.

People have elected me, I represent them and I cannot leave them on mercy of looters and thieves, he said. Samaa

http://www.samaa.tv/pakistan/27-Aug-2014/dasti-decides-not-to-quit-na-seat

Petrolhead

Once a dodgy character, always a dodgy character.

Har kaam apni amma sey pooch kerta hey tu Parliament mein bhi ammi jee k bagher na aaya kar.

Ahud1

The_Untrustable_Guy_by_Fossensphotos.jpg

Aik_Sawal

عرض کیا ہے

خربوزہ، خربوزے کو دیکھ کر رنگ پکڑتا ہے
دستی، عمران کو دیکھ کے یو ٹرن لینا سیکھتا ہے

عرض کیا ہے

Puranay U-turners kab Zardari ko gaseetengay, IMF say karzay say inkaar karengay, Load shedding 6 months may end karengay, Bullet train chalaengay, Zardari ka paisa laengay?

Adonis

عرض کیا ہے

ابھی تو دستی کو صرف دو دن ہویے ہیں عمران خان کے ساتھ اور یہ حال ہے آگے آگے دیکھیے ہوتا ہے کیا

Aik_Sawal

Puranay U-turners kab Zardari ko gaseetengay, IMF say karzay say inkaar karengay, Load shedding 6 months may end karengay, Bullet train chalaengay, Zardari ka paisa laengay?
PMLN, PPP, JUIF, JI, MQM are all scum. We've established that already.

A pure party of super-clean angels shouldn't take u-turns. Otherwise they are as bad as the rest of the lot (which is my point all along).

Stop covering up your embarrassment by kicking the dead horse of comparison with others.

Dasti Stance only proves that its not a child's game to Resign from something which needs years of hard work.:)

PMLN, PPP, JUIF, JI, MQM are all scum. We've established that already.

A pure party of super-clean angels shouldn't take u-turns. Otherwise they are as bad as the rest of the lot (which is my point all along).

Stop covering up your embarrassment by kicking the dead horse of comparison with others.

You have your opinion but Your Logic is faulty. We compare things and support the better out of them, not ridicule the better and suggest people to stop their support(and as a result the worse wins again). Unless PTI becomes worse than others we will keep supporting it because not supporting a better one will bring back the worse and we would just be the spectators.:)

Lets suppose their are 6 voters:
2 votes for worst party, 1 for better party, 2 are thinking who to vote(means who is better) and 1 doesn't vote at all. Now ridiculing the better one would refrain the 2 from voting and as a result the worst party wins again and continue to rule despite the fact that the better one might provide slightly better performance if not best if elected.

Aik_Sawal

You have your opinion but Your Logic is faulty. We compare things and support the better out of them, not ridicule the better and suggest people to stop their support(and as a result the worse wins again). Unless PTI becomes worse than others we will keep supporting it because not supporting a better one will bring back the worse and we would just be the spectators.:)

Lets suppose their are 6 voters:
2 votes for worst party, 1 for better party, 2 are thinking who to vote(means who is better) and 1 doesn't vote at all. Now ridiculing the better one would refrain the 2 from voting and as a result the worst party wins again and continue to rule despite the fact that the better one might provide slightly better performance if not best if elected.
I totally get your point. Actually I respect most of your posts - they are very logical and friendly.

Please help me understand this one thing: I feel that people blindly following Imran has led him to do mistakes. I can't understand the point of this dharna. Why can't he focus on KPK to turn it around and gets vote through that? Also, please sincerely tell me whether you are completely in favor of these current actions by Imran Khan?

Khair Andesh

yeh Nawaz Sharif k phainkey huwey tukron ko apni ami kehta hey

Punjabi ka mahawra hai...

tinnan chon na teraan chon...

Once a dodge character, always a dodgy character.

Har kaam apni amma sey pooch kerta hey tu Parliament mein bhi ammi jee k bagher na aaya kar.
کمال ہے !۔ ابھی کل تک سب اس کے گن گا رہے تھے، اور آج اس نے ایک فیصلہ کیا تو اس پر گالیوں کی بوچھاڑ؟ حالآنکہ وہ ابھی بھی دھرنے وغیرہ کا سپورٹر ہے۔
ہمیں خود ہی اپنے روئیے پر غور کر لینا چاہیئے، اگر کسی دوسرے نے کہا تو برا لگے گا

jagga9

I totally get your point. Actually I respect most of your posts - they are very logical and friendly.

Please help me understand this one thing: I feel that people blindly following Imran has led him to do mistakes. I can't understand the point of this dharna. Why can't he focus on KPK to turn it around and gets vote through that? Also, please sincerely tell me whether you are completely in favor of these current actions by Imran Khan?

Tell him everything honestly @miafridi but he himself will never speak truth.

jagga9

کمال ہے !۔ ابھی کل تک سب اس کے گن گا رہے تھے، اور آج اس نے ایک فیصلہ کیا تو اس پر گالیوں کی بوچھاڑ؟ حالآنکہ وہ ابھی بھی دھرنے وغیرہ کا سپورٹر ہے۔
ہمیں خود ہی اپنے روئیے پر غور کر لینا چاہیئے، اگر کسی دوسرے نے کہا تو برا لگے گا

میں آپ کی بات سے مکمل اتفاق کرتا ہوں لیکن آپ کی توجہ مبذول کرانا چاہوں گا.

