Islam will Inshallah conqueror, India

Saladin A

I say it my Hindu and non-Hindu critics and foes that it was the dynamism and magnanimity of Islam, which began spreading rapidly to all corners of the globe, and was accepted by the locals with open arms and hearts. The simplicity and reasonableness of Muslims' religious doctrines together wit h their practical example of a life of piety and righteousness attracted proselytes to Islam. Plunder and economic gain are baseless accusations levied against Islam's spreading so rapidly to all corners of the earth. It is an absurd and prejudiced attempt to put Islamic civilization on the same pedestal as Christendom with its barbaric record of crusades; its ruthless imperialism and colonial expansionism purely for greed in the disguise of the Holy Bible.

The Muslims could never spread en masse from Medina to China to Spain, as there were not many Arabs to be distributed over all the immense territory. In the beginning, these wars were rather political and there was absolute no desire on the part of the Muslims to impose religion by force, which also is totally prohibited in Islam. If we read history not written by European or Hindu historians, at no time in Islamic civilization was compulsion employed to convert the subjugated peoples. Islamic law recognizes liberty for the non-Muslims to preserve their beliefs and forbids all recourse to compulsion for converting others to Islam. We have just to open pages of history and find out that hundreds of millions of non-Christians were massacred by the European Christians with a Bible in one hand and gunpowder in the other purely for looting the wealth of alien lands of North and South America, Africa, Southeast Asia, the Middle East and the Australian continent. On the other hand, Islam was a sigh of relief for the vanquished and they considered it a change for better, protection of their civil rights, freedom to worship their religions as they wished without any compulsion

It would also be wrong to attribute the rapid expansion of Islam to any single cause, especially "the sword". It was the weakness of the Byzantines and Sassanids as a result of their mutual territorial and political conflicts leading to collapse of their empires. It is worth asking a question: How could the Bedouins of Arabia with a few horses and equipment in such a short period of 25 years win over these mighty empires and advanced civilizations like Persia, Roman and Assyrian under the flag of Islam? In the 7th century because of Islams magnanimity and equity in justice to all its citizens of the expanding caliphate, Nestorians and Monophysite Christians of Egypt and Syria embraced Islam because of the prejudicial and racist treatment of the treatment of the Romans. Islam has progressive traditions and Islamic civilization has in the past proved capable of extraordinary feats of tolerance. Under the Muslims, medieval Spain became a haven for diverse religions and sects, and the allegation by some that Islamic civilization is inherently less capable of tolerance is absurd. Magnanimity is very much admired by Muslims and it is considered a sin if we ill-treat or harm an enemy at our mercy; it is our religious and moral duty to protect him from all harm. In Islamic civilization and rules, Jews, Christians, Zoroastrians, Hindus and other people of various beliefs enjoyed religious freedom and equal rights. This reflected the teachings of the Quran, which is pluralistic scripture and affirmation of others' traditions. As far as the secular view, Ottomans were considered history's longest-lasting major dynasty; their long reign must have had some relation to their ability to rule a multi-faith empire when Europe was hanging different varieties of Christian believers. People of different faiths were never forced to accept Islam and we can see the evidence: in India 85% of the population still practice Hinduism and over 95% of the Europeans are Christian, 18 million Coptic Christian still live in Egypt despite ruled by the Muslims for long periods.

Hindu writers also accuse and claim that the Muslims were the cause of Buddhism's demise in India. It was in fact the Muslims who were saviors of the Buddhists and what remained of Buddhism in India when they landed in the Indus valley in AD 710. Before the advent of the young Muslim commander Mohammed bin Qasim in 710, Sindh was predominately Buddhist under Hindu rulers. Belligerent as ever, Hinduism was engaged at that time in eliminating Buddhism and exterminating any remaining Buddhists in India. While the Buddhists were either massacred, maligned, persecuted and suppressed violently as misguided evil revisionists by the Hindu rulers and fanatical mobs, Qasim arrived at Bhambore, 65 kilometers east of Karachi. Not surprisingly, he found a welcoming populace in the Buddhist community, the Arab Muslims appearing as liberators as they defeated their rulers and oppressors and finally defeating King Dahir. In order to extend the pattern of Muslim administration in newly acquired territory, Qasim allowed the Buddhists and later the Hindus to claim the status of the "people of the Book". Like the Jews and Christians, Buddhists and Hindus were entitled to convert to Islam or to seek protection by the Islamic state. Tolerance of other religions in the Sindh-Multan kingdom was remarkable and free from oppressive features of Hindu rulers. Hindus and Buddhists in millions converted to Islam without compulsion but willingly and with open arms to escape the iniquitous Hindu caste system, its self-indulging and inflicting ethos; and for the Buddhist, it was freedom from Hindus' persecution and vehement violence.

