Is Fowad Chodhri really causing trouble or it is we who are not listening to him ?

I am a well known patwari and absolutely not the fan of Fowad Chodhary. In fact i personally hate this guy.

But for his stance on the moon siting, I am 100% with him. He is target of all Molvies and lots of thinkers on social media, including this forum. I am not an Aalim of Islam, but following is how i look at it. May Allah forgive me if I am wrong.

If we read the Soorah Yaseen Aaayah 38, 39 and 40 it is following.

وَالشَّمۡسُ تَجۡرِىۡ لِمُسۡتَقَرٍّ لَّهَا ‌ؕ ذٰلِكَ تَقۡدِيۡرُ الۡعَزِيۡزِ الۡعَلِيۡمِؕ‏ ﴿۳۸
SURAH YASEEN AYAT 38 WITH URDU TRANSLATION

اور سورج اپنے مقرر رستے پر چلتا رہتا ہے۔ یہ (خدائے) غالب اور دانا کا (مقرر کیا ہوا) اندازہ ہے ﴿۳۸﴾
SURAH YASEEN AYAT 38 WITH ENGLISH TRANSLATION
And the sun runneth on unto a resting-place for him. That is the measuring of the Mighty, the Wise. ﴾38﴿

وَالۡقَمَرَ قَدَّرۡنٰهُ مَنَازِلَ حَتّٰى عَادَ كَالۡعُرۡجُوۡنِ الۡقَدِيۡمِ‏ ﴿۳۹
SURAH YASEEN AYAT 39 WITH URDU TRANSLATION

اور چاند کی بھی ہم نے منزلیں مقرر کردیں یہاں تک کہ (گھٹتے گھٹتے) کھجور کی پرانی شاخ کی طرح ہو جاتا ہے ﴿۳۹﴾
SURAH YASEEN AYAT 39 WITH ENGLISH TRANSLATION
And for the moon We have appointed mansions till she return like an old shrivelled palm-leaf. ﴾39﴿

لَا الشَّمۡسُ يَنۡۢبَغِىۡ لَهَاۤ اَنۡ تُدۡرِكَ الۡقَمَرَ وَلَا الَّيۡلُ سَابِقُ النَّهَارِ‌ؕ وَكُلٌّ فِىۡ فَلَكٍ يَّسۡبَحُوۡنَ‏ ﴿۴۰
SURAH YASEEN AYAT 40 WITH URDU TRANSLATION

نہ تو سورج ہی سے ہوسکتا ہے کہ چاند کو جا پکڑے اور نہ رات ہی دن سے پہلے آسکتی ہے۔ اور سب اپنے اپنے دائرے میں تیر رہے ہیں ﴿۴۰﴾
SURAH YASEEN AYAT 40 WITH ENGLISH TRANSLATION
It is not for the sun to overtake the moon, nor doth the night outstrip the day. They float each in an orbit. ﴾40﴿

The last part of Ayah 40 states "They (sun and moon) float each in an orbit".
I think what it means here is that they (sun and moon) have their fixed orbits in which they are floating, Which do not change.
Now in this century when we can read their orbits then what the heck is wrong here ? Why cannot we accept that truth and by looking at their orbits we can tell "when it will be where". Why the heck we cannot accept that we can accurately now predict when the moon is going to be seen and when not.

Why are we so much after this Duboo. Why cant we see that whatever he is saying is right. Why cant we find other reasons to kick him, if we have to.

Note: I may be wrong in the interpretation of the aayaat but this is how it looked to me. So please if you want to give fatwa against me for other reasons, please go ahead. But I just said this is how I understand it. I may be wrong.

ahrc2000

Agree with you 100%. If you can land a rover on a moving comet, you can surely calculate the path of moon. There is no if and or buts in this situation, only stubbornness. We dont look at the shadow when you determine prayer times, which was a sunnah. But technology gave ease and standardized that measurement. This is going to go the same way. Already this standard is being adopted throughout the globe. Those that resist it will conform to it as well. As for the molvies, they will find their niche to pander to the masses and capture their market share.

NasNY

The calculation method will predict the New moon position accurately every time,
In keeping with the Prophet Sunnah, please go view the moon by eyesight at that time,
and reveal it to the rest of Pakistan via live video feed.
If we have sync communication lookouts for the moon at every corner of Pakistan , cloud cover will not matter.

Its not difficult to solve this issue, difficulty lies with 'ANA' of the person.

Agree with you 100%. If you can land a rover on a moving comet, you can surely calculate the path of moon. There is no if and or buts in this situation, only stubbornness. We dont look at the shadow when you determine prayer times, which was a sunnah. But technology gave ease and standardized that measurement. This is going to go the same way. Already this standard is being adopted throughout the globe. Those that resist it will conform to it as well. As for the molvies, they will find their niche to pander to the masses and capture their market share.
You are true. We dont see the shadows for determining the prayer times. Which is also Sunnah

ahrc2000

As for fawad chaudhry himself, could be a better person. But then again so could everyone else.

muhammadadeel

I am a well known patwari and absolutely not the fan of Fowad Chodhary. In fact i personally hate this guy.

