It took an 'army' to send the king off !!!

canadian

THE STORY OF THE 'CUSTODIANS' OF THE HOLY PLACES OF ISLAM!! Ek taraf Mullah doosri taraf Muslim Hukmraan.
Khudawanda yeh teray sadah dil banday kidhar jaaein
Ke Sultani bhi aiyyari hai durveshi bhi aiyyari \Allama Iqbal

/It took an 'army' to send the king off !!!

Saudi King Abdullah and his enormous retinue needed "at least a dozen" tractor-trailers to load their mountain of luggage and an army of outside contractors to do security screening before he could fly out of JFK last week. A source told us, "The amount of luggage they had from shopping they did in New York was awe-inspiring. Airport workers joked they must have been 'a mini-stimulus package' for the city." The king, 87 -- who was in town for two months for back surgery and booked whole floors of the Plaza and Waldorf-Astoria to recover -- and his entourage left on more than six private jets. Sources said he flew out on his own Boeing 747 while two wives left on smaller jets. One source said, "There were separate jets for wife No. 1 and wife No. 2 and their own retinues. The entourage was so large that the Transportation Security Administration was forced to hire an outside company to complete the screening."

So what if there are a billion Muslims starving.................

Seems like a Tunisian style revolution needs to sweep across the entire Muslim world!

(http://www.nypost.com/p/pagesix/it_...f_kkOTRyQAdo3fqsr3WssCBL?CMP=OTC-rss&FEEDNAME=)

cefspan

Keeping my fingers crossed for Saudi King ---- They r blood traitors ------- They ditched ottoman empire by aiding British , that is why Arabia is called Saudi Arabia!

Saudi Arabia has two great things, one 'origin of Islam' and second 'oil'. But the Al-Saud dynasty holds a monopoly of power; political parties are banned and the opposition is organised from abroad; militant Islamists have launched several deadly attacks.

Saudi Arabia sits on more than 25% of the world's known oil reserves. It is capable of producing more than 10 million barrels per day; that figure is set to rise.

The Saudi state began in central Arabia in about 1750. A local ruler, Muhammad bin Saud, joined forces with an Islamic reformer, Muhammad Abd Al-Wahhab, to create a new political entity. Over the next 150 years, the fortunes of the Saud family rose and fell several times as Saudi rulers contended with Egypt, the Ottoman Empire, and other Arabian families for control on the peninsula. The modern Saudi kingdom was founded by the late King Abdul Aziz Al Saud (known internationally as Ibn Saud, or "Son of Saud"). In 1902, Abdul Aziz recaptured Riyadh, the Al Saud dynasty's ancestral capital, from the rival Al-Rashid family. Continuing his conquests, Abdul Aziz subdued Al-Hasa in the east, the rest of the central Nejd region, and the Hijaz along the Red Sea coast between 1913 and 1926. In 1932, Abdul Aziz declared these regions unified as the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia.

Boundaries with
Jordan, Iraq, and Kuwait were established by a series of treaties negotiated in the 1920s, with two "neutral zones"--one with Iraq and the other with Kuwait--created. The Saudi-Kuwaiti neutral zone was administratively partitioned in 1971, with each state continuing to share the petroleum resources of the former zone equally. Tentative agreement on the partition of the Saudi-Iraqi neutral zone was reached in 1981, and partition was finalized by 1983. The country's southern boundary with Yemen was partially defined by the 1934 Treaty of Taif, which ended a brief border war between the two states. A June 2000 treaty further delineated portions of the boundary with Yemen. The location and status of Saudi Arabia's boundary with the United Arab Emirates is not final; a de facto boundary reflects a 1974 agreement. The border between Saudi Arabia and Qatar was resolved in March 2001. The border with Oman also is not demarcated.

Salik

Keeping my fingers crossed for Saudi King ---- They r blood traitors ------- They ditched ottoman empire by aiding British , that is why Arabia is called Saudi Arabia!

If I am seeing the things in their right perspective ... probably Saudi Arabian Kingdom will be one of the last ones to go down.... and it wont be in this way....
وللہ اعلم

Seperate jets for wife1 and wife2
Now this I call treating them equally.
It proves that he is an islamic king.

QaiserMirza

What ever he is.
The Saudi Kings had helped Muslim countries a lot whenever needed.

Do we forget, for how long Pakistan was receiving free oil from Saudi Arabia.
Do we forget, how much help Pakistan receive during different calamities.
Do we forget, how much help Pakistan receive during wars with India.

The people who had performed Haj during 70s and recently can tell the difference, how much facilities the Saudi government providing to Hajees from all over the world and in return how much each haji pay.

What ever he is.

The people who had performed Haj during 70s and recently can tell the difference, how much facilities the Saudi government providing to Hajees from all over the world and in return how much each haji pay.

Do you know how much 'help' the Saud family has given the American economy over the years?
Do you know how much 'help' the US oil companies and contractors get out of Saudi oil everyday?
Do you know how much 'help' the Saud clan gave the US for setting up bases right in the heart of the Islamic world?
Do you know how much the Saud family 'helps' itself in the form of oil revenue?

Anyway the people of KSA will hopefully decide if they want to live on under tyranny or throw them out like the Tunisians, Egyptians and inshaAllah soon the Libyans.

canadian

What ever he is.

That's their moral and religious duty as Custodians of Holy places.

hans

Boss.. you write a few more Post like these and you be labeled as a Kafir, Jew, Indian Raw Agent.. etc.... the list keeps on going on and on.

Now, my sincere advise to you is ... be brave and speak the truth. Dont get bullied by some members of Siasat.pk

Boss.. you write a few more Post like these and you be labeled as a Kafir, Jew, Indian Raw Agent.. etc.... the list keeps on going on and on.

Now, my sincere advise to you is ... be brave and speak the truth. Dont get bullied by some members of Siasat.pk

I have already been labelled all that ! :D

One idiot called me out for putting up a Norwegian flag in my dp and said I was funded by kuffar masters when all the flag is supposed to show is my location! :D

What ever he is.

I agree 100% with you on this. I have been to Hajj and I can swear by ALLAH SWT that if Pakistan was responsible for arrangements of Hajj then people would not even get a drink of ZamZam. Some chamar would be asking for money just give you a glass of zamzam water. Do not even talk about other facilities. Hajjies would have been rotting. just look at the great actions of the last minister of Hajj!

cefspan

What ever he is.

By providing more facilities , more people will perform hajj , more will come to Arabia , so who gets the benefit? Is it not the Saudi Government?

As for the other part like helping etc , its necessary for prolonging their own rule . What u say is like performing Jihad by selling poppy , (what afghans did).

The ties which arab have is just for prolonging their own future , the ditched the ottoman empire , and thats the harsh reality .
U dont say the same for Americans like Americans gave us AID , they heloed us etc , U dont say this because u know their true intentiions , so WHY say such regarding Saudi Arabia?

Islam now requires Khilafat , to unite the who Ummah under own emblem , We dont need MONARCHSHIP , especially not a BOUDIUN one.