Following this pattern, Islam spread in the subcontinent more as result of Sufi missionary activity than invasions. Many devoted Sufis settled down permanently in the subcontinent, teaching and spreading Islam by precept and example. Even today we see millions upon millions of Hindus, Buddhists, Muslims, Christians and people of other faiths venerating their shrines. By the beginning of the 11th century, the entire Indus Valley from the Hindu Kush mountains to the Arabian Sea was dotted by Sufi shrines, which later began to spill over to the Gangetic valley created by the melting snows of the Himalayas. That was the power of Islam and its message of love, peace, harmony, submission and to worship one Allah and none else.

Bridges between the people of Islam and those who fear Islam must be built and if we can achieve this, it would ease the proselytes to embrace Islam. Since the collapse of Soviet Union and communism, the world has been heading towards greater confrontation between the Muslims and non-Muslim cultures. Islam, its message and its subsequent power were so rapidly accepted by hundred of nations and millions of people across the world that defies all rationale and was phenomenal. During the last one hundred and fifty years nearly sixty thousands of books on Islam have appeared in the west and mostly written by western authors with perfidious intent to sully Islam with their delinquent understanding. The non-Muslim writes and are alien to the path of Islam, its sublime tranquillity, its beauty and unique impression on the soul of a Muslim. Their writing somewhat academic and remote, inherently prejudice with an attitude of arrogant but ignorant superiority when in fact they can never grasp the beautiful essence of Islam, which it creates for a believer. Islam envisages religion as not just a part of life but as the whole of it. In fact, aI-Islam or al-din sees itself as life itself and it incorporates what we do, what we make, what we think, what we feel as well as address the question of where we come from and where we are going.

Westerners lack of knowledge about Islam emanates from ignorance and being ignorant is no excuse for anyone to sully Islam for the sake of perfidious mentality and evil intent to misrepresent it. If an evil-doer brings you a piece of news, inquire first into its truth, lest you should wrong others unwittingly and repent of what you have done. No Muslim army went into Malaysia, Maldives, Indonesia, Bali, Philippines and SE coast of China but it was the dynamism of Islam, which began spreading rapidly to all corners of the globe, and was accepted by the locals with open arms and hearts. Plunder and economic gain are baseless and mendacious accusations levied against Islams spreading so rapidly to all corners of the earth and it is a repugnant attempt to put Islamic civilization on the same pedestal as the barbaric and lewd Christendom with its heinous record of expansion purely for greed in the disguise of white skin Christianity of whit mans god of Bible.

The Qur'an, in fact, directly encourages pluralism in the Ayat 5:48. It clearly states that every people have their own law and a way i.e. every nation is unique in its way of life, its rules etc. It also says that if Allah had pleased, He would have created all human beings a single people but He did not do so in order to test them (whether they can live in harmony with each other despite their differences in laws and way of life). Thus it is clear assertion of pluralism. I am hopeful and certain that the majority of Indian Hindus will in my life time embrace Islam with big smiles on their faces and arms wide open. Ameen

Saladin A said:
I say it my Hindu and non-Hindu critics and foes that it was the dynamism and magnanimity of Islam, which began spreading rapidly to all corners of the globe, and was accepted by the locals with open arms and hearts. The simplicity and reasonableness of Muslims' religious doctrines together wit h their practical example of a life of piety and righteousness attracted proselytes to Islam. Plunder and economic gain are baseless accusations levied against Islam's spreading so rapidly to all corners of the earth. It is an absurd and prejudiced attempt to put Islamic civilization on the same pedestal as Christendom with its barbaric record of crusades; its ruthless imperialism and colonial expansionism purely for greed in the disguise of the Holy Bible.

Ameen, summa Ameen

tmimam

I think we all should come out of this India Fixation. First we should become stronger as a Pakistani Nation and take care of our Country first. AS our Quaid said build your Nation on Faith, Discipline & Unity. We are all hyped by this stupid & Idiot Zaid Hamid theory.