But for his stance on the moon siting, I am 100% with him. He is target of all Molvies and lots of thinkers on social media, including this forum. I am not an Aalim of Islam, but following is how i look at it. May Allah forgive me if I am wrong.

وَالشَّمۡسُ تَجۡرِىۡ لِمُسۡتَقَرٍّ لَّهَا ‌ؕ ذٰلِكَ تَقۡدِيۡرُ الۡعَزِيۡزِ الۡعَلِيۡمِؕ‏ ﴿۳۸

اور سورج اپنے مقرر رستے پر چلتا رہتا ہے۔ یہ (خدائے) غالب اور دانا کا (مقرر کیا ہوا) اندازہ ہے ﴿۳۸﴾
And the sun runneth on unto a resting-place for him. That is the measuring of the Mighty, the Wise. ﴾38﴿

اور چاند کی بھی ہم نے منزلیں مقرر کردیں یہاں تک کہ (گھٹتے گھٹتے) کھجور کی پرانی شاخ کی طرح ہو جاتا ہے ﴿۳۹﴾
And for the moon We have appointed mansions till she return like an old shrivelled palm-leaf. ﴾39﴿

لَا الشَّمۡسُ يَنۡۢبَغِىۡ لَهَاۤ اَنۡ تُدۡرِكَ الۡقَمَرَ وَلَا الَّيۡلُ سَابِقُ النَّهَارِ‌ؕ وَكُلٌّ فِىۡ فَلَكٍ يَّسۡبَحُوۡنَ‏ ﴿۴۰

نہ تو سورج ہی سے ہوسکتا ہے کہ چاند کو جا پکڑے اور نہ رات ہی دن سے پہلے آسکتی ہے۔ اور سب اپنے اپنے دائرے میں تیر رہے ہیں ﴿۴۰﴾
It is not for the sun to overtake the moon, nor doth the night outstrip the day. They float each in an orbit. ﴾40﴿

I think what it means here is that they (sun and moon) have their fixed orbits in which they are floating, Which do not change.
Now in this century when we can read their orbits then what the heck is wrong here ? Why cannot we accept that truth and by looking at their orbits we can tell "when it will be where". Why the heck we cannot accept that we can accurately now predict when the moon is going to be seen and when not.

Why are we so much after this Duboo. Why cant we see that whatever he is saying is right. Why cant we find other reasons to kick him, if we have to.

Note: I may be wrong in the interpretation of the aayaat but this is how it looked to me. So please if you want to give fatwa against me for other reasons, please go ahead. But I just said this is how I understand it. I may be wrong.
good ☝️ one

راجہ جی جو بات بھی یہ کہہ رہا ہے اُسکے صحیح یا غلط ہونے
سے مجھے کوئی سروکار نہیں

لیکن

جس طرح یہ دین کا مذاق اور جیّد علما اکرام کی تذلیل کر رہا ہے
.وہ میرے لیے نا قابلِ برداشت اور نا قابلِ معافی ہے

PERIOD.

surfer

Valid point. And more then that, it’s God that gave us brains to discover science and invent stuff...why would God not want us to use our brains and make life easier for ourselves

راجہ جی جو بات بھی یہ کہہ رہا ہے اُسکے صحیح یا غلط ہونے
سے مجھے کوئی سروکار نہیں

لیکن

جس طرح یہ دین کا مذاق اور جیّد علما اکرام کی تذلیل کر رہا ہے
.وہ میرے لیے نا قابلِ برداشت اور نا قابلِ معافی ہے

PERIOD.

Dr sahib mera pehla sentence he keh
I hate this gyu. And this is because of his rude personality. There is absolutely no doubt about that.

Dr sahib mera pehla sentence he keh
I hate this gyu. And this is because of his rude personality. There is absolutely no doubt about that.

راجہ جی ! یہ یا کوئی اور بھی اگر ہمارے دینی شعائر کی اِس دھڑلے

سے بغیر کسی جزا و سزا کے خوف کے تذلیل کرے گا تو کوئی بھی کلمہ پڑھنے

والا اِنسان آپکے جذبات سے متفق نہ ہو تو مجھے اُسکی ذہنی اہلیت پر شک

.ہی ہو گا

To phir jo lakhon rupay ruhet e hilal walay kha rahe hain woh un ko kaisay millay gay? Apni rozi roti pe koun laat maar ta hai. Sunnat to yeh bhi hai apni aankh se chand dekho na ke rocker launcher ke size ke telescopes se, jis se to jupiter aur saturn bhi din ke time saaf nazar aathi hai.

Sunnat ka itna khayal hai to direct dekho, in buddho ko to din mein suraj bhi mushkil se dikh ta hai

images

I think Pakistan is the only country with a permanent moon sighting committee.

M.Tariq

Do v have a ministry of relegious affairs,if yes then it was the duty of the minister to find a way and means to consolidate RHC and other relevant departments ,but it seems to me no body is interested but to create a choas .Fawad Chaudhry is creating unnessaraliy hurdles just for nothing.