زیادہ تر لوگ کبھی سیاسی عمل کا حصہ نہیں رہے بلکہ دور سے بیٹھے جمہوری مال کی خرید و فورخت دیکھتے رہے . کبھی جرنیلوں کے بناۓ ہوۓ لیڈروں سے اور کبھی بیرونی قوتوں سے . او ر زیادہ تر پاکستانی گالی دے کر، یہاں کچھ اچھا نہیں ہو سکتا پاکستان ہے، والی روش اپنا کر بیٹھے تھے .

اب جب کہ ہم نے پہلا پاکستانی لیڈر دیکھا ہے جس نے اٹھارہ سال محنت کر کے، دھکّے کھاتے ہوۓ، مذاق اور طنز دیکھ سن کر بھی ہمت کی. اور یہ خواہش ہمیشہ سے تھی کہ عمران خان کسی دن سیاست میں اچھا مقام حاصل کرے گا لیکن پھر ووہی بات ہمیں بتائی جاتی
"عمران تو بہت اچھا ہے لیکن "ون مین شو" ہے "خان صاحب آپ کی ٹیم کہاں ہے؟"،
"خان صاحب یہ عمر سرفراز چیمہ تو آپ کو ڈیفنڈ ہی نہیں کر سکتا"،
خان صاحب جلسہ تو بہت بڑا کیا ہے لیکن یہ جلسوں سے الیکشن نہیں جیتا جاتا.
خان صاحب میوزک کنسرٹ کرا رہے ہیں ..
جاوید ہاشمی کو ٹی وی پر جمہوریت کے سپاہی کے طور پر بلایا جاتا لیکن جیسے ہی ہاشمی صاحب نے تحریک جوائن کی تو ساتھ ہی "خان صاحب ان پرانے لوگوں کے ساتھ تو انقلاب نہیں آ سکتا ".
خان صاحب جہانگیر ترین نے سب سے زیادہ ٹیکس تو دیا ہے لیکن ہے تو کاف لیگ ہی نا.
خان صاحب کی پارٹی تو ٹھیک ہے لیکن ان کے سپپورٹر بہت بدتمیزی کرتے ہیں .
خان صاحب کو اسٹیبلشمنٹ کی سپورٹ ہے اسی لیے سبھی خان صاحب کو جوائن کر رہے ہیں.
تحریک کو تو پینتیس سیٹیں ہی ملیں گی.

یہ سبھی باتیں ہمیں سننے کو ملیں اور آج نظر آ گیا کہ یہاں پر ہر جگہہ مک مکا ہوا ہے. ہر پاکستانی کو ہر جگہہ اور زندگی کی ہر دوڑ میں گلو بٹ نے زچ کیا ہے . اس لیے ابھی ہر بندا جو اس اٹھارہ سال کی محنت والے انسان کو بات کرتا ہے تو ہم یہ دیکھتے ہیں کہ اگر ایک سٹینڈرڈ بنا کر تنقیدی جائزہ لیا جائے تو پڑھنے والا بھی آپ کی بات سے اتفاق کرے گا لیکن اگر آپ اس پڑھی لکھی نوجوان نسل کو بیوقوف بنا لیکن گے تو یہ آپ کی غلط فہمی ہے. ہم اس بار عمران خان سے ڈسے جانا چاھتے ہیں . دوبارہ انہی جمہوری خاندانو سے نہیں

I am not in favor of praising each and every move of your leader but suggesting them to correct themselves when they are wrong in their stance should be the policy of a genuine supporter, but there is difference between constructive pointing out of false things and ridiculing something... Ridiculing something also means that whatever you are saying is correct and that the person who you are ridiculing is completely wrong, which i think is a wrong thing because We can be wrong while we think we are right, and the person who we are proving as wrong might be right all along who knows.

So while sticking to the rule of supporting the better one i am also of the view to do my part by giving constructive suggestion or criticism than ridiculing..And if you ask me if i am in favor of the PTI demands including the resignation of PM i would say that no one conflicted with 5 demands of PTI concerning with election rigging, and most of the parties have supported it except the demand for PM resignation. At first i was also against the Demand of PM resignation with force but when the suggestion of sidelining for a period of time until the investigation completes came then i became a supporter of this demand. And i think its fair enough to at least temporarily sideline the person with authority(like they did with Rana Sanaullah) so that he cannot influence the outcome of the probe against him being on higher position.

Secondly if you say that these dharnas are harming Pakistan economically etc then i would say that If we have a corrupt government then we would earn 1 years earning in 5 years. But if we have a honest government then we will earn 1 years of earning in 1 year, so even if we waste 1 years of earning and then able to make a government who will earn us 1 years earning every year, we will be in profit ultimately. I leave the decision to you if you are looking for short term loss or long term benefit?