Please stop this taking India and all.. We are in Pakistan living as people used to live in Pre-islamic era in Arab. We have already been blamed as a nation & as a muslims. Please let the people think that our religion the most beautiful & Liberal religion Islam. So for that build our country and start owning them. I am sorry I don't believe in this theory for taking India. I am proud to be a Pakistani.

Thank You

IndiaGuy

tmimam said:
I think we all should come out of this India Fixation. First we should become stronger as a Pakistani Nation and take care of our Country first. AS our Quaid said build your Nation on Faith, Discipline & Unity. We are all hyped by this stupid & Idiot Zaid Hamid theory.

Please stop this taking India and all.. We are in Pakistan living as people used to live in Pre-islamic era in Arab. We have already been blamed as a nation & as a muslims. Please let the people think that our religion the most beautiful & Liberal religion Islam. So for that build our country and start owning them. I am sorry I don't believe in this theory for taking India. I am proud to be a Pakistani.

Thank You

WTF

dil-se-desi

gazoomartian said:
Saladin A said:

Ameen, summa Ameen

one thing for sure Islam could not even conquer pakistan even after 63 years and inspite of 98% muslim poplulation.still lots of confusion in people what they want,want jinah wanted.

still pak is not governed 100% shariya laws.people always give power to secular parties.

islam as religion is only left to hide or divert attention of people from misdeeds of
corrupt religious leader,politician and militry establishment.

YOGA as ancient hindu meditating techniques is getting popular world wide
in muslim and western world. knowingly or unknowing people are practicing
hindu techniques and slokas.
hindu culture has already invaded pakistan through Tv and cinema.
and doing world wide too.

hindus are world's single largest majority under one country(apprx one billion)
can any religion conquer india???? [wall]
first conquer yourself 100%

Ameen, summa Ameen[/quote]

Gazoo bhai aap ki ammen pay jaan nisar, karoo tufreeh is forum pay tum ko pata hain in bacchoon say kaisay khailna hay.........khailo bhiyya.........

dil-se-desi said:
gazoomartian said:
[quote="Saladin A":5c6f8yn7]I say it my Hindu and non-Hindu critics and foes that it was the dynamism and magnanimity of Islam, which began spreading rapidly to all corners of the globe, and was accepted by the locals with open arms and hearts. The simplicity and reasonableness of Muslims' religious doctrines together wit h their practical example of a life of piety and righteousness attracted proselytes to Islam. Plunder and economic gain are baseless accusations levied against Islam's spreading so rapidly to all corners of the earth. It is an absurd and prejudiced attempt to put Islamic civilization on the same pedestal as Christendom with its barbaric record of crusades; its ruthless imperialism and colonial expansionism purely for greed in the disguise of the Holy Bible.

Ameen, summa Ameen
[/quote:5c6f8yn7]

Great man, though its bitter but its truth...............ya India ka khuk bhee kuch nahin kur suktay........

yeh mera india

Mula ki daud majid tak, Arre Gazooooooooooo apne mulk ko bacho, Pahle taliban se chutkra lelo, and then think about to conquer india i guess i am 100% sure this idea must be given to you by your Zahil hamid I mean pahdebaaz, phele duniya se bheeg mangna band karo, jis din apne roti khud pakogai< use din hum baat karenga india conquer karne ki. phele apne ghar mein lagi hui aag bujahoa.

Hindustan Zindabad
Yeh mera india watan mera india

Zahil hamid phandebaaz

IndiaGuy

tmimam said:

Thank You

Very well said.. respect you and your thoughts.. my previous response to some one else not you. My bad.. sorry about that.

The beauty of Islam is that it has spread to all corners of the world and is still spreading because those who are converted do so after reading the scripture which is the true religion. What some extremists do for worldly gains and on the prompt of those who are not the friends of muslims is not our religion. The fact that some people just retaliate with a knee jerk reaction to everything, speaks for the lack of awareness on their part.

jimpack

We will give you an offer; try and convert yourself to Hinduism just for one week and see the difference and freedom that you will get being a Hindu than being a Muslim.

Try and fee the difference in your life

Saladin A

Indians are "a slippery, treacherous people", said President Richard Nixon. "The Indians are bastards anyway. They are the most aggressive goddamn people around," echoed his assistant for national security affairs, Henry Kissinger. The setting was a White House meeting on July 16, 1971, during the run-up to the India-Pakistan war which ultimately led to the birth of Bangladesh.

I would add that the Indian fundamentalist and fanatics Hindus are the most backward looking, obnoxious, mendacious and treacherous people living on this earth. They want to destroy Pakistan but we will revert India to Islam by mouth and pen and make it a worthy place to live. We will rename it, 'Muslim Desh'.

When the BJP government was in power, it let off what they called its "Hindu bomb" in 1998. There were serious proposals debated then in the party's leadership to build a Hindu Shakti temple at the site of the explosion at Pokran, and to make it a centre of national pilgrimage.

Hindu fanatics are always itching to go to war with Pakistan but Pakistan's existence is safe as long as it has nuclear capability. India dare not attack Pakistan militarily but instead it is trying to destabilize it by financing, arming and helping terrorism in the country. India does not want to settle the Kashmir dispute because as long as it can conveniently accuse Pakistan for helping Kashmiris struggle for the liberation of their land from the Indian illegal occupation, and freedom of their people, it will have an excuse to attack Pakistan and settle the old scores going back over one thousand years. Today to be a Muslim in Kashmir and in other parts of India makes them feel like a Jew in the late '30s in Germany; their status is no better that those of untouchables.

jimpack said:

We will give you an offer; try and convert yourself to Hinduism just for one week and see the difference and freedom that you will get being a Hindu than being a Muslim.

Fortunately I know too much about the hindu practices, and would like to ask you a few questions just to feel the freedom that you have just offered.

Q 1) Please explain the what is the meaning of the symbol for god shiva?
Q2) Please explain the application of the story and the moral of the story of Pnado's ?
Q3) If possible explain to me the purpose of life especially for the poor of the poorest and untouchables?
Q4) What is the concept of untouchables and why did it evolve? why is it so hard to change it within the realm of hinduism, whereas as soon as they are converted to Islam they are free of any taboos?

I have some more questions but I will wait for your answers to these before going forward.

jimpack said:

sir JP ji

as you migh thave noticed I no longer reply to posts from Indians such as yourself. But you have really intrigued me with the soilicitation you made with star gazer to accept hinduism even for a week.

Assuming that your suggestion is not just for the learned member, its also open to any man and woman.

Now I have some dilemas:

1. I am used to worshipping one Allah, how would I get used to so many Gods in Hindu dharam. (I have no problem with Indian godesses LOL)

2. Most importantly, how would I be able to reverse my circumcision even for a week.
I believe in total submission. If I have to be a Hindu for a week, might as well go all the way.

Awaiting your kind reply

shaheedchoudry said:
PAK WILL CONQUER INDIA AND THEN WE WILL WAIT FOR ANOTHER JINNAH TO SEPARATE PAKISTAN.

no we wont, there will be no more time left from enoying

gar firdaus ber ru-ay zameen ast
haminasto haminasto haminast

:D

islam will one day conquer india,no doubts about it and i have full faith in this.some hadeeth also mention this, so strengthning my beleif.

but no need to rejoice....islam will conquer india not necessirily pakistani muslims!
we pakistanis never support islam,we always vote for secular antiislam parties,we tolerate ajoka theatre like anti islam groups who publically humilate islam by their programmes,we give them awards and encourage them...but when maulana rasheed ghazi like true muslim tries to stop chinese prostitutes from working in islamabad our army mercilessly slaughters 1000 innocent female students of jamia hafza!

so whoever thinks that present day pakistanis will conquer islam ,he lives in fools paradise... our army at present is killing islamic mujahideen fighting against american aggression in nwfp.we all know that.also our majority supports this operation,this we also know.
now do tell me.how can allah grant victory to such nation over india?
its out of question
first we need to be practical muslims,than we need to do practical jihad like taliban are doing against america,which we never can do,because our armys general,s all sons are studying or residing in america!!!!

brothers!the truth is always bitter!but someone has to break this truth to you.

anyway my thinking is that our future is written in following verse of quran

O you who believe! Whoever from among you turns back from his religion (Islm), Allh will bring a people whom He will love and they will love Him; humble towards the believers, stern towards the disbelievers, fighting in the Way of Allh, and never afraid of the blame of the blamers. That is the Grace of Allh which He bestows on whom He wills. And Allh is AllSufficient for His creatures' needs, AllKnower{5.54}.

i think that allah will bring on some other people in pakistan or muslim world,in place of present day by name muslims,these people will love islam and allah as it should be done,these people will give preference to their religion over the material life,these people will do practical efforts in allahs ways and these people will be the ones who will conquer india inshalah
not materialistic muslims of today who love indian culture and songs!no way man no way!